Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Best of Luck Thread

• 29-05-2006 5:19pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 348 ✭✭

Just a thread to wish everyone best of luck in the Leaving. See ye in the pub afterwards!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭smemon

you saying we need luck? :mad:

only messin, cheers for the goodwill :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Funkstard

Thanks very much! Always appreciated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 960 ✭✭✭:|

what pub exactly?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,564 ✭✭✭Naikon

Best of luck to everyone in the leaving;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 531 ✭✭✭Lord Oz

Godspeed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,566 ✭✭✭GrumPy

Luck everyone! I cant wait till it's over :D Have plans for night out the day Im finished, and that weekend is gonna be sweet too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,645 ✭✭✭Shrimp

yep. I hope everyone gets the points they are hoping for!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 259 ✭✭OTliddy

Good luck everyone...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭JackKelly

Ok, just to avoid the numerous "Good Luck threads" that will inevitabely pop up, this is the official Department of Education funded fully functional Good luck thread.

Any others will be violently deleted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭JackKelly

Good Luck by the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

^ Ha :p

Bonne Chance from Daddio.

Boards LC beers ftw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 844 ✭✭✭casanova_kid

I hope yous all do ****, I'm taking this college competition for places seriously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭*Tripper*

Good luck to all of ye! Remember that if you don't get the points you want its not the end of the world. LC boards beers will happen! Not like the last one where I was on my own??? WTF??

A second good luck for good luck. GOOD LUCK.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 348 ✭✭nedward

There had SO better be some karma coming to me for starting this thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭Muiriosa

I've just finished my last day of school today and feeling kind of "tired and emotional" if ya know what I mean. Solid study now for the next week, so I just thought I'd come on and wish everyone all the best with exams and study.

So all the best everyone, give it your best and we'll all do just fine.

Best of luck everyone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭lasair

go n-éirí libh uilig

im doing irish grinds for the last few day runnin up to it (as in teachin) so if you have any queries just pm me)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,424 ✭✭✭fatal

goodluck to everyone doing there leaving on the forum;)

*Tripper* wrote:
    Good luck to all of ye! Remember that if you don't get the points you want its not the end of the world. LC boards beers will happen! Not like the last one where I was on my own??? WTF??

A second good luck for good luck. GOOD LUCK.
    See ya there tripper ;) sesh on.

Just run into the exams and beat the heck out of the paper. That's what I'm gonna do. I'm gonna sort out that HL English, oooooooohhhhhh yeeeeeahhhhhh. Boom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 392 ✭✭Twinkle-star15

Good Luck!!:d

• Closed Accounts Posts: 902 ✭✭✭d4gurl

Good Luck every one

xxXxx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,645 ✭✭✭Shrimp

yep good luck all..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭abercrombie

Good Luck guys! Think of it this way..this year there are less people doing the Leaving than in 20 years, which means less competition for places as there's more of them! maybe the points will come down?!? xxxxx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Funkstard

Good Luck guys! Think of it this way..this year there are less people doing the Leaving than in 20 years, which means less competition for places as there's more of them! maybe the points will come down?!? xxxxx

Repeats, mature & external students largely even out the numbers to previous years. Sorry to burst your bubble. With any luck I'm wrong

Good luck everyone, bunch of gob****es that ye are

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭whassupp2

good luck everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 960 ✭✭✭:|

yeah what he said ^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭OctavarIan

Good luck to ye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 174 ✭✭dr.barbie

Good luck everyone!!almost over now!!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,686 ✭✭✭EdgarAllenPoo

Good luck to ye all, I wouldn't widh the LC on my worst enemy but(and I know everyone says this and you won't believe it) whether you do badly( as I did) or you do well and this especially applies if you go on to college, by November you will look back and think "Jaysus, if I went back and did the bleedin thing now I'd get double the points." It isn't the begining of the end if you don't do well(although beleive me it may feel like that for a while), there are always options, re-checks,repeating,PLC's,private college(if you have the spons) or even working until you can re-apply as a mature student. If anyone needs any help or advice feel free to pm me( I went through the LC at home so I had to research all the option by my lonesome.)

GDM wrote:
    even working until you can reapply as a mature student.

I was thinkin about that, and for me it would suck knowing that all my mates were havin fun in college and me stuck in some crappy job. Then by the time I'm old enough to apply as a mature student, they've all finished and got good jobs while I have to go to part-time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Good Luck to everyone, wish you all the best :)

(Especially to Raphael and AoibheanBrady as I know they come here sometimes- doubt they'll see this because they're probably studying (and if they're not I'll hunt them down and KILL THEM) but if you're not, good luck guys, you'll do brilliantly!)

Loev xx

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,113 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Have fun hehe. Good luck. Two brothers doing it this year. Ah to be young again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,391 ✭✭✭arbeitsscheuer

Tar must be on psychotropic drugs right now... SNAP OUT OF IT MAN, YOU REMEMBER THE LEAVING CERT, RIGHT?!? IT WAS HELL!

Ahem.

Anyway, Good luck everyone, the LC's a piece of cake, honestly...

SebtheBum wrote:
    Tar must be on psychotropic drugs right now... SNAP OUT OF IT MAN, YOU REMEMBER THE LEAVING CERT, RIGHT?!? IT WAS HELL!

Ahem.

Anyway, Good luck everyone, the LC's a piece of cake, honestly...

You scare me :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭IbanezFreak

Good luck to everyone!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 495 ✭✭Sajan

Good luck all..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,676 ✭✭✭ArphaRima

Ah the taste of fear and stress.

Dont worry. It is REALLY important now. But after about 2 years you will see that it wasnt really THAT important. After 5 you'll see it meant feckall.

But good luck. It's all about the cramming and lack of sleep at this stage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 703 ✭✭✭ThrownAway

And when you do sleep WHICH YOU SHOULDN'T turn on a tape of yourself repeating German verbs over and over... :D

ThrownAway wrote:
    And when you do sleep WHICH YOU SHOULDN'T turn on a tape of yourself repeating German verbs over and over... :D
    But I don't do German...

Ah well, advice taken.

<Ich spiele fusball in die fusgangerzohne>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 447 ✭✭YeAh!

Good luck all. Remmember all you can do is your best and even if you don't get what you want through your leaving cert results, there are PLENTY of other alternatives to get that job you desire.

YeAh! wrote:
    Good luck all. Remmember all you can do is your best and even if you don't get what you want through your leaving cert results, there are PLENTY of other alternatives to get that job you desire.

Examples? If I dont get anything I want on my cao, Iv'e got NO IDEA what to do :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 289 ✭✭Pez

well like a plc!? or part time courses

Pez wrote:
    well like a plc!? or part time courses

You still need to apply for them in advance though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 289 ✭✭Pez

so.. ud have to wait til next year to do a plc? :confused:

Pez wrote:
    so.. ud have to wait til next year to do a plc? :confused:

Depends on the place you wanna do it. If they still have space they'll take ye aboard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52 ✭✭Damage

I wanted to move to limerick to do mechanical engineering but failed higher maths,couldnt go and now am repeating but doin ordinary on thursday and monday.Did a Fetac course to get by the year and had a good luagh but now am goin to cork instead to do it.Failing a subject isnt the end of the world,there are endless possibilities and who knows it might even work out for the best.I know what i did has.Good luck to ye all this week and next:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,109 ✭✭✭ThE_IVIAcIVIAIV

Good luck everybody doing the LC :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 218 ✭✭willowmegs

Best of luck guys xxxx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 376 ✭✭curiosity

Yes, good luck to all. Passed a girl with leaving cert papers tucked under her arm as i went for a walk earlier this evening, poor thing looked kinda stressed. Wished her well on Wednesday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 887 ✭✭✭Rockerette

ádh mor libh to all my fellow LC forumers..

our time has come :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭Rob30888

Good luck all, I'm ****ting myself at the mo :D