Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Monday 9pm $5 MTT rebuy .... Free pop at $800-$900

• 05-03-2006 7:41pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭

Any boardster that plays this tournament tomorrow night on http://www.vegasbabypoker.com, (9pm 6th March 2006) .... I'll put $5 into their account ... so have a free pop at estimated 1st prize of $800-$900. :v:

Last boardster standing gets a polo shirt:v:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

This is a great tournament....I have seen it go over 1k for the winner a few times.I have not played it in a week or two,I must play it more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Might see me in this, a free $5 sounds like my kind of deal...sure I'll defo go and re-buy a few dozen times :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

n1 Culchie! Free polo shirt eh. I think you should just give me one my personal advertsing would be easily worth it :p

P.S. Size XL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

ollyk1 wrote:
    n1 Culchie! Free polo shirt eh. I think you should just give me one my personal advertsing would be easily worth it :p

P.S. Size XL.

$5 on your head as well, congrats Mr Bounty Man.

P.S No XL ... Lent is on though, so you never know.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,666 ✭✭✭Imposter

Culchie wrote:
    $5 on your head as well, congrats Mr Bounty Man.

P.S No XL ... Lent is on though, so you never know.;)
    Do we need to post to let you know who's playing or will you know?

That means i'm more than likely playing

I'll know from the Tourney lobby ...unless you have some mad pseudonyms ... which I'm sure I'll get a friendly PM about if I miss putting the $5 in.

If playing a different name to boards name, you can PM me if you wish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

rounders123 will be playing this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 395 ✭✭handsfree

is vegas baby a skin or a stand alone site. i might give it a go

handsfree wrote:
    is vegas baby a skin or a stand alone site. i might give it a go

Its a skin.I think the network is called Multi-Player.

No insulting the Canucks now, do ya hear? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

I rate Canadian players ahead of Drogheda players.

bohsman wrote:
    I rate Canadian players ahead of Drogheda players.

So do I after yesterday.Its good to be back in my Canadian bubble.

Nice line up of boardster registered already.

Culchie wrote:
    No insulting the Canucks now, do ya hear? :D

At least they know how to register:o
    When i click 'Registering Tournaments' theres nothing there(there was earlier) its just blank?
    Whats the deal with it?

Is your computer switched on? :p

Plenty registered, so no problems ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭sikes

hey,

i just signed up via your link, but i think i might have downloaded another skins software somehow

when i go to deposit cash i am taken to island poker though i never been to their site.

also whats the craic with the bonus i assumed everyone gets the 100% bonus.

i am sikes, cheers for any help

You're in the right spot, and you'll get the 100% bonus.

Click on 'bonus codes' when depositing and put the code it gives you in the bonus box

At least they know how to register:o
    When i click 'Registering Tournaments' theres nothing there(there was earlier) its just blank?
    Whats the deal with it?

Get in there rounders I'm going to call you all the way down with Ax and dog your pair of 6's on the river -- oh yeah!

P.s. I went to the SE on Thursday and the 30 FO yesterday and you weren't at either are you giving up live play entirely? Shame if you are as we only have Cuclhie's dead money to add the prize pool these days if so :(...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭sikes

im in, though i could be well mistaken for a canadian,

im more plankton than a fish really

ollyk1 wrote:
    Get in there rounders I'm going to call you all the way down with Ax and dog your pair of 6's on the river -- oh yeah!

P.s. I went to the SE on Thursday and the 30 FO yesterday and you weren't at either are you giving up live play entirely? Shame if you are as we only have Cuclhie's dead money to add the prize pool these days if so :(...:D

lol
    I know you live to dog players pairs being the sadist that you are!.
    Yeah i really wanted to go to the S.E but i turned my ankle over playing football on wednesday. Definately be there this thursday, see you there.

Don't heed him Rounders, he's still on a high after last night, rumour has it he made a final table:p

ollyk1 wrote:

lol
    yeah i know you just play to outdraw players pairs being the sadist that you are!.
    I turned my ankle over on wednesday playing(trying to!) soccer. See you this thursday though.

Culchie wrote:
    Don't heed him Rounders, he's still on a high after last night, rumour has it he made a final table:p

3rd live FT in a row - cheeky git :) .

actually won it for a change, typically it had to be the one with the smallest prize fund:rolleyes:

ollyk1 wrote:

typically it had to be the one with the smallest prize fund:rolleyes:

You always look on the bright side:p

Nice win

this is looking like it will close to the $1k for first I'd say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,782 ✭✭✭Scotty #

95 runners and 95 rebuys and only 10 mins in

Scotty # wrote:
    95 runners and 95 rebuys and only 10 mins in

adds $'s to the fund, and chips to the tourney, plenty play in the freezeout period

The rebuy merchants hate the freezeout period....they are like rabbits caught in headlights.They are all pre flop players.....so you should out play them when the freezeout period starts.

Having said that....I seem to be on a fairly tight table

I am on the loosest table in the world. It's great!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Scotty # wrote:
    Having said that....I seem to be on a fairly tight table

You must be dreaming. This is Vegas Baby we are talking about? I'm on a table with Rounders and Sikes. Tis loose as fook.

ionapaul wrote:
    I am on the loosest table in the world. It's great!

See what you've been missing !:D

First Paddy through 10k barrier :D

Sorry I meant 11K :D

Avg. on mine is ablut 2,500 on culchies 6,000

260 rebuys and counting lol

Scotty # wrote:
    Avg. on mine is ablut 2,500 on culchies 6,000

Sick - Demand a table change!!!

ollyk1 wrote:
    Sick - Demand a table change!!!
    They are non believers :D

Iona off on his own now

to make matters worse I've got xxShaftxx right after me sitting on 10,000

There seems to be a glitch, if you are all in you can rebuy twice - some lad at my table is using it continuously.

Damn, just skanked out of a huge pot, would have been chip leader :( outdrawing megamuppet!

This guy on my table using the glitch, has rebought at least (the very least) 20 times so far! He does have 20k though...

break 1 minute, steady now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭hotspur

Good luck to the rest of you still in, Lost drew me away, well that and the guy I picked to have a war with sucked and didn't play any pots lol. Cost me $200+ Culchie (yeah I'm including a cash hand when I sat down to play) I want a diamond encrusted polo shirt with a Dodo hood!

Mad wild crazy stuff you just need a hand, have'nt played one in ages.
    musician is swinging off the bridle.
    hold on i just won a pot
    hold on i raised with 99 and had to fold to a raise and a re-raise.
    that was a big fold for me!.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭BigDragon

ionapaul wrote:
    This guy on my table using the glitch, has rebought at least (the very least) 20 times so far! He does have 20k though...

Paul...he is a dodgy feck! be careful but he does spend $$$$ to build a stack. His all-in could be 22 or AA or A6 so be careful.

Sorry I missed this as I just finished work. Good luck Lads.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Culchie wrote:
    Sorry I meant 11K :D

This time try and make use of them chips.

hold on i just won a pot

You kinda have to limp with PPs against these loolaas.

Pity he's not a vbp player.

I'm 15 chips ahead of you Paul

hold on i just won a pot

game on now, loads of play in freezeout

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

It is a 10+1 rebuy tournament, nobody in their right minds vould play it as a 5+.50

Both my tables were fairly tight but I won all the pots I played so Im happy enough and am only in for the minimum.