Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

tara reid or mischa barton?

• 31-07-2006 2:53pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭

Hey,
    a semester long debate is rageing on here in limerick, who do you prefer, mischa barton(merissa from 'the oc') or tara reid(u no her)???

Mischa Or taraa 102 votes

Mischa(aka Merissa From oc)
    0% 0 votes
    Tara
    43% 44 votes
    you really dont give a ****
    30% 31 votes
    the answer is a for me too
    26% 27 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,482 ✭✭✭RE*AC*TOR

ah limerick.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Smellyirishman

No pictures? This thread fails.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭Summerjones

Mischa Barton is much prettier than Tara Reid!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭youthacademy

No pictures? This thread fails.
    good point, give me two minutes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Atari Jaguar, wheres the pics? The thread is heading for the bin. :)

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,912 Mod ✭✭✭✭Ponster

Indeed. Never heard of either of 'em.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭aidan24326

Jaysus lads could ye come up with nothing better than those two??! :confused:
    For me loads of women are well ahead of either.

But if it had to be one or the other then I'd say Tara Reid. That Mischa Barton does nowt for me I'm afraid.

Anyone, ANYONE is better than Tara Reid, just say a name. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,854 ✭✭✭zuutroy

If you mean whose face would I rather smash in with a baseball bat until its nothing but mush, then Tara Reid wins. No idea who the other one is.

well ya c it has to be these two for this thread, cause myself and a mate are havin a disagreement,(yes i no its fcukin sad but theres alot of time to fill in college) hes reckons tara, but i'm all for mischa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

In a choise between these, Tara.
    Mischa is too skinny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,240 ✭✭✭Endurance Man

well ya c it has to be these two for this thread, cause myself and a mate are havin a disagreement,(yes i no its fcukin sad but theres alot of time to fill in college) hes reckons tara, but i'm all for mischa

So how exaclty would you settle a debate such as this one :rolleyes: .

well you cant really, so i've decided the good people of boards might help us out on this one....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,065 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

ones skinny, ones ugly

no thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

They are both far too skinny and would most likely snap during the course of a good seeing too......not my kind of ladies.

So in short, EVERYONE who got involved in that debate was wrong....kind of like the debates they have before Presidential Elections in the states. ;)

theres alot of negativity for these two here, i'd hardly call tara reid ugly....

Dragan wrote:
    They are both far too skinny and would most likely snap during the course of a good seeing too......not my kind of ladies.

So in short, EVERYONE who got involved in that debate was wrong....kind of like the debates they have before Presidential Elections in the states. ;)

thats sh1t talk, your telling me you'd turn them down, HA. give me an example of "your kind of lady"??

Ah OP, what have you been watching? There is far, far better out there than those two, they don't even come close!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

biko wrote:
    In a choise between these, Tara.
    Mischa is too skinny.

ditto
    though tbh tara's messed up...

Ruu wrote:
    Ah OP, what have you been watching? There is far, far better out there than those two, they don't even come close!

well i'm not argueing that these are the best looking woman around, these just happen to be the two women in the discussion, so whos it to be??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 773 ✭✭✭#Smokey#

tara tara tara

Shes in "Van Wilder" if you dont know her

thats sh1t talk, your telling me you'd turn them down, HA. give me an example of "your kind of lady"??

To be honest, yeah. Lets not kid ourselves here folks, you can find girls who look like either of those two, or close to it in pretty much any club....some stunning ladies out there.

The overly skinny type is not my idea of a nice looking women...i find neither lady physically attractive, which is kinda what i base the whole sleeping with someone on, now?

As for, my kind of lady....see the below.

Monica Belluci
    http://images.google.com/images?q=Monica%20bellucci

Jennifer Garner
    http://images.google.com/images?svnum=10&hl=en&lr=&q=jennifer+garner

#Smokey# wrote:
    tara tara tara

Shes in "Van Wilder" if you dont know her

nice to see some appreciation for these girls.. what else is she in, would ya know???

If I was allowed run her over with a bus then I'll pick Tara (she had her own reality tv show last year afaik, which sensationally flopped and just showed her up as a drunk). :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

I'll take both, cellotaped together. Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Tara was in Josie and the Pussycats The Movie, which is one of my favourite films of all time, so I'll have to go with Tara.

Dragan wrote:
    To be honest, yeah. Lets not kid ourselves here folks, you can find girls who look like either of those two, or close to it in pretty much any club....some stunning ladies out there.

The overly skinny type is not my idea of a nice looking women...i find neither lady physically attractive, which is kinda what i base the whole sleeping with someone on, now?

As for, my kind of lady....see the below.

Monica Belluci
    http://images.google.com/images?q=Monica%20bellucci

Jennifer Garner
    http://images.google.com/images?svnum=10&hl=en&lr=&q=jennifer+garner

i know theres feckin millions of women that are hot, skinny or otherwise, i think two of the hottest women around is tash or the old hayley from home and away, or eva longoria to name but a very few. but the debate is about these two, and i reckon its mischa because of her nice face/smile

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

Mischa all the way. The OC is packed to the rafters with babelicious honeys. I watch it with the sound turned down, my toungue hanging out and both hands in my pockets. I bet I'm not the only one here to do so either.

i know theres feckin millions of women that are hot, skinny or otherwise, i think two of the hottest women around is tash or the old hayley from home and away, or eva longoria to name but a very few. but the debate is about these two, and i reckon its mischa because of her nice face/smile

Well, in fairness the poll also has a "I really don't give a ****" option as well. ;)

Don't settle man!

agamemnon wrote:
    Mischa all the way. The OC is packed to the rafters with babelicious honeys. I watch it with the sound turned down, my toungue hanging out and both hands in my pockets. I bet I'm not the only one here to do so either.

poetry...:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 131 ✭✭Lone Wolf

agamemnon wrote:

If its the women of the OC then the clear winner has to be:
    http://www.keebler.net/blog/wp-content/images/2005/09/Rachel_Bilson.jpg :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 773 ✭✭✭#Smokey#

nice to see some appreciation for these girls.. what else is she in, would ya know???

loads of stuff actually like "Scrubs" and "American Pie 1&2"

have a look here
    http://imdb.com/name/nm0005346/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

neither. but if i had too i'd put bartons head on reid's body

ferdi wrote:
    neither. but if i had too i'd put bartons head on reid's body

I believe that position is called the "Jeffrey Dahmer".:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 776 ✭✭✭Narcissus

Dragan wrote:

Check out pic number 2. :)

Didn't Tara Reid get the nickname Frankenboobie because of a botched boob job?

So yeah, my answer is Mischa even if she is a bit skinny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 360 ✭✭eddyc

None of the above, Jessica Alba now........damn:D

eddyc wrote:

I still maintain that girl looks like she was made to fu*k underwater.

I'm not sure why, i just feel that way. Should i ever live the dream and get a chance, it would have to be swimming pool/jacuzzi sex!!!! :D

eddyc wrote:
    miss alba....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,281 ✭✭✭PullMyFinger!

The OP needs to discover the joys of the private Sly-Dice Forum ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

If we can invite others:

Danica McKellar - not only is she one of the hottest babes I've seen, she's also a mathematician who recently proved her own theorem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

i'd have to go with tara reid.

that barton one looks like one of those bobble headed toys with a spring for a neck. i also hate how she puts an accent on her name in a poor effort to make is seem exotic, when it's just an old english name. (god bless those americans and their constant drive to make all names seem interesting and foreign sounding).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

Mischa (I don't even know what she looks like) it's only because she doesn't have a franken-boobie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭Mec-a-nic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,065 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

beyonce ;)

beyonce ;)

beyonce is top drawer allright.

mischa only in the lead by four, not a very decisive crowd!!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I'd do Tara >_>

Micha's little sister in the program, whoever she is, is damn hot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,221 ✭✭✭abetarrush

Tara might have had a chance before she was FrankenPWNED

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 776 ✭✭✭Narcissus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭iFight

Not the biggest fan of either tbh