Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Crazy Ex's

• 31-12-2005 2:53pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭

Alot of women are crazy ;)

It's just a question of to what degree of crazy are they. Then there are the select members of the female gender that get to be your SO. How crazy were they then, how crazy are they now?

Does it refelect in your character that you drew them towards you in the first place?

I post this cos I just got a text to say that an Ex is in Mountjoy on assault charges of some sort and although its a wee bit of a shock I cant say it wasnt going to happen to her at some stage (I jumped that ship 8 years ago).

Whats the strangest story you've heard back about an ex and what they ended up doing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

I had one ex tell eveyone I use to beat her up even though it wasnt true.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,362 ✭✭✭the Guru

The strangest I have heard that all my ex's are now happy after leaving me :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

Ex's: Potentially the most inconvenient people on the planet.

Altogether now, a big MEH to 'em!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

3 of my ex-girlfriends got married to the next guy to come along... actually one of them did it while I was still seeing her...

Ya serious? That's crazy

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

3 of my ex-girlfriends got married to the next guy to come along... actually one of them did it while I was still seeing her...

Id be in a rubber room if that happened.

Holy phuck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,333 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

An ex of mine used to go around telling people that I kept threatening to kill her! Crazy bitch!

But she's dead now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭muffin_man

Most of my ex's are doing just fine! A little too fine if you ask me but hey, what can you do? Although there was this one that took it upon herself to attempt suicide! I always knew she was a super crazy and it was only a matter of time before she tried! Luckily it ws a good 2 years after the last time we spoke so that gives me a clear, guiltless mind about it all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭ST*

IvaBigWun wrote:
    Then there are the select members of the female gender that get to be your SO. Does it refelect in your character that you drew them towards you in the first place?Whats the strangest story you've heard back about an ex and what they ended up doing?

Are you on the sauce already ? ;)
    You are feeling very philosphical today :p
    Whats an SO? As for what attracts you to them in the first place, something about their personality that appeals to you. That is down to individuals in question, everyone is different.
    Not weird, but the craziest sh*t I had to go through and occasionally still do is my ex stalking me. I've had to get the law for the ex in question.
    Beating down the door, plenty of calls, texts etc. And on occasion, physical attacks.

Are you on the sauce already ? ;) You are feeling very philosphical today :p
    Whats an SO?

More still "happy" from last night ;) Overdosed on redbull and vodka but the bed is calling for a few hours soon

An "SO" is a Significant Other ...... Girlfriend, Boyfriend, Wife, Husband

IvaBigWun wrote:
    An "SO" is a Significant Other ...... Girlfriend, Boyfriend, Wife, Husband

ahh I see. btw clear out your pm box will ya :rolleyes:

loads of room left

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭sprinkles

Sico wrote:
    An ex of mine used to go around telling people that I kept threatening to kill her! Crazy bitch!

But she's dead now.
    LOL

I hope that was a joke....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭OsamaBinLaden

i had one tell everyone that i was stalking her and that i kept making abusive phone calls. nobody believed her. apparently she has a history of that sort of thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

Sico wrote:

But she's dead now.

lolol, you aptly named sico

Its obvious that there arent enough people going to therapists.
    Americans go to them like they would their hairdressers.

In cases for assualt, stalking etc the judge should be handing out referral letters for nutters, not advising them to swing by for a chat :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Le Rack

He wasn't crazy just stupid... I was with a guy for a year, and dumped him, grand, he said his farewells too. I got with this other guy a week later, but who was still ringing and "being my boyf"? The ex. So I had to get into a fight with him, over his friends hitting on me, to make him "dump me"...
    dumbass

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭Civilian_Target

lol!

No crazy ex's yet - always wonder if I'm the crazy one - its so easy to see it in other people but so hard to find in yourself.

There's certainly a fine line between romantic and stalking!

what if you have a stalker of the same sex???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

muffin_man wrote:
    Most of my ex's are doing just fine! A little too fine if you ask me but hey, what can you do? Although there was this one that took it upon herself to attempt suicide! I always knew she was a super crazy and it was only a matter of time before she tried! Luckily it ws a good 2 years after the last time we spoke so that gives me a clear, guiltless mind about it all.

Sorry dont want to go all serious on the thread but just had to clear this up! Because your ex attempted suicide does not at all make her 'crazy'. Ireland has to start getting rid of its stigma attactched to certain pscyhological conditions such as depression which in so many cases leads to attempted suicide. sorry just wanted to clear that up as it is not fair or right to call a parasuicide victim 'crazy'. ......carry on........

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,463 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Deleted

Deleted... Sorry changed my mind about posting that..

Le Rack wrote:
    what if you have a stalker of the same sex???

I've had that too! :eek:

It was one of these 'I wanna be you' freaks. was well spooky.
    Outside of following me, the clothes started lookin the same as mine, then the hair etc. friends of mine thought it was hiliarious.
    Can't tell how I got rid of my stalker though :D

xzanti wrote:
    Deleted... Sorry changed my mind about posting that..

Ah feic, you cant do that! :D;)

Well Ok... Seeing as Im not the only one... Well its a bit differnet to yours... Met a girl on the net.. Was only 17... didnt realise thay the "Lady's Lounge" was for gay women :rolleyes: being the gobsh*t that I am... But anyway.. Long story short.. I thought she wanted to be friends.. gave her my mobile number... then she left a msg on my fone asking me to ring her so like a feckin eegit I rang her from my work fone and she basically made my life hell when I told her I wasnt gay... kept ringing my job telling the recepionist she was my "girlfriend" :eek: :o Not nice...

Then she was threatening to "trace my number" and tell my family I was gay (which I definately am not) which freaked me out completely cause I thoughy ppl would think "well what was she doing talking to lesbians on the net if shes not gay" which looking back now I should have just told her to feck off....

Took me ages to shake her off... Thats all I'll say..

Dont get me wrong I have gay friends.. Im not homophobic at all... I would have been glad to be her friend either way... But she freaked me out completely :o

xzanti wrote:
    Met a girl on the net.. Was only 17... didnt realise thay the "Lady's Lounge" was for gay women :rolleyes: being the gobsh*t that I am... But anyway.. Long story short.. I thought she wanted to be friends.. But she freaked me out completely :o

lmfao... aww Xzanti you are a scream. theres no shame in that, but funny in a naive way. by the way.. I'm standing outside your house :D:D;)

And the second one... My first bf... Complete lunatic.. (which unforyunately I didnt find out till I was with him about a year...

Not nice..

Had to get a barring order on him in the end... Not a nice time in Xzanti's life (sorry to sound like Pighead there) ;)

But anyways.. Dont bother getting out the violins cause Im ok.. And all the stronger for it.. I wont even go into details cause it'd make the hairs stand on our necks... :eek:

lmfao... aww Xzanti you are a scream. theres no shame in that, but funny in a naive way. by the way.. I'm standing outside your house :D:D;)

I dont care.. Im standing outside yours... Nice curtains :D

Jeez thats mad. How did ya get rid of her in the end?

Are you asking me ??

xzanti wrote:
    Had to get a barring order on him in the end...

Sounds similar, but an ex of my was - 'if I cant have you no one else will, so Im gona smash your face up' kinda fu.cked up. brought the ex to court eventually for assault etc. didn't want to, I knew the ex was having a hard time. Honestly there are alot of people going around unmedicated that should be :rolleyes:

xzanti wrote:
    I dont care.. Im standing outside yours... Nice curtains :D

ah haaa! yer lyin'.. i've no curtains in me caravan!

Sounds similar, but an ex of my was - 'if I cant have you no one else will, so Im gona smash your face up' kinda fu.cked up. brought the ex to court eventually for assault etc. didn't want to, I knew the ex was having a hard time. Honestly there are alot of people going around unmedicated that should be :rolleyes:

Sounds very familiar tbh... Horrible.. :o

ah haaa! yer lyin'.. i've no curtains in me caravan!

Yes ya do... Yellow nets.. lovely they are

xzanti wrote:
    Yes ya do... Yellow nets.. lovely they are

:eek: **Dialling 999**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

Sico wrote:

But she's dead now.

I roffld :D

It's interesting how no-one here IS the crazy ex!! Ever done anything crazy to get back with an ex, or just stalk them or anything? haha

DubGuy wrote:
    Ever done anything crazy to get back with an ex, or just stalk them or anything? haha

Sounds like you have a story to tell :D

On a side note: I think we have established that men can neurotic too, they hide it better than women in most cases.
    If people look after their general health, oral health etc., why leave out your mental health? :v: Its good to talk. That way you are less likely to become enclosed, bitter and twisted. Less likely to rebound off anything that moves, or start stalking :rolleyes:

This is all fascinating but it doesn't help me get rid of my stalker!

Le Rack wrote:
    This is all fascinating but it doesn't help me get rid of my stalker!

Hmmm.. details?

Dyed her hair like mine, calls about ten times a day, fancies my exes, texts about a thousand times a day, calls to my house, a lot, follows me around town!

Le Rack wrote:
    Dyed her hair like mine, calls about ten times a day, fancies my exes, texts about a thousand times a day, calls to my house, a lot, follows me around town!

:eek: sounds disturbingly familiar. how'd she get your number?!
    could be time for a change methinks...

yeah I'm chainging it!
    Long story....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,918 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

is she hot?

The_B_Man wrote:
    is she hot?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

I wish I had a stalker :(

DubGuy wrote:
    I wish I had a stalker :(

eh Le Rack? how's about you get yer own back @ this stalker and post her number for our resident weirdos :D

she's not at all hot
    you DON'T want a stalker and no, I'm not that evil!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

totally empathise with ya rack!
    had the same problem in school with this one girl who was a total weirdo everyone hated her and was really mean to her from first year. i had gone to primary school with her and while i didnt like her i knew she was harmless so i made an effort and used to chat to her.... big mistake.... for the next six yrs she copied me, grew her hair like mine, bought same clothes and stuff, changed all her subjects every time so shed be in the same classes. and her name is really like mine so teachers used to call her danielle by accident sometimes! thank god she didnt go to same college i would have actually freaked! it was flattering but it really really annoyed me. [i still wouldnt have been mean to her though however bad she was... other girls were such bitches and bullys]

AAHH its exactly the same sit! Except we've never been in school together... but aside from that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

imagine if they were related....