Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Am I ugly?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 s.phelo

heya! as an irish girl i can honestly say that we're not all b*****s !that girl was obviously one of the bad ones!there are nice poeple and there are not so nice people in every walk of life.so please dont paint all irish girls with the same brush!sometimes we feel like that about irish fellas.

we all have our bad days and some have more bad days than others.the main thing is having someone to talk to and to help you through them.i know your probably sick of hearing "its whats on the inside that counts", but it is true .and to answer your question NO YOUR NOT UGLY ! keep your head up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭galwaydude

here here as i said in my pm, all you lack is confidence in yourself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 729 ✭✭✭crazy angel

Karsini wrote:
    I asked a girl if she wanted to chat and she said "no, coz you're ugly".

oh good god! some people are just pure evil, no u are not ugly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭Gunshot

Karsini wrote:
    I wanted to ask this for a long time but always assumed the mods would think it was a joke or something. But now I feel I have to.

I've attached a pic of myself. Am I unattractive? I'm asking because I've had several people tell me I'm ugly, the latest was just today. I asked a girl if she wanted to chat and she said "no, coz you're ugly". As a result of this feeling I seem to think that all the girls I ever liked would have no interest in me. I've never had a girlfriend either, at least not a real one.

I just can't stop taking negative comments on board, it was always the way with me.

I'm not sure there's any advice that anyone could give, but I think I just wanted to say this and let it out. Thanks for reading.

dude ur grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,294 ✭✭✭Jack B. Badd

Defo not ugly. Quite hansome really. Sounds like the girl you were talking to is some combination of a twit and blind.
    Looks aren't everything though - a lot of the the time confidence and self esteem are a lot more important than conventional good looks. I think you need to work on your self worth. If you don't feel good about yourself other people can pick up on this and not feel good about you either. Anyhoo, good luck! Hugs! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,767 ✭✭✭Hugh Hefner

I thought I was gonna see someone who looks kinda weird and then say something like, "Nah, your not ugly, trust me," but now I feel completely comfortable in saying that you sir, are not ugly at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,385 ✭✭✭peckerhead

In fact, I would venture that not only are you not ugly, you have an extremely kind, gentle look about you, and a lot of women (bar the likes of that silly little cúnt) would — believe it or not — find that more important than a Tom Cruise GI jaw and bum-chin. Cheer up, man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,548 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

my girlfriend thinks you're gorgeous!

(although she might have really bad taste!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,012 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

THAT WASN'T ME!! I never even knew about this site and did you notice the date of the post? It's AFTER this one. (Feb 12, 2006: 16:08, less than an hour ago)

That does little to comfort me.

I feel scared now, someone stole my picture. And I can't reply because I have to pay to join that site.

Don't worry, I'll let them know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 887 ✭✭✭Rockerette

I dont usually venture in here, but i saw this thread on the main page, and the title "Am I Ugly?" - so i thought i'd pop in and have a look!

Then i read the post, didnt know what to expect, and as someone else said, thought i'd have to lie and say "no... you're not ugly!"...

But then i opened the picture, and i can actually say i went "aaw" when i saw it..
    Theres a beauitiful sense of vulnerability that comes through in that picture..

then i read through all the comments, and again what you said, and i agree with another girl, i just wanna hug you and make you feel loved!

So no, you are in now way ugly :)
    i cant believe anyone said that... i hate people like that...

I really hope everythigns works out well for you - get some help though is my best advice.
    x

Giblet wrote:
    Don't worry, I'll let them know.
    Thanks Giblet, I owe you one.

In the meantime, thanks to everyone for their nice comments, its made me feel better (at least for the time being anyway)

Well the thread has been gassed, and oeNeo given a nice custom title :) Nice waste of ten dollars.

I know the pic isn't exactly the best but I took it on my Nokia 6680 phone (and anyone with one will know that its rubbish in artificial light). And I usually wear glasses too. I once took an eye test for contacts but couldn't get them in, lol.

I'm already on 40mg antidepressants but I'm not sure its working, I don't think I should be feeling that way if they were.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,610 ✭✭✭dbnavan

Ok establised this guy is not ugly, can we stop stroking his ego and move on.

Just a quick question regarding skin treatment, what should I use? Is it something like E45 I should be looking at?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Karsini wrote:
    Just a quick question regarding skin treatment, what should I use? Is it something like E45 I should be looking at?

Looking at that photo you have a neck rash (shaving rash?)
    That's about it, as you said your phonecam is shít (same as mine)

Relax man, build your self-esteem, nothing outwardly wrong with you, look after your mind man.

Best of luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 273 ✭✭REDZ

Karsini wrote:
    No diagnosis yet but its suspected by a counsellor, doctor and my aunt (who studies psychology) that its Asperger's Syndrome. I'm supposed to be seeing a clinical psychologist soon to verify this, just have no date yet.

I looked at the details online and after seeing the info I feel certain inside that its true, the signs match me perfectly.

yeah i got non professional diagonsed with this as well, i blame my poor spelling on it, and i don't really understand people either, but i think thats the same for everybody to some degree, but i'm also good at lateral thinking and analysisng stuff, and i reckon it has some thing to the aspergers, so its not too bad really.
    the spots will go away, but a good dermotologist will make them go faster for a price.
    and you look fine, and anyone who tells anyone they are ugly in these beauty obsessed times (Media created obsession), is a remarkable bollix and is not worth bothering about it.
    good luck
    redz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Dustaz

paste for those of us who are too cheap to pay for SA please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,012 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

I just had a look at your pic and you are most definitely not ugly!!!! Your my definition of hot anyway!! The girls who have said those things to you obviously have a self image problem and are tryin to make themselves feel better by putting down someone else who most definitely is gorgeous!!! Dont lose hope,im sure your well able to get a girl in the looks department and you sound like a really nice guy too!

Thread has been gassed :\/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,773 ✭✭✭Binomate

Hold your head up high. Who gives a shit really!?! Give up caring what other people think and you'll live a much happier life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 281 ✭✭incisor71

Not quite sure whether the original posting was a crank posting (read posting #41 above) but for what it's worth, mate, you're many planets away from ugly.

If the skin really is a problem for you, use a moisturising balm after you shave, and Neutrogena or Atrixo for your hands. Don't forget to take care of yourself from within in both senses, i.e., watch the food you eat and don't be so mean to yourself! (Even the most innocent-sounding food can cause havoc with the skin - an allergy test could be very worthwhile).

Re. the A.S., I can empathise to an extent, I have a sibling with that condition, so fair flicks for battling on!

It's all very well to suggest to you to think positive, but taking positive action as well - such as the skin treatments - will give you a major boost.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭rsynnott

Er, no, you're not.

Think I am tho: http://rsynnott.com/stuff/eep.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭BoozyBabe

rsynnott wrote:
    Er, no, you're not.

Wouldn't call you ugly either!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 proletarian

Hey, it says more about the girl than you. Quite bad form of her, whoever she was. Betrays a certain insecurity, or I dunno, unholy b*tchiness. Girls quite adept at this. I should know, going to a convent.

And no, you're not ugly, and I'm being honest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,936 ✭✭✭fade2black

rsynnott wrote:
    Er, no, you're not.

You're grand lad. Just get a few more ham sandwiches into ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,851 ✭✭✭Calibos

Strictly hetero here but I would say neither of the posters who have posted pics are ugly. If one wants to be picky, one of ye just needs some clearisil and to get rid of the flock of seagulls haircut and one just needs to eat more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 990 ✭✭✭mickymg2003

Your not ugly(From a hetro view). And the chick who said your ugly, i would have retaliated, When she said you were ulgy you should have said "Aw thats sick, get the hell away from me, whats wrong with you" really loudly, embarass the b1tch. then walk away. Its worked for me before.