Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Skirmish in Predator #2 (February)

• 30-12-2006 8:59pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭

Hey folks,

For those who don't know, there was a skirmish in Predator Combat Games in Co. Down, recently. I didn't get to attend since I had no transport, but a few did and they said it was great.

Well there's another skirmish being organised for some time in February, and I shall be attending this one!!!

I'm just making this thread to give people notice of the event, and so that we can organise transport, etc.

So we'll do like in other threads... If you're interested in attending, copy the list of names, add your own name at the bottom, and post the updated list in a reply. Also put beside your name if you are willing and able to take passengers in your car or whatever, and if you can't drive then say if you're willing to get the bus.

Like this...

DaveMcG - Have no car - Can get bus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,602 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Good idea to get this going soon.

o1s1n - Open to lifts ;) - Willing to get the bus/train

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Skatedude

i'd love to go, but i cant give a definite answer till we get dates as i work shift and a lot of weekends, but if i'm off work then i'll be going , probably taking the train

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭N.O.I.P.

Well I already said in another thread that I'd go so I'll be there, I'm also thinking of organising a minibus or something to get there so if anyone has any interest in that let me know.

N.O.I.P. - I'll walk if I have to :D - Will probably hire a bus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭Fiach Dubh

A minibus would be handy alright. I'd be up for that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Follow the system fellas! :mad: :p

o1s1n - Open to lifts - Willing to get the bus/train
    N.O.I.P. - I'll walk if I have to - Will probably hire a bus

Mini-bus sounds like a good plan. I'd be up for that too. Maybe a mod could add a poll to the thread to see if people would be willing to pay a reasonable fee for a minibus.

Master of the Universe

Now, we just have to find a minibus driver who's willing to drive across the boarder with a Bus full of our...sporting equipment.

ehh... what he doesn't know won't hurt him ;) That means NO drive-bys from the bus! :mad: Sorry chaps

I just have to throw in this little off-topic thing... I found my old springer yesterday, and after having been shot with my FAMAS I thought point-blank shooting myself in the leg wouldn't hurt with a springer. I was wrong: it still hurts :( Dang

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭Fiach Dubh

Fiach - don't drive- will take the bus/train

Sorry, didn't mean to mess up the system :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,323 ✭✭✭Spitfire666

Spitfire666 - drives maybe- willing to take two.

thats depending on the date though with work and all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Harekin

Harekin- Drives -Willing to take two maybe (depending on brother coming or not; also depending on date)

These are the Predator dates for Feb so far: 4th feb & 18th feb
    Both Sundays.
    Someone care to pick one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Harekin- Drives -Willing to take two maybe (depending on brother coming or not; also depending on date)
    CrazyRabbit - Looking for lift....Mini-bus is a good idea.

These are the Predator dates for Feb so far: 4th feb & 18th feb
    Both Sundays.
    Someone care to pick one?

both days??????

You saying you want to do both? I was just saying they are both Sundays.

Master of the Universe

*coughs and splutters in the back*

Ill give you a lift no bother, your only up the road man.

Master of the Universe

Excellent, cheers man.
    Spitfire was nice enough to give me a lift up the last time. Only problem was, He lives over the northside. So I had to try and get into town at half 6 in the morning on a Sunday. Not the easiest thing in the world to do!

So will someone pick a date so I can get the day off? Lol.

ehh... eenie meenie miney moe......

February 4th, cos it's the soonest :)

Master of the Universe

Perhaps the later date seeing as people generally need more time to get ready...?

Is a month not sufficient time? For the last skirmish we only got 9 days' notice, I'd say 30-odd would be reasonable enough! Anyone else got thoughts on this?

I'm not pushed really, I just picked one cos I started the thread and knew there'd be humming and hahhing if I didn't just make the decision! :D I'm not organising the event or anything, so put forth ye're thoughts ;)

Feb 4th, or Feb 18th?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 828 ✭✭✭whupass

i'm going to france in feb and it might be the 19th so really the 4th would suit me!!!, now i just need to buy a charger and new battery!!!

Whupass (Paul)- 16 but i'll drive if you give me a car :D - i'll take a lift, or train, or crawl.

Master of the Universe

Maybe the 4th would be better then yeah. Sure a month is long enough. N.O.I.P said he's going to try and organize a minibus. I'm sure he'll post up details as soon as he gets something going :D

!!!!!!!UPDATE!!!!!!!
    There is a game on this Saturday and Sunday, i.e. the 6th and 7th. Saturday is for walk-ons and rentals, Sunday is walk-ons only......who's up for it?
    I'm going if i get a few interested.

So i'll need to collect that gear from NOIP ASAP

Ill post tomorrow and tell you. Although its a little rushed...I aint got my holster or mag pouches yet.

Rushed my arse, be more impulsive.

Im well up for going, dont get me wrong, but the roster in work is set up nearly 2 weeks in advance!

EDIT: That said Ill try get someone to cover for me that day, hence Ill confirm tomorrow.

no worries. b the way, im looking for more p90 mags and a sling and some mag holsters if ya see any going.

You decided to stick with the P90?
    Id suggest you check out www.Stargate6.com for the sling if I wasnt waiting since the 8th October for mine!

i dont know yet, only used it for about an hour and was a pain without a sling or extra mags. the hi-caps arnt great, i had feed issues with it.
    I could have it sold already but dont know yet so i'm still looking for bits for it.

That is a nice sling alright but couldnt stand waiting that long for it.

Actually you get a scope for the P90?

no, not yet anyway why, ya got one?

Mine actually arrived about 3 weeks before my P90 did...its this one http://www.wolfarmouries.co.uk/airsoft/bb/product.asp?page=product&id=KASCOPE08
    Its not to everyones taste but it does the trick for me nicely!

it'd be grand on the p90 id say, has the right boxy look to it to match the rails.
    I'm not worried about a scope for the p90 really as it was grand without it. im in work at 6 so im off to get sumtn to eat and a cupa tea. i'll be back on after 2 sometime.

I have'ta go to bed anyways. I was in work until 12 so I missed most of the day, hence Im on now.

i was in from 2pm till 10 pm yesterday and havnt slept yet. was up all the day before too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Just adding a mate from work to the list. He's eager to try airsoft.

Whupass (Paul)- 16 but i'll drive if you give me a car - i'll take a lift, or train, or crawl.
    Alan - guy where I work....Rental. Minibus or he can drive.

Ok checked in work, Im definately going on Saturday with ya Spitfire. Anyone else coming?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Skatedude

cant make it this weekend as i had to return my p90 as it was faulty, but i'd be up for one in feb, preferably the 18 as i still need to organise camo/ holster and extra mags

Ok guys, anyone else wants to come this weekend...I have an empty car!

So lads anyone else wanna put their name down for the February skirmish?

This is who we have so far:

Whupass (Paul)- 16 but i'll drive if you give me a car - i'll take a lift, or train, or crawl.

That's 9 people if my adding is up to scratch! :D It's alot of notice, so there's still a good bit of time to get it sorted, but it'd be good to have the numbers early so we can start organising transport, etc. I believe there's a possiblity of hiring a mini-van, which is a good idea IMO. The sooner we have the numbers the sooner we can organise it, so we won't all have to scrounge lifts or walk for miles after we get off the bus.

Master of the Universe

That's not a bad number alright. Although a couple of them drive. Hmm. Might not be a bad idea to convince everyone to get the bus! I'm sure the craic on the way up would be great ;)

i wouldnt mind getting the bus coz itd work out cheeper then the petrol id use.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭liamo333

Liamo333 i'll take a lift or a mini bus.

o1s1n wrote:
    That's not a bad number alright. Although a couple of them drive. Hmm. Might not be a bad idea to convince everyone to get the bus! I'm sure the craic on the way up would be great ;)
    Gotta agree here. The drive is AWFUL boring! And all the Northerners drive like crazy ppl!

Ok I made some preliminary calls on this and if we can get 15 people on a bus it will cost 36 a head for a return trip to Predator with the bus leaving from bray and making stops in Dublin to pick up people and drop them off on the way home. Obviously the more people we get the better the price so is everyone still interested?

Well theres been a slight hiccup, according to the good folks from Predator the date has been changed to the 3rd, that still gives us plenty of time to get this organised so everyone who is interested get your names down

The Aircoach isnt a bad Idea but that 11 euro would only be one way and we would have to make our way from whereever they let us out to predator (which sems to be in the middle of nowhere :D ) I still think hiring a coach/minibus would be the best way to go but I'll certainly look at all other possibilities

Well it truely is in the middle of nowhere so the aircoach option probably wouldnt work. Id pay to get the bus cos its all just straight roads which drove me demented last time, no excitement except the fireworks factories!

it seems to be the best way to go about it. last thing anyone is gonna wanna do is lug a load of gear around and not everyone has rifle bags and such.

And on the way home what better way to go about it then fall onto a bus on site and get him to drop us home.

it seems to be the best way to go about it. last thing anyone is gonna wanna do is lug a load of gear around and not everyone has rifle bags and such.

And on the way home what better way to go about it then fall onto a bus on site and get him to drop us home.