Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

free €5 voucher for cd wow

• 04-05-2006 7:15am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,780 ✭✭✭

Free €5 voucher in tomorrows (Fridays) Star for cd wow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭hansov

Excellent. Do you know if there are any restrictive conditions on them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,267 ✭✭✭mcgovern

Seen this in yesterdays Star alright, pity I'd gone on a CD/DVD buying spree last week, but I'm sure I can find some more stuff :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭gonker

Thanks for that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭Louisiana

i registered with cd-wow for the promise of a 12.99 voucher but they never paid up..:mad:
    i still use them though. this will come in handy for new pearl jam album!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,963 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭alastair_doom

so whats the format?;
    is it limited to the first few thousand?
    would it be worth my while buying a few copies of the paper?
    any idea of the cost of the paper?
    does each paper have a unique code?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,964 ✭✭✭Hmm_Messiah

so whats the format?;
    is it limited to the first few thousand?
    would it be worth my while buying a few copies of the paper?
    any idea of the cost of the paper?
    does each paper have a unique code?

"in tomorrows (Fridays) Star for cd wow"

maybe some one will go out and buy the paper save the coupon log onto cdwow browse and buy for ya too :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Louisiana wrote:
    i registered with cd-wow for the promise of a 12.99 voucher but they never paid up..:mad:
    i still use them though. this will come in handy for new pearl jam album!
    I've won free CDs and vouchers with them before and they've never paid up either. Even mailed them to ask why but got no response. I think they just use it as a form of advertising. I still use them though, even if their delivery service has gotten unbelievably bad over the last while. 2½ weeks for a CD? That's just ridiculous. Lucky for them that they're cheap or I'd never buy from them again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 422 ✭✭PADDYPOKER

i registered with cd-wow for the promise of a 12.99 voucher but they never paid up

Likewise.
    Haven't decided whether to use them again or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,225 ✭✭✭Scruff

someone have a gander at the paper, take down the "unique" no and post it here. how "unique" can the number be? its in a newspaper so me thinks there is only one number.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,632 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

They'll probably jack the prices up :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭Santa Claus

BaZmO* wrote:
    I still use them though, even if their delivery service has gotten unbelievably bad over the last while. 2½ weeks for a CD? That's just ridiculous. Lucky for them that they're cheap or I'd never buy from them again.

To be fair to them, it's an post rather than cdwow. Anything I buy from overseas lately takes at least 2 weeks to arrive !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 707 ✭✭✭seabee

BaZmO* wrote:
    .... even if their delivery service has gotten unbelievably bad over the last while. 2½ weeks for a CD?
    I order a 3 dvd's from them recently and they arrived within 3 days - i was surprised as it usually takes 6/7 working days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,713 ✭✭✭✭jor el

I got that email from cdwow too, must remember to get the Star (ugh) tomorrow now as Family Guy beckons, and possibly American Dad. Tomorrow is payday too, how handy is that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,618 ✭✭✭Ideo

ah they live up to their word. i bought a boxset and it never arrived after 2 weeks so they sent out another, then the first one arrrived. im sending the 2nd one back tho, karma and all

im sending the 2nd one back tho, karma and all
    What??? Are you mental???
    To be fair to them, it's an post rather than cdwow. Anything I buy from overseas lately takes at least 2 weeks to arrive !
    I'm not so sure about that. I buy a lot of stuff on line and CDWOW have become by far the worst for deliveries. I've been buying stuff from them since they started and I would always have my order within 5 working days but I found that they have become progressively worse for deliveries. And it's not just me, any of my friends that buy from them experience the same trouble.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 25,234 ✭✭✭✭Sponge Bob

BaZmO* wrote:
    I found that they have become progressively worse for deliveries.

Its entirely the fault of An Post, CDWOW are shipping product out the door in the same tiemscale as always.

I think they are an absolutely stonking company and thats with no vouchers on hand but as I am feeling cuddly today here is a €3 voucher for the first person to grab and use it, vouchers can only be used once !!!

b88a0-7ae57-1b2aa-a6224

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭peterwilson

Does the paper have a once off use voucher?
    Or are they just publishing one code?

thanks

global code valid till tomorrow night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 834 ✭✭✭FillSpectre

So waht is the one global code then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,107 ✭✭✭jones

is this for real or what? i've never heard of them releasing a 'global code' before!!

anyone have the code?
    thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,451 ✭✭✭blastman

jones wrote:
    is this for real or what? i've never heard of them releasing a 'global code' before!!
    You weren't around for the great Play Pre-Christmas Massacre then? Ah, happy days....

So, anyone willing to divulge the code?

No , I already gave you a code and you never thanked me !

Go to http://www.cdwow.ie/thestar and wait :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,371 ✭✭✭acquiescefc

XTYP65-DF764S

fill your boots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,204 ✭✭✭Kenny_D

Haha acquiescefc to the rescue once again. Cheers dude

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,225 ✭✭✭Scruff

maith an fear!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,200 ✭✭✭muppetkiller

yA GUYS it's the same code in every paper so happy days... :D

Cheers, afc

Umm, voucher invalid??

EDIT D'oh, have copped on now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,267 ✭✭✭mcgovern

Cheers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 LebonIRL

Sorry for being so ignorant but where and when do you put the voucher code in?

Is it not valid for new releases?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,144 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

XTYP65-DF764S

fill your boots

Complete waste of 1.30 for me there.

blastman wrote:
    Umm, voucher invalid??

EDIT D'oh, have copped on now.

Im getting voucher invalid too?
    Whats to cop on to?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 Bonnie's Babe

So am I? How do we get around it?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,144 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

You neet to go to www.cdwow.ie/thestar and enter the code there. They will then email you the proper voucher within 10 days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 Bonnie's Babe

Thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,607 ✭✭✭sgarvan

fair play cheers

works fine

robinph wrote:
    You neet to go to www.cdwow.ie/thestar and enter the code there. They will then email you the proper voucher within 10 days.
    Hopefully. But I wouldn't hold my breath.

if you cut and paste the code make sure there is no space at the end btw else it wont work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

I've done it.

If they don't pay up they're a shower of jurks!
    What reason did they give the last time?
    Promotional, Discounts and Voucher redemption
    One Voucher or Promotional Discount per person per campaign is allowed, irrespective of the number of E Mail addresses, Card Holder addresses or Deliver Addresses the individual may posses.

CD WOW! maintain the right to refuse, and refund if relevant,(even following acceptance of an order) any transaction where, in its sole opinion, the customer / transacting party are fraudulently achieving multiple discounts.

Voucher promotions and incentives are specifically restricted to geographical, domain and currency limitations. The Company will not honour redemptions which do not comply with the above.

CD WOW! reserve the right to cancel (and refund any part cash paid) any transaction which may contain a voucher/promotional code.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭Doodlebug

Thanks for the heads-up & the code! Brilliant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭besty

Great, I'll supposedly get this within 10 days. If I find something for €5, can I get that for free or is there a minimum threshold of how much you have to spend before it kicks in?

besty wrote:
    Great, I'll supposedly get this within 10 days. If I find something for €5, can I get that for free or is there a minimum threshold of how much you have to spend before it kicks in?

Theres no MOV with this, i got 3 dvds for 4.99 last time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,632 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

Isn't CDWOW.IE way more expensive then .com or .co.uk ?

about €5 per DVD more expensive :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,963 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Closed Accounts Posts: 289 ✭✭gilbert

cheers,it works well,good stuff.:D :D

code usable until midnight tonight only

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,473 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

Code still working today. Thanks very much for the code.

Will it work if i register a load of accounts using my gmail invites?