Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Crybabies

• 31-01-2006 8:52pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭

coolsmileypottymouth annoyed me earlier so i'm banning all girls from this thread. Sorry for tarring all of the breasted ones with the same brush but tough titty.

Pighead often finds himself shouting at the youngsters on boards when they're being silly, rude or annoying. I end up hating myself for not "having enough control of myself or the situation" Often I end up shedding a few tears and feeling terrible about things.

It struck me as i was crying that apart from my boards tears i hadn't cried since 1985 when i broke my cats neck when i hit him with my leather football. I think the reason i'm not really a crier is because of my papa
    When I was a wee lad my father made it clear that if any of his children were going to cry, we'd better have a very fcuking good reason for it or we would get a toe up the hole.

So what do you reckon, do real men cry? Have the boys ever shed a tear or are you a bunch of John Wayne types who never cry your eyes out?

Poll for the lads 64 votes

Real men don't cry
    0%
    I cried once many years ago but i dont want to talk about it
    50%
    D-Generatethe_sycoDooomChucky the treeallnight_2002Pigman IIStimpyoneR0otGandhiEniibountyknox1664KernelEire05AlvisReaver772no leaf clovercounty[Deleted User]Sam Vimes 32 votes
    I can't seee the options through the tears.I cant stop crying
    28%
    StarktmanparasiteweemcdOrielCiaran500Mr. CooL ICESoupyNormanTar.AldarionSparkyGone WestAmazotheamazingcrazymonkeyIceHawkMr Magnolia3greenrizla'sbackflipfiobs 18 votes
    coolsmileygirl has a potty mouth
    21%
    OSiriSsuper_furryRabiescarrotcakechumpmadrabHugh HefnerjezzaScraggsDaelusCutie18IrelandEndurance ManAisling(",)Macha 14 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,702 ✭✭✭bounty_hunter

It's horribly sexist, but I generally find crying boys to be quite unnerving, for want of a better word. I'm not talking about the odd tear over a sad film or upsetting event, but the kind of random raw emotion you'd expect from sensitive girls. Maybe it's just because it's not something you see very often.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,109 ✭✭✭muckwarrior

I didn't cry once through my teenage years. Not since about 12 I'd say. The first time I cried after that was when my grandad died when I was 21. The last was when I broke up with my girlfriend a few months ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭R0ot

cried a load at my mums funeral, but an odd tear could slip sometimes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 108 ✭✭jimbono1

Your mum crys pighead in bed, when i feck her!

The only males who cry are those depressed emu kids

What about if you girl cheats on you with your best mate? Or do we just drink yop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

jimbono1 wrote:
    Your mum crys pighead in bed, when i feck her!
    Pighead doesnt care what his mum does when you feck her, she has been thrown out of the family.We don't speak to her since she got the sex change operation. I said to her the day she left
    "Mam why did you do this, nobody will want to make love to you now,your a woman with a willy,who can love you now I cried"
    Itr seems Pighead was wrong. I hope the two of you are happy Jimbono1.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,773 ✭✭✭Binomate

jimbono1 wrote:
    What about if you girl cheats on you with your best mate? Or do we just drink yop
    Really? That's interesting.

Binomate wrote:
    Really? That's interesting.

Gotta love ya, I was trying to www.flirt with you by the way because you said you had dds or something

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,773 ✭✭✭Binomate

jimbono1 wrote:
    Gotta love ya, I was trying to www.flirt with you by the way because you said you had dds or something
    Hahahaha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

You mean those large birds? :v:

jimbono1 wrote:

Throw yop at the two of them.

Some madly good Idea, If I see em together thats what im gonna do , the fukers

Rhyme wrote:
    You mean those large birds? :v:

You know is some ways those emu kids are in some way like moany, obese women.

Nice Insight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,516 ✭✭✭BrokenArrows

I have no idea when i cried last. Probably just when i was born then i got a grip and have been as solid as a rock since. lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

You're allowed to cry when your team achieves the unexpected or if some famous sports guy retires. Otherwise you're out of the man-club.

It seems to me that a lot of lads use crying as a ploy to get the ladies into their pants. The media would have us believe that its ok for a man to cry regularly and show their sensitive sides to the ladies. I am tired of media and society in general making men out to be these wishy washy crybabies.

Pigheads got no problem with crying for good reason but when somebody tries to make you feel bad for not crying then thats just not cricket . I once broke up with a girl who called me an insensitive soulless robot for not crying during Titantic. (Technically she was wrong as my japs eye did shed a tear when Kate Winslet got her boobies out, but i thought it better not to use that argument)

Pighead wrote:
    coolsmileypottymouth annoyed me earlier so i'm banning all girls from this thread. Sorry for tarring all of the breasted ones with the same brush but tough titty.

By the way how do you know whos a girl and whos a fella on this website? Because I want to flirt with the feminine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

i haven't been able to cry for the past 8 years now... no matter how ****ty i'm feeling, i just can't squeeze a single tear out:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

Pighead wrote:
    Pighead doesnt care what his mum does when you feck her, she has been thrown out of the family.We don't speak to her since she got the sex change operation. I said to her the day she left
    "Mam why did you do this, nobody will want to make love to you now,your a woman with a willy,who can love you now I cried"
    Itr seems Pighead was wrong. I hope the two of you are happy Jimbono1.
    Bada-BOOM!

Pighead come on now, we all feel like a good cry sometimes. Like when you've had a long tough day down at the garage fixin cars, or when you feel like sitting down to watch the telly and you find out there's only a bloody Coronation Street omnibus on for the next 6 hours.

jimbono1 wrote:
    By the way how do you know whos a girl and whos a fella on this website? Because I want to flirt with the feminine
    You make me sick jimbono1, Pighead hates your teenage guts. Here I am talking about an extremely important topic and you're butting in every two seconds with your mini horn looking for some action

Listen pal i'm not too sure about the genders of the posters but if it keeps your scaly maggot dick out of my thread for a while let me just say that I know for as fact Le Rack likes the sex and Tar Aldarions a chick as well. Nice one jimbono1 Pigheads raging again. Hope you're happy.

Pighead wrote:
    It seems to me that a lot of lads use crying as a ploy to get the ladies into their pants. The media would have us believe that its ok for a man to cry regularly and show their sensitive sides to the ladies. I am tired of media and society in general making men out to be these wishy washy crybabies.

Pigheads got no problem with crying for good reason but when somebody tries to make you feel bad for not crying then thats just not cricket . I once broke up with a girl who called me an insensitive soulless robot for not crying during Titantic. (Technically she was wrong as my japs eye did shed a tear when Kate Winslet got her boobies out, but i thought it better not to use that argument)

Hey fella, all your posts are in 3rd person, your confusing me man! I still love ya though babes xxxx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,227 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

The last time i cried was when finding out the news that a close neighbour didnt make it through the night in hospital, and the only film i ever cried at was at the end of Saving Private Ryan.

And dont tell me no man shed a tear for Georgie Best.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭AngryBadger

I cried once, but that was only on seeing how upset Mr. T was when he realised he'd baked his own cat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 844 ✭✭✭casanova_kid

Men who cry in public are sissies. It lacks honour and lacks self respect to bear your feeling. Maybe it's a source of relief, but so is ****, and you don't do that in public or over something stupid like torn t-shirt.

Pigman II wrote:
    You're allowed to cry when your team achieves the unexpected or if some famous sports guy retires. Otherwise you're out of the man-club.
    What about when a fictional sporting hero dies? Eh a friend of man blubbed his wee eyes out at the end of The Champ featuring Jon Voight. Would he be classed as a big wet blouse and thrown out of the man-club or is The Champ an honorable exception?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,437 ✭✭✭Crucifix

I stand up, clench my fist to my chest, and cry like a baby whenever I hear 'The Final Countdown' by Europe. You were heading for Venus, boys, *sniff*, you were heading for Venus...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Pighead wrote:
    What about when a fictional sporting hero dies? Eh a friend of man blubbed his wee eyes out at the end of The Champ featuring Jon Voight. Would he be classed as a big wet blouse and thrown out of the man-club or is The Champ an honorable exception?

Whilst the jury is still out on that scenario personally I would have to say it's a 'no' and your friend acted like big girls bra.
    Crucifix wrote:
    I stand up, clench my fist to my chest, and cry like a baby whenever I hear 'The Final Countdown' by Europe. You were heading for Venus, boys, *sniff*, you were heading for Venus...

They sure were!

But they did always have a notion to return to our planet. "And maybe we'll come back to earth, who can tell?" could mean little else. Alas however, some 20 years on they still wander space like so many Ulysses31's (5 to be precise).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,109 ✭✭✭muckwarrior

Pighead wrote:
    "A friend", yeah sure pighead ;) It's just a fυckin film FFS! You need to give your "friend" a hefty kick in the bollocks and tell him to cop the hell on!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 404 ✭✭Doctor Fell

I cried when I felt so sh*tty I wanted to die, and at funerals.
    Oh, and coolsmileygirl is definitely a potty mouth... I'd like to make her cry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 222 ✭✭crazymonkey

Cried when mom passed away couple of yrs ago. cried once over a ex, never again,

I cried when I felt so sh*tty I wanted to die, and at funerals.
    Oh, and coolsmileygirl is definitely a potty mouth... I'd like to make her cry.
    WTF u mean make me cry ????
    lads this is a funny thread but why am i involved?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

Only reason a made should cry is..

A) an important sporting occasion(your team being relegated etc)

B) you get a kick in your balls.

Otherwise the man is just a puff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

Cryin = Sparrow Knob

Not Cryin = Massive Snodge

Pighead has put you in his poll for being a potty mouth. You're obsession with the sex and lewd remarks has resulted in you being labelled a potty mouth.
    I wouldnt worry about it though. This time next week it will all have been forgotten about.
    Anyway do you think its ok for big boys to cry?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

Why not?

thats ok then
    yes in some circumstances it is and i think its grand
    i just cant handle watchin a bloke cry its looks unnatural to me but
    its allowed at funerals
    when important matches have been lost
    when been kicked in the balls(i think this was mentioned earlier)

and if you've told your boyf you want to run away with his best mate
    (I swear i never did this)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭allnight_2002

and if you've told your boyf you want to run away with his best mate
    (I swear i never did this)

That is not a reason to cry that is a reson to kick the SH!T out of best friend and make him cry!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 404 ✭✭Doctor Fell

WTF u mean WTF???? U really have got a potty mouth.
    I mean I would like to make u cry. It woud turn me on - u being so sexually with it should have no problem with this really. Go on, cry smiley girl. WTF is wrong with u????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,771 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

In the last ten years, the only time LordChessington remembers crying was when he was depressed over being unemployed, broke and forced to live with his parents. Even then, it wasnt in public, it was by himself. Needless to say, LordChessington cut his stupid looking hair which was probably the reason he never got callbacks from job interviews, went and got the first job he applied for and went on to be a big success.

He now owns a multinational corporation worth over €250 million (last bit may not be true)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭joe_chicken

Crucifix wrote:
    hahahaha :D ... funny

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,113 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Didn't cry for the last ten years, broke that this year. :(

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Magnolia

Closest I ever remember was to crying was when Ben Stiller caught his sack in his zipper during 'There's Something About Mary'....... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 273 ✭✭Sifo

couple of years ago was the last time i cried. Woke up in hospital after being in a coma for 2 weeks not knowing how i got there and i guess coming off the morphine didnt help, kinda half in a rage.. Personally i dont think there's anything wrong with it.. Although people who cry all the time p*ss me off...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 454 ✭✭toffeapple

I cried when that old git killed himself in The Shawshank...but i was coming down off a serious weekend...ive watched it again and didnt even think it was sad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,227 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

yeah for some reason when i laugh hard, tears come from my eyes, and i wouldnt be crying.

Everybody...yeah right sparky

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 Blue Peter

Text speak makes baby jesus cry, if that counts.

Didn't cry for the last ten years, broke that this year. :(

No wonder you broke it this year, Pighead would have cried too if he was continually called a big girl by all the boards bullies. Keep your chin up Tar, as long as you know you're a big beastly sack of man thats all that matters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,941 ✭✭✭pclancy

Boards should never make people cry. At the end of the day, its just boards. (did what i just say make some people cry?)

Last time I cried was when folks split up when i was 16. Could do with a good cry now actually for loads of reasons but dont have a girlfriend or any close female friends i could cry infront of anymore. Sad really. Ah well. There's always family guy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

I very rarely cry... haven't done it in months, and before that one time, years!

It's okay for blokes to cry... on occassion. Not like when they're talkin about something emotive like how something you said upset them, but if someone dies for example. Then it's a-okay!