Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

female dishonesy

• 11-01-2006 3:15pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,741 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

Am on a bad roll with women i've dated recently , i'm seperated a couple of years , and have come to the conclusion , along with many of my mates , that Dublin women are just after one thing - money and lots of it - also they seem much better to flirt on the spot , and then lie at will . I thought women traditionally were meant to be more into love and romance , maybe the celtic tiger has corrupted a wonderfull and cunning creature.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,577 ✭✭✭Heinrich

Why female dishonesty? Why not simply dishonesty? As you say, you are on a bad roll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,659 ✭✭✭Shabadu

'female dishonesty'

ffs. Like all men are perfect?

Some women lie, and some men lie. Let's tone down the generalisations.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,613 ✭✭✭Big Nelly

bax wrote:
    I thought women traditionally were meant to be more into love and romance , maybe the celtic tiger has corrupted a wonderfull and cunning creature.

Thats the problem, we thought!! really they have always been pure evil and we never knew but now due to advancement in science we can break away the good cells which are covering the pure evil that lies underneath it.

The girlfriend scares the crap out of me, I wanted to break up with her after 2 days but she is pure eveil, and she has red hair so if I did she would kill me on the spot with one of those look.....you know the one......ahh she is coming......hide ....... hide ........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

Sorry to hear that. Exactly what are these women lying about?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

One would hazard that they were lying about being women and that only men lie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

Shabadu wrote:
    'female dishonesty'

ffs. Like all men are perfect?

Some women lie, and some men lie. Let's tone down the generalisations.

No, women are all bitches, its a big conspiracy. They get training when the men are all asleep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭Loomis

Big Nelly wrote:
    Thats the problem, we thought!! really they have always been pure evil and we never knew but now due to advancement in science we can break away the good cells which are covering the pure evil that lies underneath it.

The girlfriend scares the crap out of me, I wanted to break up with her after 2 days but she is pure eveil, and she has red hair so if I did
    Kinda like Chuck Norris...

Some girls are ****s.Some guys are ****s.
    But there are nice people out there.You're one of them I'm guessing cause you've been screwed over.They might be hard to find but they are out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Men lie more than women, the 2 foot snake in me pants is a testiment to that :D But on a less venomous note, people lie in general, not just women. Maybe you're just more gullible than most, and therefore got lied to that bit more.. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭NikNik

One would hazard that they were lying about being women and that only men lie.

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,741 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

Seems to have open a can of worms - nothing like some home truth to spark a fire - just to clarify i have a son and daughter , so i'd like to think i'm balanced on this . Even my daughter appears to have a more deceptive / two faced quality with her freinds , than my son - and obviously i love em equally . What I'm saying a couple of women i've seen lately are hot one day , the next day it's like your a total stranger - My ex wife is an expert , even when i lived with her (for years) - one day i was her best freind - the next day i was from Mars - whereas with my mates its what you see is what you get on a pretty much on -going basis - sure there are exceptions - but i wonder post feminism/Celtic tiger is this a new trend of trust no one but yourself and your kids.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭ST*

bax wrote:
    Am on a bad roll with women i've dated recently

Yeah, dishonesty would have been a better name for the thread.
    men and women can be equally dishonest. I'm sorry to hear your recent dates have gone so badly, but do you think its perhaps you are choosing the wrong kind of women? I'm not saying its intentional, but I'm sure they have something in common, I don't mean the dishonesty itself either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,659 ✭✭✭Shabadu

bax wrote:
    Seems to have open a can of worms - nothing like some home truth to spark a fire - just to clarify i have a son and daughter , so i'd like to think i'm balanced on this . Even my daughter appears to have a more deceptive / two faced quality with her freinds , than my son - and obviously i love em equally . What I'm saying a couple of women i've seen lately are hot one day , the next day it's like your a total stranger - My ex wife is an expert , even when i lived with her (for years) - one day i was her best freind - the next day i was from Mars - whereas with my mates its what you see is what you get on a pretty much on -going basis - sure there are exceptions - but i wonder post feminism/Celtic tiger is this a new trend of trust no one but yourself and your kids.
    Just because you offend someone doesn't mean you have announced a 'home-truth'. Racism is offensive, yet it's not truthful. The same can be said for sexism. You just sound like a bitter man. I've had bloody awful experiences with men cheating on me, yet I still don't believe that ALL or even most of men are liers or cheaters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭AngryBadger

The overall problem here is communication between the genders, and the fact that our biological imperatives are polar opposites. Males just want to reproduce with as many partners as possible, while females want to ensure they pick the best partner, whether it be for life or just the night.

I think a lot of guys don't appreciate how important this security is to women, and just how far they'll go to achieve it. For a lot of women, it seems that vefore they'll consider any sort of serious commitment they need to drag you arseways through every ditch they can find, just to be sure you won't bugger off when they go out with you.

the problem a lot of guys have is that they tend to take women at their word, so when women talk about respect, equality, and various other buzzwords, men assume that's the actual fact. then we get confused all the way to hell when the opposite turns out to be the case.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,031 ✭✭✭MorningStar

Woman most definitly plan and orgainse things differently to men. Men are very upfront in general to avoid confusion with emotions as they don't express them to the same extent.

Woman are now getting more aggressive (lots of studies just got to google if you need proof) so they use theri understanding of emotions and responses in male aggressive way now. This actually puts men at a disadvantage.

The whole of Ireland appears to be materilistic now so I see this as nothing specific to them.

Men are being marginalised in this society just look at the people in jail and homless people more men than woman. Child custody is bias as is claims of spoucal abuse (men are rarely believed).

People tend to attract others depending on what they're like, I've found.
    maybe there's a reason you've been seeing women who lie a lot?

bax, that seems like a godawful generalisation to me. Not a home truth. In contrast, some people go on and on about how guys suck and all men are bastards, sometimes, yet I've only ever had good experiences with guys, friends or otherwise. Perhaps if you approach women with the attitude that they're all liars etc, you're only going to find liars, because that's all you see.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

bitter much bax?
    with an attitude like yours, I'm not surprised that you're not doing well on the female front

oh please ignore my post as i forgot i'm just a bitter ol man and have somehow offended Shabadu . Is it any wonder i plan on packin in relationships !

bax wrote:
    oh please ignore my post as i forgot i'm just a bitter ol man and have somehow offended Shabadu .
    Can't deny home truths, eh ;)

bax wrote:
    Is it any wonder i plan on packin in relationships !

it's probably for the best

bax wrote:
    one day i was her best freind - the next day i was from Mars - whereas with my mates its what you see is what you get on a pretty much on -going basis

I'm going to go out on a limb here and say I agree mostly with the above.
    There are alot of women knocking around unmedicated when they should be on drugs for multiple personality disorder :D
    I can't understand most of them, and I'm female myself.

TBH Bax, you do seem hurt here- and you are probably not portraying your feelings very well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,126 ✭✭✭homah_7ft

bax wrote:
    Am on a bad roll with women i've dated recently , i'm seperated a couple of years , and have come to the conclusion , along with many of my mates , that Dublin women are just after one thing - money and lots of it - also they seem much better to flirt on the spot , and then lie at will . I thought women traditionally were meant to be more into love and romance , maybe the celtic tiger has corrupted a wonderfull and cunning creature.

You signed up to boards to write this? Maybe you should get into a relationship with a man if this is how you feel. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Eminem

To be honest some women are some of use are not like that .I think that its wrong just to got out with someone because of the money thats wrong:(

Shock_treatment

get rid of that sig, it's way too big

Eminem wrote:
    I think that its wrong just to got out with someone because of the money thats wrong:(

That proves my point. not all women are money grabbers, its something to do with the way he chooses who he goes out with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Pigheads as much as a man as the next eh man but i have to say that when it comes to dishonesty us blokes are streets ahead of our female counterparts.
    We lie all the time. We just can't help ourselves.

Female Person: Hello dear,how did ur night with the lads go last night?

Male Person: Eh quiet enough dear, just had a couple of pints in Bruxelles, a bit of a chat with the lads and got the nightlink home.Missed you terribly.

Actual Version of Events: Went out to Bruxelles about 2 in the afternoon having put 80 euro worth of bets on with Paddy power. Drank about 7 gallons of beer and leered and winked suggestively at the Essex Tarts hen party who were sitting nearby.

Headed off to angels and spend 80 quid on lapdances to cheer yourself up after your bets went down the toilet again. Walked home at 4 am after the stupid nightlink bus driver threw you off because you vomited all over his precious bus.

We tell our ladies lies by the bucketful to avoid getting into trouble.To say women are more dishonest than men is a lie.More cunning manipulative and sneaky maybe,but dishonest no

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

bax wrote:
    My ex wife is an expert , even when i lived with her (for years) - one day i was her best freind - the next day i was from Mars - whereas with my mates its what you see is what you get on a pretty much on

You know, I've found this to be a very Irish thing. I've had relationships with women girls from Poland, Norway, Korea and America, but only ever one Irish girl who wasn't this special kind of two-faced that seems quite common here.

Not that I'm trying to paint all Irish women with the same brush, just a disproportionate amount of them seem this way, especially compared to women of other countries and cultures I've gone out with.

I mean if ur going out with someone it shouldnt be just for the money. If i was going out with someone i wouldnt say i want this i want that i wouldnt take it im not like that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

My current bf was on the dole when we met and that didn’t stop me from falling for him so DON’T paint us all with the same brush you bitter bitter man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

You went out with the wrong kind of girls, or the wrong kind of girls for you.

I am sure you ex partner is frequenting another forum site somewhere, waxing lyrical about how wonderful you were, and how if only she had been more honest things, and got annoyed with you a little less, you might still be blissfully happy together.

Mmmmm, probability factor - ZERO

You had a bad experience, maybe you have had a few of them, I doubt your partners found them any more enjoyable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Bitterness.. ooohhh tis a cold one tonight lads :D In fairness, the man has been burned so his view of women is gonna be somewhat distorted, compared to the rest of us who see women as perfection mortalised ;) .

Same thing happened on the playground -

Boy to girl - eh will ya be wit me

girl to boy - eh how bout no

boy to girl - yeah well you're a frigid lesbian inanyways

That same boy's view is now distorted as he is constantly rejected. Same thing happening here.. Call me Columbo :cool:

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,773 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

bax wrote:
    - the next day I was from mars -
    You said it yourself there so it looks like you recognise the problem. Men and women notoriously don't understand each other, and both have their foibles. Women lean toward suffering from multiple personalities, and men tend to be unappreciative and cheat a lot.

Hence; Men are from Mars, women are from Venus.

You said it yourself there so it looks like you recognise the problem. Men and women notoriously don't understand each other, and both have their foibles. Women lean toward suffering from multiple personalities, and men tend to be unappreciative and cheat a lot.

Hence; Men are from Mars, women are from Venus.

Then why do we bother?

Lux23 wrote:
    Then why do we bother?

the obvious ;)

Were Not All Like That You Know

I don't think the obvious is enough.

Lux23 wrote:
    I don't think the obvious is enough.
    Well then you should stay away from woman too!

Well im a straight female so I don't think thats a problem.

Wow! I didnt see that coming!

Now I have to go read all your posts again coz I thought you were a 13 yr old boy.

Women lean toward suffering from multiple personalities, and men tend to be unappreciative and cheat a lot.

ummmm....what?

Women lean toward suffering from multiple personalities, and men tend to be unappreciative and cheat a lot.
    ummmm....what?

Its pretty self explanitory. I happen to think there is a ring of truth about it tbh.

summing up - i've pretty much been categorised as bitter and badly stung - admit to the badly stung for sure , and bitter probably about losses from seperation agreement - my ex went on a mission to "find herslf" - i was not perfect (who is ?) but i was not a wife beating serial cheater , but lost house and kids - rebuilt life again , started dating again , and seem to attract the vulture type again - I know generalisations are cheap - but on Tuesday aftetnoon deep in January - i wanted to rant anonymously - i do love women - the mystery , sex, the challenge, excitement , company - sometimes life sucks and sometimes people too, sometimes words are just words and get misinterpreted and cheers to better times.

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,773 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

ummmm....what?
    WOMEN LEAN TOWARD SUFFERING FROM MULTIPLE PERSONALITIES, AND MEN TEND TO BE UNAPPRECIATIVE AND CHEAT A LOT.

I'm just saying they're different. In my experience, that is how they are different, but that's really not important; the point is that they are different.

bax wrote:
    summing up - i've pretty much been categorised as bitter and badly stung - admit to the badly stung for sure , and bitter probably about losses from seperation agreement - my ex went on a mission to "find herslf" - i was not perfect (who is ?) but i was not a wife beating serial cheater , but lost house and kids - rebuilt life again , started dating again , and seem to attract the vulture type again - I know generalisations are cheap - but on Tuesday aftetnoon deep in January - i wanted to rant anonymously - i do love women - the mystery , sex, the challenge, excitement , company - sometimes life sucks and sometimes people too, sometimes words are just words and get misinterpreted and cheers to better times.
    Don't take what people say on here to heart so much, nobody has judged you that much; we all do our fair share of ranting. I think that's the point.

Get used to having your every post picked to pieces by us all, it's no reflection on you, or us, it's just that everyone has their own opinion and the whole idea of boards is just that.

Don't take what people say on here to heart so much, nobody has judged you that much; we all do our fair share of ranting. I think that's the point.

Get used to having your every post picked to pieces by us all, it's no reflection on you, or us, it's just that everyone has their own opinion and the whole idea of boards is just that.

I have to agree with you there everyone has their own opinion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Amazotheamazing

Actually agree (to a degree) with the OP, some women (not all) are freakishly weird, viewing carpets and couchs (etc) as somehow important things in making their life happy.

Yeah some women are like that b ut not all i a gree to;)

just joined today - thanks for the advice - i could have fecked off in a huff :mad:

Actually agree (to a degree) with the OP, some women (not all) are freakishly weird, viewing carpets and couchs (etc) as somehow important things in making their life happy.

Doesnt stop there. these couches and carpets have to be better than hers next door :rolleyes:

WOMEN LEAN TOWARD SUFFERING FROM MULTIPLE PERSONALITIES, AND MEN TEND TO BE UNAPPRECIATIVE AND CHEAT A LOT.

I'm just saying they're different. In my experience, that is how they are different, but that's really not important; the point is that they are different.

Fair enough, just some pretty dam sweeping statements there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Binomate

Women are bastards.