Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Galway Beers - Blue Note - September 7th

• 30-08-2006 10:54am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭

I'm putting a few dates and venues up.
    Last Beers has been at Blue Note and that will of course be on top of the options again.

Dates, choose between Thursday 7th or Friday 15th. Time is 8 pm sharp-ish.

Galway Beers Binfo @ Biki

Where and when? 22 votes

Nóta Gorm
    0%
    Arus Na nGael
    36%
    po0kDEmeant0rnobodythereJIZZLORDdanniemcqRedhairedguybikojustfortherecor 8 votes
    Roisin Dubh
    4%
    nobodythere 1 vote
    Club De Burgos
    13%
    nobodytheregalwayrush*Tripper* 3 votes
    Dew Drop Inn
    9%
    Robbonobodythere 2 votes
    Thursday 7th
    13%
    nobodytheresmackbunnybabymuppetkiller 3 votes
    Friday 15th
    22%
    po0knobodytheresmackbunnybabyjabberwockJIZZLORD 5 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,817 ✭✭✭✭po0k

Friday 15th
    I haven't been in DeBurgo's in a while...."Bunkerton"

I'd lean towards the 15th, as I may be working overtime around the 7th.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

September 07....? Giving us plenty of notice biko :D

I was thinking the exact same thing ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Arus Na nGael
    RHG wanted an early date before schools start and 7th is more than a week away.

How much notice do you really need to drink beer? Oranmore is only 30 mins away :D

If 7th is too close, choose 15th.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,356 ✭✭✭Donegal Lass

Think they meant 2007 ('07)...

Any rules on people not from Galway going?? :)

Arus Na nGael
    Think they meant 2007 ('07)...

Aaaah :D:D
    Sorry folks. I'm such an eejit. Changed from '07 to '06.
    Donegal Lass, if you're in town feel free to join! If Galway has a place in your heart you're a friend of ours ;)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Nope, come along.

I'll probably be there, may be too poor to drink though.

biko wrote:
    Donegal Lass, if you're in town feel free to join! If Galway has a place in your heart you're a friend of ours ;)

it does indeed- thinking of moving back down soon!:D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

Dew Drop Inn
    I vote for the 15th in der Fuhrerbunker, aka De Burgos. Friday should be nice in there, not dead but not so packed as we can't find some Sudetenland to annex.

I swear I'll show up to this one, internet spackers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭plonk

My friends 21st is on in deburgos on friday the 15th there should be lots of ladies there so it could be a good place to go

I'll possibly be an unemployed student at that stage...:(

Friday 15th
    < Martin> HA-HA!

plonk wrote:
    My friends 21st is on in deburgos on friday the 15th there should be lots of ladies there so it could be a good place to go

Ahem and how will that cater for the ladies?? :( :rolleyes: :

Arus Na nGael
    Ahem and how will that cater for the ladies?? :( :rolleyes: :
    Ahem, I will be there... nudge nudge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Redhairedguy

Arus Na nGael
    biko wrote:
    RHG wanted an early date before schools start and 7th is more than a week away.

oh sure! blame it on the ginger guy!

I haven't a clue what I'l be doing on the 15th, but I'm sure I'll be able to sort something out.

That is unless I'm not invited, I'm sure Syx isn't going to forget the biting storm of the last one. I'll promise to be on good behaviour this time (crosses fingers behind his back)

I'll be finished up in work then, but going back to college, so I'm not sure if I'll have gotten a new part time job by then, if I'll have any money, if I'd be working, etc.... :(

"Biting storm"....ha

biko wrote:
    Ahem, I will be there... nudge nudge

Smooth man, smooth!! :rolleyes:

If you really play your cards right, Redhairedguy might even bite you

Friday 15th
    Or he could get a battered Cod to the head outside McDonaghs smile.gif

HavoK wrote:
    If you really play your cards right, Redhairedguy might even bite you

Ha like to see him try- id bite back!!:D

Arus Na nGael
    Ha like to see him try- id bite back!!:D
    Fangs-1.jpg

haha yea, good but perhaps not quite so vicious!:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭JIZZLORD

Friday 15th
    i'm up for it whenever!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Club De Burgos
    i might make the 15th, don't really care where.:)

Not sure if I'll be going out, but I shall soon see. Mwua ha ha ha or something.

Arus Na nGael
    SyxPak wrote:
    Or he could get a battered Cod to the head outside McDonaghs smile.gif

Hahahaha... It's not as if I wouldn't have deserved it. I still stand my my testimony, when I get peckish, I have cannibalistic tendencies. I promise to not come hungry this time. But I'll more than likely end up biting someone, whether from our group or not (random top-man shirt wearing drunken lout outside Supermacs at precisely 3.14am)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 928 ✭✭✭jabberwock

Friday 15th
    the 7th would be good for myself and herself as we won't be in the country for the 15th. leaving on the 13th for 2 years

Arus Na nGael
    That's...uh... quite the holiday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Arus Na nGael
    ah i don't care where or when i don't think i'll make either date :(

Arus Na nGael
    danniemcq wrote:
    ah i don't care where or when i don't think i'll make either date :(

Going through that rough patch again? Feminal itching getting you down?

Remember it's only once a month!

Arus Na nGael
    shock.jpg

how did you know

Arus Na nGael
    I have hidden cameras and microphones in your bedroom.

Remember that time I said I was going to the bathroom and didn't return for 45 minutes? Yeah well.. then!

Plus Fahy told me....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭nobodythere

Friday 15th
    HavoK wrote:
    I'll possibly be an unemployed student at that stage...:(

Bum, I'll be a student on a 35 hour week with two jobs!

I'm up for any day

Friday 15th
    grasshopa wrote:
    Bum, I'll be a student on a 35 hour week with two jobs!

I'm up for any day

i hope you're not back to the auld physics?

Friday 15th
    SO....beers.

Thursday 7th September so it seems?

Venue seems to be the Blue Note. Glad to see the youth have not abandoned the traditional values.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 928 ✭✭✭jabberwock

Friday 15th
    Excellent

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Booo, moving back up on the 8th.

Arus Na nGael
    i'll see what I can do!

Friday 15th
    Nope, electronic engineering. 32 hours in college, 10 at the dog track, 16 at the bookies. Long week

Arus Na nGael
    Done deal:

BLUE NOTE
    7TH SEPT 8-ISH.
    Preferably in the smoking room.

I'll wear my maroon FSU cap again.
    See yous Thursday folks!

Tar, you should have voted. There may be a second helping on the 15th for anyone who can handle two nights in two weeks.

Friday 15th
    With the filthy stewdents back, we'd want to annex a fair swathe of seating.

Location, location, location.

Arus Na nGael
    sigh won't make it either Tar.

to the rest of ya have a blast :)

and take lots of pics ;)

danniemcq wrote:
    sigh won't make it either Tar.

to the rest of ya have a blast :)

and take lots of pics ;)
    Ah sure if you are not going, it's ruined!

(:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭kayos

Ah the Blue Note... tell me are Kharns Knukle prints still on the wall up the front?

Wont be able to make it...

Friday 15th
    Wall up front is now part of the offie.

We'll have to hold a re-coronation ceremony for the Beefy King.

Arus Na nGael
    grasshopa wrote:
    Nope, electronic engineering. 32 hours in college, 10 at the dog track, 16 at the bookies. Long week

You're a smelly pirate hooker, and I'm gonna slap you in public!

Also, chaps... To be frank, I don't think I could be arsed! I have the day off, I have the money, but I lack the motivation.

Eurghhh... I'm prepared for a day of tea, toast and pornography.

Friday 15th
    I'll be there if possible, might be working - put the date in the title

Arus Na nGael
    Hope you're having fun, chaps.

hoo rah

Friday 15th
    no fun, thanks to you!

Friday 15th
    Myself and the gf didn't turn up till almost 10pm, as I had been working on a job after work - which ran overtime.

Sorry Biko + whoever else was there at the declared hour of assembly.
    Jizz and Dementor bumped into use later on, beers were had.