Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things to do on results night.

• 23-08-2006 11:27pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 17

Does anyone know about junior cert results discos in Dublin? Are they all sold out? Is there one on in paparazzi this year? What's supposed to be the best one to go to? ahhhh the stress....dont want to be left with nothing to do but i cant make up my mind!!!!

Thanks to anyone that can help! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭PurpleFistMixer

I went to the cinema. Exciting me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭Killaqueen!!!

Well, 'Scream' is meant to be one of the best disco/concert type-thing with big names - dj rankin, scooter, muzzyg, beatfreakaz. It's on at the Point on Wed 13 Sep and you can get tickets at ticketmaster.ie if they're not sold out. Quite expensive though, 45euro. But a few of my mates went last year (when only Akon was doing it) and they said it was well worth the money.

I haven't a clue what I'm doing for the junior night..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Jello

hashbaby wrote:
    Is there one on in paparazzi this year?

Isn't that an Italian restaurant?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭B0X

Gah, our TY class is going to delphi for the week, i wanted to actually do something! :'(

They had us going off to Glendalough on a trip the next day and anyone who was in late wasn't allowed go...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

I too am stuck for things to do. My mum wants us to go out for a family meal, but I want to go out with friends. I guess I'll try and go for a meal early and then go to Wezz or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 416 ✭✭oRlyYaRly

I shan't go out.

Did not work for my results.
    Care little about my results.
    See no reason why I should celebrate my results.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,586 ✭✭✭sock puppet

oRlyYaRly wrote:
    I shan't go out.

Did not work for my results.
    Care little about my results.
    See no reason why I should celebrate my results.

Well its an excuse to get locked...

Tickets for wes are on sale today. Does anyone know when tickets for bondai are on sale? Is scream sold out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,016 ✭✭✭lilmissprincess

I'm going around town with my two closest jc friends all day, so we'll do something or other. 'm refusing to open my own results so one of tehm is doing it for me. Eh, bit pointless getting locked when you've school the next morning no? But my bday is that weekend, n we're celebrating/ comiserating properly then.

Never thought there was a point in getting locked althogether but different strokes for different folks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 396 ✭✭Fitzo

for the culchies in the north west its hill street dico in mohill (but i dont drink so i'll not be gettin locked, but i'll laugh at other people makin fools of themselves);)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,221 ✭✭✭abetarrush

jus go get locked in a field

trust me, when ur 18+ ye'll miss it

Well its an excuse to get locked...

Tickets for wes are on sale today. Does anyone know when tickets for bondai are on sale? Is scream sold out?

Damn, I guess the Wezz tickets would be sold out by now would they?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,998 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

went quad biking with a few mates, great laugh...7 years on the stories made that day still pop up now and again.

oh we kinda got locked after it too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,586 ✭✭✭sock puppet

Piste wrote:
    Damn, I guess the Wezz tickets would be sold out by now would they?

I think they are. My cousin was getting them and he said it looked like they would sell out. He had to que for ages to get them. You could always see if anyone who has them cant go and will sell you theirs.

Hrmm...what about Bondi, that sold out too? How about Ivy on Harocurt Street? Dammit I want something to do...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I'm going bowling and q-zar with about 4 friends,not into the whole club thing.
    have fun whatever you all do!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 xXfeefa!!Xx

:D Aggghhhhh!!im Goin 2 Scream Cnt Beleive Im Aloud Its Gonna B A Nite 2 Remembr!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dunno exactly what I'm doing yet but I aint going to any disco, so I'll probably find a good gig to go to with a loadda friends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭ANarcho-Munk

Disco's Dead.

Just realised this is 12 days away. :eek:

EDIT: and now it's only 11 days away.

#Elites wrote:
    10 days!
    11*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 233 ✭✭Barbieliveshere

Have not got a clue what im doing school has a disco might go in and out of that! or might go drinking and then go to the disco im unsure tho now!!!

Disco's Dead.

Disco will never die.

Piste wrote:
    Disco will never die.

Disco's dead. Emo's considering suicide.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,483 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

I'm gonig to scream!!!!i cant wait.im not drinking though it wouldnt be worth it because if you get caught its you night ruined and you probably wont remember your night.have to get what im wearing sorted though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Timans

10 days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 mad ringo

Good ould house parties and moderated teen-aged drinking...nout like it eh?

I think I'll just go rock climbing or surfing and then head back at night and go to the cinema andh ang around town.

Our school don't let us swan in at 1pm, we have to be in for 9 o clock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 mad ringo

Piste wrote:
    Our school don't let us swan in at 1pm, we have to be in for 9 o clock.
    That's gayness. I might take a halfday or not bother going in...

Does anyone know are tickets for Bondi still left?

ye will b full of aload of knankers but all my m8s r goin so it shud b fun!I GOT MY DRESS AH PERDYFULL!!lol!!

Piste wrote:
    yep i tink der are but ders also a new disco thing traffic for those who cudn get tickets 4 scream,its ment ta b gud i tink!!?

ye will b full of aload of knankers but all my m8s r goin so it shud b fun!I GOT MY DRESS AH PERDYFULL!!lol!!

yeh lyk u go gurl im lyk so getin lokked aswel omg!1!!1!!!

oRlyYaRly wrote:
    yeh lyk u go gurl im lyk so getin lokked aswel omg!1!!1!!!

lol im just guessin by all da "lyks" ya stuk in der r u a big d4??lol!Ah im goin drinkin d friday aftr coz ye wnt b loud in scream nd den it wud wreck d nite!!

Text Speak is banned in this forum because quite frankly it pisses everyone off.
    Please read the Charter before posting in this forum.
    Have a nice day :)

Owned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 215 ✭✭Duffman'05

Has anyone got a spare ticket or one that they dont want to JC wezz? All my mates are goin and i cant find one anywhere.:(

If anyone has a ticket or knows someone else that has one i am willing to pay anything so pleas reply if you do-Thanks:D

HELP! I have nothing planned! All my mates are going to Scream but I don't have the money for it (and it's prob sold out). Wezz is sold out and I don't want to go to Bondi cos its a big posh d4 disco (but some of my friends are goin and i dont want to go).

I wanna go drinkin but none of my mates will.

I'm gonna be stuck wit doin nothin on junior nite :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 215 ✭✭Duffman'05

#Elites wrote:
    Go outside on the night and pay the bouncers... simple!

Would that work? What i mean is are the bouncers at wezz those kinda ppl that wud let u in for some cash in there back pocket? cuz i will pay almost anything...does it usually work with those guys or wud they be scabby and say no?:confused:

I've never been, but I don't think Bondi is THAT posh and d4... I mean, people from my school go, and in general, they loathe posh things.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 804 ✭✭✭BMH

Going to a free disco just for JC students. You get the ticket with your results.
    Apparently it was pretty good when they (group made up of youth groups, Gardaí, City Council) ran it last year.

I'm going for an Indian with The Parentals and mjunior siblin.

Mmmm Indian.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 sdjustin

Piste wrote:

on sale sunday either 1 or 3

bondi isnt posh? well put it this way - wezz is posh. there just isnt as much d4s there as in bondi.

Oh please, neither of them are posh.

A four course meal with Bollinger and Remy in the Four Seasons is posh, knocking back as many bacardis/smirnoff ices hidden in a coke bottle before you go to a Slutty Teen Disco(tm) most certainly is not posh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Timans

Piste wrote:
    Oh please, neither of them are posh.

A four course meal with Bollinger and Remy in the Four Seasons is posh, knocking back as many bacardis/smirnoff ices hidden in a coke bottle before you go to a Slutty Teen Disco(tm) most certainly is not posh.
    LMAO

Loving the post. Loving Loving Loving.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 313 ✭✭HQvhs

I'm going to a rock gig in town!!! should be fun!!!

HQvhs wrote:
    I'm going to a rock gig in town!!! should be fun!!!
    Which one? I wanna go to a gig myself but the only band I can find playing is the OBCD.