Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where are you going to tonight?

• 13-01-2006 6:45pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

We're heading to Dandelion. You?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 725 ✭✭✭pat kenny

Hmm thats a big cock.

Anyway im going to a 21st, whats the point of this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,931 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

pat kenny wrote:
    whats the point of this thread.

whats the point of most threads? Im goin to the pub, then chipper, then leaba

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

random bday party, but ill be rushing home to check this thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,525 ✭✭✭vorbis

some pub called the littlest in Boston

• Closed Accounts Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Eminem

I am going to stay in im wrecked after my exam to day i know how boring dose that sound

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Le Rack

I'm staying in too! Go us! or not... was meant to be going to a bday thing...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 272 ✭✭December Son

Washington DC

Seriously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 976 ✭✭✭Gandhi

Wife and I both had brutal weeks at work, so we will be doing some hardcore drinking and carrying each other home. Most likely our local Mexican bar (Johny Manana's), as she loves Margaritas, and I love Dos Equis.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,335 ✭✭✭rugbug86

i'm going to bed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

I'm going to make sweet love to a very beautiful lady:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 120 ✭✭Lady_Macbeth

I'm going to write an essay, as I had an exam today and another on Monday and another on Tuesday, both for which I am rightly screwed as one cannot learn the entire twentieth century of history in a weekend. And that's only one exam. Here's to 8 days time and freedommmmmmm....... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭Tobias Greeshman

Had one of those mentally draining weeks and not fit for going out so just tv and bed for me. Tomorrow night's a different story though, the term s*** faced comes to mind :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭abercrombie

out to a restaurant to celebrate my cousin winning young scientist!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Binomate

I'm going to bed.... extra early.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Goin to bed with a 5 iron to be ready for tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

at home like a sad c_nt on boards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

silas wrote:
    Had one of those mentally draining weeks and not fit for going out so just tv and bed for me. Tomorrow night's a different story though, the term s*** faced comes to mind :D:D
    same as:)

could go out with my flatmate and his buddy tonight... just not in the mood for it though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Eminem

Yeahim soo wrecked after to day i could have gone to the pub but im to tierd after to day :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Just back from the Greyhound racing in Harold's Cross -- pretty good!

Won €40 on one race :cool: Started to go downhill after that :( Still, I made about a €20 profit :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,689 ✭✭✭shepthedog

Just been to Hooters for lunch in Los Angeles and dunno yet about tonight!! Really just wanted to mention hooters!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

I'm just back from the cinema (went to see Jarhead, a bit crap tbh) and I'm just putting the feet up now... might crash out with Kingdom Hearts later. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Jonny Arson

I'm just back from the cinema (went to see Jarhead, a bit crap tbh)

How odd me too! 6:45 screening at Cineworld by any mad coincidence?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 753 ✭✭✭Font22

got a dvd, the longest yard, reminded me of remember the titans/any given sunday for some reason...... now i'm messing around on boards cause i have to get up at seven for work in the morning uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuggggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

* i`m not a perfect girl .. my hair doesn`t
    always stay in place, and i spill a lot of
    things. i`m pretty clumsy and sometimes
    i have a broken heart. my friends & i
    sometimes fight and maybe some days
    nothing goes right but when i think about
    it and take a step back, i remember how
    amazing life truley is and that maybe..
    just maybe, i like being UNPERFECT

You spelt truly wrong so i guess you really are imperfect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

at home on boards... very bored no exciting threads to entertain me -highly disappointed in yez lads!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭White Knight

bored on boards?! tut tut

hate having to work saturdays cant drink fridays :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Lurleen Lumpkin was hot in a weird animated way...

How's that for kickin this thread in the teeth ;-)

Lurleen Lumpkin was hot in a weird animated way...
    I thought so too. loved her songs....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,267 ✭✭✭Elessar

I'n just back from the pub after only 4 pints(I'm such a lightweight!) and a nice Eddie Rockets meal. MMM, I'll sleep tonite!

Scraggs wrote:
    I thought so too. loved her songs....

I liked Barney's work with Linda Ronstadt too, the time himself and Homer went into competition with each other ploughing snow...

...stop me if you haven't seen it btw...

When the snow starts a-fallin there's a man you should be callin
    That's KL[cant actually remember number]
    Let it ring...
    Mr. Plough is a loser, and I think he is a boozer,
    So you better make that call to the Plough King....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

How odd me too! 6:45 screening at Cineworld by any mad coincidence?
    *is scared now...*
    Yep! And there were 2 other boardsies (Syth and Kevok) there too...

Scraggs wrote:
    When the snow starts a-fallin there's a man you should be callin
    That's KL[cant actually remember number]
    Let it ring...
    Mr. Plough is a loser, and I think he is a boozer,
    So you better make that call to the Plough King....

You're a genius Lurleen ;-)

no i've just spent too much of my life watching the simpsons......

S' a bummer, cos' every one that's on in the evenings is one I've already seen... I'm amazed they can keep it so fresh after all these years, it's basically humour by committee, they just sit around a table and try to come up with funnies.

<that was a long sentence:eek: >

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,909 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

hate having to work saturdays cant drink fridays :(

eh, why?

have u never gone in to work wit a bit of a hangover? or left a house party to go to work? u've obviously never worked tech support! ahhh, paid sleep! hehe

ps no didnt go anywhere 2nite. only got up from college late so couldn't make plans in time. was out last night and night before so i tihnk im grand for stayin in 2nite, but if i go out 2moro night, it'll either be to me local, me mates gaf or probably the palace or somewhere crappy in town.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 605 ✭✭✭Crania

I'm just back from a quiz in aid of Goal, it actualy did go on from 9pm till half one in the morning, it kinda dragged on a little bit but it was great craic. Michael O Muircheataigh was the quizmaster who is a real character.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,104 ✭✭✭muckwarrior

Ever decide to stay in and then wish you'd gone out? Jesus I wish I was pissed somewhere right now!

going through the same thing mate... i even had my hair done today and didnt get a chance to show it off:(
    Tomorrow night will be different though...lots of alcohol will be consumed and there will be drunken dancing also:D :D
    roll on saturday night........

lemme guess, Scraggs then The Foundry, yeah? hehe

not this weekend! gonna staff party in dinners then up to foundry....
    [i will most likely stop into scraggs for cheap mickey finns though ;) ]

ye the girls were goin mad for the 2 euro mickeys last night.;)
    i always thought they were very low alcohol % but it turns out they're decent. might try sneak a few down me thursday while nobody who knows me is lookin, so i dont lose me manliness from drinkin a girly lookin drink! hehe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 944 ✭✭✭NoDayBut2Day

Out with a friend. Probably shopping and just hanging out at Starbucks to talk. We were going to see a movie, but we figured we can't exactly talk in a movie theater... so yeah... It's bound to be fun. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

went to sinnots for the munster game (G'WAN!!) then D2...was/am rightly pissed, and to top it all off bumped into a really cool girl i havnt seen in about 2 years and am meeting her tomorrow in hogans after the leinster game (which i got free tickets to)...all going well, she'll be joining me as I go to temple bar with my mates after on saturday night...all in all lads, you gotta say, a pretty sucsesfull weekend....(presuming leinster win..plus it'll get me through the week utill next weekend)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭Dizzyblabla

I'm going to Morocco! (well, by tonight I'll be there, so err... drinking in Morocco!)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,664 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

I'm going to Morocco! (well, by tonight I'll be there, so err... drinking in Morocco!)

Boo hiss! Ruin it for every one Diz! ;) The rest of us only have the pub to look forward to!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,461 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

IvaBigWun wrote:
    We're heading to Dandelion. You?

The darkest deepest depths of my tormented soul :o:(

Might get a pizza too...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,216 ✭✭✭Kur4mA

Errr, going to me bedroom to watch some episodes of Prison Break! (woooo or something) and eh... I might get a pizza too. I'm also back in work tomorrow morning. :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

Dandelion wasnt bad last night. Nice bar and a cafe there too. I think AKA bar up near Graftion St(??) is been mooted for tonight. Anyone been?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,104 ✭✭✭muckwarrior

Dandelion and AKA. The two biggest knob holes I've ever had the displeasure of setting foot in!