Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Scumbags

• 13-10-2006 7:33am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,951 ✭✭✭

Well I was walking down Dawson St. just 15 minutes ago on my way to work, minding my own business. I noticed two shady looking characters about 30 years old standing in the doorway of some shop. As I was walking past, one of the scumbags walked quickly out and swung his leg at my feet, in an attempt to trip me up or knock me over. There was no doubt whatsoever this is what he was trying to do. I stopped, turned back to him, heard him say "sorry bud" or some shíte like that. I put a foot behind him and pushed him over onto the ground. I'd never normally be violent, but this príck must have been doing this to lots of other people this morning already. I think he was shocked that I actually stood up to him. He went to take something out of his shirt pocket, im thinking a knife or something. I just walked away. I'm actually sorry know that I did'nt deck him properly.
    How do scum like this think they're going to get away with doing things like that? What would have to be going through someone's head to do that for no reason? I hate scum :mad:

/rant over\

• Closed Accounts Posts: 522 ✭✭✭JungleBunny

What a way to start your morning. Sorry to hear that but glad you are ok!!
    Fekking eejits! Well done for sticking up for yourself and that nothing worse happened!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

Nothing in their head, they're scum. Fair play to standing up to them, it's all they understand. None of this reasoning, disadvantaged background sh*t u here ppl goin on about. A few years back, on my school bus there was a lil scummer girl about 12 who wud start on all us 5th years and we would say stuff she didint understand and laugh at her. Idiot. Anyways, one day she smacks a lil first year girl in the face for no reason, so this big lad basically threw her down the bus stairs! Twas excellent, all you could hear was a scream and some bumps. We all denied seeing anything except for her slapping that kid and said we wanted to press abuse charges against her for all the times she started on us. That seemed to have taught her a lesson cos she never mouthed off after that, any time she sees me she puts her head down or says Hi. I say call in vigilantes n crack some skulls. We're def takin a step in the right direction ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Wait for the PC brigade to arrive...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Fair play to ya for pushing him back, thats a sh!tty way to start a morning alright!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Dan133269

if you ask me I think all scumbags should be shipped onto some island maybe off the west coast and allow them to live there on their own and form their own little community. That'll learn 'em :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭Keith C

Fair play altough i wouldn't have turned my back on him, you should get a few lads from work & take a stroll back up & see if he is still there, give him & little nod & see what happens :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,951 ✭✭✭L5

seansouth wrote:
    Wait for the PC brigade to arrive...

I know. Sure he's the real victim. The victim of society which has failed him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭Bluetonic

Dan133269 wrote:
    if you ask me I think all scumbags should be shipped onto some island maybe off the west coast and allow them to live there on their own and form their own little community.

I give you Australia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,832 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

Dan133269 wrote:
    if you ask me I think all scumbags should be shipped onto some island maybe off the west coast and allow them to live there on their own and form their own little community. That'll learn 'em :)

Why ruin the west coast? Put them on Ireland's Eye (using a large catapult). That way we'd save on transportation costs, CO2 emissions, etc. Set up gun/observation towers on Lambay, Howth & Portmarnock. Bring in a few sharks (trained to eat anything in Nike, Burberry, etc.) to patrol the waters.

Dublin's very own Alcatraz. Problem solved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

Bluetonic wrote:
    I give you Australia.

you need a skill or a degree to get in these days.

still living in the famine years?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭layke

Feck i'd love to start a day like that. Especially a Monday.

Strolling down the road in a bad mood, then suddenly the golden opportunity comes along to brighten up your day by taking it out on some absolute parasite of society.

You must have felt a lot better after that. I know I would.

Anyway. Has anyone noticed that Dublin has increased it's average scobe count per square mile? Int he last three years the number of naks roaming the city centre has increased imo.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

I suppose walking with your knees bent outwards at a 45 degree angle whilst simultaneously talking on the phone and smoking a joint could be considered a skill of sorts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

Woah that could have turned out badly. But yeah, I don't know what the place is turning into, scumbags do whatever they want :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,951 ✭✭✭L5

Anyone want to set up a vigilante gang? Can you swing a sack of door knobs?

"Homer: All right, I'll be Cue Ball. Barney can be Eight Ball, Lenny will be Twelve Ball, and Moe, you'll be Cue Ball.

Moe: You're an idiot."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭pbsuxok1znja4r

Let's head 'round to Dawson street and sort 'em out. :D
    Boards vigilante group FTW.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,832 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

Let's head 'round to Dawson street and sort 'em out. :D
    Boards vigilante group FTW.

Sweet Jebus! First there were Boards "Hoff" Beers & now "After Hours" Lynchings!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Dan133269

L5 wrote:
    Anyone want to set up a vigilante gang? Can you swing a sack of door knobs?

"Homer: All right, I'll be Cue Ball. Barney can be Eight Ball, Lenny will be Twelve Ball, and Moe, you'll be Cue Ball.

Moe: You're an idiot."

"Here's the sack, but you gotta supply your own knobs"

Vigilante groups are what certain areas need..sweep the scum of the streets!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,895 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

Fair play for standing up to him, I'd say that surprised him, ****ing scumbags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

Degsy wrote:
    I suppose walking with your knees bent outwards at a 45 degree angle whilst simultaneously talking on the phone and smoking a joint could be considered a skill of sorts.

that made me laugh.
    i can actually picture the legs :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Redrocket

/me produces knob

• Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭NeiloMac

RTE Report

Personal Crime's Down 70%

Door Knob beatings up 98%

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

Degsy wrote:
    riffle.

To say nothing of baseball cap angularity,the peak is practicly pointing at the sky reavealing the spotty pale forhead and the dirty blonde fringe spiked upwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Degsy wrote:
    To say nothing of baseball cap angularity,the peak is practicly pointing at the sky reavealing the spotty pale forhead and the dirty blonde fringe spiked upwards.

Hahaha, how the fúck do they manage to balance their caps like that. Now that is a real skill, forget all your fancy degrees and the like!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭nobodythere

On Friday 13th too :) man, you're fooked. Better wrap your self up in cellophane today

Hahaha, how the fúck do they manage to balance their caps like that. Now that is a real skill, forget all your fancy degrees and the like!

They spend hours in front of the mirror at home perfecting it.Likewise the women can steer a buggy through a crowded street with one hand whilst dragging a screeching three year old along with the other.Its important according to the scumbag book of etiquette NOT to hold the child by the hand (implying he was loved),but to hold the child midway up the top of the arm and to lift/drag him whilst simultaneously smoking and swearing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

I knew a lad that went to DCU, one night he was out with two other lads, walking home after the night out.

They got jumped by a guy wielding a knife looking for money. However he never kept his eye on all of them, and one managed to elbow him into the head, knock him down and take the knife off him.

They did beat 7 shades out of sh*t out of him, took his phone, watch, money and even his runners, while screaming something along the lines of "Who's mugging who now!".

Fair play to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,393 ✭✭✭✭Vegeta

what gets to me about scumbags is how content they are with being a scumbag.

You could do your leaving cert and do a trade nowadays and make a very good living with a decent bit of effort, but no they are perfectly happy to drink on the street, father many knacker babies and leech off the state.

I wonder if Nike now market their sports wear at these scummers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭limey_tank

Degsy wrote:
    ... hold the child midway up the top of the arm and to lift/drag him whilst simultaneously smoking and swearing.

You forgot to mention the swearing way louder than the screaming child in an attempt to get the child to shut up...

<anecdote>
    I remember I came across a (foul mouthed, tracksuit bedecked, nicotine fingered) father of 3 in Dandelion books on Aungier St. He was so out of place, loudly proclaiming how great books were and collecting huge armfuls of goodies. In between going through the piles of books, he frequently berated his kids (who were actually being well behaved) with clips around the ear and by turning the air blue.

How great it would have been to have the courage to plonk 3 or 4 copies of books on parenting into his arms.

The quiet beardy guy at the counter looked well stressed out.
    "Regular customer?" I said, indicating to the small sweary guy with the kids.
    "Yes." he said, with a look that said it all.
    </anecdote>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭punky

I have to point out that the word 'scumbag' is politically incorrect.
    Please use the term 'scanger community' or 'filthmonger' instead.
    Thank you.
    Sargent Punky
    PC Brigade 4th Division

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,946 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Yeah i was in the chippy the other day and some scumbag, a real ****ing limerick moron of the "I dont have two braincells left to kill" variety starts roaring about how its not Italian food its Latvian food (It is an italian chip shop but the workers are Latvian). So he asks the owner "Wa wud yo call this food bud, italian, or latvian?"
    "The owner gives him a look as if he is the biggest piece of **** that has ever been shat out of the arsehole of dole-scum society and ignores him.
    Then this slackjawed moron gets this thought, and you can see his face light up with delight. I swear I could nearly see a little cartoon lightbulb slowly fizzle to life.
    "Bud, Its ****in Latalian now. ****ing latvians."
    Turns to me "Wa do you tink bud?"
    I ignore him.
    "Bud?"
    He Taps me on the shoulder and I do see red, I mean **** this guy right, first he's being a loud drunk prick in a chippie, and now he's actually ****ing touching me with his unclean skanger claws?
    I turn real fast, extremely out of context, as if I'm gonna deck him and as if I havent heard a word of the ****e spewing out of his too dumb to be anything except a racist ****wit mouth.
    "Don't you ****ing touch me again bud" I say. (They dont know that you are speaking english unless u curse at least once and end the sentence with "bud".)
    At this point you can tell the queue is polarised against the guy, others are being accosted and telling him to shut up, to shut the **** up, to **** off etc. Children are getting upset and the guy now knows he is ****ed.
    But he persists. "Sher how can it be italian, if the ****ing latvians are cooking it?"
    At this point, I could have gone forward and explained the depths of stupidity that this moron had to plumb in order to come up with these retarded words, or could have told him to go and **** himself, but in the crucial moment wherein my next move was to be decided, the little old italian owner (nearing 60 and not a big bloke) hops clear out over the counter, grabs the guy and sort of swings him out the door.
    The whole time the Italian is ejecting him, this unassuming 40 year old pudgey short bloke with glasses is talking at the guy, but he sort of snaps half way through his rant and begins full on roaring at him "Its not as if you could ****ing get a job anyway, I can smell the ****ing booze off of ya, would you **** off and draw your dole, and the let them do their job. How ****ing stupid are you. And by the ****ing way, fish and chips isnt ****ING ITALIAN! NOW **** OFF!"
    And the guy is thrown out the door, no more scumbag in our chipper, and we are all staring at the red-faced short pudgey bloke with glasses and the italian who chucked the guy out, and he just sort of turns back, and very quietly and politely puts in his order to the italian older gent, and we continue about our queueing.
    Just thought it was a nice bit of vigilante work.
    But what we really need is Eugenics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,695 ✭✭✭dathi1

Just as a matter of Interest. Let’s say a new non establishment hardcore Political Party came on the scene here and its policies on crime were as below. Would you vote for them?

1. We will ensure that the main priority of the police be returned to that of the prevention and punishment of crime, and we will abolish all politically-correct distractions from this mission.

2. We will return, so far as conditions permit, to traditional foot and bicycle patrol policing on the ground in housing estates and city streets and reduce reliance on police cars.

3. We support the re-introduction of corporal punishment for petty criminals and vandals, and the restoration of capital punishment for paedophiles, terrorists and murderers as an option for judges in cases where their guilt is proven beyond dispute, as by DNA evidence or being caught red-handed.

5. We believe in 'Restorative Justice' - all fines imposed by the Courts will be given to the victims not the government. Criminals will be forced to repair any damage they have done in the community.

7. We believe that there is a strong argument for making entire families financially responsible for the cost of crimes committed by one of their members. This was the ancient Brehon Law, and would apply a huge amount of pressure on young tearaways in particular to mend their ways. Would it be unfair? Sometimes, perhaps, but not as unfair as the present shambles where millions live in fear of crime, most of which is committed by a relatively small number of serial offenders who have very little fear of the present weak criminal justice system.

9. we will reverse the trend of recent decades whereby the State has sought to grant to the police a total monopoly on the enforcement of the law and acceptable standards of behaviour. This will entail changes in the law and the ‘culture' of law enforcement.

10. While every effort will be made to help addicts to recover, individuals convicted of the importation and large-scale dealing of hard drugs will face the death penalty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,264 ✭✭✭✭Hobbes

punky wrote:
    Sargent Punky
    PC Brigade 4th Division

If I was to listen to people I believe I would be a 2 star general in the PC brigade. :)

I don't see a problem. A good smack is sometimes a good wakeup call for muppets not to act the pr!ck. It's better then him coming on how he was robbed after being tripped up.

I saw a bloke come tearing out of Dr Quirkey's on o'connell street one day with three security men chasing him,he ran straight out in front of a car and bounced about ten feet wherupon he was set upon and dragged crying back into the place,leaving his manky baseball cap lying on the road.I know i shouldnt have but i laughed out loud as did half the street.Made my day it did!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭punky

But what we really need is Eugenics.

Hahaha. Nice way to finish off the story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭Unpossible

They did beat 7 shades out of sh*t out of him, took his phone, watch, money and even his runners, while screaming something along the lines of "Who's mugging who now!".
    lol, it brings a great picture to my mind, thanks. Still would have been better if they stripped him and left him there :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Vegeta wrote:

You could do your leaving cert and do a trade nowadays and make a very good living with a decent bit of effort

Really? last I heard this country had ridiculously low amount trade apprenticiships available. Sure why would ye train kids up when your industry is all about the cheap furriners now :confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,195 ✭✭✭KamiKazi

hey daithi, what happened to number 6??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,407 ✭✭✭Baby4

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

dathi1 wrote:
    Just as a matter of Interest. Let’s say a new non establishment hardcore Political Party came on the scene here and its policies on crime were as below. Would you vote for them?

1. We will ensure that the main priority of the police be returned to that of the prevention and punishment of crime, and we will abolish all politically-correct distractions from this mission.

2. We will return, so far as conditions permit, to traditional foot and bicycle patrol policing on the ground in housing estates and city streets and reduce reliance on police cars.

3. We support the re-introduction of corporal punishment for petty criminals and vandals, and the restoration of capital punishment for paedophiles, terrorists and murderers as an option for judges in cases where their guilt is proven beyond dispute, as by DNA evidence or being caught red-handed.

5. We believe in 'Restorative Justice' - all fines imposed by the Courts will be given to the victims not the government. Criminals will be forced to repair any damage they have done in the community.

7. We believe that there is a strong argument for making entire families financially responsible for the cost of crimes committed by one of their members. This was the ancient Brehon Law, and would apply a huge amount of pressure on young tearaways in particular to mend their ways. Would it be unfair? Sometimes, perhaps, but not as unfair as the present shambles where millions live in fear of crime, most of which is committed by a relatively small number of serial offenders who have very little fear of the present weak criminal justice system.

9. we will reverse the trend of recent decades whereby the State has sought to grant to the police a total monopoly on the enforcement of the law and acceptable standards of behaviour. This will entail changes in the law and the ‘culture' of law enforcement.

10. While every effort will be made to help addicts to recover, individuals convicted of the importation and large-scale dealing of hard drugs will face the death penalty.

I'd never vote for any party that can't count from one to ten properly.

Baby4 wrote:

They love the lifestyle,they dont have to think for themselves,they can copulate,steal,drink and take drugs all they want and the state responds by giving them houses,methadone and clothing.Why should they work,its more profitable to squeeze out kids who they can drag up as carbon copies of themselves.

Baby4 wrote:

That's really a sad state of affairs.

Degsy wrote:
    They love the lifestyle,they dont have to think for themselves,they can copulate,steal,drink and take drugs all they want and the state responds by giving them houses,methadone and clothing.Why should they work,its more profitable to squeeze out kids who they can drag up as carbon copies of themselves.

"And remember children, you can say what you like about scumbags, cause they can't read"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭FranknFurter

Degsy wrote:
    Vigilante groups are what certain areas need..sweep the scum of the streets!!

I would never have agreed with that,... until I moved here. (Clondalkin).
    I truly think, a well organised, well thought through, campaign of small groups of (decent) locals, putting in 1 hour a night to walk around various estates would make the world of a difference.

B

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,843 ✭✭✭Clare gunner

Good on you L5.A hell of a way to start Fri 13th..For the scumbag.:D
    One mistake,when you saw him reach for somthing in the pocket,a good hoof in the you know what or head would have been in order.Which can be done quite discreetly in a public place.Never walk away from somthing like that until you make sure the threat is finally over.The scumbucket might get up and stick you in the back.Having a sore fun gun or watching the stars go round gives you plenty of time to go about your busisness.
    Maybe with Nally and people beginning to react finally to these excuses for bleach being needed badly in the gene pool,we are seeing a corner being turned.In that the fact is we,the Irish people are finally fed up with crime and are going to kick back??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭pbsuxok1znja4r

Instead of sacks of doorknobs we could use bags full of actual grimey scum. Just for teh irony and to inject a bit of poetic into our self-dispensed justice. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,010 ✭✭✭Dr_Teeth

Instead of sacks of doorknobs we could use bags full of actual grimey scum. Just for teh irony and to inject a bit of poetic into our self-dispensed justice. :)

Actually 'scumbag' originated as slang for a condom - 'scum' being slang for semen at the time..

Two snooker balls in a sock..think "Scum" the film!

Dr_Teeth wrote:
    Actually 'scumbag' originated as slang for a condom - 'scum' being slang for semen at the time..

If only they used the fecking things!