Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Whatever happened to Kunle?

• 08-09-2006 10:06pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭

Is he still floating around or was he shipped out by McDowells heavies in the dark of the night? Havent seen him in the papers for months now :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,264 ✭✭✭✭Hobbes

He was shipped back to Nigeria earlier this year afair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

Was he? Funny little was said compared to the amount of coverage the birth of his child got.

Presumably after appearing in court several times his old schoolfriends decided he wasnt worth skipping work to protest (skippin classes, now that was great craic :D )

God i remember the teachers strikes back around 2000/2001, when one day all us students went on strike in "protest" at it all (in fairness we loved the teacher strikes, that winter was one of the coldest i remember and we were very greatful of the lie in 3 days per week some weeks. Twas some laugh when we would drive past the school at 2pm and see the teachers in their wooly hats with their placards freezin their bollix off. However, we read about one ortwo nerds whop had legit concerns about their education ebing disrupted and we were like fcuk it, lets riot this mother****er :D And riot we did)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Tha Gopher wrote:
    Was he? Funny little was said compared to the amount of coverage the birth of his child got.

Presumably after appearing in court several times his old schoolfriends decided he wasnt worth skipping work to protest (skippin classes, now that was great craic :D )

God i remember the teachers strikes back around 2000/2001, when one day all us students went on strike in "protest" at it all (in fairness we loved the teacher strikes, that winter was one of the coldest i remember and we were very greatful of the lie in 3 days per week some weeks. Twas some laugh when we would drive past the school at 2pm and see the teachers in their wooly hats with their placards freezin their bollix off. However, we read about one ortwo nerds whop had legit concerns about their education ebing disrupted and we were like fcuk it, lets riot this mother****er :D And riot we did)

Jeez, that was quite the OT rant! Interesting though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭muletide

i hope the little sh1t drowned trying to cross the Med or some other sea

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

muletide wrote:
    i hope the little sh1t drowned trying to cross the Med or some other sea
    Bit OTT no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,819 ✭✭✭rymus

just a tad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 768 ✭✭✭murfie

Didn't he get caught driving without insurance or a licence, but i didn't know he got shipped back. He has a child in Ireland also doesn't he?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

I believe he has had a few brushes with the law regarding road traffic matters. He apparently does have a child which many thought would stop his deportation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Rudolph Claus

murfie wrote:
    Didn't he get caught driving without insurance or a licence, but i didn't know he got shipped back. He has a child in Ireland also doesn't he?
    He crashed didnt he, that how his no licence/insurance came about.

He also had trouble with the law in relation to drugs matters.

Then you had the fookin teachers out striking for him and genuine irish kids missing out on their education cause of a criminal nigerian. So how much did he cost our country with his little holiday here between his crimes/education disruption/and the compulsory birth of a sprog or 3? :rolleyes:

Nigerians are a strange breed, scammers/criminals/and very very visicously violent nayure in them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 95 ✭✭Morse

I seen him on Parnell Sq. last week with Elvis and Bruce Lee.

Seriously. I seen him twice recently, he's still poluting our shores.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Rudolph Claus

Morse wrote:
    I seen him on Parnell Sq. last week with Elvis and Bruce Lee.

Seriously. I seen him twice recently, he's still poluting our shores.
    What ye lot waiting for, Lets get him!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The son of a bitch. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

Dey took oor Joorbs!

[/bull****]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

no problem with the opinions, but try to keep the drownings and beatings to yourselves please.

the southpark references may stay :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 433 ✭✭me and the biz

yeah saw him about a month ago in parmo

Dey took oor Joorbs!

[/bull****]

I always find it ironic that people do post that quote in order to throw a spanner into any thread which is legitimately highlighting the difficulty for young people to find menial work in Dublin when the whole fcuking episode of South Park concerned people being made redundant in favour of immigrants.

I always found it odd that nobody particularly cared about those families in Westmeath being deported but there were street protests to bring back a Nigerian who had lied about his age and was of dubious character.

Tha Gopher wrote:

You mean the numerous news stories and fricken huge multiple threads in After Hours + Politics wasn't enough for you? There was even a thread in the Media forum as I recall to.

Oh and at no time was he ever in trouble for lying about his age.
    which is legitimately highlighting the difficulty for young people to find menial work in Dublin

They could try moving to poland. I hear theres a lot of jobs for menial work there.

And they`re off :D

Firstly, are you sure he was deported the second time? I googled the words kunle deported, it only comes up with references to the first time he was kicked out, no mention of a second. As yiv said to others on these boards enough times, DO YOU HAVE A LINK FOR THIS? No offence but from posts in numerous previous threads you arent exactly known for following the news closely (namely in denying all knowledge of a well publicised Traveller war on your own doorstep in Coolock, amongst other things)

Also, i think the suggestion that young Irish people should be forced to migrate to another country to work poorly paid menial jobs because ours have been taken is an insult.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Nuttzy wrote:
    What ye lot waiting for, Lets get him!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The son of a bitch. :)

Who, bruce lee? He'd kick all our asses.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭punky

Whatever happened to Kunle?

That's that song by that band. You know, the long-haired Southsiders who play bland pop rock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,989 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

Tha Gopher wrote:
    And they`re off :D

Who? If you start with this whole "ho ho ho PC brigade" crap you and hobbes always seem to invoke I'm going to track you down and beat you with a stick, i'm not even joking.

Jesus you two should get a room.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Ah Kunle. What a cheeky chappy. I used to love it when he'd go "Whatya talkin' 'bout McDowell?" Those were the days....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Pigman II wrote:
    Ah Kunle. What a cheeky chappy. I used to love it when he'd go "Whatya talkin' 'bout McDowell?" Those were the days....
    heh :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,989 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

Pigman II wrote:

That crazy n-word!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭muletide

nob ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

So is he still here :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭bounty

who knows, they all look the same to me :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

bounty wrote:
    who knows, they all look the same to me :p

who do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

the oompah loompah's in the new willy wonka movie.

Really?

I thought he was talkin about deh bleedin blacks......

Giblet, id be happy to share a room with Hobbes, only he would take my refusal to sleep with him as evidence of my rampant homophobia.

Good god, i never received a reply for the proof he was deported, now theres a first.

Seems to have become quite the local celebrity in Palmerstown with everyone claiming to have seen him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 102 ✭✭Dutz

is he not working away in palmerstown in the supervalu ? ? ? surei seen him the other day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,767 ✭✭✭el diablo

Dutz wrote:
    is he not working away in palmerstown in the supervalu ? ? ? surei seen him the other day
    ah S**t. I was hoping he was deported. just another scammer and a cheat.

Orange pilled.

Dutz wrote:
    No way? How could he be? I thought AS's couldnt work till they were granted residency :confused:

Your rants are getting a bit tiresome and as usual try to drag to thread around to Travellers. That is not what the thread is about.

Just because you can't find the stories, or seem to forget the 5-6 threads on him being deported (where incidently I agreed with it in the thread) is your problem not mine.

I'm feeling charatible though seeing as your not able to google properly.
    http://www.rte.ie/news/2006/0316/eluhanlak.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 171 ✭✭Delboy05

Hobbes wrote:
    Your rants are getting a bit tiresome and as usual try to drag to thread around to Travellers. That is not what the thread is about.

Just because you can't find the stories, or seem to forget the 5-6 threads on him being deported (where incidently I agreed with it in the thread) is your problem not mine.

that means shag all - there are hundreds and hundreds of deportation orders issued every year in the country and only a fraction ever put into use. If he was gone, there'd have been the usual bu-ha in the irish press...the Irish Times and HotPress at the airport crying, those imbecile Residents against Racisim out there as well....I'd lay any money he's still here, living off irish taxes....

Hobbes wrote:

Im feeling big headed, seeing as you`re not able to read properly :) . If he had been deported, answer me this

Why didnt RAR kick up a fuss?

Why didnt Stromfront have a celebratory thread?

Are all 3 people here who claim to have seen him around lying?

No offence, but in EVERY SINGLE THREAD ive seen you post nonsense in you have either misread news reports or deliberately misrepresented them in the hope people wouldnt actually bother reading them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭puffmullett

Oh well, he's gone, I know for a fact that this guy isn't all he's cooked up to be. He's not the age he says he is & apparently wanted in Nigeria for credit card fraud & various other criminal activities

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,951 ✭✭✭L5

Oh well, he's gone, I know for a fact that this guy isn't all he's cooked up to be. He's not the age he says he is & apparently wanted in Nigeria for credit card fraud & various other criminal activities

Well, if you know for a fact, then that's good enough for me :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

He's defo still working in super valu in palmerstown. Saw him there with my own two eyes

Onkle51 wrote:
    He's defo still working in super valu in palmerstown. Saw him there with my own two eyes

Quick lets all get down there....Hobbes, you get the car, L5 you get the flight ticket, Gopher, you call the immigration bureau and I'll call Charlie Bird ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Tha Gopher wrote:
    Why didnt RAR kick up a fuss?

Maybe because they want to play this down? I'd say if someone had made a fool out of the people who were supporting them, those people wouldn't want to draw light to it.
    Tha Gopher wrote:
    Why didnt Stromfront have a celebratory thread?

Maybe they were as equally as in the dark about it as most people here on boards were?
    Tha Gopher wrote:
    Are all 3 people here who claim to have seen him around lying?

They could be mistaken?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 Laura Fitz06

he is working in b&q in liffey valley dont think he is going anywhere

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 kenr

Court allows challenge to Elukanlo deportation on behalf of his four-month-old son.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2006/0704/eluhanlak.html

he is working in b&q in liffey valley dont think he is going anywhere
    McDowell originally let him return to complete his studies....which he flunked big style...not to work in B&Q.

Id say Mickey McDowell is going rasher at all these appeals...FFS, I never knew you could appeal an appeal !

The money must be good in B&Q if he can afford all these fancy lawyers :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 529 ✭✭✭d-redser

Sizzler wrote:
    Quick lets all get down there....Hobbes, you get the car, L5 you get the flight ticket, Gopher, you call the immigration bureau and I'll call Charlie Bird ;)

This is a great laugh!! I'm sitting at my desk, eating my curry chips and I'm having the best laugh all day! :D

As for C*ntle, it says an awful lot about our government :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,767 ✭✭✭el diablo

d-redser wrote:
    This is a great laugh!! I'm sitting at my desk, eating my curry chips and I'm having the best laugh all day! :D

As for C*ntle, it says an awful lot about our government :confused:
    yes, I agree. our government is a joke...

Orange pilled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 344 ✭✭jamesozzie

OK, im bringing up this story again but whatever did happen this chancer?
    Any updates from anybody as it was an interesting story. Im sure he's still in ireland.

any ideas?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

He'll be black.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 344 ✭✭jamesozzie

lol!! im sure he will indeed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

That Kunle was nearly as annoying as jamesozzie's ridiculously large sig :rolleyes: