Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BSOP March Final

• 03-04-2006 4:46am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭

Whats going on with this?

We need to get it played this week I think. Are we only playing with 6 players or what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭White Knight

I will play any night after wednesday or any time next weekend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

Hi Lads,

We really need to get this final played. 3 players from heat 1 & 3 are already in the final, only 3 players were available for heat 2, so I think they should get a bye to the final, as that was luck of the draw and they should not be penalised for a poor showing by the other players. We should also draw the groups for April and remove any players that have not appeared so far and let any new players join. Maybe we should have the heats online and the final live to make it easier.

Any other ideas or comments?

How about Friday night this week for the final at 8pm in the Fitz? I’m not available Wed/Thurs this week.

Ollie

suits me ...

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,668 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hyzepher

With respect to heat 2 - someone should host it, send a PM to the heat players and see who turns up. I would say first to host and state a date would get the nod from Muso & myself. If <= 3 turn up then the <= 3 go through. If more attend then play it out.

Hyzepher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

I don't mind who plays, once we get it played this week. I've no problem with Karl and that coming, as they made a real effort to play their heat. My only grievance is that I will be bringing 350 from our heat, whereas Karl and Co. would only be bringing 150, and they would still have an equal chance.

Still, I'm not going to be the one to say to turn people away, after all we're not playing for the money are we! :)

Perhaps we pick a night this week, maybe wednesday, and if Karl can get as many members from his group down at say 7pm to play their heat, and then the rest of us go down at around 8pm and we'll play the final?

Could one of the Mods start a poll to choose the day, probably Wednesday or Thursday if it suits everyone. I can do any day.

I think we will have to "trim away the fat" :) next month and cut any people who are not interested in playing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭DeadParrot

Rory, Im sure that there is a mathmatical formula to extract the correct amount of money to be paid if one of us actually wins and then divy up the remainder between yis ;)

Im pretty much free any night this week, but up to my gee in work and cant always check throughout the day, but I can usually get on lunchtime.

An online qualifier might be the way forward I suppose but that is up to you lot who have more experience and probably prefer the live game anyway.

Rory are you trying to get me out of the final? I cant do Wed or Thurs, are you scared of me mate.... lol

Lets do Friday and we can have a pint after if anyone's around.

Ollie

Fridays good...... pint is very good :)

I don't mind which day, once we get it sorted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭De Deraco

ill come down and play as part of Karls qualifier on Friday if im allowed ive money and am always available(wink). but im not registered. so if your cutting people let me in please.

I wouldnt have a problem with that Shane. You'll have to PM Musician and ask if you can join, but if you can assure him you'll make the next few months games, there shouldn't be a problem.

We have to review the people playing anyway for next month, and cut any players who aren't interested.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

I've sent everyone an email on this. I think we need to play the final this friday if possible. If the players from the unplayed qualifier agreed to turn up a little earlier we could see how many appear and if more than 3 do play it otherwise they just pay their €50 and play the final. It would not take long.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Norwich Fan Rob

now that im back i can be there friday to play heat, then maybe final.

7.30 friday for final suit any1?

Definately CANT make Friday and I'll be damned if I'm going to miss it after waiting solong!!

Hyzepher

well when suits everyone?

Hyzepher wanna propose time u can make it?

wanna get sorted so i can organise drinking!!

Its going to have to be Thurday night, Friday night, Saturday day or Sunday day. We don't want to push this forward to next week, and it may not suit everyone.

Any time bar Friday suits me

Hyzepher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

Saturday and Sunday won't work for me, Thurs or Fri are ok, as are Tues/Wed next week

ok so far ruled out ...

Wed/thurs Ollie
    fri Hyzepher
    sat/sun Iago

any other suggestions?

virtual snap?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Friday 6th April 2007? This BSOP is really falling apart if you ask me.

Fridays fine with me. Friday at 8pm.

so is this on tomorrow night?

Hard to say when some folks are saying friday is ok some are not basically you end up with a dead end, the essence of the BSOP really.

I am free friday/sat/sun and any night next week ... but need to get sorted --- can everyone post please?

fcuk sake...

Right, who can make tomorrow night at 8pm? we're not going to be able to please everyone, so if most players can make it then we play tomorrow.

Reply here if you can play tomorrow night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

yep

yes

thats three including myself

Sh!t forgot the Fitz has a private function tomorrow so it can't be played there. If I was in the final I would provide my place but as it's not you'll have to pick somewhere else or fix some other time. I think we should attempt to proceed with the April qualifiers now and mark the March final to be played as soon as possible. My plan now is to count the replies I got via email and then invite the folks who wanted to sign up to get involved. Then I'll draw the qualifers over the weekend. I think to make this work I'm going to have to come up with some kind of restrictive voting system on my site. Stay tuned.

Ok no can do for tomorrow, but this HAS to be played next week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Norwich Fan Rob

is the final going ahead 6 handed, or what about heat 2, i still wanna play lol.

is this off now or what?

Sorry guys I've been down and out with flu last few days. I'll try and sort something as soon as possible.

Bump...bump....bump....*sigh*

WHO IS ABLE TO PLAY THIS TOMORROW NIGHT!

nope

Friday?

not friday, sorry Rory ... any other day/time is good.

With the Irish open weekend im sure a few of us wont be able to play each night .. maybe tuesday?

with the irish open this week mate, I'm trying to stay away from player until than, what about middle of next week after the Easter Hols.

But this is becoming bit of a joke.

it is getting ridiculous... we have to sort out this months game aswell.

ok... who can make NEXT Tuesday at 8pm? We can sort out this months heats then aswell.

Please reply here if you can make this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,587 ✭✭✭gerire

Seeing as it appears to be so hard to play it b+m styleeee could ye not make an exception and get it done online?

Dear God no....

I can make tuesday

The Poker Millions is on Tuesday in the Merrion.....!

If Im the only one, go ahead without me.

Ollie

Maybe we could play it this Monday evening, if none of us are left in the Irish Open?

I'm going to be watching the final table on Monday, Tues should be ok but maybe Wed is best?

Ok we're definitely playing this Tueday or Wednesday. Im good for either. Reply 'Tuesday' or 'Wednesday' and whichever gets more will be the day.

Wed...

wed too

wednesday

Tues...
    Flying to Holland Wednesday afternoon...
    balls