Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Photos from Yesterday

• 29-04-2006 7:19pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,755 ✭✭✭

Hehe, ok so you've probably opened this expecting them to be here (unless the very observant among you noted that there was no paper clippy thing and hence no attachments). Anyway, the craic is the beautiful system of barter has worked in my favour. I brought nursebetty back to Dublin in my brumbrum so now I get to use her scanner (a big whoo hoo and thank you to Jen). The photos are on my laptop, but first off I want to check that people don't mind me putting their beautiful visages up here so here's the list of who I caught on camera, please form an orderly queue and drop a message to say you don't mind.....:D

Seb
    Scraggs
    Owen
    Zane
    Peachy
    Samos
    Irlrobins
    Panda
    Humbert
    Singingstranger
    Elaine
    Larien
    Firespinner
    Ferdi
    Kaptain Redeye

If it's cool with you guys up they go!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,093 ✭✭✭BKtje

I've no probs with em going up, you all know me anyway at this stage (or most of ya :p )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,211 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

If they're in Know your Ucdians just put them up. If not then just don't put up photots with them in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

Yeah I dont mind as long as I look respectable and not caught in any compromising situation:D!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,755 ✭✭✭elmyra

Approved thus far...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Who's the cute girl in the second picture?

and some more

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭boneless

Hey Scraggs!! I love your Agincourt Archer pose!!!!!

bleugh...you have to post actual words as well as attachments, these are they.

Oh my god.

What is with me and pictures?
    Is it wrong that I dont remember being in the last one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭Blowfish

heh, well you kindof got me in there aswell.

Whoops sorry I didn't notice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭Blowfish

elmyra wrote:
    Whoops sorry I didn't notice
    Ah I don't mind, the only reason i'm not in the know your ucdians is because I don't actually have a camera.

cool pics and for once i dont look like an complete twat :p
    It was a good day, i'm nostalgic already.
    Who's the cute girl in the second picture?
    Shes the only one who claims to have seen you in the flesh. Its Panda ;)

there's that amount again but I don't want to put them up without people saying it's ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭singingstranger

/me approves

/me takes deep breath and wonders what he's letting himself in for

B-K-DzR wrote:
    Shes the only one who claims to have seen you in the flesh. Its <snip> ;)
    Dammit, there goes a perfectly good opportunity of making MNG come to a Beers to find out...

I should point out that we did photo 20 for the benefit of the people who knew they knew my face, but couldn't tell in what UCD Ball poster pose it was... ;):p

Mostly of Seb's head shave..

What Gav's let himself in for :D

The stuff in the top picture ISN'T coming out of my mouth...

On the second one, incidentally, that's Dave Redmond's autograph on my arm. Don't ask!...

QUOTE]

Roffle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

:mad: I never gave permission! As someone who has been described as looking like "the bastard son of Bill Gate's and the Pilsbory doughboy" I am very choosy about my pictures. I demand pic 24 comes down.:mad:

You were expecting a smilie weren't you?

Tough you're not getting one.

*offers half-hearted fake apology*

Firespinner I'm soooooo sorry :(

Shame on you making me do something technical like editing, I manged to delete the whole post.

PS no I wasn't expecting a smile, I'm not that stupid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

B-K-DzR wrote:
    Shes the only one who claims to have seen you in the flesh. Its Panda ;)

I'm sure I'd remember meeting her. ;)

I'm afraid I haven't though...

Thank you Elmyra. I just hate pictures where my face looks like a mentally-retarded, constipated beetroot.

You looked fine, but it's sorted now anyway.

On second thoughts I give my permission. I hate photos of myself but I guess I should admit that that is what I look like. You won't have one that I like so it might as well go up.

ps: In my defence I was sunburned.

On second thoughts I give my permission. I hate photos of myself but I guess I should admit that that is what I look like. You won't have one that I like so it might as well go up.

ps: In my defence I was sunburned.

Ok, thank you!

I got sunburnt too, don't worry!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

:mad: I never gave permission! As someone who has been described as looking like "the bastard son of Bill Gate's and the Pilsbory doughboy" I am very choosy about my pictures. I demand pic 24 comes down.:mad:

You were expecting a smilie weren't you?

Tough you're not getting one.

What the hell? I presume you're not naked in the photo, so chillax...!

DaveMcG wrote:
    What the hell? I presume you're not naked in the photo, so chillax...!
    That was meant to be funny because often people leave a few lines and add a smilie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

That was meant to be funny because often people leave a few lines and add a smilie.
    Oh, k...! :o

I do that

:) Really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

On the second one, incidentally, that's Dave Redmond's autograph on my arm. Don't ask!...

Hehe-yeah what is that stuff coming out of your mouth??!!It looks like some sort of ghost or other worldly presence caught on camera...maybe its mr nice guy .............
    Well its prob too late now but permission is given I suppose for putting up the pics:) cant remember taking half of them....v.embarrassing
    Walked by tir na nog yesterday and there was loads of bundles of hair blowing around the place,seriously.....Did u not hear services seb,clean up after yourself:D

Sorry! John said you couldn't wait for them to go up so I figured it was ok!

elmyra wrote:
    Sorry! John said you couldn't wait for them to go up so I figured it was ok!

Oh did he know??!!:p Think he was being sarcastic!,the little rascal!

panda100 wrote:
    Oh did he know??!!:p Think he was being sarcastic!,the little rascal!

:eek: duped again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

I think the joke's on me, I look mildly retarded in most of them! I think panda was just afraid of the ones from the turks head, I'm sure I can remember her saying how much see was looking forward to seeing them:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

B-K-DzR wrote:
    I've no probs with em going up, you all know me anyway at this stage (or most of ya :p )

You're the best looking of us all anyway, Eoin ;)
    Luckily no photos of me, I hate 95% of all photos ever taken of me. :rolleyes:

Scraggs, what are the lads doing to you in the last photo outside the forum bar?! Is it in any way related to the cut on your head?

Gav, I was wondering what that was on your arm, thanks for satisfying my curiosity before I voiced it! And yes, I think maybe it's best I not ask! ;)

humbert wrote:
    I think the joke's on me, I look mildly retarded in most of them! I think panda was just afraid of the ones from the turks head, I'm sure I can remember her saying how much see was looking forward to seeing them:o

Oh god yeah we have serphina's ones to come too...actually Id say theyll be quite funny cos we was all pretty hammered at that stage....I stole your pics elmyra to put them onto my bebo page.....hope thats ok??

lol Panda. Was planning to do that myself :p

Go for it guys, it's probably handier to steal them from my bebo than here cos they're all together.

Hermione* wrote:
    Scraggs, what are the lads doing to you in the last photo outside the forum bar?! Is it in any way related to the cut on your head?
    Nope, I've figured that out I dropped my money and I when i was picking it up I knocked myself out on the corner of the table! In that pic
    Kaptain Redeye was lifting me up....
    Gav, I was wondering what that was on your arm, thanks for satisfying my curiosity before I voiced it! And yes, I think maybe it's best I not ask! ;)
    HAHA I remember that, we dared Singingstranger to get the autograph of one of the lads from Leman [You're a Star] but he went to Dave Redmond instead...

You owe us a dare!!

Anybody else getting weird flashbacks??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

Poor Scraggs, I guess you really were drunk then! Hope you're feeling better now; knocking yourself out, ouch! :(

B-K-DzR wrote:
    cool pics and for once i dont look like an complete twat :p
    It was a good day, i'm nostalgic already.

It was my expert photography, ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,885 ✭✭✭Stabshauptmann

Scraggs wrote:
    Kaptain Redeye was lifting me up....

And my back was killing me for the rest of the day :p

Only messin, you're light as a feather and I cant believe I know your cousin. Dont think Ill mention to him how I know you though.;)

elmyra musnt remember who I am cos Im in a few of them. Doesnt matter, you wouldnt recognise me from them. My face is either obscured or the suns in my eyes and I look like I just ate a lemon or something. Not my usual ruggedly handsom self.

Theres still at least 6 pictures missing though, numbers 2,3,4,5,6 and 25.

And my back was killing me for the rest of the day :p

Only messin, you're light as a feather and I cant believe I know your cousin. Dont think Ill mention to him how I know you though.;)

elmyra musnt remember who I am cos Im in a few of them. Doesnt matter, you wouldnt recognise me from them. My face is either obscured or the suns in my eyes and I look like I just ate a lemon or something. Not my usual ruggedly handsom self.

Theres still at least 6 pictures missing though, numbers 2,3,4,5,6 and 25.

I figured you wouldn't mind since you were obscured and your name isn't on any, I do remember you though.

There's another 10 or so but I can't put them up. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,885 ✭✭✭Stabshauptmann

Just after seeing them on your bebo :)

Shhhhhh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭irlrobins

sorry a lil late but i've no probs with pic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

/gives permission

/regrets it already

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,391 ✭✭✭arbeitsscheuer

great, I look retarded in all the ones of me...
    /shakes head ruefully

Still, I'm glad I lost that unsightly mop. But it's on the loose now... It could come for any one of you!:eek:

Be afraid. Be very afraid.

locks windows, bolts doors and grabs a comb!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,391 ✭✭✭arbeitsscheuer

The comb cannot help you... Nothing can stop an irresistable force such as my hair ('cept maybe some curling tongs)...

You are doomed, doomed, DOOMED!!!