Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pro X Protein

• 14-06-2006 5:59pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 341 ✭✭

Has anyone else here tried this stuff out? Its Irish, ye all probably know that. I want to confirm with anyone that has tried it, does it taste disgusting with water? I got the Strawberry flavour yesterday and think it really tastes bad. Tried it today with ribena and water and not as bad but still have tasted better!! Its the worst ive tasted. Any other people have any input??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,621 ✭✭✭yomchi

Frankieboy wrote:
    Has anyone else here tried this stuff out? Its Irish, ye all probably know that. I want to confirm with anyone that has tried it, does it taste disgusting with water? I got the Strawberry flavour yesterday and think it really tastes bad. Tried it today with ribena and water and not as bad but still have tasted better!! Its the worst ive tasted. Any other people have any input??

You obviously got a bad tub, the strawberry flavour is probably the nicest there is, apart from the Chocolate mint.

Watch as the usual suspects jump on this already buried bandwagon... :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭daveirl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 341 ✭✭Frankieboy

Well to be honest I bought a taster tub with two others (special offer:rolleyes: ) and im using that first so hopefully its just that one. I kinda thought there would be something wrong with the tub I got cause cant imagine people drinking it. Maybe ill try opening one of the others. I remember I got vanilla in one of the Maxi muscle supp's and it was pretty bad as well, but it tasted normal if ye know what I mean. It was bad but because I didnt like the flavour not because there was something wrong. Anyways ill try that!! Thanks lads for yer feedback, more is welcomed!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Well I find the maximuscle stuff tastes fairly crap with water (although for some freakish reason I like it, even though I know it tastes bad...if that makes any sense), milk improves it no end...maybe try that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

I like the Pro X.....could never take Strawberry until Pro X did it......to be honest though i still can't take Vanilla though!!!

Chocolate will always be my favourite!!!

As for the product itself, i find it to be very, very good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭whitelightrider

Dragan wrote:
    I like the Pro X.....could never take Strawberry until Pro X did it......to be honest though i still can't take Vanilla though!!!

Chocolate will always be my favourite!!!

As for the product itself, i find it to be very, very good.

I agree with Dragan. I just finished my first tub this morning and it's fantastic stuff. Im sticking with the Chocolate though!! Great taste and Ive had some good results from it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

I've tried Pro X vanilla and Mint Choc. Personally I find the vanilla is nasty on its own or with milk but great in porridge and the mint choc is a bit rank with water but delicious with milk (hence its my just before bed shake!!)

But with both flavours I found the mixing quality to be awful- even after a good couple of minutes' blending it tends to clump, which I haven't seen in two other brands I've tried.

All in all though, a good product.

g'em wrote:
    I've tried Pro X vanilla and Mint Choc. Personally I find the vanilla is nasty on its own or with milk but great in porridge and the mint choc is a bit rank with water but delicious with milk (hence its my just before bed shake!!)

But with both flavours I found the mixing quality to be awful- even after a good couple of minutes' blending it tends to clump, which I haven't seen in two other brands I've tried.

All in all though, a good product.

g'em, have you tried mixing it with just a shaker? Thats what I use and I dont get the lumps in the shake at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

yup, with a shaker, with a fork, in a blender... in fairness most people find it grand, but another product I've used used to literally just blend with a couple of shakes no problem, so that's what I'm used to. Put it this way, it's not enough to stop me taking it!!!!

Oh and both Dragan and I can testify that the mint choc flavour tastes particularly good when you blend it with Haagen Daas and skimmed milk :p it's a semi-healthy milk-shake!!!!!!!

g'em wrote:
    yup, with a shaker, with a fork, in a blender... in fairness most people find it grand, but another product I've used used to literally just blend with a couple of shakes no problem, so that's what I'm used to. Put it this way, it's not enough to stop me taking it!!!!

Oh and both Dragan and I can testify that the mint choc flavour tastes particularly good when you blend it with Haagen Daas and skimmed milk :p it's a semi-healthy milk-shake!!!!!!!

Might try that!!! Sounds flippin lovely!!!!:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

I agree with Dragan. I just finished my first tub this morning and it's fantastic stuff. Im sticking with the Chocolate though!! Great taste and Ive had some good results from it.

You finished an entire tub this morning?You need to slow down a bit!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

g'em wrote:

Crap yeah.....they were tasty!!!!! :D

g'em, have you tried mixing it with just a shaker? Thats what I use and I dont get the lumps in the shake at all.

Was just going to say that! mixes quite nicely in the shaker on its own!

Degsy wrote:
    You finished an entire tub this morning?You need to slow down a bit!:D

I was hungry!!!!! There'll be some workout this evening!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭trollybus

Frankieboy. I work for Nutrition X and we like to hear all feedback both positive and negative, we feel its the best way to improve products. If you do not like the taste you can bring the tub back to the outlet you bought it and they will gladly swap it for another flavour or refund you in full. This guarantee applies to all the Nutrition X range.
    To everybody else, delighted to hear you are enjoying the products and again any feedback on how we can improve etc is always appreciated.

Eamonn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 341 ✭✭Frankieboy

Well I have come to the conclusion that it was the small taster tub that was rank cause tried from the normal sized tub and it is quite nice. I have strawberry and banana flavours now, so they both taste pretty good. Might even try mixing the two. We'll see.

Here's a tip, for the morning time stick a hand full of frozen or cold strawberries from the fridge and blend them with the strawberry proX.. absolutely refreshing!!