Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stars Million & WSOP Sat

• 04-03-2007 10:42pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭

Im in , Any other boardies playin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 568 ✭✭✭58o

Raging. Running nice in this getting some nice cards just above average then I donk it all off with Jacks. Agressive player raises, I reraise him from button (not for the first time) and decent BB goes all in for the majority of my tank. I dont even think, just insta call and get shown QQ. Absolute donk. Terrible Terrible play

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Yeah I got bored, can't even keep my eyes open at the moment. Had 17k blinds 600/1200 and i push into the bb after it's folded around to me with 8,7c and he calls the 9k with q,10. Next hand push the rest in with k,10 and he wakes up with 99.
    Full ring and tourneys are starting to bore the crap out of me

• Registered Users Posts: 837 ✭✭✭kpnuts

IrishRobbie in the frame, as always, as they reach the business end in Stars Million tourney.

6,672 runners. Rob in 48th place of the remaining 198.

He's got 434k stack, with average at 337k.

Blinds 12k-24k with 1,200 running ante so it's quite crapshooty already.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

best of lcuk rob

I just hope no one starts a fcuking thread on it!

• Subscribers Posts: 32,850 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

He was going ok until this. I knew someone must have posted something about him. Gone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Norwich Fan Rob

can i ever catch a fecking break

played almost perfect for 6 hours, only to lose a 800k pot , running JJ into my nemisis, KK.

get last 40k in with A3 vs 9T in 128k pot (antes huge), was offering about 6/1 on my hand standing up in running, on a 67xx board, any takers woulda been mad.

170th out of almost 7000.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 495 ✭✭carrigeen

ul rob it 'll come

im down to last two tables in the 2nd chance

• Registered Users Posts: 11,275 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

best of luck Pat

watching it now

all the way Pat! got u open now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

take it down pat gl

cheers lads

• Registered Users Posts: 3,140 ✭✭✭ocallagh

gtd 8k now, best of luck pat, ammo for those crap tables in a few months!!:p

ocallagh wrote:
    gtd 8k now, best of luck pat, ammo for those crap tables in a few months!!:p

cmon the dark side:D

100k in middle for last 4 spots. nice ammo for anyone to get healthy chunk of that!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

Best of luck

Get in!

Pat MASSIVE chip leader 3-handed after world-class call there with J9 in reraised pot on 9-hi flop.

Now THAT'S the $h1t we're talking about :D

gr8 call with J9

interv is proving to be a pain in the side...

kpnuts wrote:
    Get in!

Pat MASSIVE chip leader 3-handed after world-class call there with J9 in reraised pot on 9-hi flop.

Now THAT'S the $h1t we're talking about :D

was not happy making it!!!!:p

• Registered Users Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

take it down!

Hope it's Robby you are HU with, Pat. He is a donk!

• Registered Users Posts: 729 ✭✭✭spectre

I can't find this, what's the tournament ID#?

what is Carigeen's screen name?

spectre wrote:

tourney 43984577, carrigeen

spectre wrote:

43984577 carrigeen

its carrigeen spectre.

Just looking at their pokerdb stats, bit of a difference.

bohsman wrote:
    its carrigeen spectre.

Just looking at their pokerdb stats, bit of a difference.

who is intervntion?

No idea KP, google drew a blank.

excellent result you jambag!!!!!!!

oh man im a luckbox!!!!!!:D

cheers lads for all the support!!!!!

Nice one, congrats.

Pat wins with $20,000 suckout 55 v 10 10 all-in pre!

wp Pat. $45,000 ammo for the craps table :D