Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What Britney Playin at?

• 02-12-2006 3:21pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3

I used to be a big fan of her but lately i think shes been goin downhill. Two failed marriages and having kids with that other ejit. Then she was pictured in the Sun with Paris Hilton last Wedensday blatantly seeking attention in my opinion.

<Link snipped>

What are her fans going think seeing the likes of that. I would expect that from Lindsay Lohan or the like but not from a one pop superstar. Maybe it was a planned publicity stunt too and shes cleverer if thats a word that all of us, I honestly dont know. I think she needs to remember her fans and kids before carrying on like this the whole time. Rant over from one annoyed britney fan. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,794 ✭✭✭JC 2K3

I used to be a big fan of her but lately i think shes been goin downhill. Two failed marriages and having kids with that other ejit. Then she was pictured in the Sun with Paris Hilton last Wedensday blatantly seeking attention in my opinion. <snip>
    Are you a fan of her music or *her*? If you're a fan of her music you shouldn't really care about her behavior, if you're a fan of *her* you really need to get a life tbh.
    What are her fans going think seeing the likes of that. I would expect that from Lindsay Lohan or the like but not from a one pop superstar.
    Lindsay Lohan, Britney Spears, what's the difference? They're both attention seeking manufactured pop stars(although Lohan has some acting talent).
    Maybe it was a planned publicity stunt too and shes cleverer if thats a word that all of us, I honestly dont know. I think she needs to remember her fans and kids before carrying on like this the whole time. Rant over from one annoyed britney fan. :(
    Considering that the selling point of Britney Spears is being good looking(with a load of airbrushing and makeup) and simulating sex/masturbation in her dance routines, I wouldn't be surprised if this is indeed a publicity stunt and can't see why her fans would be surprised either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 583 ✭✭✭Dundalk Daily

JC 2K3 is Britney a manufactured star ?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,291 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

The usual scream for notice common among the breed. No sooner than they become famous they'll witter on about invasion of privacy. The second the interest wanes they'll open up anything to pubic, sorry public scrutiny.

Good to see she waxes I must say, though I personally prefer the landing strip.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭flogen

as long as she maintains her artistic integrity, she can do whatever the hell she wants.

Moved to AH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Link removed. Don't post direct links to the photographs. kthxbye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,669 ✭✭✭mukki

Karoma wrote:
    Link removed. Don't post direct links to the photographs. kthxbye.

got to ask yourself...

why did a girl fan post links to the photos???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Vagina-envy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,669 ✭✭✭mukki

Karoma wrote:
    Vagina-envy?

lol :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭Killaqueen!!!

JC 2K3 wrote:

(although Lohan has some acting talent).

In what movie??? :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

What happened now?

The Parent Trap.

She was able to be in two places at the same time!!!

Now that's talent....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,437 ✭✭✭Crucifix

Sextape? ;)

rb_ie wrote:
    What happened now?
    Britney Spears + Short Dress - Panties + Paparazzi

JC 2K3 wrote:
    Britney Spears + Short Dress - Panties + Paparazzi
    Ah, googling that exact sentence got the answer (and subsequent pictures, I now understand why Karoma snipped them!).

Meh, bit trashy alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

is this incident surprising for the op?

ms spears has been a media whore for a long time now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

Very slutty indeed. She has now left very little to the imagination.

Pity.Never really care much for Britney but damn Lindsay has gone down wa in my estimations.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 32,286 Mod ✭✭✭✭The_Conductor

She isn't a natural blonde......:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,011 ✭✭✭joebhoy1916

Will you send me the link :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Meh, seen one shaved minge, you've seen em all.

I've said it before about Britney; you can take the girl out of the trailerpark but...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Wertz wrote:
    Meh, seen one shaved minge, you've seen em all.

I've said it before about Britney; you can take the girl out of the trailerpark but...
    She lived in a trailer park?

Saw the pictures, very nice. Can't say I was ever a fan, so I don't care.

Well, shes out again tonight after a day buying underwear.Spent £3,000.

But will she wear them?

http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2004580002-2006550982,00.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 416 ✭✭oRlyYaRly

You could even see the c-section scar! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,244 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

smccarrick wrote:
    She isn't a natural blonde......:eek:

Nope, shes naturally bald by the look of it. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 416 ✭✭oRlyYaRly

I don't know why so many people seem to think she's naturally blonde. She was a brunette in the Baby One More Time video, wasn't she? :confused:

oRlyYaRly wrote:
    I don't know why so many people seem to think she's naturally blonde. She was a brunette in the Baby One More Time video, wasn't she? :confused:

Dirty blond (in every sense) methinks.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VDrGyA3ZtnQ

Brit in better days.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,812 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Draw the press. Get her name in lights again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,062 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

I used to be a big fan of her but lately i think shes been goin downhill. Two failed marriages and having kids with that other ejit. Then she was pictured in the Sun with Paris Hilton last Wedensday blatantly seeking attention in my opinion.

<Link snipped>

What are her fans going think seeing the likes of that. I would expect that from Lindsay Lohan or the like but not from a one pop superstar. Maybe it was a planned publicity stunt too and shes cleverer if thats a word that all of us, I honestly dont know. I think she needs to remember her fans and kids before carrying on like this the whole time. Rant over from one annoyed britney fan. :(

I think shes fed up of trying to be someone shes not, just to impress people like you

If she doesn't cop herself on then she could end up visiting the Betty ford clinic for the rest of her life.

She definitely isn't giving much thought as to how her behavior may affect her kids. They could end up being unmercifully slagged off about their mother showing off her neither regions to the whole world when they end up going to school.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 697 ✭✭✭the Shades

Hmmm... Britney's kids getting slagged off because of their mother and not their father... sounds like it would be a novelty for them.

TBH the most shocking thing about this whole thread is that the OP had respect for Britney in the first place and is only now shocked/appalled by her. I lost all interest in this little media whore after the very staged kiss with Madonna. An obvious career booster for both which the media kindly ran with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 171 ✭✭DilbertPartII

oRlyYaRly wrote:
    You could even see the c-section scar! :eek:
    did you? really? :eek: hmmm..missed that part:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

i always had a thing for her, that 'thing' i had for her grew stronger after the toxic video but after seeing 'those' pictures i now think she is minging, really, she could have wiped better, she has a right big panda's eye down there. horrible

• Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭darkflower

Britney's loved by most of us. A major turn on. Haven't seen her wild pics and videos evryone's talking about. She still got an A+ from me...:rolleyes:

• Subscribers Posts: 9,716 ✭✭✭CuLT

People who obsess over the personal lives of celebrities are pathetic.

If you like her music, why can't you just like her music? Why does her personal life have to have a bearing on it?

Just because Michael Jackson is accused of being a pedo every other day doesn't make his music any less awesome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,707 ✭✭✭skywalker

CuLT wrote:
    Just because Michael Jackson is accused of being a pedo every other day doesn't make his music any less awesome.

No, but it does make a lot of people want to stop supporting him, or buy his music.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭OliviaM

skywalker wrote:
    No, but it does make a lot of people want to stop supporting him, or buy his music.

got it.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

Oh god, they made me so sick. She's such a ming. Look, you've squeezed two sprogs out of that in a less than a year, please don't show it. And going around in teeny outfits with her milk t1ts hanging out. *shudder* Fuxn minger. Who's minding your kids when you're out getting pist n slutting around eh Britney???

Seriously if you realise that you have that little talent or appeal that you have to go showin off your nasty, nasty vag then you have serious problems. She should be put down.

End rant

skywalker wrote:
    Who buys music these days anyway ;)

I guess Michael Jackson was a poor choice as paedophilia evokes pretty strong reactions (justifiably).

Lil Kitten wrote:
    Oh god, they made me so sick. She's such a ming. Look, you've squeezed two sprogs out of that in a less than a year, please don't show it. And going around in teeny outfits with her milk t1ts hanging out. *shudder* Fuxn minger. Who's minding your kids when you're out getting pist n slutting around eh Britney???

Seriously if you realise that you have that little talent or appeal that you have to go showin off your nasty, nasty vag then you have serious problems. She should be put down.

End rant
    I'd be more worried about little teenage girls going around in outfits like that and without underwear , than a fully grown woman (Britney).

Do you think all the nasty little whores who go to Wesley on a friday night without their panties should be put down too?
    Lil Kitten wrote:
    Who's minding your kids when you're out getting pist n slutting around eh Britney???

I would guess either a child minder or a relative, or perhaps K-Fed. Shes a relatively young woman, though this seems to be a little attention seeking I fail to see the problem with her going on nights out and meeting other guys as long as her children are being looked after properly.
    CuLT wrote:
    People who obsess over the personal lives of celebrities are pathetic.

Fully agree.
    There must be a massive amount of them though!They're keeping such trash as Ok! Magazine and others in business. Quite sad really.

Yeah, I guess I shouldn't rag on people like that really; means less people trying to be more than they are (and therefore less competiton!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,707 ✭✭✭skywalker

CuLT wrote:
    Who buys music these days anyway ;)

I guess Michael Jackson was a poor choice as paedophilia evokes pretty strong reactions (justifiably).

Yep. I definitely agree with your original sentiment on celebrity worship though.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,463 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Maybe her new friend Paris put her up to it.. Hasn't she been known to play peek-a-poodey with the papz on occasion :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,773 ✭✭✭Binomate

So where do you draw the line between admiring someone and taking interest in that person and obsessing over that person?

I'm a long time fan of Michael Jackson, and I'd consider myself to be a fan of the man himself as well of his music and dancing. Is admiration of the man because of what he has gone through, what he stands for and his actions not justifiable for taking an active interest in him? Does that mean I'm obsessive or mentally unhealthy?

My idea of a fan is someone who buys their idols latest album, going to a gig or two when he/she is playing somewhere close and sticks the odd poster on the bedroom wall.

Modeling your life on these people or trawling through the internet for every scrap of news on a daily basis and ignoring these peoples faults while holding them up as a shining example of humanity is obsession imo.

Admiring Michael Jackson for what he stands for and his actions, sleeping naked with children, would, for me, be way beyond obsession.

thrill wrote:
    Admiring Michael Jackson for what he stands for and his actions, sleeping naked with children, would, for me, be way beyond obsession.
    Well considering he never has slept with a child naked, then I guess it's not obsessive. Do you really think I think that kind of thing is admirable?

Binomate wrote:
    Well considering he never has slept with a child naked, then I guess it's not obsessive. Do you really think I think that kind of thing is admirable?

No i don't. I do think however that any man who believes that its o.k. to sleep with underage children, which he himself stated publicly, is sick, and does not deserve to be admired, no matter how good his music is.

Imo, anyone who would turn a blind eye to his belief would have to be obsessed with him.

I still like some of his songs, but admire him, never.

There's a hell of a difference between what you had said before and what you have just said there. Sleeping naked in the bed with children implies that it's sexual, where as sleeping in the same bed or room in bed clothes as someone does not.

Applying your logic to that situation (which by the way the nature of the way you say the children sleep in his room is completely out of context.), if you've ever slept in the same bed as anyone, including your parents as a child, then they deserve no respect at all and should not be admired in anyway. What you are saying is that the act of sleeping in a bed with a child in a non sexual way is a bad thing, even if all they are doing is sleeping. It says more about the state of your mind than anything else. Just because something has potential to happen, doesn't mean that it will happen. It dosesn't even mean it's remotly probable to happen. You yourself have potential to molest a child, or rape a woman, but it doesn't mean that it's probable to happen at all.

I don't like the fact that he used to allow children to fall asleep in his room, because it looks bad to so many people who can't fathom a man sleeping in the same room as a child in a non-sexual way. These are probably the same people who think it is right for airlines to disallow the seating of a male passenger beside a child who is flying alone. The same logic applies and the same line of thinking in that there is a complete lack of trust when it comes to men.

For an accurate discription of the sleeping arrangments that sometimes occured at Neverland, read the transcripts of the testimony that Macaulie Culkin gave during the trial.

That is why I still find him worthy of admiration. If he invited children in to his bed I wouldn't find him still worth of admiration. But I supose that's a product of taking an interest in the man, I'd be more willing to look in to things and examine the facts and details rather than assume about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭leche solara

I was talking to Brit that night and even though she was quite pissed she told me that the commando look was to show the husband's lawyers that she wasn't very rich.

Binomate wrote:
    But I suppose that's a product of taking an interest in the man, I'd be more willing to look in to things and examine the facts and details rather than assume about it.

The cases of child molestation against Michael Jackson have all involved boys.
    All the boys were underage.
    He says its o.k. to sleep with boys, none of which he was even remotely related to.

No underage girl has accused him of abuse, only boys.

If that doesn't make you suspicious then nothing will.
    Binomate wrote:
    Applying your logic to that situation (which by the way the nature of the way you say the children sleep in his room is completely out of context.), if you've ever slept in the same bed as anyone, including your parents as a child, then they deserve no respect at all and should not be admired in anyway.

Theres a big difference between a loving parent and a strange 40+ year old man.
    Binomate wrote:
    For an accurate description of the sleeping arrangements that sometimes occurred at Neverland, read the transcripts of the testimony that Macaulay Culkin gave during the trial.

It is interesting also that you would have me read about Macaulay Culkin, while leaving out the 1993 case involving Jordan Chandler, who was paid around $20 million dollars to keep his mouth shut and keep the case from going to court.
    As i said in an earlier post, a fan will ignore their idols faults, otherwise they wouldn't be a fan.

http://www.worldnetdaily.com/news/article.asp?ARTICLE_ID=40305

I would like to hear what chandler cannot talk about.

Also, regarding culkins testimony...

http://www.leadershipcouncil.org/1/blog/mj.html

The testimony of a string of children who had contact with an accused sex offender who were not molested is a very common defense strategy for the accused. The success of this strategy is dependent on acceptance of the popular myth that child molesters can't help their behavior and therefore abuse impulsively and indiscriminately.

Interviews with sex offenders reveal that most are selective, picking victims who are vulnerable to be exploited because they come from troubled families. Children with involved, attentive parents are usually passed over. Instead, molesters target lonely, troubled children with few adults to whom they can turn. They often gain the child's trust and devotion by befriending them and showering them with attention and gifts. Only later, and only if the child responds well to the grooming process, do molesters start making overt sexual overtures.

Parading children into courtrooms to say they weren't abused makes about as much sense as parading the owners of every shop an accused robber ever shopped in to testify that because he never robbed them, he must be innocent.

You state:
    Binomate wrote:
    What you are saying is that the act of sleeping in a bed with a child in a non sexual way is a bad thing, even if all they are doing is sleeping. It says more about the state of your mind than anything else.

If, by this, you mean i wouldn't sleep with underage children , then you would be right.
    Even parents stop their children sleeping with them past a certain age, except maybe if their child becomes ill or something. Children are usually encouraged to sleep in their own beds.At least me and my brothers and sisters were when growing up. We would, like most kids i suppose, try to sleep with our parents every now and again, but almost always they would take us to our own beds and talk to us or tell us a story until we fell asleep.

They certainly wouldn't let their child sleep in the same bed with a strange man.

The fact that parents allowed their children on sleep overs with a man who had previously been accused of child abuse says a lot about the state of the minds of those parents.

All they saw was the celebrity and not the man. As most fans do.

thrill wrote:
    The cases of child molestation against Michael Jackson have all involved boys.
    All the boys were underage.
    He says its o.k. to sleep with boys, none of which he was even remotely related to.
    Again, read the context of the sleeping with in both the interviews of Macaulay Culkin in the witness box, and Michael Jackson himself in the interview "Living with Michael Jackson" of which the commonly derived 'he sleeps with little boys' idea was derived from. Read what was actually said and try understand the context of it a little more. You have it wrong from what I understand from your posts.
    thrill wrote:
    No underage girl has accused him of abuse, only boys.

If that doesn't make you suspicious then nothing will.
    Little boys, Girls, the Parents of these children and adults have all fallen asleep in Michael Jackson's bedroom. Again context is an issue. His bedroom in Neverland was like a two story duplex. Jordan Chandlers was the first to accuse, which got the ball rolling for accusations because of the vulnerability that was a product of the first accusation. If you're looking to defraud someone for money, why make up a new claim, when something that they've been accused of in the past would make your claim a hell of a lot more believable?

thrill wrote:
    Theres a big difference between a loving parent and a strange 40+ year old man.
    Yes, but again you've taken it out of context. Michael Jackson isn't a stranger to these people. Most of the relationships hes had with people who have slept in his room he was as close to as family.
    thrill wrote:
    It is interesting also that you would have me read about Macaulay Culkin, while leaving out the 1993 case involving Jordan Chandler, who was paid around $20 million dollars to keep his mouth shut and keep the case from going to court.
    Oh right, so an out of court settlement is now a signed confession of guilt is it? First of all, do you realise how much a trial would have cost him in 1993 when he was at one of the many peaks of his career? It would have been a hell of a lot cheaper to have settled out of court. He would have had to have canceled the rest of his on going Dangerous world tour, and a lengthy trial would have set him back as well in his further career development.

Also, Sony had an investment in him for a little under $1 billion. Do you think they'd take a gamble with that investment, whether or not they believed he was innocent or guilty? By the way, Michael Jackson never paid a cent to anyone, it was all his insurance company. Was it Michael Jackson who settled out of court, or was it Sony?

thrill wrote:
    As i said in an earlier post, a fan will ignore their idols faults, otherwise they wouldn't be a fan.
    I disagree. I can acknowledge his faults, like when he hung blanket over the balcony. That was pretty stupid and irresponsible. I think being a fan is taking an active interest in that person and giving them your support so long as you think they are worthy of your support.
    thrill wrote:
    http://www.worldnetdaily.com/news/article.asp?ARTICLE_ID=40305

I would like to hear what chandler cannot talk about.
    I have a copy of "All that Glitters" and personally I found it absolutely shite. There are too many contradictions in the whole thing, the biggest being the portrayal of Jordy Chandlers father as a man who will do anything to get what he wants until he gets what he wants. Funnily enough he plied his own son with a 'truth serum' which has a long history of creating false memories based upon subconscious thoughts. Then all of a sudden as soon as hes on this 'truth serum' he comes out with this story. How does that sound?
    thrill wrote:
    Also, regarding culkins testimony...

http://www.leadershipcouncil.org/1/blog/mj.html

thrill wrote:
    If, by this, you mean i wouldn't sleep with underage children , then you would be right.
    Is that because it's weird to you or because you think it's morally wrong?

thrill wrote:
    The fact that parents allowed their children on sleep overs with a man who had previously been accused of child abuse says a lot about the state of the minds of those parents.
    Yes this is true, but again the context of sleepover is wrong, so it doesn't apply to this situation.