Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pistol alternitive

• 07-01-2007 11:22pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,323 ✭✭✭

Having suffered the loss of one of my pistols and not being happy with the p226 that i bought just the other day, im looking at getting something better.

I love the look of the western arms pistols, and loved the ones i seen at predator on sat, harekin will know the ones, but cant help thinking i could do better without the hassle of pistol holsters and that.

Was looking online a thought why not get two AEGs instead of two Pistols as secondary weapons..... the cost wont matter as the ones i like are cheap and still compact enough to duel wield as a back up to my m15a4.

http://uncompany.com/images/mp5k.jpg

And with a box of 10 mid cap 95rd mags only costing $40 they could be used alone as main weapons if i decided i wanted a change for one of the senarios.

Anyone got any thoughts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,809 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

I was considering using an mp5 as a secondary if I ever wanted to have a go with my sniper rifle at Pred. There's no way I'd go out there without something that had an automatic function.

Two mp5s might be a little annoying lugging around though. Imagine trying to crawl through undergrowth with them sticking out on you :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭[--SC(+)PE--]

well if the cost is no problem ya can ignore the rest of my post, but have a look here
    theirs a new mp5k clone jsut released i think www.rsov.com is about the only place tha as it so far. At its price it may well be cheap enough to have a pair ;)

Master of the Universe

Ye'z are all a pack of dual wielding weirdos ;) lol

That's a nice price for that mp5. I wonder if theyre any good? read any reviews?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,323 ✭✭✭Spitfire666

Thats why i went for the MP5K's the compact ones from the matrix. i could use a 2point sling and put an extra clip on them to hold them close to my sides then i could unclip them to use.

I just wanna try defending/attacking the village in predator with both of them blazing away at the same time.

The village itself is getting even better now since last time. and there are more wall sections lying around to be put up still.

About that one you just put up, is the batt in the stock or inside the gun as id have to rid it of that horrid thing or itd defeat the point of them being mp5 COMPACTS

its litteraly just come out a few days ago but ive heard from a few phillipino fiends that its good, havnt heard a helll of a lot yet but alot of people are excited about it.

i dont know if id be willing to risk it seems as they are so new out. id like to see soe sort of impartial review or something first. or idealy get a go of some clones before buying.

well i know its impossible :rolleyes: but if your somehow able to wait a week or 2 theirl be some reviews out by then atleast ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭N.O.I.P.

I think thats the CA870 shorty that would definitly look good under an M16

or this : that comes with the ris mounts :
    http://uncompany.com/images/ktw-m37.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭N.O.I.P.

Curse you Spitfire I was all set to buy that, its out of stock now Im gonna have to trawl the net to find one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 828 ✭✭✭whupass

scond link there shoots at 400 ish fps

Master of the Universe

Oh wow I'd love a breakable sawn off like the second one. Pity about the high fps on it though. I wonder how much a weaker gas would bring it down? It seems a bit shiny too. I'm not sure if its like that or if theres just a really powerful light source on it though.

i doubt you wanna spend 200euro on it do you?

I know the second link was 400+fps, i only put it there for example. i might buy that first one though......

Master of the Universe

Not happy with your sig? how come?

Just not my thing. I've thought about it and a pistol needs to be bling, like a guilded colt 1911 or something.

so i've decided to ditch the idea of a pistol and get the mp5k's istead. i may get a pistol again but it will only be for shooting cans of coke in my bedroom or for show on my load out but not as a practical weapon.

Master of the Universe

What brand is it? Shame I dont have any cash. Would have lept at the chance of a sig.

Wouldn't mind giving my Sniper a whirl sometime at Predator for a bit of craic. Need some form of backup for it though. Can't rely on that Mac 11 at all.

Its a KJWorks full metal sig p226,
    I wont lie, you could get it cheaper if you were to go online and got it past customs, but mine is here now and ready to go.

o1s1n wrote:
    What brand is it? Shame I dont have any cash. Would have lept at the chance of a sig.

Wouldn't mind giving my Sniper a whirl sometime at Predator for a bit of craic. Need some form of backup for it though. Can't rely on that Mac 11 at all.

You should get a mp5k too. would make a great back up to a sniper weapon and is compact enough not to get in the way either.

Master of the Universe

Nice gun. Just looking at it on ehobby now. Maybe some day I'll buy one...

oh yeah, the mp5k! I'll get onto that guy who gets the stuff from China and see if he can sort them out. I know a couple more people interested in mp5s as a starter AEG anyway. I just hope the build quality is decent.

Actually Scope, if you're out there, what's the quality like on your gunners mp5?

The TM ones on ehobby are only 150, 50 quid cheaper then UNC so i think i wont bother with a clone. not worth the risk as im sure they will preform great at first but the inards cant be as good as the real deal.

Master of the Universe

If I were getting an mp5, I'd want the MP5KA4 as the thing is so damn compact. No stock or anything like that on it.

They don't seem to have them on ehobby. Or am I just missing it?

Master of the Universe

Oh wow they do have it! :):):):):):):):):)

Feck the clones, I'll be getting one of those!

exactly. the mp5ka4 is hieous compared to the original non fecked with mpk5.
    Too much stick on crap.

Master of the Universe

I thought the mp5ka4 was the one you posted a link to?

http://images.google.ie/images?hl=en&q=mp5ka4&btnG=Google+Search&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&sa=N&tab=wi

Anyway yeah, that's the best one by far. So compact. I can see why you'd want to dual wield two :)

thought as much. i payed 150 for it so thats the lowest id let it go for seems as it wasnt even used, one mag at most.

I said 200 as it could be going for that soon to sum1 else.

The mp5k is the one i want, i thought the mp5k "A4" was the one with the RIS and scope and other crap

Master of the Universe

Which mp5 do you have Lightning? We're looking at using them for secondaries, so being compact is the main thing. Does yours have the full stock and that?

There are too many mp5 variants! confusing me :confused:

i was thinking of getting the SD5/6 variant but now that ive gien up on pistols im going for a pair of k's

Master of the Universe

Would a "bling" pistol be skirmishable actually? I wouldn't like the idea of the sun catching it and giving away my position.

Actually, I only ever saw one person use a pistol during a game at Predator. Some form of SMG is probably the way to go alright.

Master of the Universe

Seeing as you're not using it as PDW, any idea's how you're going to holster/sling it?

come on lads, my brain is a little slow tonight, PDW?
    Im geussing primary defence weapon?

It wouldnt really be practicle to have a bling pistol for use but itd be nice to have all the same. it could just sit in a holster on my vest and look good.

A gold 1911 with black wooden grips comes to mind, cant find it now but i seen it on UNC

Master of the Universe

Oh, any ideas what you're going for?

I had a go of a l96 clone. It shot hard, but I was a little worried about the quality of the stock. The UTG sniper/double eagle stock is far superior. If you're going for a cheap sniper, that'd really be your best bet.

Either that or save up a few extra quid and get a vsr-10 on ehobby. Not actually that expensive for what you're getting.

Master of the Universe

Well it's the same gun as the one I have. UTG sniper. Just rebranded.

I currently have a Leapers 4x32 scope on it which came with the gun. Low mount rails. They look a lot better then the high ones. well i think so anyway.

Master of the Universe

Interesingly enough, the gun now comes with the new upgraded bolt where I bought it over on speedytoys.com

http://www.speedytoys.com/shop/item.asp?itemid=324

So no one buy it from there anymore !

Master of the Universe

I'm just trying to find out the details about my scope and if they correspond with anything on gunners. I know bugger all about scope sizes etc at the moment to be honest :D

Master of the Universe

Well, the mount rings are both 30mm. Just one is high and one is low. All the scopes seem to take 30mm mount rings apart from the 3-9 x 40 sniper scope which takes 20mm.

Found the scope I have.
    http://www.amazon.com/4X32mm-Range-Estimating-Master-Sniper/dp/B000E7RGC4/ref=pd_sbs_sg_2/103-5295964-8083020

Master of the Universe

I do. But never ever use it. The thing just gets in the way all the time. I cant see any need for one. Can hold it well and steady with my arms ;)

arms? hands i mean!

Master of the Universe

Heh, yes thats what I thought it sounded like myself.

Do you plan on using that Double Eagle for playing games or just back garden shootin'?

theres a used p226 full metal the same as mine on ASI for sale for 50pound if you intrested lightning

Master of the Universe

Nothing worse then a lack of bbs alright. I only have about a hundred left. Not going near them with my AEG. That'd eat them up in seconds.

Make sure you have some for when your rifle arrives anyway. The pain of not being able to shoot a brand new gun is unbearable.

I might try and get a load from BFSL sometime soon.

i've about 3000 left. im gonna get all my gear planned out now and buy the stuff bit by bit, boots and finger less gloves from that irish website, 2 mp5ks from ehobby, vest from ehobby, box of mp5 mid caps and box of AK mid-caps from UNC as well as a boonie and possibly a maurzen sawn off shotgun. then i need a hydration pack too. and a bunch of assorted slings. and must collect my camo and glasses from NOIP tomorrow..... cant think of anything else right now.

Master of the Universe

Well all I think I need for the forseeable future are gloves and a hat. Maybe a hydration system. Actually, see as they're only 25 in Argos, I should have one in time for the 3rd.

Oh, and I hope my damn rifle bag comes in time.

Oh $hit yeah, i need a rifle bag or two aswell, forgot bout that.
    I might see if i can get some type of hard plastic case that will store multiple aegs in it.

I love the idea of it and i may order it and see if it gets through customs but i didnt see any extra shells for sale for it, would be nice to have a couple more.

Master of the Universe

One of the guys at Predator, I can't remember who it was, suggested not getting hard plastic cases as they're so damn big and cant really be manipulated.
    N.O.I.P brought one to Barrage that time and it nearly drove him insane.
    Although, they do look class I have to admit.
    Maybe use a smaller one for pistols and smgs?

The rifle bags on ehobby are actually made two hold two AEGs.

http://cgi.ebay.com/48-DUAL-Tactical-Rifle-Case-Carrying-Gun-Bag-GB-05-BK_W0QQitemZ270076865038QQihZ017QQcategoryZ106972QQtcZphotoQQcmdZViewItem

I bought a nice little short 31 inch one for my Famas. Should fit the Mac in the other pouch.

Master of the Universe

LIGHTNING wrote:
    Am the only guy who carries his rifle in a rose box:D

Heh, up until now I've been using a guitar case.

"What kind of a guitar have you got in there?"

"It's a strange French one, called a Famas"

"oooh, can I have a look???"

"...no"

LIGHTNING wrote:
    Am the only guy who carries his rifle in a rose box:D

Was it not a shotgun in the rose box?

Eh, a coffin maybe

Just as i was almost rid of my impulse to own a pistol, i find this KSC KING COBRA Black w/ 6 inch barrel:

http://www.endoshoji.com/model-guns/page018.html