Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gay orgy on Barna beach?

• 27-07-2006 1:54pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭

Surprised no-one else commented on this - the front page of the advertiser, where apparently tourists witnessed some sort of gay orgy with 20 men competing, completely naked, in various sexual acts!

I found it more hilarious then shocking, man-wich on Barna beach, who'd have thought? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Amazotheamazing

You mean you weren't there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Barna - gay capital of the world :D
    Tourists’ ‘shock’ at naked shenanigans on popular Barna beach

by Una Sinnott

Tourist who were holidaying in Barna last week were “shocked” to find a large group of naked men gathered on a beach.

The group contacted the Galway Advertiser this week to report the racy activities at the beach near Silver Strand and to express their horror at what they saw.

One of them, a woman who wanted to remain anonymous, said up to 20 men had gathered on the beach and were engaged in sexual acts in the middle of the afternoon. She had been out walking with her young daughter when she witnessed the gathering.

She returned to the area, close to Silver Strand, with her husband the following day, where they witnessed four men having sex on the beach.

“My daughter was shocked by the whole thing,” she said. “I went back with my husband and we saw four men having sex on the beach in the middle of the day. They did even seem to be bothered by the fact that we were walking nearby

A local resident, who did not wish to be named, told the Galway Advertiser that Silver Strand was known as a haunt for “courting couples” of all orientations, but he had never heard of group sex taking place in the area before.

A spokesperson for Salthill Garda Station said they had received no reports of public sexual activities on Salthill Beach, but he urged anyone with information on the incidents to contact the gardaí.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31 emma-ry-ah

HavoK wrote:
    Surprised no-one else commented on this - the front page of the advertiser, where apparently tourists witnessed some sort of gay orgy with 20 men competing, completely naked, in various sexual acts!

I found it more hilarious then shocking, man-wich on Barna beach, who'd have thought? :D

I just read the advertiser alright - so funny! Why did yer one go back a second day for another look??? And with her husband this time! Anyway Silver Strand is renowned for this kinda stuff - but middle of the day now thats pretty hilarious!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

“I went back with my husband.....

.... y'know cause he really likes watching gay sex."
    .....and we saw four men having sex on the beach in the middle of the day."

I bet she said that in a disappointed tone. Damn. Only four guys! Where did the other sixteen go?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 25,234 ✭✭✭✭Sponge Bob

It was ORGIES not orgy and the unnamed beach 'near ' Silver Strand is Freeport in Barna . As for yer wan who told the advertiser
    She returned to the area, close to Silver Strand, with her husband the following day, where they witnessed four men having sex on the beach

But hey normally they only skinny dip and sunbathe around there :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,817 ✭✭✭✭po0k

End The Suffering - Ban Topless Sunbathing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 729 ✭✭✭Kazooie

Stan Collymore had to have been behind this. The fecker!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31 emma-ry-ah

Kazooie wrote:
    Stan Collymore had to have been behind this. The fecker!

LOL - good 'ol Stan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,227 ✭✭✭awhir

whos stan.

also i beta KD was there loving it .

awhir wrote:
    whos stan.

also i beta KD was there loving it .

Stan collymore = former professional footballer
    Pastimes = dogging, beating women, eh that's about it really

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

It was a good laugh. People at my work want to organise another one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,227 ✭✭✭awhir

It was a good laugh. People at my work want to organise another one.

hu

gay orgy good laugh :

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭JIZZLORD

havent you all seen the episode of southpark...

JIZZLORD wrote:
    havent you all seen the episode of southpark...

They took our jobs!
    Classic!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

awhir wrote:
    hu

gay orgy good laugh :
    Don't be such a homophobe!1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

Don't be such a homophobe!1
    why,because we dont what to watch men sticking their cocks in other men,yes so homophobic

There's a hidden meaning to my post that ends in a 1...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

please enlighten me;)

sarcasmos.
    Decipher that one!
    (:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,148 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

Sand in the buttcrack is no laughing matter :mad:

It happened in Freeport? Must've been near the "hidden beach".. but still.. I can picture one or 2 of the Barna locals down there watching bemused.. <shudders>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Playboy

I think it an utter disgrace. I would have been raging if I had a child and they saw that. The Gay community doesnt do itself any favour with this kind of behaviour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,067 ✭✭✭FunkyChicken

damn gays

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,209 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

I'm glad I stopped swimming in Silver Strand when I was about 10

Well i suppose there is such a lack of women in barna.The local lads must apply"the any hole is a goal" rule.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

Playboy wrote:
    The Gay community doesnt do itself any favour with this kind of behaviour.

I don't think 20 men is quite the entire gay community tbh.

Sico wrote:
    I don't think 20 men is quite the entire gay community tbh.

I dont' think it is either :rolleyes: I would expect people to behave a little bit more responsibly though when the whole community has to combat negative stereotypes on a daily basis. These people are letting more than themselves down when they behave like this.

Utterly disgraceful irresponsible behaviour. If it was lesbians however well that would be a different story. Ahem

So have they moved on from Blackrock or what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

Kazooie wrote:
    Utterly disgraceful irresponsible behaviour. If it was lesbians however well that would be a different story. Ahem

LOL. :D

One of the most unusual stories I have heard in a while. I never thought Barna was the place gays had orgies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,085 ✭✭✭✭Stark

Playboy wrote:
    I think it an utter disgrace. I would have been raging if I had a child and they saw that. The Gay community doesnt do itself any favour with this kind of behaviour.

If you go down to the beach today,
    You're sure of a big surprise.
    You'd better go in disguise.
    For every gay that ever there was
    Will gather there for certain because
    Today's the day the homosexuals have their orgy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

lol Excellent Stark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,008 ✭✭✭rabbitinlights

I mentioned this to my boss, she came out with a classic:

"Id say it was some sort of art instalation for the arts festival........."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 194 ✭✭Munya

I laughed when I heard the story

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,580 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Playboy wrote:
    You have an ironic username.
    SyxPak wrote:
    End The Suffering - Ban Topless Sunbathing
    See pic.

Victor wrote:
    You have an ironic username.

See pic.

Maybe it's because i'm a little drunk but i wet myself a little when i clicked on that picture. LOL:)

Stark wrote:
    You're sure of a big surprise.
    You'd better go in disguise.
    For every gay that ever there was
    Will gather there for certain because
    Today's the day the homosexuals have their orgy

Look I'm simply trying to make the point that gay people already have to deal with enough **** in their day to day lives combating ignorance and prejudice. Now this type of behaviour at barna beach during the day where a child was exposed is going to reinforce negative attitudes and stereotypes about gay people in a large portion of the population who are already prejudiced to begin with. Imo the behaviour of these individuals is disgraceful because apart from being highly disrespectful to anyone who lived in the area they are possibly making life harder for people in their own community in Galway.

Playboy wrote:
    Look I'm simply trying to make the point that gay people already have to deal with enough **** in their day to day lives

They should stop taking/giving it up the bum then :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,316 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

Strange how not one person on any of the main gay forums in Ireland knows anything about this.

Must be only 'special' gay people get to go. Perhaps invisible non-existent ones who like to sell newspapers.

PRobably the boys from Blackrock. They possibly wanted a change of location

spurious wrote:
    Strange how not one person on any of the main gay forums in Ireland knows anything about this.

Must be only 'special' gay people get to go. Perhaps invisible non-existent ones who like to sell newspapers.

I doubt someone would make up a story about gays canoodling on the beach in the middle of the day. And the advertiser is free so they don't make money from sensationalistic *(might not be an actual word) reporting.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,316 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

It's the usual rubbish on a slow news day from 'anonymous' sources playing on the fact that many people seem to think 'the gays' have these wild sex lives. Anyone who has ever had sex on a beach (ouch - another idea that's better than real life) knows it's a ludicrous scenario.

Ask any gay guy if he would have any interest in such a scenario. It is playing on prejudice and ignorance and fear. The interesting thing though is that people are actually believing this nonsense.

Believing it, instead of automatically seeing it for what it is, implies quite an interesting set of judgement calls. One that gay people (in numbers) would have sex on a public beach, probably unsafe sex (since it's 'the gays' spread HIV), that gay people obviously would not care if a child saw them, that 20 strangers would just meet up for a great old time. The same thing that makes people 'believe' Chinese people throw babies away on streets, African people send their children on their own to Ireland and other assorted nonsense.

Mind you, anyone who believes the story, I have a business deal with an African gentleman I might interest you in.

If the story said, "20 cars parked in Eyre Square with canoodling straight couples going at it hammer and tongs on the bonnets in full view of children" would you believe it from an 'anonymous' source?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭pH

I'm very dissapointed, all these gay orgies and no one had a digital camera ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Redhairedguy

We shouldn't be put out chaps....

I vote for a boards gay orgy... you know! just to "get to know" each other.

By the way.. I'm not gay or anything! I'm just trying to ease the tension...

the tension of a gay man's cock being pulled on by another guy.

Just for clarification

Look, get over it ffs. At least they were at it in a quiet place, where f3ckall people go.

Could ya imagine 4 gay's going at it on the top of the Blackrock tower during the day lol :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,085 ✭✭✭✭Stark

Or on the side of the M50, think of the traffic congestion!

Stark wrote:

At least *someone* would have had a digicam for proof!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Redhairedguy

Stark wrote:

Hahahahahahaha....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭Thorbar

What happened in blackrock tower?

For some reason this thread reminds me of this Fr. Ted quote:

Dougal: Do you remember that bit when St. Tibulus, he tried to take that banana off the other lad?
    Father Ted: That wasn't a banana, Dougal.

Thorbar wrote:
    What happened in blackrock tower?

For some reason this thread reminds me of this Fr. Ted quote:

Dougal: Do you remember that bit when St. Tibulus, he tried to take that banana off the other lad?
    Father Ted: That wasn't a banana, Dougal.

Aparantly Balckrock is a meeting point of the gays at night. Don't know how true it is tbh, don't really wanna find out either though!