Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Nspc Final Table Updates

• 28-01-2007 2:30pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 263 ✭✭

Play just started with 10 players. Blinds 10,000 20,000 with a 2000 running ante.

Average Stack 292,000

Sarah just got knocked out on the second hand. Her KK didnt hold up against James' A9.

ITT Tallaght have now won the Team event...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Sweet.

UL Sarah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,902 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

What boardies still left Tag, I know oscar is, but that all??
    Is kenneth still in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 183 ✭✭MacStacked

DITTag wrote:
    Play just started with 10 players. Blinds 10,000 20,000 with a 2000 running ante.

Average Stack 292,000

This is very shallow. I really hope the blinds are frozen for this it would be terrible to end an event of this caliber in a crapshoot fashion.

Very ul sarah. From the brief periods I was at both girls tables they played well. Some performance to have two at the final table.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

anyone goin in to this shortly via UCd direction?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 263 ✭✭DITTag

Seat 1 Patrick Hennesy 220k
    Seat 2 Kieran Walsh 110k
    Seat 3 Alan Fitzpatrick 400k
    Seat 4 Jason Miller Busted
    Seat 5 James Cosgrave 1.1 million
    Seat 6 Caroline Murphy 100k
    Seat 7 Oscar Fred 250k
    Seat 8 Busted
    Seat 9 Patrick O'Hanlon 250k
    Seat 10 Thomas Gleeson 900k

Caroline just doubled up with QQ vs QJ through Ala n. She now sits on 232,000.

Oscar is all Mellor.

Both girls played great poker. VUL for Sarah. If she outlasted Oscar NUIG would of taken down the team event.

Blind just increased to 15,000 30,000 with a 3,000 ante.

Thomas just raised to 100,000 and Caroline went all in on the button. HE folded. Shes now up to 406,000.

James raised next hand to 80,000 and Oscar has gone all in for 210k. James calls with AJ and Oscar has Snowmen. A board of A 8 5 Q 5 and Oscar doubles up. He now sits on 470,000

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

how many runners did this event get and what is the prize pool breakdown.

gl to all

Ollieboy wrote:
    how many runners did this event get and what is the prize pool breakdown.

gl to all
    Screen said 307 yesterday, dunno about the late reg's though.

Top 30 paid.
    Breakdown at the bottom of the page here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,434 ✭✭✭cardshark202

Go go go Oscar.

Patrick doubles up of Thomas with A3 against AQ when he hits a flush with his 3.

Kieran just got knocked out short stacked on the big blind when caroline hit a flush

292 runners.

Prize Structure

1st €5,320
    2nd €3,420
    3rd €1,900
    4th €1,425
    5th €1,140
    6th €950
    7th € 760
    8th €570
    9th €380
    10th €285

Top 30 got paid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

tenth gets 85?? Thats fairly steep aint it or is it just me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭DeadParrot

last longest (registered before the 14th) still in TAG?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭DeadParrot

shoutman wrote:
    tenth gets 85?? Thats fairly steep aint it or is it just me?

thats not right mate of mine who got 11th got 190

Alan min raises in early position and Thomas calls on the big blind. Flop is 9 and after Thomas checks blind he calls Alans all in with 9 5... Alan shows AA and a 9 on the river.

Very next hand Patrick end up all in with K3 and is called by Thomas' J6. A 6 on the turn and Patrick is gone in 6th.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 495 ✭✭carrigeen

gwan caroline take it down

€285 for 10th lads. Sorry.

Last longest was split 3 ways between

Badger60
    Shimmers
    Thoglee

On a 10 min break now

Chip counts

James 500,000

Oscar 400,000

Caroline 750,000

Patrick 360,000

Thomas 1,000,000

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Fair play for the updates Tag. G'wan Oscar. Pictures an impossibillity??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

Lloyd where did you run off to last night?

shoutman wrote:
    Lloyd where did you run off to last night?

I went to the SE. Yeah, sorry. Noel talked me into it. :o

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

UL sarah. Second in teams then. Close to the money, but not close enough for me... :)
    Last longest was split 3 ways between

Badger60
    Shimmers
    Thoglee
    What position took that in the end?

James raised on the cut off with 8h9h and Patrick on big blind pushes for double the raise with 10J and James calls. Flop comes 10h kh 2h and no runner runner. Patrick gone in 5th.

Sorry Lloyd there is pictures but no way off uploading them. There will be photos on pokerireland.ie during the week

James just won a 700 thousand pot of Thomas with a straight to th 9

Cheers for doing the updates Tag.

James raises on small blind to 180,00 with blinds 20,000 400,00 and Caroline re raises all in for 600,000. James folds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

will this be going on much longer? i might head down and do some railing

Blinds now increase to 30,000 60,000 and antes have been taken out.
    Chip counts.

James 900,000

Caroline 750,000

Oscar 350,000

Thomas 900,000

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

With these pots and blinds, I doubt it will.

I reckon another hour or so Niall... Come on down ya might learn something

DITTag wrote:
    Blinds now increase to 30,000 60,000 and antes have been taken out. Chip counts.

James 900,000

Caroline 750,000

Oscar 350,000

Thomas 900,000

Surely the clock should have been frozen at 10000/20000/2000 at the start of the day's play. There ain't much play left now - gamble!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 175 ✭✭fiddlesticks

surely, they'd would freeze the blind levels! Turning into a bit of crapshoot at this stage...Go Oscar!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 640 ✭✭✭MickL

come on oscar take it down son

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

DITTag wrote:
    I reckon another hour or so Niall... Come on down ya might learn something

MickL wrote:
    come on oscar take it down son

How'd you finish up Mick?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

Take it down oscar!

I reckon he owes me 10%....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

What happened sam? he'd a fairly hefty stack very early on.

James and Thomas had 2 big clashes where first James won a big pot without showdown and then Thomas' Flush took a big pot down against James' straight

Caroline and Thomas just got it all in.. AK vs AK. Split pot

Oscar gone in 4th when his A2 missed against James' 7's

Players are now considering a Deal with 10,640 in the pot

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    How'd you finish up Mick?
    Made a great call on a 5 high flop with AQ he had K9 and rivered a K happy with how i played overall

MickL wrote:
    Made a great call on a 5 high flop with AQ he had K9 and rivered a K happy with how i played overall

ugh - hard luck man.

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    ugh - hard luck man.
    im sure ill luckbox my way to a final table soon lol :)

Still 3 boxes left and the offer just wasn't right. NO DEAL.