Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GL to all boardsters in Tribeca 100k....

• 29-01-2006 8:42pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭

So far I see Daithio, Ocallagh, A-K-47, Gholi, David - Gti, AllinKing, Doc farrell, Pgslegs & Pokernikus.

No Lucky-Blind :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

g2 2u2 mike!

last months winner is sitting to my left...:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭slegs

very best of luck all....

heres hoping for a long night!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭Gholimoli

best of luck every one and may this be a good pay day for every one.

:D there is a dude by the name of "elm" in this.
    i think every table should have one.
    he has double me up about 2 or 3 times.
    stay in a pot with him with any 2 cards and just bet the turn.
    dont tell any one i said that.:D

too late his gone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭allin-king

i'm gone already, first time playing this and had no luck

My AA was cracked by 7 8 and then my KK ran into AA (i think that was against you slegs)

Anyways i'm also in the Party 750k so i'm hoping for a better run in this

sorry mate...best of luck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,679 ✭✭✭Daithio

I'm in for $300 or so. I'm the tiltiest I've ever been in my life. Had all sorts of hands outdrawn. Was playing the 10k simultaneously, check this out for possibly the worst play of all time by some donkey. I have 30k, so does he. I raise it up with 99 to 2k. Villain calls, and another player goes all in for 6k. I decide to pump it to 15k to get rid of the villain (should have just gone all in) and he calls, oh oh. Anyway flop comes KQx with 2 diamonds. I check, he goes all in and I have to fold with half my stack in the middle. He has 3d4d!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:eek: :eek: :eek: , and hits the flush on the river to bust the other guys 88.

EDIT, at this stage of the tourney average stack was 10k.
    I went out the very next hand with 99 again. Same guy called me with A8, A on the turn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

slegs leading boardsters with gholi not far behind, both 30K plus av 28k. Ocallagh and Pokernikus in still but short. Last months winner Proates has gone. 113 players left.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 578 ✭✭✭wayfarer

27 people get paid out of a field of 999!! :eek: That's < 3%

whats that about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

wayfarer wrote:
    27 people get paid out of a field of 999!! :eek: That's < 3%

whats that about?

yes its nonsense.

i won a ticket but was very importantly involved in buying drinks for some pals and noticing the milky softness of ladies exposed shoulders so i didnt play.

whats important is that i didnt lose 17,000 for first place but rather that that i didnt waste 5 hours of my life to get knockedout in 40th place.

it was a louche accident that i won a ticket for 3 dollars but 27 paid out of 999?

life, baby, is too short.

i cannot pick up a hand.. and when i do i get beat!!

back from the dead, but still short on 20k..

72 left

damn.. very bad play to knock me out.. thought a lad was at-it, and he wasn't.. lol,

was down to 6k but back to 30ish with two allins out of three hands! 60 left...

75K with 58 left ,wish me luck

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

i won a ticket but was very importantly involved in buying drinks for some pals and noticing the milky softness of ladies exposed shoulders so i didnt play.

So Doc the fact that you are posting must mean no lady with "exposed shoulders" made her way back to your place....?

Thats the bad beat of the night if you ask me,I don't care if you got Aces cracked by 7 2o.

out 54...pushed a9o late with half my stack got reraised called (was too shortstacked not to) came up against aq... goodnight irene

anyhow thats poker

gl gholi!!!! rootin for ya

stack of 85K and 42 to go.
    wish me luck lads.

Gholimoli wrote:
    stack of 85K and 42 to go.
    wish me luck lads.

GoodLuck.....be warned the silly fairy is out doing her rounds tonight,I have had a visit from her twice tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 969 ✭✭✭sunzz

Lol, just went out on ppp 10k rebuy, 40 left, I get AK utg, blind 200/400 I have about 8k 11th in chips I raise making it 1200 to go, get a caller, flop comes up 10, j, 5 I bet 2500, he calls, turn is a dud, i go all in and he calls me, he throws over a pair of pocket 2's and I miss my A/K on river, pair of 2's take it down. I mean calling an all in raise after I've raised and led the flop and turn when anything on the board beats his 2's. god some people are retarded.

5K freezeout is on in 30 mins on ppp. Anyone up for it ?

38 to go stack 120K.
    the bad thing is im also in the 12k and had a very good chips lead but im letting them fly cuz im not paying attention.:D

Dub13 wrote:
    GoodLuck.....be warned the silly fairy is out doing her rounds tonight,I have had a visit from her twice tonight.
    tell me about it man,she visited me 3 times already but some how managed to scape from death so far.

pgslegs still in the 10k on ppp, doing well, good luck in it.

best of luck ghol, whats the payout for 27th ?

36 to go stack 160K.

i dont know what the payout is ,im scared to look incase i jynx my self.lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

good luck gholimoli ... I see sitirish is there as well, who had his first win in Navan during the week.

Good luck to you all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 836 ✭✭✭OilBeefHooked2

Gholimoli wrote:
    i dont know what the payout is ,im scared to look incase i jynx my self.lol

its 29k for 1st

1k for 19-27th

1.6k for 18-10th

Lol, I'd imagine it has to be at least 500/1k for 27th if its a 100k tourny

What was the buy in ?

32 to go gholi is in top 7 stacks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 463 ✭✭ullu

Nice one Gholimoli, best of luck

sunzz wrote:
    Lol, I'd imagine it has to be at least 500/1k for 27th if its a 100k tourny

What was the buy in ?

$54+ 2.70

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 170 ✭✭stephenoleary

He just went all in against a smaller stack.... Gholi had AQ vs QQ... Ace was the first card up... he's on a roll! Come on !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 409 ✭✭Brendygg

chipleader ak vs 88,hes playing great stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 578 ✭✭✭wayfarer

in 2nd wp gholi

heading to bed... best of luck gholimoli

just blew off my 30K stack in the 12K with my AK v TT.
    damn

where about you at in the 100k one ?

sunzz wrote:
    where about you at in the 100k one ?

2nd, SirIrish doubled up as well ... 12 left

feck there is one person i dont like on this table other wise i would be more aggro.
    its you man red marauder.
    can some one get rid of him

Gholimoli wrote:
    feck there is one person i dont like on this table other wise i would be more aggro.
    its you man red marauder.
    can some one get rid of him

no worries, you have him afraid anyway. keep going pal

rooting for you ghol do us boardsies proud :D

update ?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Gholi finished in 6th. Was very unlucky to lose a big hand with AK v A8. Oh well great performance anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Went out in 6th after a bad beat left him crippled

i honestly feeeeeeeeeeel like shiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiit now.
    why oh why does AK always do this to me.
    last night final table of 5K .im co chip leader and the other chip leader raises 5BB from UTG.i have AKs and push all in.
    im the only person that can bust him and he decides to call with AJo.
    i go nice one have him dominated.
    the fecken river brings a J and i get knocked out.
    i get $350 for comin 4th.
    Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
    rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
    rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Gholimoli wrote:
    i honestly feeeeeeeeeeel like shiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiit now.
    why oh why does AK always do this to me.
    last night final table of 5K .im co chip leader and the other chip leader raises 5BB from UTG.i have AKs and push all in.
    im the only person that can bust him and he decides to call with AJo.
    i go nice one have him dominated.
    the fecken river brings a J and i get knocked out.
    i get $350 for comin 4th.
    Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
    rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
    rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Ul man, you were great.

how much 6th pay />

UL...you played well.I had great fun doing the Mexican wave.