Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cancel Halloween 2007

• 01-11-2006 2:45pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭

I am putting forward the suggestion that we cancel the Bank Holiday for October 2007.

The country cannot cope,its a skangers charter,decent lawabiding citizens are terrorised by thugs and skangers.

Every knacker in the country uses it as an excuse to wreak havok on the law abiding citizens and the gardaí can do nothing.

Take the oxygen out of the fire and smother it now before someone is killed and we have the usual caterwauling and excuses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

We already did officially cancel halloween, not a single official event to mark the other international irish festival :mad: compare that to paddys day

But seems as how this thread is all about pointless rants, i bet DCC will be funding the chinese new year up the yazoo while perfectly good irish festival days are ignored

*shakes fist at passing chinaman*

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Well at least the chinese aint gonna blast fireworks out of buckfast bottles at 3:30 in the morning, aiming for houses, passing cars, and yer mates hole.

We have now tipped the balance and become a country of morons, social welfare dependant, slack jawed, sky digital addicted dip****s.
    I dont think that intelligence could possible defeat this, its time for every meek, normal intelligent person to get a black belt in a martial art. Lets beat them at their own game!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

but how does cancelling the bank holiday stop the scumbags?

do they go bed early on non bank holiday weekends?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,382 ✭✭✭Motley Crue

I am putting forward the suggestion that we cancel the Bank Holiday for October 2007.

Ill support that. my mates and I were vandalised in Tallaght last night and rocks were thrown at the house. a mates car was done in and his stuff robbed by 7yr olds!**** sake!:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

what we need is Gardaí capable of dealing with this. if only we could have enough Gardaí on the streets

• Closed Accounts Posts: 104 ✭✭letterman

Better again, why not organise residents associations to herd the local undesirables onto their own bonfires. The amount of alcohol consumed by the underage darlings should contribute in no small way to the cleansing process.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Stop whinging, and do something about it yourself.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,790 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

Ill support that. my mates and I were vandalised in Tallaght last night and rocks were thrown at the house. a mates car was done in and his stuff robbed by 7yr olds!**** sake!:mad:

Holy sh!t 7 year olds, you're twice their size ffs! They'd run a mile if you pulled out a water pistol! We must live in posh Talafornia, fireworks were done by 11 and one knock on the door by invisible caller was the most high jinx we saw. :D Even the local bonfire is organised by the church!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

more whining, does it ever stop?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

CiaranC wrote:

Stop whining about the whining, this is the internet, whining is endless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

We should also ban Junior Cert results night - and give each student their results on different days of the year.

Belfast or Derry or somesuch place had a curfew of 9.30pm for all under 18's last night. Why wouldn't it work here? I'll tell you why.. cos people would whine about their kids 'the good ones' not being allowed out when they want.

So do we want the masses to suffer because of the actions of a minority..

Who goes - you decide!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

The country cannot cope,its a skangers charter,decent lawabiding citizens are terrorised by thugs and skangers.

Every knacker in the country uses it as an excuse to wreak havok on the law abiding citizens and the gardaí can do nothing.

Take the oxygen out of the fire and smother it now before someone is killed and we have the usual caterwauling and excuses.

Take a chill pill, will ya. Why should law-abiding people have their fun cancelled as well?

What we do need is a heavy Garda presence everywhere on Halloween night and, as the good Dr. Bollocko stated, more people should learn to stand up to the skangers. Next year we should all get fireworks and fire them at the knackbags. We could give prizes to whoever maims the most thugs in one night.

Besides, my birthday is on the 28th of Oct and what you don't seem to realise is that the bank holiday is declared in my honour. I will not have my celebrations cancelled because of scumbags acting like scumbags.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

We should just shoot all knackers. This would have the added bonus of cleaning up tracts of land for new houses in some prime land, as opposed to the yolks that are built there now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Of course.!!!

What we need is law enforcement which will allow decent people to enjoy the occasion without being intimidated by skangers and thugs.

However we patently have not got that,and the first politician who calls to the Bantam's door will get an earfull.

He'll be lucky I don't set the Rottie on him :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

My reply was to Agamemnon ,not to the poster above.

Not a bother, Banty boy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭ninebeanrows

What we need is someone to teach these little runts about morales. In recent years the chav culture has crossed the Irish sea and infested the Irish youth. It's a disease worse than that of cancer. No longer can the Irish laugh about being alcholics, what used to be a novelty is now a severe epidemic among the youth. Obviously the parents of today are not parenting like they should and correct punishments being implemented. Why the hell are 13-15 year olds allowed out until 2am anyway?? When i was 15 my parents would have me home by 11 or i may have pushed it to 12 and they would at least try to know where i was. Nowadays these scumbags in the making are out drinking gallons of alcohol, taking all sorts of drugs and committing all sorts of crime. The young girls of today are sluts and the "good" ones are pressurised into conforming into what is now the majority. Our whole culture has changed, the youth are being given far far too much freedom, as much as i detest the catholic church's regime in Ireland, it can be clearly shown that this did allow the youth of the past to grow into mature responsible individuals and with the rapid decline in "followers" thus the chav culture has exploded.

We need more guards, we need to target the parents of these children with severe action (fines, imprisonment). At the end of the day, parents should be in control of their children, teach them basic manners and morales. There are no more "good" areas in Dublin, the chav culture has spread put from the so called poor areas to the large middle class suburbs of Dublin.

Last night here in Portmarnock, there was stabbings, massive brawls and fights. All of which were brought on by drink and drugs. At the moment the main reason for such fights here is because of the ever growing chav youth v the older fashioned more responsible youth (certainly not perfect people).

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

Bambi wrote:
    We already did officially cancel halloween, not a single official event to mark the other international irish festival :mad: compare that to paddys day

Hallowe'en isnt a irish holiday its done in other parts of the world too!

Keep the bank holiday. Just ban all the knackers

kearnsr wrote:
    Hallowe'en isnt a irish holiday its done in other parts of the world too!

Yes, but it originated in Ireland: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_and_folklore_of_Halloween

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

agamemnon wrote:
    Celtic does not mean the same thing as Ireland.

See? even our own little boardsie's are ignorant of their own heiritage :mad:

Also: Someone has put forward a proposal to shoot all knackers, i trust mod hysteria will follow as is traditional? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭bluto63

Hold on, do you really think you can stop them? There's no way you can.

Can you imagine the internet without these people whining? It would be an empty place...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

No, dont ban Halloween, its our heritage and traditional custom.

The gardai are there(where you say? :)) to deal with any unruly behaviour and its an enforcement problem which is root of halloween trouble!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Sounds good.

Let's cancel Paddy's Day too, cos there's always fights.

And Junior cert night, cos kids might drink.

And weddings, cos I don't like when people get rowdy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

I got up at 7am and I heard fireworks going off. I have to say that's a first for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,221 ✭✭✭abetarrush

Dont cancel Halloween

Cancel gob****es

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

abetarrush wrote:
    Dont cancel Halloween

Cancel gob****es
    If only it were that easy.

Was in town last night and I only saw one garda patrol car the whole time I was walking about. Didn't see any Gardaí walking the streets either. So its no wonder theres so much trouble, there was noone there to stop it.

I saw a young guy getting beaten up near Stephens Green so I stopped the one Garda car I saw and informed them of it...they drove right on by. I was disgusted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Bambi wrote:
    Also: Someone has put forward a proposal to shoot all knackers, i trust mod hysteria will follow as is traditional? :)
    They mean the little scumbag variant... Location: Bally ally ally mun, eh? Careful now.

We needs an armed police force that systematically wipes out the underclass, to hell with social reform and investment in communities and all that lark! rabble! rabble! rabble!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,905 ✭✭✭User45701

Well at least the chinese aint gonna blast fireworks out of buckfast bottles at 3:30 in the morning, aiming for houses, passing cars, and yer mates hole.

We have now tipped the balance and become a country of morons, social welfare dependant, slack jawed, sky digital addicted dip****s.
    I dont think that intelligence could possible defeat this, its time for every meek, normal intelligent person to get a black belt in a martial art. Lets beat them at their own game!

It would be very bloody but i have been saying for years its what we have to do
    the trick is to use our intelligence set traps and such.

for example i remember from when i was younger (underage) there was problems with these people you called them
    morons, social welfare dependant, slack jawed, sky digital addicted dip****s

I like the word primitives myself anyway as i was saying i remember those types and some of my friends where attacked for no reason and you read all the time about people being attacked for phones and such.

The trick is we have to lure these primitives into traps like for example have 1 small weak looking guy walking down the road (stumbling, acting drunk) with white headphones on (making it look like he has a nice I-pod or PSP)

So then he just walks around for a little while, once he is attacked several people attack the primitive(s) who where trying to attack this man, the primitives would have to be killed of coarse. (filmed of coarse to prove that those primitives deserved to die) several operations like that in Ireland with allot of primitive fatality's would be a good start to solving the issues of the
    decent lawabiding citizens are terrorised by thugs and skangers

We cant all complain we have do have to do something
    a mates car was done in and his stuff robbed by 7yr olds!**** sake!:mad:

Lets take a poll -

Who here would not care if Motley and his mates had of beaten these 7 year olds unconscious (they could have just filmed them doing the car damage before they attacked and then i don't think those kids will do that again will they?

Right or Wrong to stop those kids yourself? remember don't say call the gardai we all know how long it would take them to get there
    letterman wrote:
    Better again, why not organise residents associations to herd the local undesirables onto their own bonfires. The amount of alcohol consumed by the underage darlings should contribute in no small way to the cleansing process.

An interesting idea, I had always thought of the idea of covering the ground in a orderless flammable substance so when the fire is lit then the entire field goes up however this is not a good idia because there is always the chance of innocent deaths which would lose support for the eradication of the primtives. Best only to hurt the ones u are 100% sure about
    Stop winging, and do something about it yourself.

That does not help
    CiaranC wrote:

Yes, When the problem exists no longer.
    5starpool wrote:
    We should just shoot all knackers. This would have the added bonus of cleaning up tracts of land for new houses in some prime land, as opposed to the yolks that are built there now.

Unfortunately it wont work its too general (not all knackers are bad) and you risk casualties because they do possess a certain physical prowess.
    What we need is someone to teach these little runts about morales. In recent years the chav culture has crossed the Irish sea and infested the Irish youth. It's a disease worse than that of cancer. No longer can the Irish laugh about being alcholics, what used to be a novelty is now a severe epidemic among the youth. Obviously the parents of today are not parenting like they should and correct punishments being implemented. Why the hell are 13-15 year olds allowed out until 2am anyway?? When i was 15 my parents would have me home by 11 or i may have pushed it to 12 and they would at least try to know where i was. Nowadays these scumbags in the making are out drinking gallons of alcohol, taking all sorts of drugs and committing all sorts of crime

I think its more morales than anything else. I have to disagree with your stance on drink tho, your giving excessive underage drinkers a worse name, just like the knackers there are good ones. when myself and my friends where 15/16 we drank very late and drank too much as u do when your that age but we never attacked anyone. I cant comment on the drugs part i have only tried hash/weed and mushies both natural and such i cant comment on other drugs. Do they make u attack people for no reason? considering that primitives will attack someone when sober and not on drugs i honestly think it is a problem with there brain chemistry and morals.
    . The young girls of today are sluts and the "good" ones are pressurised into conforming into what is now the majority. Our whole culture has changed, the youth are being given far far too much freedom.

If they allow themselves to be pressurised into conforming it means they always had a bit of that nature in them and peer pressure is NO excuse.
    Its not that they have too much freedom its that they haven't been shown the consequences of what they have done and they haven't been punished severely by this government enough.
    .We need more guards, we need to target the parents of these children with severe action (fines, imprisonment). At the end of the day, parents should be in control of their children, teach them basic manners and morales. There are no more "good" areas in Dublin, the chav culture has spread put from the so called poor areas to the large middle class suburbs of Dublin.

Last night here in Portmarnock, there was stabbings, massive brawls and fights. All of which were brought on by drink and drugs. At the moment the main reason for such fights here is because of the ever growing chav youth v the older fashioned more responsible youth (certainly not perfect people).

To be honest we dont need more guards, we dont im sorry, what we need is better trained and tougher gardai! That recent 11m herrion siezure was good news but i have to say the gardai are spending too much time on stupid irrelvent things. summences for pissing against a wall at 4am when the bouncers wouldent let my mate back into the pub. countless 1000`s of stupid things the gardai spend there time on if they just focused on the hard drugs and the petty the problem would be solved. How many of you ever read the paper and feel sick?

ex.
    "Youth 16, Male arrested and brought to ratfarnham gardai station, suspect was arrested with 3 phones, Jack Danials and a pocket knife"

He was not charged he was given a JLO and told to quit the drink and reform his ways!
    this is what the problem is in this country if u can do that and get nothing but a small slap on the wrist then people will do it, if that guy had of been sent to jail for 3 years some of his friends might have learned a lesson resulting in slightly less crime
    Bambi wrote:

Mod hysteria does not seem to follow when people suggest killing bush?
    Why - Because allot of people hate bush (Allot of people hate the primtives asswell)
    It was wrong to suggest shooting all the knackers as i said earlier its too general.

On Another Note

Have you ever noticed that in the "rougher" areas the bomb fires are always larger? ive always wondered is this because there is so many of them or because there more orginised?

The best way i can think of is since many "good" people wont use violence the best solution is a type of strike/protest.
    I know it sounds strange but bear with me if we orginised that if the gardai fail again next Halloween that there is a national strike/protest , everyone who has a problem with the primitives causing damage to innocent peoples property, attacking innocent people, hurting and hurting animals ect, what you all do is strike/protest have it orginised so that there is a work/school stoppage

i know its sounds stupid but just keep reading, the primitives will love it they don't want to go to school or work so they wont go either. even the non-violent students would want a week of school.
    Then we move to working law abiding adults, wouldn't you all here like a week off? - I know i would

There is no fear of being fired because such large numbers not attending work company's would not be able to maintain and besides im sure several higher paid managers and such have a problem with the primitives as well, and if massive amounts where fired the doll claims would be massive and the government would be unable to support that many people drawing welfare and the system would collapse (that is a stupid ridiculous worst case scenario i know) but im trying to show you that the country would not function with a orginised work stoppage in protest of the primtives

And for some strange reason protesting seems to be acceptable,I cant stand protesters every time I go to town and there is a protest it can take hours to get out of town on a bus, Sure i dont mind if you protest but dont block my streets and my buses to get your point across. What would sound better on the news?

five thousand people protest in city centre
    or
    a line of people 1/2 a mile long (single file) march in protest (actually now that i think about it i don't know how long 5,000 people would be in single file)

Well that was allot of typing as u can probably tell im not a fan of random acts of violence.
    Well does the spell checker make it much easier to read what im saying?

EDIT: Responce to Karoma

Karoma wrote:
    They mean the little scumbag variant... Location: Bally ally ally mun, eh? Careful now.

We needs an armed police force that systematically wipes out the underclass, to hell with social reform and investment in communities and all that lark! rabble! rabble! rabble!

No don't just kill the underclass, picture this for a perfect world?
    massacre all the primitives and the racists on this planet not just this country?
    So what would we be looking at close to one billion deaths? Think of how good that would be for our planet?
    We would solve so many issues like hunger and overpopulation

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 Goldfinger

As a joke, that was actually pretty good, and quite clever.

............................It was a joke, right?

(I particularly liked the bit about beating 7-year-olds unconscious)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,382 ✭✭✭Motley Crue

User45701 wrote:
    Who here would not care if Motley and his mates had of beaten these 7 year olds unconscious (they could have just filmed them doing the car damage before they attacked and then i don't think those kids will do that again will they?

There were so many issues you spoke about in your post I feel really self centred giving a response for my little quip, but here it comes anyway. Youre totally right, someone did suggest smashing their faces in, and filming them doing the car damage. There were two reasons we didnt.

First, we were all at a house party when this happened, and leaving aside whether or not the people who rent the house were supposed to have a houseparty there in the first place they were 3 girls living alone who have to stay there until at least next Summer when their lease is terminated.
    User45701 wrote:
    Right or Wrong to stop those kids yourself? remember don't say call the gardai we all know how long it would take them to get there

Retaliation is just something that would have happened, if not from the kids themselves, then from their older brothers and 'associates'. On a small note of clarification, when we did deny these 7yr olds drink and cigs and they had finished challenging me to a fight (im 6"6) they decided that they would pick up stones and rocks and hurl them at the window of the house. It was at this point we called the gardai.

The Gardai, in fairness, arrived and had a little chat with everyone and in my opinion took us very seriously. After that, im not 100% sure because I went home, there wasnt that much trouble as far as I know. The Gardai kept an eye on the area and extingushed their bonfire (as they had deserted by the time the boys in blue showed up). There were two uniformed officer and one plain clothes officer.

When I left to get a taxi, 4 lads decided to walk with me down the main road, and the one of the girls who owned the house insisted I do this because she was that scared of a gang retaliation if id been on my own and unaware.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,905 ✭✭✭User45701

Goldfinger wrote:
    As a joke, that was actually pretty good, and quite clever.

............................It was a joke, right?

(I particularly liked the bit about beating 7-year-olds unconscious)

If after thousands of years people have not got some sence of right and wrong there comes a point when you say no more, so no - its not a joke
    There were so many issues you spoke about in your post I feel really self centred giving a response for my little quip, but here it comes anyway. Youre totally right, someone did suggest smashing their faces in, and filming them doing the car damage. There were two reasons we didnt.

First, we were all at a house party when this happened, and leaving aside whether or not the people who rent the house were supposed to have a houseparty there in the first place they were 3 girls living alone who have to stay there until at least next Summer when their lease is terminated.

Retaliation is just something that would have happened, if not from the kids themselves, then from their older brothers and 'associates'. On a small note of clarification, when we did deny these 7yr olds drink and cigs and they had finished challenging me to a fight (im 6"6) they decided that they would pick up stones and rocks and hurl them at the window of the house. It was at this point we called the gardai.

The Gardai, in fairness, arrived and had a little chat with everyone and in my opinion took us very seriously. After that, im not 100% sure because I went home, there wasnt that much trouble as far as I know. The Gardai kept an eye on the area and extingushed their bonfire (as they had deserted by the time the boys in blue showed up). There were two uniformed officer and one plain clothes officer.

When I left to get a taxi, 4 lads decided to walk with me down the main road, and the one of the girls who owned the house insisted I do this because she was that scared of a gang retaliation if id been on my own and unaware.

Hmmmm

This is very interesting
    I remember many many years ago i had a gaf party we where bout 16 i think maybe 15 i don't know but ye some very young guys asked for smokes we said no, go away (this was on the way into my old apartment)
    Then they and there brothers attacked one of my friends when he went to the chipper (its about 30 second walk from the appartment) anyway long story short they started throwing stuff at the window one of the friends jumped out the door and ran at them holding 2 steak knives and shouting, that kept them at bay for a little while, anyway they dispersed once the gardai arrived (we didn't call them most likely the chipper or a neighbor)

The gardai entered a house (we didnt know it was gardai) and the 1st thing they see is me holding a extendo-baton so they take it off me there is a apartment that stinks of weed and is packed of drunk underagers and i must say that was the only time i was ever impressed by the gardai , all they did was make sure everyone was alright and not badly hurt they took my baton and said something like at least yous are in doors drinking not like those other idiots.

So the point of that story is these primitives seem to think that if you don`t give them a smoke it is reason enough to launch a attack against a house/apartment? There is something wrong there.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,532 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Don't see how cancelling the bank holiday will make a difference...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Jeebus.

Where do all you people (with the Hellowe'en Horror Stories) live?

Sum total of my spooky season experiences:

About 20 groups of trick-or-treaters, the last of which, an hour after the others, were a group of early to mid teens, who were a bit giddy, but calmed down when asked, and happily parted with the last of the munchies set aside for callers, and...

... about five or so firecrackers, nothing more substantial than that, and those were miles away by the sound of things.

Just as it should be, fun for the kiddies.

Cities, by their condensed nature will inevitably suffer more, but even accounting for that, all non urbanised boardsies surely don't live in sh1te areas?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭pbsuxok1znja4r

Everyone on boards seems to be 6'6. Weird.

Meh, halloween brings joy to candy-loving kids and to grown-ups sad enough to be really into any vampire/witch nonsense. Let 'em have it.

The whole fireworks and juve delinquents thing is another matter. I guess the Gardai just need to get on top of it.

Meh, we already keep the 'primitives' down in the lower classes with our superior brain power. They are more useful to us alive, on the whole, I'd say.

Everyone needs to stop calling everyone else on their 'whinging'. It's idiotic (not to mention ironic) in that it perpetuates exactly what you're speaking out (which does constitute 'doing something' btw) against.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,279 ✭✭✭DemonOfTheFall

I was walking through Ballywaltrim / Oldcourt in the arsehole of bray on halloween night and there was nothing happening at all. No fireworks around and couldnt see any signs of bonfires and no little skangers running around. There were 2 garda cars patrolling constantly. I for one was pretty shocked, was expecting to come singed from the little fúcks firing rockets at me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭shane86

Ill support that. my mates and I were vandalised in Tallaght last night

You were vandalised? :confused:

No longer can the Irish laugh about being alcholics, what used to be a novelty is now a severe epidemic among the youth. Obviously the parents of today are not parenting like they should and correct punishments being implemented. Nowadays these scumbags in the making are out drinking gallons of alcohol, taking all sorts of drugs and committing all sorts of crime. The young girls of today are sluts and the "good" ones are pressurised into conforming into what is now the majority.

Relax grandad. TBH Halloween skang crime (throwing rockets at people etc) is done either by pure scum or kids easily led by scumbags. This year there were relatively few rockets for some reason (compared to previous years, sometimes it seemed like Saddam had decided to sell off his WMDs in Dublin to raise funds for the insurgency). The young girls are sluts? tbh Ive seldom seen anyone dressed "like a prostitute" save for the pure scum. Theres a difference between dressed attractively and dressed like a junkie on the game for gear money.

Mind you, some cheeky wee fecker was trick or treating the day before Halloween in town, he asked me for money and I gave him the 10 cent i was holding.

"Ah come on, gizza eurrraaa!!!"

Ran the prick, in my day we were happy with a few coppers and some sweets! Celtic Tiger raised mother****ers.

Karoma wrote:

but how can you be sure karoma? how can you be sure? i mean i could say "all knackers need to wiped out, gas chambers for the lot of them" and how could you tell whether my usage of knacker is the acceptable boards.ie "omg loike-total-knackbag-skanger" or the verboten cream cracker sense of the word?

Such are the perils of doublethink :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Excellent idea!! I say we extend it to ban alcohol so we'll have no more drink-driving. Just a different type of sknager/knacker. And if we follow on from that we can ban cars, we can get rid of the gobsh1tes who feel the need to speed before the kill themselves and potentially kill others too.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

User45701 wrote:
    The gardai entered a house (we didnt know it was gardai) and the 1st thing they see is me holding a extendo-baton so they take it off me there is a apartment that stinks of weed and is packed of drunk underagers
    So let me get this right. You threw a house party, in an apartment block, involving illegal underage drinking, illegal drugs, possesion of an offensive weapon (baton), threatening with an offensive weapon (steak knives), breach of the peace and assault/gbh (the only one caused by an outside party).

And you want to round up the 'underclass' and have them killed.

Might I suggest that if your own policy was in force that evening you wouldnt be around to type the charming neo-naziesque post above.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

blah blah fu(kity whine bitch moan.
    somebody please think of the children.

CiaranC wrote:
    So let me get this right. You threw a house party, in an apartment block, involving illegal underage drinking, illegal drugs, possesion of an offensive weapon (baton), threatening with an offensive weapon (steak knives), breach of the peace and assault/gbh (the only one caused by an outside party).

And you want to round up the 'underclass' and have them killed.

Might I suggest that if your own policy was in force that evening you wouldnt be around to type the charming neo-naziesque post above.

Well golly gosh, uncle quentin, maybe he was even standing around with his shoelaces untied, lighten up. Maybe you should throw a party yourself sometime and invite a load of Sun readers to your shindig.

*whoosh*

/watches the point fly over lettermans head

actually I got the point, I just felt like having a pop at you anyway

Of course you did

/pats letterman on the head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Today's fascist locking was brought to by the letters S,T,F, and U.