Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Famous People you dislike

• 02-08-2006 10:40am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,245 ✭✭✭✭

I didn't want to start such a negative thread, but i felt so strongly about this man that I though it could only be cathartic to discuss.

Anywho, I was sitting down watching a repeat of Top Gear and jeremy clarkson popped on the screen. There is no emoticon to describe how i feel when i see this man. not even this ----> :mad:. In fact, he's annoys me beyond the ability of any existing emoticon to express that I had to invent my own. It took many hours, but finally I came up with this:

<:0 ()

And yet, it only begins to touch on my dislike of him.

I find everything about the man irritating - from his childish sense of humour to his crap hair. If I ever go temporarily insane, fly into a murderous rage, and learn to drive, I plan on running him over in a not so ironic car death. HUZZAHHHHHHHHHHHH!

I feel better now.

So anyone else feel the same about other famous faces?

end transmission

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,366 ✭✭✭luckat

Mel Gibson? He's always seemed a bit of an eejit, but this latest lark is just embarrassing. Distasteful. Bullying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 395 ✭✭Dermington

yore ma

Also John Travolta and anyone involved with "Be Cool". Nothing can explain how much I want to kill anyone involved with that travesty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

Pete Doherty. Ive been hearing his name for over two years now, and Ive heard music by him a grand total of.....once. Who the fcuk is he?

Britney Spears seems to grow more retarded by the year.

I wouldnt say I dislike him exactly, but Tommy Tiernan is severely overrated.

Louis Walsh, not purely because of hiis cheesy music, just because he seems to be an all round kunt

The Osbournes. Fair enough, Ozzy is cool in a Frank Gallagher-esque manner, but the wife and kids....ack! **** the lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Ben Affleck
    Russel Crowe
    Richard Quest (CNN)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,211 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

Jennifer Lopez - what a total gobsh*te
    Nicole Kidman - not sure why, I just hate her
    That c*nt from the black eyed peas. Will I Am, you can already tell how much of a total dickhead he is from his name.
    Many many more

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

Nick Nolte.

The man just groses me out. I don't know why exactly. It's quite irrational. He just freaks me out.

Also,I know I'll be hurt for saying this but,Billy Connelly. He's just not funny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

LadyJ wrote:
    Also,I know I'll be hurt for saying this but,Billy Connelly. He's just not funny.

WHAT!? :eek:

I'm going to find where you live, and cut you. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,415 ✭✭✭Archeron

Eamonn Holmes. dunno why, but I just detect a glimmer of pure evil in his eye. I'm also not a big fan of that man/woman/seamonster thing that presents tellybingo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 404 ✭✭Doctor Fell

Mary Robinson (sorry, Big Bird)
    Bruce Springsteen
    Bon Jovi
    Charlize Theron
    Bill Clinton

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

WHAT!? :eek:

I'm going to find where you live, and cut you. :mad:

Only comedian that's made me laugh recently is Dylan Moran.

I'm tough to please when it comes to standup.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 170 ✭✭SteamTrean

I feel your pain. That HATE that you can't name, that cnut or fcuk cannot be said loud or deep enough to describe.. However.. I like Clarkson.. I like the cut of his Jib. He's funny, smart and fairly hip for a man of his age... and I don't even like cars!!

Now:
    Robbie Williams
    Jenifer Lopez
    Posh Spice aka victoria Beckham AKA scrawny pouty fcuk!!

:eek: :mad: :eek: = cnut!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 128 ✭✭sonofsam

Russell Brand
    Pete Doherty
    Eamonn Holmes
    Louis Walsh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭Tobias Greeshman

LadyJ wrote:
    Sweet lord, is your funny broken? I'll just pretend I didn't hear/read that :)
    1. Bono
    2. Gerry Ryan
    3. Tom Cruise
    4. Pete Doherty
    5. Westlife

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Germaine Greer * chuckles*
    Paris Hilton - love, your famous because a fu*k video went around, and all it did was show that you are a fu*ing crap lay.
    The dude from the Halifax adds - shut the fu*k up.
    Tommy Tiernan - your not funny, your just annoying.
    Tom Cruise - be silent midget man, lest i write a new religion for you.
    Katie Holmes - you plank.
    Pete Doherty - as already mentioned, your music is muck, being a junkie is not cool.
    Oliver Stone - come on to fu*k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭galah

don't like any of them...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 703 ✭✭✭ThrownAway

Anyone that has ever been on Celebrity Love Island - they're all completely thick.

Naomi Cambell
    Brad Pitt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 BarneyMac

Gerry Ryan - a veritable prince among plonkers
    Bono - sanctimonious tool
    Lea (BB7) - what i wouldn't give to get my hands around her throat
    Bill O Herlihy - ask a question and then interrupt...etc etc
    Sinead O Connor - don't even get me started !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,102 ✭✭✭Genghis

Devina McCall - Room 101 please.

Also, could you try to plan your family in such a way that you are not heavily pregnant everytime Big Brother comes around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

The guy from the Magnet Broadband radio ad.

"More is 8megs broadband" is not a f*cking sentence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Genghis wrote:
    Devina McCall - Room 101 please.

Also, could you try to plan your family in such a way that you are not heavily pregnant everytime Big Brother comes around.

It's her way of proving that she does, in fact, "get some".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,106 ✭✭✭Pocari Sweat

BarneyMac wrote:
    Gerry Ryan - a veritable prince among plonkers
    Bono - sanctimonious tool
    Lea (BB7) - what i wouldn't give to get my hands around her throat
    Bill O Herlihy - ask a question and then interrupt...etc etc
    Sinead O Connor - don't even get me started !

Certainly Gerry Ryan and Bono, and that Britney spears is a fat ankled, W Bush loving, Republican, hill billy feckin retard (have to get non-pc here sorry), the stupid bitch.

Apart from that, some bloke called Tony Hatch who did the theme tune to the soap Crossroads, apparently he didn't like the Irish for some reason, like Mag Thatcher.

Billy Connolly, is not funny and just shouts and swears alot instead. Although he did say something funny once, but I can't remember.

Now, Leigh Francis/Francis Leigh whatever way around (Avid Merrion / Bo Selecta), now he is funny.

What about that plonker who is on TG4 with the permanent daft sunglasses going on in gaelic about horses, shouting like an eejit saying ABU and stuff like that, don't know what the feck he's on about, but whatever it is he is most likely to be a plonker.

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Hugh Grant - For being Hugh Grant.
    Brad Pitt - Loves himself in all of his movies, ruins alot of them. Was good in Snatch though.
    Tom Cruise - Annoying little midget.
    Pete Doherty - No talent, is only famous for being a junkie.
    Robbie Williams - Idiot.
    Jennifer Lopez - Has a very big opinion of herself, with no reason to be. She is ugly and has horrible arse.
    Naomi Campbell - Ugly, and a complete asshole.
    Sinead O'Connor - Media whore. Prince made her what she is today...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,484 ✭✭✭Quackles

Gerry Ryan
    Gerry Ryan (I hate him so much he deserves to be in this list twice)
    Ian Dempsey
    That big ugly brute who judges you're a star (Brendan Something?)
    That skinny heifer who also judges you're a star (Linda Martin)
    Kelly Osbourne
    Kelly Clarkson
    Bryan McFadden
    Kerry Katona-McFadden-WhoCares
    Tom Cruise (but only since he started this crazy crap with the new bird)
    Jordan
    Peter Andre
    Paris Hilton

That's enough rage channelled for now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

Dr. Phil - if you count him famous.
    Jerry Ryan - no explanation needed.
    Pete Doherty - ditto

And lets not forget Dumb and Dumber - George W. Bush and Tony Blair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭brown*eyed*girl

Paris Hilton
    Brad Pitt
    Jodie Marsh
    Bryan McFadden
    Pat Kenny
    Robbie Williams
    Tom Cruise
    Posh & Becks
    Wayne Rooney

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,818 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

...hill billy feckin retard...

Ahem...?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

I love everyone. :) In other news I hate the following:

1.Pete Doherty (all round scumbag, that'll put the teenage girls to tears :) )
    2.David Blaine (I'll drown you myself, you piece of sheet)
    3.Barry Scott.

Wow can you feel the hate! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

Pete Doherty. He's just a prick.

I have to agree with Gordon about Richard Quest on CNN. Having spent last week in Germany, the only English language tv channel available was CNN. This guy is a grade A tosspot.

Also, anyone that's ever had anything to do with a reality tv show. I hate you all, you mind-numbing saps.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 131 ✭✭Lone Wolf

Paris Hilton - Spoilt rotten little *****
    Russel Brand - I just find that man so grating

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

Ruu wrote:
    3.Barry Scott.

haha, best one so far. HI BARRY SCOTT HERE, LIKE MY NAME IS SUPPOSED TO MEAN SOMETHING AND MAKE YOU BUY CILLIT BANG!!!11!.

Wish I'd thought of him for my list ;)

Pete Doherty
    Pat Kenny
    Paris Hilton
    Fran Cosgrave (I can't believe that he hasn't been mentioned already)
    Jade Goodey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Barry Scott - shup up te fcuk!

and

David Blaine - a trickless magician?

More to follow no doubt :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 875 ✭✭✭Caco

I'd agree with most of the above mentioned- apart from Billy Connolly, Jeremy Clarkson and Tommy Tiernan, Brad Pitts had some good flicks too

Among the worst would be:
    Tom Cruise- because... he's Tom Cruise
    Dennis Quaid- his dipsh*t expression annoys me when I look at him!
    Catherine Tate- women comedians (or whatever she is) are just NOT funny, I'm not being sexist, it's just my opinion!
    Pete Doherty
    Dubya- but I generally just laugh at him- eases the anger
    That Brendan idiot from Kilkenny who's only famous cos he made a fool of himself at every audition for every reality TV show ever. He seemed to do it on purpose after a while!
    Almost every Chav twat who's been on Big Brother (includin presenters!)

That's about it for the moment...

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 18,003 Mod ✭✭✭✭ixoy

Pete Doherty - Lost soul, huh? Boo f**king hoo. And clean up your flat - it's manky.

Russell Crowe - Anyone read the recent article about him in "The Sunday Times". Before that I thought he was an egotistical arrogant brutal bollocks. Now I've got someone who knows him to back it up.

Naomi Campbell - Spoilt nasty bitch.

Caco wrote:
    Catherine Tate
    Is she bovvered?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,106 ✭✭✭Pocari Sweat

Err.. sorry Hill Billy.

Am I bovvered?

Nay bother Sweaty! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭iFight

Paris Hilton (and the other chick whi is that show with her)
    David Blaine
    Pat Kenny
    The Ozbournes
    all I can think of at the minute, sure to think of more as the day goes on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 lapis

Glenda Gilson- Do I really need to explain?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 177 ✭✭Wing Walker

lapis wrote:
    Glenda Gilson- Do I really need to explain?
    Bastard! You bet me to it. ;)

Hate is a strong word but in her case I'd use it. Glenda "look, my stupid face with stupid eyebrows and a stupid f*cking smile is in every paper, magazine and leaflet in town" Gilson.

I HATE YOU...
    AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Pighead cannot abide that Terry Christian chap. Thought he had finally fell into the television abyss having not seen his extremely annoying mug on the box for many years.

Then a few days ago whilst watching one of those crappy satellite channels there he was bold as brass staring out at me going "na na na na na I'm on telly and your not,Fcuk you Pighead" in his crappy Manchester nasal tones.

Well Pigheads got news for you Christian, I actually managed to watch 7 minutes of your ****ty show and I guarantee you it will not be recommisioned. Yes, no more vehicle for you to cut off your guests mid-sentence to throw out one of your crappy one liners.

Your pathetic Terry more importantly you're finished. AND YOU CAN TAKE THAT TO THE BANK.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

heath ledger, bruce willis...most actors/actresses in general. you get paid to speak and not laugh..how hard can it be. though there are exceptions of course

chris martin, bono....all musicians again...even thom yorke and i LOVE radiohead.

oh and christiano ronaldo et rio ferdinand....:mad: :confused: :mad: :rolleyes: twats allof em!!!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 7,486 ✭✭✭Red Alert

naomi campbell, what an overrated airhead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭Samhildanach

There are so many ...

Lindsey Lohan/Paris Hilton
    PHIL COLLINS
    Sarah Brightman
    Mariah Carey
    Orlando Bloom
    Robbie Williams
    Victoria Beckham
    Kiera Knightley (just her quivering bottom lip)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Stephen wrote:
    haha, best one so far. HI BARRY SCOTT HERE, LIKE MY NAME IS SUPPOSED TO MEAN SOMETHING AND MAKE YOU BUY CILLIT BANG!!!11!.

Wish I'd thought of him for my list ;)

Too right. :) Another one is that weatherman from Sky News, Francis Wilson, he reeeeeeeks of teh sleaze, him and that cheeky wink of his. Seriously needs to be taken down a peg or two.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 170 ✭✭SteamTrean

There are so many ...

PHIL COLLINS
    Sarah Brightman
    Mariah Carey
    Orlando Bloom
    Robbie Williams
    Victoria Beckham

I forgot about Knightley. I'd love to punch her in the face. Spoilt little princess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,534 ✭✭✭sioda

There are so many ...

PHIL COLLINS
    Sarah Brightman
    Mariah Carey
    Orlando Bloom
    Robbie Williams
    Victoria Beckham

Phil Collins whats wrong with phil. As for Kiera I like her.

can't believe no one mentioned that twat Martin King from TV3 that guy needs to be shot repeatedly. Defrinatly one of the first against the wall when the revolution come hopefully pete doherty will already have killed himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭aidan24326

Dana- Keep your stupid and pointless views to yourself you never has been nobody.
    Brian Kennedy- A complete embarassment.
    Martin Cullen- How many more times can he screw up and then grin at us.
    Rio Ferdinand- Learn to speak your own language you ugly overpaid dunce.
    Tom Cruise- No explanation required.
    Jeremy Clarkson- Agree with OP that he's an annoying insect.
    Eamonn Holmes- He's been mentioned before but he deserves another slap.
    Sinead O'Connor- Mother Bernadette? WTF?
    Pete Doherty- Time Magazine's Twat of The Milennium.
    Pat Kenny- PhD in everything.
    Brendan O'Carroll- Not funny. Says fcuk and cnut alot though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 440 ✭✭Angels

Anyone who appears in all those celeb mags like 'ok' 'Hello' 'Vip' etc

Posh & Becks (eat a big mac bitch!!)
    Paris Hilton
    Nicole Richie
    All the Big brother contestants (who wanna be famous)
    Kerry Katona
    Sophie Anderton (Celeb love Island Crybaby)
    Glenda Gilson (Constant constipated look on her face in every photo thats taken)
    Brendan, i think (guy on Ireland AM who does the weather, always smiling happy happy at 7am, no way someone could be that happy in the morning ffs)

Thats it i think i might have forgotten a few but im sure other boardsters have already mentioned them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,455 ✭✭✭weemcd

Russell Brand
    Kate Moss - worst taste in history (see russel brand)
    Paul Danan
    Tom cruise - and anyone drawn in by that scientology sh!te, must be the biggest scam in history.
    Alan Carr - buck toothed cúnt.