Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Organic food- do you believe in it?

Options
  • 13-11-2006 11:23pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭

Hi all,
    After having a chat about this with a few friends today I'm just wondering do you believe that organic food is better for you or do you reckon it's just hype? Myself being a student I can't afford to spend more than I have to on food but my reckoning is that I am fit and healthy (touch wood) having never eaten organic food so I can't be going too wrong. Has anyone any opinions?

Organic food, do you buy it? 24 votes

Yes, organic is better
    0% 0 votes
    No, I don't buy organic
    100% 24 votes

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

hey karoma, are you going to move this?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

It's an invitation for opinions (yes/no, most likely) on whether people buy into the concept of "organic food". It can fit in Food & Drink, or conspiracy theories or...

It'll stay with us for now.
    Find, and use the PM or Report This Post functions if you have any further comments or queries.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 22,671 CMod ✭✭✭✭Sad Professor

I can't afford it on a weekly basis either but I definitely think it's better. If it's more healthy or not I really don't know but it does taste noticeably better in most cases. Non-organic chicken is practically tasteless IMO; organic is much nicer but its ridiculously expensive.

So yeah I do believe in it.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,685 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg