Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Biggest Cash Games Clonmel Coursing Fest Feb 4th -7th

• 15-12-2006 8:33pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭

BIG SLICK EVENTS
    logo.gif

2007 Coursing Festival-

Minella hotel Clonmel 05222388
    Tournament contact - Neill Kelly 087-2828 744
    -

3 EVENTS -
    SUNDAY 4TH €200 + €20 - Freezeout starts 4pm
    MONDAY 5TH €100 + €20- Freezeout Starts 8.00pm
    TUESDAY 6TH €150 + €20 -Freezeout Starts 8.00pm

Chips - start 10000.
    Blinds -Day 1- 30 mins clock / Day 2 - 20 min clock / Day 3 25 min clock
    Prize pool - ESTIMATED
    Reg -
    SUNDAY 4TH -3pm
    MONDAY 5TH-7pm
    TUESDAY 6TH- 7pm

Game Starts
    SUNDAY 4TH -4pm
    MONDAY 5TH-8pm
    TUESDAY 6TH- 8pm

Reg fee - €20 all days

(includes Food all days at the break room rental and dealers all tables )

Single Table Tournaments available all week
    €10, €20, €30, €50 ,€100

Cash Tables also available
    HOLDEM - 1-2 , 2-5 ,5-10 ,10-20
    OHMAHA - 1-2 ,2-5 ,5-10
    TABLE HIRE AVAILABLE FOR STRAIGHT DRAW POKER €10 PER HOUR

BLINDS DAY 1 SUNDAY

1 25-50 30 min -
    2 50-100 30 min -
    3 75-150 30 min -
    4 100-200 30 min -
    5 100-200 30 mins 25A

Break 30 min

6 150-300 30 mins 25A
    7 200-400 30 min 50A
    8 300-600 30 min 50A
    9 400-800 30 min 75A

Break 15 min

10 500-1000 30 min 100A
    11 800-1500 30 min 100A
    12 1000-2000 30 min 200A
    13 1500-3000 30 min 300A

Break 15 min

14 2000-4000 30 min 500A
    15 3000-6000 30 min 500A
    16 4000-8000 30 min 1000A
    17 5000-10000 30 min 1000A

Break 15 min

18 8000-15000 30 min 1500A
    19 10000-20000 30 min 2000A
    20 15000-30000 30 min 3000A
    21 20000-40000 30 min 4000A

Break 15 min

22 30000-60000 30 min 5000A CAPPED

BLINDS DAY 2 MONDAY 5TH €100 FREEZEOUT

Chips - 10000
    Blinds - 20 min levels
    Prizepool -(estimated)
    Reg - 7PM
    Game starts 8pm
    Reg fee - €20

1 25-50 20 min -
    2 50-100 20 min -
    3 75-150 20 min -
    4 100-200 20 min -

Break 20 min

5 150-300 20 mins
    6 200-400 20 min
    7 300-600 20 min
    8 400-800 20 min

Break 15 min

9 500-1000 20 min
    10 800-1500 20 min
    11 1000-2000 20 min
    12 1500-3000 20 min

Break 15 min

13 2000-4000 20 min
    14 3000-6000 20 min
    15 4000-8000 20 min
    16 5000-10000 20 min

Break 15 min

17 8000-15000 20 min
    18 10000-20000 20 min
    19 15000-30000 20 min
    20 20000-40000 20 min

Break 15 min

21 30000-60000 20 min CAPPED

BLINDS DAY 3 TUESDAY 6TH €100 FREEZEOUT

Chips - 10000
    Blinds - 25 min levels
    Prizepool -(estimated)
    Reg - 7PM
    Game starts 8pm
    Reg fee - €20

1 25-50 25 min -
    2 50-100 25 min -
    3 75-150 25 min -
    4 100-200 25 min -

Break 20 min

5 150-300 25 mins
    6 200-400 25 min
    7 300-600 25 min
    8 400-800 25 min

Break 15 min

9 500-1000 25 min
    10 800-1500 25 min
    11 1000-2000 25 min
    12 1500-3000 25 min

Break 15 min

13 2000-4000 25 min
    14 3000-6000 25 min
    15 4000-8000 25 min
    16 5000-10000 25 min

Break 15 min

17 8000-15000 25 min
    18 10000-20000 25 min
    19 15000-30000 25 min
    20 20000-40000 25 min

Break 15 min

21 30000-60000 25 min CAPPED

logo.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

details to follow

$10000 Guaranteed For €200 Freezeout Sunday 4th

Please note that we have had a few queries on or Reg Fees, At all our events we must have a €20 reg fee when room hire , dealers and food are involved . It is fine line on the break even point @ each event and this is why the reg fee is so high to bring a professionally run event each time ....

E.G - last tournament

Tournament €100 f/0
    reg - €20 x 78 = 1560

Runners - 78

dealers working 9 = 850
    floor staff - 2 = 100
    Tornament director 1 -100
    room hire - 100
    food - 500

Total expense -€1650
    Total income - €1560

PLease Note

The €200 Freezeout is now A €250 Freezeout with the reg included @ 10%

Last year was our first year running this event and what an experience now we are reserving seats at our cash tables @ The minnella hotel in Clonmel
    In total per night we had around 10-12 cash tables going per night over the festival and great turnouts for each tournament The atmosphere was electric
    and the service craic and banter superb ...

Looking for accomadation details or fest details -call Neill K - 087 2828744

Sunday 4th - tues 6th Feb

Tables -
    €1-€2 nl holdem x 4 - min buy in 100

€2-€5 nl holdem x 2 - min buy in €500

€5-€10 nl holdem x 2 - min buy in €1000

€10-€20 nl holdem x 1- min buy in €2000

€20 - €40 nl holdem, x 1 - min buy in €4000

€50 - €100 nl holdem x1 - min buy in €5000 (last year table was pre booked and 9 handed ) with heavy action

€1-€3 pl ohmaha x 1 min buyin €100

€2-€5 PL Ohmaha x 1 - min buy in €500

€5-€10 pl Ohmaha x 1 - Min Buy in €1000

€10 - €20 pl ohmaha x 1 - Min Buy in €2000

Please note these are part of the 3 tournaments scheduled for play

Cash Tables opening times

Sunday - 2pm - 6am aprox

monday - 6pm - 6am aprox

tuesday - 6pm - 6am aprox

Please note the K+K card club parnell st clonmel will open 24 hours:eek: over the 3 day festival to keep the gambling flowing

Already confirmed playin - Roy Brindley , Jeese May and Padraig Parkinson (if he is not in paris )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Aye Carumba:eek: Thats some big cash action. Live 20 - 40?? I can hear the likes of Robin Lacey licking their lips at the prospect of all that easy money.

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    Aye Carumba:eek: Thats some big cash action. Live 20 - 40?? I can hear the likes of Robin Lacey licking their lips at the prospect of all that easy money.

last year it ended up €50-€100 nl holdem :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,754 ✭✭✭ianmc38

Definitley interested in this. What's the festival? I hope the rake is different to what you charge in your card clubs? Can you please clarify in this thread the exact rake for each table?

Thx.

Ian

Rakes not clarified for this event yet ian ....

As for the clubs the rake averages at €80 per hour ian in each club on our rake system i think this is the same my friens as any club u go to as the club overheads staff and other bills must be coverered - Ireally dont think this is a bad rake and we have never had a complaint from any of our customers as in either on the road cash table or at the club - the brief i sent 2 u was wrong as i do not work in the clubs ian - (Lazy option ) i do not expect it to differ much but it mite on the high stakes tables

Last year the smallest chip on the €50 - €100 table was a €25 chip and the avearage pot was €3000 so the rake was max €25 and that ill prob not change as it as it worked out less then 2% rake

I do not think there will be much difference again this year

Here is the Club Rake for a €1-2 and €2-5 table and €5-€10

€1-€11 no rake
    €11-€22 = €1
    €22-€33 = €2
    €33 -€44 = €3
    €44 - €80 = €4
    €80 - 250 = €5

anything over €250 maximaum rake €10

Thanks for clarifying Neil! What's the event btw? I'm sure i'll be down for a cash game anyway. Sounds like there'll be pleny of action.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

ianmc38 wrote:
    What's the event btw?

Greyhound Coursing Festival - the biggest collection of beering, gambling and downright degeneracy outside of the Galway races...

ianmc38 wrote:
    Thanks for clarifying Neil! What's the event btw? I'm sure i'll be down for a cash game anyway. Sounds like there'll be pleny of action.

ian there is reg of 300 per seat :D:D:D just kiddin - its an amazin fest the coursing 2 dogs run and the first to turn the hare wins .. mad 2 see it...

Yeah had to ring to find out the rake :D ian thats it there mate much better then my guess the last time u asked ..... lol ..... hope to see u there m8

Neill

Sounds like it'll be great. Especially if most of the players are just regular degenerate gamblers with loads of money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 513 ✭✭✭HalfBaked

ianmc38 wrote:
    Especially if most of the players are just regular degenerate gamblers with loads of money.

They'll be like kindred spirits...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

ianmc38 wrote:
    Sounds like it'll be great. Especially if most of the players are just regular degenerate gamblers with loads of money.

Eh...like you?

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    Eh...like you?

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

no 1-2 omaha?

think ill head down for this too.

MISTAKE YES THERE IS -- WHITE BOARD WILL BE UP AS USUAL WITH - TABLES FILLING ACCORDINGLY

how u bud -- pm me ur number good luck 2 me -- see if u r around for dealing laura is looking after all dealers

Neill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

I pulled over €10k in about three hours at this last and I'm a ****e cash player

nicnicnic wrote:
    I pulled over €10k in about three hours at this last and I'm a ****e cash player

True enough nicky played tournament poker on the cash table and it payed off as we had punters in from england who were just throwing away the money ....it was unreal

Think i remember a hand nicky pushed with an A/9 RAG rag BOARD with pocket 9s and was called for 5k with A/7 , DONT REALLY remember how the hand played out but it was all good for nicky ..........

The corsing and the dog tarck are buzzing and the poker all night every night is electric ... should be the same this year

neill

HalfBaked wrote:
    They'll be like kindred spirits...

I almost wrote in "awaits smart comment from HalfBaked" but I didnt bother. After the slog you have in the office all day, I think it's only right that you get to have a little fun at some stage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

have 20k put aside for a new car - it's like destiny - i now have my eyes firmly set on a new M5 !! - Neill I hope you've got good security arranged?? ...or do i have to bring the wife :eek:

...can't wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

bops wrote:
    have 20k put aside for a new car - it's like destiny - i now have my eyes firmly set on a new M5 !! - Neill I hope you've got good security arranged?? ...or do i have to bring the wife :eek:

...can't wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    lol. I'm gonna put in a serious amount of hours in online to build up some money for a shot at this. :D

Greyhound Coursing Festival - the biggest collection of beering, gambling and downright degeneracy outside of the Galway races...
    *licks lips*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

the coursing 2 dogs run and the first to turn the hare wins

Eh not quite but something like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

lol. I'm gonna put in a serious amount of hours in online to build up some money for a shot at this. :D

*licks lips*

Somehow I can see you saying to yourself "hmmmm, sure I might as well just take it all out, they are all ****e anyway, I'll quadruple it in no time"

One bad beat later and BAM, cuddling up to yer man outside the fitz just to stay warm on those cold cold nights.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

shoutman wrote:
    One bad beat later and BAM, cuddling up to yer man outside the fitz just to stay warm on those cold cold nights.

LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭valor

is the min buyin the max buyin or is there no max?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭Hawk Eye

valor wrote:
    is the min buyin the max buyin or is there no max?
    Sounds like its the min never heard a live cash game thats capped.

Hawk Eye wrote:
    Sounds like its the min never heard a live cash game thats capped.

Capped games are extremely common!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

shoutman wrote:

Best one-liner this year so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

Well in fairness it is only nine days into the year, I might have to pop down to this myself, what was the average buy in, in the smaller games last year?

this is gonna be fun watching all the dubs coming down to get the poor simple culchies cash ;) hahaha and then watching them getting subs for petrol to get home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 729 ✭✭✭spectre

the coursing 2 dogs run and the first to turn the hare wins
    Eh not quite but something like that.

eh? It's exactly like that. It's not about trying to kill the hare, though it does happen occasionally. I was an avid fan back in the day. The description given in the film Snatch is knacker coursing which is entirely different (lurchers, not quite greyhounds).

there was an Irish film about northern lads getting a dog to the coursing in clonmel anyone remember the name of it. fairly recent and not bad

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

nicnicnic wrote:
    there was an Irish film about northern lads getting a dog to the coursing in clonmel anyone remember the name of it. fairly recent and not bad
    Man about dog, very funny I thought.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

I shall be in attendance, hoping to have the farmers pay for vegas.

is this because bops said he is bringing 20k

THE THRILLA IN THE MINELLA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

what's the odds 4 farmers find themselves wandering around the Rio next June:)

ocallagh wrote:
    what's the odds 4 farmers find themselves wandering around the Rio next June:)

lol ---:D :D:D

hope to see u down here niall

Please note accomadation is like the galway races

Here are the 3 hotels dont have numbers @ the minute ..........

Minella hotel

hearnes hotel

the park hotel

I suggest u book this week as they will all be booked up for the festival

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

spectre wrote:
    eh? It's exactly like that. It's not about trying to kill the hare, though it does happen occasionally. I was an avid fan back in the day.

Yeah the object is to turn the hare but is there not a more complicated points system than just 'first to turn the hare'(more for first turn etc)?.

TG4 have just confirmed that the cameras will be rolling for the Coursing Poker Fest In the minella hotel and are lookin for an irish speaking player to run through the rules of the tournament and the run up on the day and play during it , They will have there own player involved in the game and will follow his and your progress through out the day and will comment at half time ...

If u are interested in doing this can u please pm me if u r fluent in irish as the program is called tua nua and is a totally irish speaking program

We have decided that the game being recorded will be the €250 freezeout first on the sunday starting @ 3pm

Neill Kelly - 087 2828744

Please note that the cash tables will be separate to the tournament and will not feature

Please note that the cash tables will not be featured on the camera action with Tg4

shoutman wrote:
    Well in fairness it is only nine days into the year, I might have to pop down to this myself, what was the average buy in, in the smaller games last year?

100 - 300 was avearage on 1-2 tables

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭max_power

Will there be any satellites for this on boyle?

ill try get it sorted for the week before the event - your looking at a €20 freezeout on boyles tue and thurs before the event-- for the €250 f/o

ill let u know bud ---

we always bigger cap the 1-2 tables to stop bigger players destroying the tables to min buy in €50 max €500

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 729 ✭✭✭spectre

Yeah the object is to turn the hare but is there not a more complicated points system than just 'first to turn the hare'(more for first turn etc)?.

Yep that's the idea.

90% of the time, it will be a straightforward run i.e. only a few turns and the hare gets away in which case the course is awarded to the dog to make the hare turn first.

Then sometimes the hunt will last longer where the judge will award the course to the dog that hunts better i.e. accumulates the most points by turning the hare and following the hares path.