Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Free Tickets To Borat (AGAIN)

• 17-10-2006 6:50pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,225 ✭✭✭

Click Here and Enjoy...i certainly did last time

SPECIAL CODE: 44593

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭StickyMcGinty

nice one man, was pi33ed i missed the last one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,618 ✭✭✭Ideo

Fair play, just booked my two there!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 902 ✭✭✭BreadBoard

Thanks wba88, just booked 2 too. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Nice one OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭Davexirl

Cheers mate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Oh wow, thank you kind stranger! Next week will be all kinda of amazing!

Just afterthought: If more people have tickets then there are seats what'll happen then? People just get turned away?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,781 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Savage thanks! I hope there is no bullsh1t about seats like I just read on the last borat thread. Does anyone know if they ask for ID and check your date of birth, cause I just registered for my flatmate but had to guess his DOB. If he can't go can I give the ticket to someone else? Or is it only valid for the person named on the ticket?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,399 ✭✭✭WetDaddy

I like! Just got my tickets there... Wanna be sure to get there as early as possible, which probably means sneaking so sneakily out of work.

Zascar: I reckon the only reason they ask for your D.O.B. is for marketing purposes and possibly as a tentative age check for the film itself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,070 ✭✭✭ScouseMouse

wahey, i got to just now. I missed out last time as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Orange69

Sweet, thanks man...

I hope this isnt a ****ing hoax to make mongs of people, like you go in with your ticket and they tell you to **** off... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭HungryJoey

Nice one, Got my two tickets :D

Hj

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭damien

You gent! Nice one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,463 ✭✭✭fifib

Just tried to get 2 tickets there n it says its full :(

so guess that answers your question piste

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭StickyMcGinty

how early do you have to get there for lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,836 ✭✭✭Vokes

Nice one, OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 702 ✭✭✭Lexus1976

Why does it say false at the end of the address code when you click on the link.. how can we get this verified?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭madrab

nice, got me tickets

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 9,983 ✭✭✭mik_da_man

Got myself some tickets - cheers:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Jello

Thanks a lot, can't wait! Heard it's really good.

are people still gettting tickets for the cineworld in parnell st? i tried this morning and it said "screening full" ??

cant even get into it at all now! oh i give up!! thanks tho #elites

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭bazzman

is anyone else having problems with opening the link, because i can`t open it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,153 ✭✭✭ronano

not working for me either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,678 ✭✭✭jjbrien

does anybody have a code i can use?

works ok for me now

i got blanch tickets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,267 ✭✭✭Elessar

Thanks got two for blanch there myself.

Something tells me more people are gonna show up than have tickets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,494 ✭✭✭ronbyrne2005

Why are they giving away so many free tickets if its so good??? Just marketing it ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,267 ✭✭✭Elessar

I think it's to do with trying to get word of mouth to market the film.

Most people have never even heard of Borat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nunu

When I click link - Cannot find server
    This happening for everyone? Happened when I tried a few hours ago aswell, but a couple of people seem to have got tickets since then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 752 ✭✭✭Lorax

Just got 2 there for blanch. thanks

Nunu wrote:
    When I click link - Cannot find server
    This happening for everyone? Happened when I tried a few hours ago aswell, but a couple of people seem to have got tickets since then?
    Anytime I try it it worlks.

Nope, just won't work for me:(
    I know it's a long shot but, anyone want to do me a huge favour and apply for a ticket for 2 for me, using my name and e-mail. I should get all the details in an e-mail then and be able to print it off myself. If so pm me.

Nunu wrote:
    Nope, just won't work for me
    I know it's a long shot but, anyone want to do me a huge favour and apply for a ticket for 2 for me, using my name and e-mail. I should get all the details in an e-mail then and be able to print it off myself. If so pm me.
    Np's pm me your details and the cinema you want etc.....

Cinemas;

Cineworld, Enfield Tuesday 24 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-24 18:30:00.0Cineworld, Liverpool Cineworld, Liverpool Tuesday 24 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-24 18:30:00.0Cineworld, Wolverhampton Cineworld, Wolverhampton Tuesday 24 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-24 18:30:00.0ODEON, Blanchardstown (formerly UCI) ODEON, Blanchardstown (formerly UCI) Tuesday 24 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-24 18:30:00.0ODEON, Gateshead, Newcastle (formerly UCI) ODEON, Gateshead, Newcastle (formerly UCI) Tuesday 24 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-24 18:30:00.0ODEON, Manchester Printworks (formerly UCI) ODEON, Manchester Printworks (formerly UCI) Tuesday 24 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-24 18:30:00.0ODEON, Norwich (formerly UCI) ODEON, Norwich (formerly UCI) Tuesday 24 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-24 18:30:00.0ODEON, Richmond ODEON, Richmond Tuesday 24 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-24 18:30:00.0ODEON, Southampton ODEON, Southampton Tuesday 24 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-24 18:30:00.0ODEON, Whiteleys (formerly UCI) ODEON, Whiteleys (formerly UCI) Tuesday 24 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-24 18:30:00.0ODEON, Wimbledon ODEON, Wimbledon Tuesday 24 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-24 18:30:00.0Showcase, Nottingham Showcase, Nottingham Tuesday 24 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-24 18:30:00.0Vue, Plymouth Vue, Plymouth Tuesday 24 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-24 18:30:00.0Vue, Sheffield Vue, Sheffield Tuesday 24 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-24 18:30:00.0Vue, West End Vue, West End Tuesday 24 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-24 18:30:00.0Vue, York Vue, York Tuesday 24 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-25 18:30:00.0Cineworld, Aberdeen Cineworld, Aberdeen Wednesday 25 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-25 18:30:00.0Cineworld, Birmingham Broad Street Cineworld, Birmingham Broad Street Wednesday 25 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-25 18:30:00.0Cineworld, Bristol Cineworld, Bristol Wednesday 25 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-25 18:30:00.0Cineworld, Cambridge Cineworld, Cambridge Wednesday 25 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-25 18:30:00.0Cineworld, Cardiff Cineworld, Cardiff Wednesday 25 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-25 18:30:00.0Cineworld, Dublin Cineworld, Dublin Wednesday 25 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-25 18:30:00.0Cineworld, Glasgow Renfrew Street Cineworld, Glasgow Renfrew Street Wednesday 25 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-25 18:30:00.0Cineworld, Ipswich Cineworld, Ipswich Wednesday 25 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-25 18:30:00.0Independent, Galway Eye Independent, Galway Eye Wednesday 25 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-25 18:30:00.0Independent, Gate Multiplex Independent, Gate Multiplex Wednesday 25 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-25 18:30:00.0Independent, Movie House Dublin Road Independent, Movie House Dublin Road Wednesday 25 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-25 18:30:00.0Independent, Omniplex Limerick Independent, Omniplex Limerick Wednesday 25 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-25 18:30:00.0ODEON, Coventry ODEON, Coventry Wednesday 25 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-25 18:30:00.0ODEON, Derby (formerly UCI) ODEON, Derby (formerly UCI) Wednesday 25 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-25 18:30:00.0ODEON, Dunfermline ODEON, Dunfermline Wednesday 25 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-25 18:30:00.0ODEON, Guildford ODEON, Guildford Wednesday 25 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-25 18:30:00.0ODEON, Leeds/Bradford ODEON, Leeds/Bradford Wednesday 25 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-25 18:30:00.0ODEON, Maidenhead (formerly The FilmWorks) ODEON, Maidenhead (formerly The FilmWorks) Wednesday 25 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-25 18:30:00.0Showcase, Newham Showcase, Newham Wednesday 25 Oct 6.30 PM
    2006-10-25 18:30:00.0Vue, Basingstoke Vue, Basingstoke Wednesday 25 Oct 6.30 PM

Pm sent.

I owe you man - very decent of you:)

Edit: Just printed off my pass for 2. Thanks BreadBoard for all your help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,373 ✭✭✭Irishpimpdude

Would someone do the same for me? please???

Glad you got it sorted Nunu :)

Anyone who want tickets and are having problems with the site, just pm me your details and I'll put your details trough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Zapp Brannigan

Missed out again! Damn it!!

Cheers anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 makaveli33

just wondering if any of you guys got tickets for cineworld (wed) in dublin and by any chance ye aint using them??? or if ya know of any other tickets please let me know... cheers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,070 ✭✭✭ScouseMouse

I MAY have 2 tickets to spare, all my mates are busy. first email to stifler@iolfree.ie gets 1st refusal IF i carnt go.

I am in Tallaght Dublin 24 and Palmerstown Dublin 20 and they are for dublin on wednesday 25th october.

if he doesnt take cineworld id like them :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,102 ✭✭✭afatbollix

if any one has tickets for dublin that they cant go to please email me at anthony@irishrallyvideos.com

thanks..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,618 ✭✭✭Ideo

I have a friend who booked the tiockets so if he couldnt make it could he pass it onto another friend. i.e. do they check your names when you get there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭Inspector Gadget

Dagnabbit, missed the Galway one :(

Gadget

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,713 ✭✭✭branners69

anto-t wrote:
    if any one has tickets for dublin that they cant go to please email me at anthony@irishrallyvideos.com

thanks..

Check your email, let me know if you cant make it!!

Cheers

Branners

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,102 ✭✭✭afatbollix

check your email

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,781 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

I hvae a 1+1 ticket for tomorrow screening at 6.30pm in Cineworld. The person who comes up with the best reason why they deserve it, gets the ticket - post here. Extra points for Borat-like language.

Do they ask for ID with these tickets does anyone know? This one is under "Diana" so might be a problem if its 2 lads...

In soviet russia car drives you!

oh go on

would love 2 tickets if anyone wont be using them. missed it last time it was on...was gutted but was beyond my control. Anyone got any going spare?? pm me please :)

.....for cineworld dublin that is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,535 ✭✭✭Raekwon

Anyone got two tickets for Cineworld Dublin that they don't need??? I would be very grateful!!! PM me :)

Cheers