Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lloyd O'farrell - GJP Champion!!

• 27-11-2006 12:10am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 880 ✭✭✭

Congratulations!!

Ya big luckbox:D wp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,895 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

WOOT!!!!

Go Lloyd!

all that effort he put in just to update his blog...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

Congrats Lloyd!

You the man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭carfax

Nobody deserves the title more.

wp bud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

from last going into day 2 to champion, doesn't get better then that.

Congrats Lloyd, you deserve it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

Delighted to hear that... Congrats Lloyd.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Congrats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

Good on you Loyd well done sir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭sikes

congrats and wp

• Subscribers Posts: 32,864 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I decided to have a once off break from my textspeak hatred to post the following as it is more appropriate in that communication type....

u da man Lloyd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Delighted for you Lloyd, first of many Im sure.

Very nice comeback.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

well done!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 729 ✭✭✭spectre

Terrific result Lloyd. What was the prizemoney?

A nice round 49.1k.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

Was there not a deal done??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭BigDragon

Ste05 wrote:
    Was there not a deal done??

WP LL

Deal done 3 way. LL got €31k-ish and trophy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 84 ✭✭sprocket1

yea well done lloyd ,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭RoundTower

well done, great result.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 730 ✭✭✭aodea

well done ldog absputly trilled for you it will take me and jeff for ever to win that kinda money. You are a legend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,750 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

Nice one Lloyd.

Now buy a razor, u damn communist.

Was the trophy part of the deal?

Any idea what the other two got in order to forgo the trophy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

fair play lloyd - great news!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 Marcom

Well done Lucky Lloydy! New track suits for Grosvenor Lane!! Come on the lane!! Seriously fair play big lad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 513 ✭✭✭HalfBaked

Well done Lloyd, delighted for you. WP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,289 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

congrats Lloyd, very nice result

• Closed Accounts Posts: 567 ✭✭✭Solksjaer

NOTE THE TIME::eek: can't rest easy on de northside..

staying in the sisters gaff on de northside tonight (who has de internet access) after my Sunday venture up North. CAN'T SLEEP
    Anyway Got knocked out in 16th by a **** call in the 200 game by an irritant..:mad: ..no further details....

I only heard of Lloyds amazing run from 5K to chip leader tonight.
    Man you are officially a Legend,...James Bond eat yer heart out :)

so whilst i'm temporarily online again, congrats to the following also

5starpool, flushdraw, Adrian, (last weeks heros in the SE) I forget the other names

and a big WELL DONE to Lloyd, hope to pit my wits agianst ye all next week in the 200 game , more dead money for ye, happy christma et.. (giz a lend).

PS, I OFFICIALLY HATE CHELSEA and MOANINIO (almost as much Liverpool and Shels )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

Ok so who is Lloyd?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 567 ✭✭✭Solksjaer

NickyOD wrote:
    Ok so who is Lloyd?

He is the 2006 Green Joker Poker Champion, that's who. Have you not be following this.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

There was a deal done for the cash. The trophy is presented to the GJP champion and we felt it deserved to go to the chip leader at the time play stopped. The lads were saying they'd go all in blind to decide it but we didnt want the trophy decided in that fashion as it always seems a bit weird and if the lowest player wins it, it will always seem somewhat hollow on their mantel piece. Lloyd was ahead when the game ended, personally I felt he displayed a lot of moxy and class throughout and noone begrudged him the trophy nor the title.

DeV.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,679 ✭✭✭Daithio

Yeah seriously WP Lloyd, everyone's delighted you took it down. Nice one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

wp nice one llyod

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,720 ✭✭✭El Stuntman

nice one LLoyd, wp!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

Congrats Lloyd - im delighted for you. I reckon go to the roulette table and put it all on RED.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,720 ✭✭✭El Stuntman

Congrats Lloyd - im delighted for you. I reckon go to the roulette table and put it all on RED.

no GREEN you fool!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭Gholimoli

very well played sir and im delighted you took it down.
    GET IN THERE...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,051 ✭✭✭jimbling

nice one Llyod.... wp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭shaydy

Super stuff Lloyd, wp! And wp to all that went deep in the main and side events.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭Washout

fair play to you Lloyd...well done indeed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

WP Loyd, great result.

Maybe you should write a book on shortstack play to monster stack in day 2 of a event, that’s some turn around and I know how disappoint you were after day 1. I could see you winning all 3 events at one stage.

Again, congrats mate, never got to sit with you all weekend, but I heard you played brilliant poker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,754 ✭✭✭ianmc38

Great result Lloyd! Any chance of a loan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Super stuff champ. You played some top notch poker, and picked your spots well to accumulate chips. I bet when you bought into the €300 side event and decided to run between the 2 games, this was beyond your wildest dreams!

I dont think you got your chips in, with you being worse than 45-55 dog the last day and a half. You just need to control the raw emotion...i thought there was gonna be earthquake when you let that roar after your QQ held up against AQ!. I reckon that you started believing you could win it after this hand.

Fully deserved mate, hope its the first of many.

Tony

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭rag2gar

wp lloyd, good man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

lucky and good!!

now go buy and evo 9 (wa*ker)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭TacT

congratulations!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,437 ✭✭✭luckylucky

ditto congratulations

I think the fact Lloyd was multi-tabling live tourneys shows the true measure of the mans degeneracy...

ianmc38 wrote:
    I think the fact Lloyd was multi-tabling live tourneys shows the true measure of the mans degeneracy...

Agreed, LOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

thats weird... i rang him at work and apparantly he is not in today? how bizarre... :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

Who is Lloyd?

NickyOD wrote:
    Who is Lloyd?

There's a picture of Lloyd on antesup in the final day updates page.