Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

whats with the meet up ???

• 06-07-2006 7:55am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭

just wondering are we still meeting up or is that knocked on the head now!!!!:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

Ah no way, I still going anway, I think if we get a weekend that everyone can go, like the bankholidat in Auguest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭Cmar-Ireland

I'm still on for it anyway!!! my brother will be on holidays in the canaries that weekend though and my mate with the genesis probably wont have it fixed before then:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭SLIM19198

what meet up? where and when?

SLIM19198 wrote:
    what meet up? where and when?

Check this thread out for details...

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2054953715

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭vixen2005

think we agreed on the curragh in kildare and on the bank holiday in august!

every one still up for it ;)

count me out for any meeting outside cork county, being my SIZE, I cant travel far :(

vixen2005 wrote:
    think we agreed on the curragh in kildare and on the bank holiday in august!

every one still up for it ;)
    I defintly am anyway.

my my plug arent you well fit :D cant wait to meet you pmsl better not tell my fella how good lookin you are lol :D

he got his savage 25 over week end we were out in the curragh with it and found deadly spots to race :)

vixen2005 wrote:
    my my plug arent you well fit :D cant wait to meet you pmsl better not tell my fella how good lookin you are lol :D

he got his savage 25 over week end we were out in the curragh with it and found deadly spots to race :)
    Yeap all my mates think i'm sexy too:D Do I look better in BLACK or WHITE??LOL
    Ah is it the savage x or savage 25?

oh white baby :D pmsl.

he got the 25 in halfords been hunting and no patience to wait they all take ages to get here :(

now i want one ;) have to talk nicely see how i get on.
    must post some pics of the track we found.

Where are you running the 25 on the curragh vixen? Thats where I usually run the Marder and my brother runs his 25 quad..

vixen2005 wrote:
    oh white baby :D pmsl.

he got the 25 in halfords been hunting and no patience to wait they all take ages to get here :(

now i want one ;) have to talk nicely see how i get on.
    must post some pics of the track we found.
    He should of got it in tower hobbies, he would of saving a good lot;) Just say to your BF "do ya know the way I love you and you love me, well will you buy me a savage":D Its worth a try.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭liamo333

There building a new skate park in Bushy park(in dublin) and one in lucan (also in dublin), but they might not be built be built before august and they will all be packed with skaters.Seen plans for the bushy one and looks pretty good for cars...

Those skater dudes wouldn't let us use the park.

ill flutter the eye lashes and see how i go lol.;)

we race em opp dan donnells hollow were there on sunday all day.think they run the tanks there so its deadly :)

we must arrange to met up there some time.

no patience to wait but i have to admitt i did push to get it asap;)

vixen2005 wrote:
    we race em opp dan donnells hollow were there on sunday all day.think they run the tanks there so its deadly :)

we must arrange to met up there some time.

Yeah, thats where we run ours as well. It's a great area. I used to drive my full size 4x4 there......until the curragh rangers told me to clear off!!!

I see that they have fenced off a lot of the area around the hollow, up at the back where the golf course starts. Thats another great area to run them.

There is another good spot near the kildare golf culb, on the opposite side of the motorway. It's an old military shooting range.

Hope to be over there on Sunday, maybe we'll see ye around...

I think I was there when I was young:confused:

Is there a load of sheep sh!t all over the place?

Plug wrote:
    I think I was there when I was young:confused:

Is there a load of sheep sh!t all over the place?

It's grand where we go. I wouldn't be worried about the sh!t.
    I'll probably be over there sunday if anyone is around.

be there too lookin forward to it.

as for the sh!t pmsl are you boys not hardy at all :D

vixen2005 wrote:
    be there too lookin forward to it.

as for the sh!t pmsl are you boys not hardy at all :D
    We're hardy shams:cool::D I have to get an engine mount

any on going to the curragh today???:confused:

No possible way I can make it:(
    Anyway people still up for auguest?

yup we're up for it:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,626 ✭✭✭✭vectra

Not me.
    Too far for me to travel..:(
    Anyone going to St.Annes Park today?
    IC onroad racing there today.(National racing) :cool:

Myself and the brother will be over in the afternoon....:D

Was over at the curragh this afternoon, about 4pm. No sign of any other rc's. Got a run with the marder, but then I lost throttle responce. It was braking fine because of the discs up front, but the throttle servo was real slow.
    Gonna strip it down and try to figure out what it is.:confused::confused::confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭g5hn710m4xpdwy

I think its a reason to get a better servo:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Fobia

SLIM19198 wrote:
    count me out for any meeting outside cork county, being my SIZE, I cant travel far :(

...Hangon. Are you the Slim from IrishWAN (or, more specifically, corkwireless)?!

If this thing goes ahead and I'm not working I shall of course try to show my face even though I don't drive rc cars :)

Yeah fobia, that be me :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Fobia

SLIM19198 wrote:
    Yeah fobia, that be me :P

Jaysus, I used to irc with you..must be years ago now. I used the nickname "quetzal" back then...

I mean, back on topic and all that jazz!

Fobia wrote:
    I mean, back on topic and all that jazz!

And dont forget it...:mad:

ahhhh missed you so we were going to usual spot but loads having picnics so we moved :mad: our luck next time we swop numbers or arrage a place to meet ! and no pmsl its not an offer :D

where were you?

so how many is going now?
    2 here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 476 ✭✭no leaf clover

august? im defo there!!

Yeah, lots of picnicers. Still ran for a while. There was a big race meet at the curragh racecourse so there was more people than usual around.
    The bank holiday weekend might be the same...

I'm still defintly going.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 boyracer87

Hey guys, havent been here for a while....il probably head alrite. the dad wont bring me as far as st annes but he'll probably take me to the curragh...

5 going, a few more would be good, how about coolwings, tallus, flunked and eireMaxx?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,149 ✭✭✭BFassassin

what is the date of the bank holiday.
    i probably wont be able to go though seeing as i have no transport plus i have repeat exams at the end of august to study for:mad:

I probably go :) ill hope my bro can drive me and he will probably drive.

Are chrystals for the Rx and Tx cheap? if so might get afew so we arnt having wars over who gets too drive :P

Theres only 6 available frequencys on 27mhz so we will have to take turns:(

Plug wrote:
    Theres only 6 available frequencys on 27mhz so we will have to take turns:(

Isnt there "split crystals" ?

Never heard of that:confused:

MHz UK Channel MHz UK Colour
    26.970 Black
    26.975 Black
    26.995 Brown
    27.020 Brown/Red
    27.025 Brown/Red
    27.045 Red
    27.070 Red/Orange
    27.075 Red/Orange
    27.095 Orange
    27.120 Orange/Yellow
    27.125 Orange/Yellow
    27.145 Yellow
    27.170 Yellow/Green
    27.175 Yellow/Green
    27.195 Green
    27.220 Green/Blue
    27.225 Green/Blue
    27.245 Blue
    27.255 Blue
    27.270 Purple
    27.275 Purple

ihave tried ebay no crystals there for the savage we only have a no. 4 and the ass in halfords in blanchardstown lost the other half to the no1 am going to try the model shop or boyz toyz.
    only one buggy here for the meet and we only beginners the nitro buggy not up to the monster truckas :d

when we meetin what date and what time ?

the long week end is the 4th so some one throw a date maybe the sat or sunday

btw what do ye all have ???
    we have a savage 25

stormracer....
    Hopefully a savage if NLC gives in :p

vixen2005 wrote:
    ihave tried ebay no crystals there for the savage we only have a no. 4 and the ass in halfords in blanchardstown lost the other half to the no1 am going to try the model shop or boyz toyz.
    only one buggy here for the meet and we only beginners the nitro buggy not up to the monster truckas :d

when we meetin what date and what time ?

the long week end is the 4th so some one throw a date maybe the sat or sunday

Give the biys in Green Hobby a shout.
    The crystals are standard 27mhz from one make to another. ( different game when you go to 40Mhz FM)

They should have plenty to choose from.;)

The only trouble might be the enclosures for the crystals, I knowin my traxxass transmitter, there is a crystal housing, but the crystal can be popped out of it and another popped in! (the colour on the crystal housing will be meaningless then!)

mine can be easily poped in/out too :)

SLIM19198 wrote:
    (the colour on the crystal housing will be meaningless then!)

That shouldnt be a problem as long as everyone would take note of the frequency they are using. ;)