Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

herbal smoking mixtures.....

• 28-09-2006 1:44pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 822 ✭✭✭

whats the crack lads..
    just to start off i smoked the bold stuff for years as i was growing up... im off it about 2/3 years now and im glad i am... just wanted to ask your opinions about herbal smoking mixes...

as many of you well know theres a sevear lack of smoke in ireland thanks to the garda doing thier job so well:rolleyes:
    one of me mates came back with this stuff he got in our local head store..
    its called "Spice Gold"
    he rolled it up and started smoking it.. there was a bit of a funky smell off it and i thought nothing of it.. because like many people i tried all these things as a kid and generally nothing worked. after a few mins i looked at him and the poor fecker was mouldy.. he said it was savage.. hes tried loads of things before with the same results, nothing working. i coudnt believe it... i was convinced for years that these companys were ripoffs and that all you got was a mingin taste in your mouth.. i handed him my ciggy and took the herbal off him.. i had to try it..
    honestally i was as high as a kite.. i was having giggle fits for about 10-15 mins, the stone was really happy and relaxing..
    its unreal that this type of thing can be bought legaly in the shops..
    personally i dont have a problem with drugs.. i dont do them anymore and have a bit of a mad past due to em.. each to thier own and all that.. but i was just wondering what everyone elses opinions are on the stuff..
    have any of yis smoked it or know anyone that has..?
    apparentally the whole town im living in is mad for the stuff....

hope to have a nice disscussion about this anyways.
    cheers lads.
    kas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 355 ✭✭peepsbates

i like it, taste is kinda vanilla like, nice buzz though, lasts a good while. id say ill buy again, best alternative ive smoked tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭trilo

the alternative smoke.. from the Hemp store is it?

ahh just found a site abou it.
    http://www.everyonedoesit.co.uk/online_headshop/Spice_Gold.cfm?iProductID=3826

Better read up before i can add to the discussion.

ok so it's a herbal remedy ( so this discusion is not advertising new drugs or whatnot)
    ngredients:
    Baybean, Blue Lotus, Lion's Tail, Lousewort, Indian Warrior, Dwarf Scullcap, Maconha Brava, Pink Lotus, Marshmallow, Red Clover, Rose, Siberian Motherwort, Vanilla and Honey.
    Now for an even more informed choice, to see what each of these herbs do.

from the headshop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,417 ✭✭✭Archeron

Any idea where you could buy this in Dublin city centre? Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭Naked Lepper

hemp store on capel st usually has all the legal highs
    surprised the harsh mods on this forum havent closed this yet
    if they do then check;
    http://www.bluelight.ru/vb/forumdisplay.php?f=19
    for further discussion

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

The Crow Street Bazzar in Temple Bar have all kinds of stuff like that... Its just Across from the back entrance to Urban Outfitters..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭trilo

surprised the harsh mods on this forum havent closed this yet
    if they do then check;

yes i'm very surprised too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

I reported this thread when there was only 2 or 3 posts, so they have obviously ok'd it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

some of us do work you know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

Where is this 'local head store' of which you speak?

Also, why would the thread be locked? We are talking about legal herbs here available individually in any health store.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 WhizzGDK

I havent tryed any f these legal highs, but ill be off to the hemp store tonight to check it out, Does anyne know if they are open late on thurs?

Ill let ye know how it goes tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,743 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

WhizzGDK wrote:
    I havent tryed any f these legal highs, but ill be off to the hemp store tonight to check it out, Does anyne know if they are open late on thurs?

Ill let ye know how it goes tomorrow

You sound pretty eager , be carefull you dont become addicted if you like it too much :cool: :cool: :cool:

lol, ill be in the city tonight, smoke the illegal stuff anyway and thought id give it a bash, if its good i wont need to deal with criminals anymore. so anyone know if it is open late tonight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭cluborange86

i remember talking to one of the guys in the head shop in cork and he said they got a sample of this savage stuff called "spice". he told me to call back and he'd give me enough for a pinner but i never did. think ill try it now though. he said they were trying to find the secret ingredient cause he couldnt imagine it being legal!

think its more expensive than the real deal though or thats what he speculated to me at the time anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 996 ✭✭✭Léan

:/
    News to me.
    Had some of different kinds of herbal stuff from a head shop two or three times. Hadn't bought it myself. Did nothing for me. Wasn't impressed at all.
    Must check that "Spice Gold" stuff out :)

I reported this thread when there was only 2 or 3 posts, so they have obviously ok'd it.
    You are whats wrong with the world. Ignorance is bliss though isnt it.

I suggest checking out some Bill Hicks or Howard Marks.

Wouldn't you like to see a positive LSD story on the news? To hear what it's all about, perhaps? Wouldn't that be interesting? Just for once?

"Today, a young man on acid realized that all matter is merely energy condensed to a slow vibration … that we are all one consciousness experiencing itself subjectively. There's no such thing as death, life is only a dream, and we're the imagination of ourselves. Here's Tom with the weather."

- Bill Hicks

could of more bill hicks quotes;

Here is my final point. About drugs, about alcohol, about pornography and smoking and everything else. What business is it of yours what I do, read, buy, see, say, think, who I ****, what I take into my body – as long as I do not harm another human being on this planet?

Actually, I'm against drugs being legalized, and this is why. Last weekend, my friend and I went into a farm, took some mushrooms, and we sat on a field. I looked up into the sky and saw God. He told me that there is nothing to fear, that he loves every single creature on this planet, and he showered gifts of forgiveness and love onto the Earth, and I realised that there was nothing to fear, and I loved everything … Now, if that isn't a bad thing for this country, I don't know what is. How can we continue to make weapons if we love everything?
    No, I don't do drugs anymore, either. But I'll tell you something about drugs. I used to do drugs, but I'll tell you something honestly about drugs, honestly, and I know it's not a very popular idea, you don't hear it very often anymore, but it is the truth: I had a great time doing drugs. Sorry. Never murdered anyone, never robbed anyone, never raped anyone, never beat anyone, never lost a job, a car, a house, a wife or kids, laughed my ass off, and went about my day.

why praytell did u report it?

peepsbates wrote:
    Jesus told him to.

Whats the bets the same guy goes out on the weekend and gets rubbered drunk, how friggin hypocritical!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

He wasn't sure because certain drugs are in a grey area on boards, better safe than sorry. Anyway it's fine here as you can buy the stuff in the shoppehs. Carry on people.

Is the running of boards.ie in line with the law?
    Are you allowed to discuss things which are illegal? And if this is the case, are you currently following Irish Law or American Law seeing as you live stateside?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Is the running of boards.ie in line with the law?
    Yes
    Are you allowed to discuss things which are illegal?
    No
    And if this is the case, are you currently following Irish Law or American Law seeing as you live stateside?
    Maybe

peepsbates wrote:
    Because, as Roo has said, certain drugs are a grey area on boards. The mods forbade a legal highs forum due to possible legal ramifications, and I just wanted to be sure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

What sean said, Oirish laws for an Oirish website. I don't obey Yankeeeeee laws anyway. Someone bring this back on topic. Plzkthnx

Ruu wrote:
    He wasn't sure because certain drugs are in a grey area on boards, better safe than sorry. Anyway it's fine here as you can buy the stuff in the shoppehs. Carry on people.

fair nuff thanks for clearing that up ruu, anyhoo, ive tried loads of alternatives before and thought they were a load of arse,
    this is the first one that actually did anything, i paid 30 snots for a 3gramme pack, nice mellow lift off it i found it similer to mild weed.
    anyone else tried it yet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 752 ✭✭✭Lorax

Is salvia still legal in Ireland ne1 know?

Lorax wrote:
    Is salvia still legal in Ireland ne1 know?
    as far as i know it is yea

Cool , must check out this spice gold stuff aswell :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭shane86

Kastro wrote:
    whats the crack lads..
    just to start off i smoked the bold stuff for years as i was growing up... im off it about 2/3 years now and im glad i am... just wanted to ask your opinions about herbal smoking mixes...

as many of you well know theres a sevear lack of smoke in ireland thanks to the garda doing thier job so well:rolleyes:
    honestally i was as high as a kite.. i was having giggle fits for about 10-15 mins, the stone was really happy and relaxing..
    its unreal that this type of thing can be bought legaly in the shops..

Severe lack of smoke? The summer drought is long over tbh....or so ive heard from people (sure id know nothin about it ;) )

My mate bought a bag of that legal stuff, I smoked some of it (only after seeing it was legal, if work are monitoring my posts :D ) honestly it was ****e times ****e. Yid be higher off the fumes from a traffic gridlock on a hot summers day. It reminded me of the Simpsons when the guy says about the cheap hair restorer

"I must warn you that any hair growth you experience while using this product is purely coincidental"

Just substitute "hair growth" with "stoned feeling" and you get the picture.

WAs it spice tho?

shane86 wrote:
    Severe lack of smoke? The summer drought is long over tbh....or so ive heard from people (sure id know nothin about it ;) )

My mate bought a bag of that legal stuff, I smoked some of it (only after seeing it was legal, if work are monitoring my posts :D ) honestly it was ****e times ****e. Yid be higher off the fumes from a traffic gridlock on a hot summers day. It reminded me of the Simpsons when the guy says about the cheap hair restorer

"I must warn you that any hair growth you experience while using this product is purely coincidental"

Just substitute "hair growth" with "stoned feeling" and you get the picture.

well im on me 3rd bag and if it wasnt gettin me high i wouldnt be buyin it tbh

Dont think he was talkin about spice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,080 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

A couple of my friends recently tried the herbal cocaine & 'energy pills' (legal ecstasy). Both would have ALOT of experience with the real versions and simply got them out of curiosity. When they told me what they had bought I laughed in their faces, I felt they had been ripped off and should have known better. (They both have been taking pills for at least 5 or 6 years).

I was completely wrong, the 'energy pills' were stronger than your average pill and lasted for hours. EXACTLY the same feeling but with no jaw. Im amazed at how they are legal. Surely they dont have any mdma in them... how how how are they legal ? how are they not more popular ?

Surely they must be just as nasty for your head as regular pills if they have the same effect ?

Just enjoy it while ya can, probably wont be legal here forever ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

ahh jayzis lads, don't be startin threads about anything fun! some oul one will read this and start a crusade on Joe Duffy tomorrow, to end this injustice!

just send me a PM if yiz discover anything else new :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,794 ✭✭✭JC 2K3

Tusky wrote:
    A couple of my friends recently tried the herbal cocaine & 'energy pills' (legal ecstasy). Both would have ALOT of experience with the real versions and simply got them out of curiosity. When they told me what they had bought I laughed in their faces, I felt they had been ripped off and should have known better. (They both have been taking pills for at least 5 or 6 years).

I was completely wrong, the 'energy pills' were stronger than your average pill and lasted for hours. EXACTLY the same feeling but with no jaw. Im amazed at how they are legal. Surely they dont have any mdma in them... how how how are they legal ? how are they not more popular ?

Surely they must be just as nasty for your head as regular pills if they have the same effect ?
    They weren't "energy pills", they were most likely Piperazines(Prob BZP) or Phenethylamines(or a combo of both). "Wicked Highs" by any chance?

Oh and I've never done E or Speed, but it was a very intense experience for me, I had a long, terrible comedown after a few hours of fun. I had bad jaw grinding, strange you didn't... Not something worth repeating soon, I'd maybe try E in the future though. People who've done E and Speed say it's like speed with some E-like effects.

And as for being as nasty for your head as regular pills, they're not neurotoxic(talking generally here, there're loads of different types) like E is, but they're not very well researched(only discovered about 30 years ago) and probably have some other adverse side effects that aren't well documented.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

but they're not very well researched
    That goes for all this stuff. One guy on the link above tells him this stuff gave him a panic attack and put him in hospital, but goes on to recommend it!

If this stuff really was comparable to decent cannabis, it would be all over the internet. Which it isnt. It might compare to Soap Bar. But then, so would smoking grated plastic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,794 ✭✭✭JC 2K3

Yeah, after my experience with that pill I'm never taking anything without knowing EXACTLY what I'm putting ino my body, EXACTLY how much and EXACTLY what to expect. Legal or not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,025 ✭✭✭slipss

seansouth wrote:
    Originally posted by Naked Lepper
    Are you allowed to discuss things which are illegal?

No

Oh I beg to differ, I have seen dozens apon dozens of posts about bank robberies, ATM fraud, Garda/Politician corruption, Rape of young girls, Shootings, murders ect ect ect and there has necer been any closing of those posts or warnings given about posting those threads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,025 ✭✭✭slipss

JC 2K3 wrote:
    They weren't "energy pills", they were most likely Piperazines(Prob BZP) or Phenethylamines(or a combo of both). "Wicked Highs" by any chance?

Oh and I've never done E or Speed, but it was a very intense experience for me, I had a long, terrible comedown after a few hours of fun. I had bad jaw grinding, strange you didn't... Not something worth repeating soon, I'd maybe try E in the future though. People who've done E and Speed say it's like speed with some E-like effects.

And as for being as nasty for your head as regular pills, they're not neurotoxic(talking generally here, there're loads of different types) like E is, but they're not very well researched(only discovered about 30 years ago) and probably have some other adverse side effects that aren't well documented.

I have done E and speed and Piperazines, BZP, TFMPP (the two most common) aswell as others, Piperazines are really nothing like MDMA, they are Central Nervous System stimulants and thats where the similarity ends. If there are any chemists or neuro-bioligists on here they will be able to explain how massive the difference in the method of action (how they effect your brain) is. Going on personal and second hand expierience my guess is the reason that people describe it as being so much like Ecsatcy owes more to the fact that they are sold as legal ecstacy combined with the placebo effect more than any other reason. its also becoming more common for people to lace E with TFMPP to give it more of a kick aswell so it's possible that people are just recognising the TFMPP effects they felt in their laced pills and associating that feeling when they do Pipirazines on there own. Aswell as that BZP in particular has some nasty side effects, in the short term they are nowhere near as bad as MDMA but they are far worse than amphetamines (speed).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭psilocybe

Spice does work and it is looking fairly likely that it contains something other than what is listed (read novel cannabinoid).

As for these so called "legal ecstasy tablets". They contain piperizines which can have very nasty side effects for many people. I wouls never reccomend them and they are nothing like MDMA.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 324 ✭✭JaysusMacfeck

Would ye not be better off smoking pot ~ ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭psilocybe

In my experience Spice is far better than soapbar. Of course if you have access it would be better to smoke good weed.

Would ye not be better off smoking pot ~ ?

im finding it hard to get atm thats why im smokin spice, think thats why a lot of ppl are smoking it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 822 ✭✭✭Kastro

ahh but im in waterford... as i said i dont smoke.. but people forget about the little towns when they decide to flood the market again with hash.

seansouth wrote:
    Yes

No
    So i take it that talking about illegal parking is also shunned upon then?

slipss wrote:
    Oh I beg to differ, I have seen dozens apon dozens of posts about bank robberies, ATM fraud, Garda/Politician corruption, Rape of young girls, Shootings, murders ect ect ect and there has necer been any closing of those posts or warnings given about posting those threads.
    I'm fairly sure that if I started a thread
    (a) Recommending a type of girl to rape
    (b) Advising how to rape, or
    (c) Telling about how cool it is that I rape,
    then, that thread would be closed. The other threads on murder/rape do none of these things, but the drug threads tend to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

So i take it that talking about illegal parking is also shunned upon then?

Yes. Park properly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,743 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

I'm fairly sure that if I started a thread
    (a) Recommending a type of girl to rape
    (b) Advising how to rape, or
    (c) Telling about how cool it is that I rape,
    then, that thread would be closed. The other threads on murder/rape do none of these things, but the drug threads tend to.
    Steady on - you need to take a serious look at yourself - if you can make comparisons between smoking weed and rape , maybe an odd joint might open your mind a bit , in a positive way !!

I tried the salvia last night avaialbe at the hemp shop on capel street. utter useless. only a pinch was the recomended does, so i tried a pinch and nothing, eventually i smoked the whole packet, still nothing, ill be in on saturday to complain.

does anyone know where the spice is available in dublin, or any other legal herb that someone has tried and can confirm it works.
    I'm also interested in the legal highs, xtc or cocaine effects, any brands people have tried. ill be happy to start a thread, if allowed, documenting my experiences with the legals, as i have tried all the illegals too and now looking to get away from dealing with criminals. i think it is great that so much effort is being put into providing people with an alternative to alcohol and with support hopefully we will end up with products to enjoy that are legal and safe.