Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who do you look like?

• 17-01-2006 8:42pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭

I opened this thread so that people could give a brief description of themselves. You may describe your physical atributes or say who you resememble (celebrity ,media etc)

Ill start ye off-I am a cross between Heinrich Himmler and Ryan Tubridy. The Gods were not kind. I dont possess the wit and intelligence of Tub. and yet lack the murderous intent of Him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,400 ✭✭✭PlayGirl

brown hair, tall, long legs, green eyes, slim, have been told i have a pretty face... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,893 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

im always gettin told i look like Keith Duffy, but me cousins call me Joey Tribiani. So dont see how that works.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭ST*

Im told I look like her :rolleyes: http://tinypic.com/ke8zs4.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Demetrius

The_B_Man wrote:
    im always gettin told i look like Keith Duffy, but me cousins call me Joey Tribiani. So dont see how that works.
    They do look quite alike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Zapp Brannigan

I'm told I look like Beeker from The Muppets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Eminem

I have brown hair blue eyes and tall a wicked personality also ive been tould that ive lovely blue eyes;)

PlayGirl wrote:
    brown hair, tall, long legs, green eyes, slim, have been told i have a pretty face... ;)
    Please dont post pictures. See above quote. Description people, description! Incidently Playgirl-hello. Thou art making many acquaintances I see.

Demetrius wrote:
    Please dont post pictures. See above quote. Description people, description! Incidently Playgirl-hello. Thou art making many acquaintances I see.
    why no pics.. dont you want to see what i look like?? i take great offence to that i'l have you know!! :mad:

PlayGirl wrote:
    why no pics.. dont you want to see what i look like?? i take great offence to that i'l have you know!! :mad:
    No you misunderstand. There are other threads available for posting your image. (Id really like to see what you look like, incidently) Only description in this thread please. No offence caused Playgirl:o

Demetrius wrote:
    No you misunderstand. There are other threads available for posting your image. (Id really like to see what you look like, incidently) Only description in this thread please. No offence caused Playgirl:o
    ok.. i'l let you away with it this time!!x

• Closed Accounts Posts: 753 ✭✭✭Font22

have been told i look like clare danes but deffo not in my opinion. my dad thinks i look like kate winslet but how what does he know!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

PlayGirl wrote:

i feel you really want us to see what you look like:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Supposedly I look like Shawn Lane, only not so fat.

Thankee Playgirl wipes brow and tugs forelock

county wrote:
    i feel you really want us to see what you look like:)
    no i just take offence when people say "PLEASE NO PICTURES" when i describe what i look like to them, wouldnt you?? :rolleyes:

Demetrius wrote:
    Thankee Playgirl wipes brow and tugs forelock
    what??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 786 ✭✭✭spudington16

Both Will Ferrel and David Hasselhoff have been mentioned. I've come to answer to Lt. Mitch, Dave, the Hoff and Will... :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 403 ✭✭case n basket

I get told a lot that I look quite like brad, but with darker, straighter hair. And I don't have EBAY written all over me.

mtro035c.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭jezza

I am a short ass. Green eyes. 15 toes and 2 mouths.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

Both Will Ferrel and David Hasselhoff have been mentioned. I've come to answer to Lt. Mitch, Dave, the Hoff and Will... :rolleyes:

Cool-the hoff! I get told loads that i look like cameron diaz-but i dont think cameron is goodlookin so i dont like it when peope say that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 955 ✭✭✭LovelyHurling

I get told I look like my Dad.
    Oh did you mean someone famous?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,281 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

I was told I look like my mother. Then 3 seconds later I was told by someone else I look like my father. I laughed. They stared. Well, it was at a funeral.

I don't look like anyone famous. Or at least no one's told me I do that I remember.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

robbie hunter in home and away, when i have my glasses on :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,335 ✭✭✭rugbug86

probably rosanne :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

My sig... i look like my sig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,890 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Been told I look like Andy Reid the spurs footballer, years ago some said i looked like eddie munster(had a big sticky up fringe)!

The worst one was when someone said I was a cross between Shane Lynch and Vinnie Jones??? Cant see it!!

Some mixture goin on there, can kinda see the Andy Reid thing but not everything else

panda100 wrote:
    i dont think cameron is goodlookin so i dont like it when peope say that!

What? She's gorgeous!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

People are always throwing the Tom cruise card at me. I can sort of see where they're coming from but to be honest its only when the wee fella closes his mouth that he looks like me. If his mouths open forget about it. let me illustrate it to you.

http://www.bttw.co.uk/stills/images/2223.jpg
    Fcuking ringer of Pighead

http://malestars.codserver.com/cnt/tom_cruise/photos/4.jpg
    The absolute complete opposite of what I look like

Also it has been said that i look like the legendary Irish duo of Sir Peter Collins and Lord Gary Breen

http://www.safc.com/uploads/images/aug_05/safc_1123164183_Gary_Breen.jpg
    Irelands premier defender shares many features with Pighead

http://slievenamongolfclub.com/photos/DCP_2454.JPG
    The lad on the left has Pighead written all over his lovely face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,388 ✭✭✭Kernel

Defo Peter Collins Pighead.... or yer man from Hard Fi.

http://static.flickr.com/6/6744147_1d75908aa3_m.jpg

Although you look gayer.

As for me ladies ladies ladies... well, this weekend I got the George Clooney thing thrown at me (yes, I'm going prematurely grey):

http://www.wallpaper.net.au/wallpaper/movies/Oceans%20Twelve%20George%20Clooney%20-%20800x600.jpg

And have also had a lot of the Russell Crowe thing, especially when I had a shaved head ala Romper Stomper and Gladiator when I had my beard and longer locks.

http://eur.i1.yimg.com/eur.yimg.com/i/any/movie7.jpg
    http://www.hollywoodthing.com/actors/russellcrowe/3.jpg

I have unfortunately also been compared to a skinnier version of the Pugwash singer, in fact, I could be his slightly more anorexic brother:

http://www.pugwashtheband.com/gallery.php?photo=97

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,216 ✭✭✭Kur4mA

I've been told quite a few times that I look like Chino Moreno from Deftones. :confused: Might resemble him slightly, but i don't have the cool hairdo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

He's yummy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

I have been told I look a bit like Charlotte Chruch...... WHEN SHE WAS 15!!!!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

According to www.myheritage.com I look like a young Elvis?! I've never been told I look like anyone though.. wait, I was stopped at a gig once by two girls who were convinced I was John Power.. I must've been having an off day :D (he's the one on the left).

Apart from that I get the usual 'OMG you look like Colin Farrell!' But its all in a day's work y'know :v:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

Ive been told I look like Brooke Shields or much younger Rene Russo. Im not sure though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 127 ✭✭arac

i don't resemble anyone but myself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

What do ye reckon? :D;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭franksm

My mates take the p!ss out of me looking like John Cusack. Must admit when I saw the film "Midnight in the garden of good and evil" for the first time, I spilled my tea... was like watching my brother on TV or summat. Same-ish mannerisms etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 454 ✭✭toffeapple

while drinkin in town i have had many english lads chanting Rooney!Rooney!! at me..so i grudingly admit i look like him...to many peole have said it to me...

The girls in work reckon im a good looking version of him...if thats possible....i dont have the big ears or the beedy little eyes but have the exact same shaped face nad head...and build at that...poxy eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭Nuttzz

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,440 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Magnolia

I've been told I look like Johnny Vaughan, I can't see it though. I'm 6ft4 and greying prematurely

• Closed Accounts Posts: 990 ✭✭✭mickymg2003

Some People tell me that if i put on glasses i look like ed byrne which i dont think is a good thing!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭R0ot

Apparently i look like the guy from american pie Jason Biggs i think his name is :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭Archeron

I'm told i look a bit like snuffaluffagus, the big hairy mammoth thing off Sesame street. Except my nose is not as long, and i have no eyelashes. I dont think its a compliment......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 424 ✭✭deedee lepoopoo

Been told I look like Martin McCutcheon http://www.askmen.com/women/votes_250/pictures_250/eastender_beauties/martine_mccutcheon.JPG

Even though it has been stated that she is 'common' looking in the same breath.:rolleyes:

Girls say I look like Liv Tyler all the time http://students.washington.edu/yoroj/images/ladies/Liv%20Tyler%20-Allure.jpg

I have the same colour eyes and hair, but I'd killl for those those lips.:)

I have been told I look a bit like Charlotte Chruch...... WHEN SHE WAS 15!!!!:eek:

God dont say that about yourself! Charlotte Church isnt the greastest looking, havin seen pics of u on the other thread - Id put you a fair bit ahead of her tbh!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭brown*eyed*girl

Been told I look like Alex Best once or twice.

Also my Mam thinks I look like Carol from Fair City. Can kind've see it myself sometimes but I don't have her cheekbones.

Also my son (he's only 3) thinks I look like the girl in the Mars Delight Ad. He loves that ad and calls it Mammy's ad. He says that girl is like Mammy. Well chuffed being compared to her. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

Been told I look like Alex Best once or twice.

Also my Mam thinks I look like Carol from Fair City. Can kind've see it myself sometimes but I don't have her cheekbones.

Also my son (he's only 3) thinks I look like the girl in the Mars Delight Ad. He loves that ad and calls it Mammy's ad. He says that girl is like Mammy. Well chuffed being compared to her. :D

Ah that is so cute-love that ad!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭ST*

Demetrius wrote:
    Please dont post pictures.
    Well that rule went out the window eh? :rolleyes:

more to the point what was wrong with mine exactly :mad:
    jus juss cuz i dont look like anyone else. *feeling left out*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

Keanu Reeves and Vin Diesel apparently:confused:

that was based on an older pic though...

and personally, i think i look pretty damn individual