Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Most Annoying person of 2005.

• 20-12-2005 7:58pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 284 ✭✭

James Blunt for me, worked In a place where the radio was tuned to FM104 constantly.

Politics TV, Music...or just people in general

Who was the most annoying Person/Personality for you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 539 ✭✭✭DawnMc

Sharon Osbourne and Linda Martin - Linda is the worst. Someone please shoot her and her bbaaddd fashion sense!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Eddy ****ing Hobbs.

Linda Martin is timeless..or is that ageless... she's been annoying each year,every year, for the past .. years.. her annoyance cannot and must not be limited to one year alone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,067 ✭✭✭youcancallmeal

Sharon Osbourne for that stupid looking facelift

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,544 ✭✭✭✭Supercell

DawnMc wrote:
    Sharon Osbourne and Linda Martin - Linda is the worst. Someone please shoot her and her bbaaddd fashion sense!

Loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool , this is probably the funnyist girly comment i've read in a while.

Call the fashion police!!!

Have a weather station?, why not join the Ireland Weather Network - http://irelandweather.eu/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

erm would have to be kerry mcfaden

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Most annoying man - Ryan Tubridy. Total twat.

Most annoying woman - I'll go for Sharon Osbourne. Muppet.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭carpothepunk

Most annoying man-Eddie Hobbs

Most annoying woman-Kate Moss

Going to add another

Most annoying band-Green Day,****in sell outs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,244 ✭✭✭drdre

Sharon Osbourne and the whole family, they are all messed up in the head:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

louis walshe. a plague on music is now a plague on television

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,282 ✭✭✭westtip

Most annoying man - Ryan Tubridy. Total twat.

[/QUOTE

Well spoken, complete and utter twat, Mr Tubridy in a league of his own

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭YeatsCounty

Tom Cruise.

No-one was as annoying/crazy/creepy as he was this last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 801 ✭✭✭TheWolf

Jack Thompson. Feckin gob****e :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

What's with Eddie Hobbs, man is a legend, trying to save you all a few bob...

Where do I start with the idiots; Louis Walsh (again), Plank (again)-New for 2005-Kerry Catatonic (for being a chav fishwife), Damien Dempsey or Rice (whichever one of them sings in that ridiculous accent), the people who brought us the JCB song, Hector O Pissoffagain, Chris Martin for depressing the world and banging on about saving the planet while driving a big-ass 4X4 Chelsea Tractor, Jose Mourinho for being arrogant to the point of banality,anyone in a boy/girl "band" who cannot sing/has never picked up a musical instrument in anger, chavs and anyone who defends them, Jade Goody and any big brother gravy train riders, Derek Acorah for being a scouser fake, and Yvette Fielding for being an opportunist screamer, Roy Keane for having no tact and having the unique talent of causing half the country to hate him even though he's right nearly all the time, Michael McDowell for his wacky rentacop scheme-as opposed to putting resources into an garda siochana, anyone who has been involved in planning/infrastructure over the last thirty years-you've created a nation of isolated ill served ghettos-well done folks, anyone who expects toll roads to be used by the long suffering public when there is an alternative free route-however circuitous, anyone who can't handle their beer and doesn't give a monkeys for anyone around them, nightclubs who charge the earth for sticky carpets and overpriced gat, and yet treat their punters like week old chewing gum stuck to their italian loafers, and finally, Brendan Kilkenny for still being alive.

That, my friends is possibly the longest sentence I have ever typed :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

Tom Cruise.

Scientology. Nuff said.

Also the whole jumpin around like a feckin gobsheen on Oprah's couch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Tom Cruise.

Ah, thank you, I'd forgotten that brainwashed dwarf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,437 ✭✭✭Crucifix

TheWolf wrote:
    Jack Thompson. Feckin gob****e :rolleyes:
    Ahh, but at least he provided everyone with lots of comedy-fodder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,616 ✭✭✭raheny red

Most annoying man: Pete Doherty

Most annoying woman: I can't think of any annoying female celebs so it has to
    be the.........................

MOTHER-IN-LAW :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 157 ✭✭the_menace

Most annoying man: Pat Kenny. And he will be for the next few years until someone decides to kill him (please let it be 2006 though)

Most annoying woman: Jade Goody. And she will be for the next few years until someone decides to kill her (please let it be 2006 though)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭Nala

-Tom Cruise for being a smug ugly bastard who is full of crap.
    -Katie Holmes for being annoying, preaching about not having sex before marriage and then a couple of weeks later announcing she was 3 months pregnant.
    -Kerry McFadden, annoying little tramp. I don't care if Brian broke up with you, stop whingeing about it.

-The "Skinny celebs" and "We love curves!" headlines on the cover of Heat/Star/Now week in, week out. Celebrity women have ALWAYS been skinny.

And last but by no means least,

Jennifer Aniston and Brad Pitt splitting up. I don't care. Yet Heat magazine felt the need to have a 3-page "Jen: One Year After Brad" special recently. And the "Jen and Brad: Souvenir Issue" when their divorce was finalised. And making out Jennifer Aniston is some kind of hero because her marriage broke up.
    Look, she's been shagging Vince Vaughn for months now. I doubt she cares anymore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,335 ✭✭✭rugbug86

what about the most annoying boardsie!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,217 ✭✭✭Matthewthebig

Yore Ma

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

Most annoying band-Green Day,****in sell outs
    this coming from the hardcore punk with the wwe sig, lol.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Does the crazy frog count?, if so then definatly!

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,679 ✭✭✭Chong

Most annoying woman: Sharon Osbourne

Most annoying man: Tom Black" The Guy who sits in between Linda Martin and Brendan O'Connor on Your A Star".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Binomate

Tubridy has to get it.

I have to agree on this account Greenday are sell out b@stards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 354 ✭✭solicitous

All the celeb starvers :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 mk sbgn

that crazy frog yoke bleeding head wreaker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭thejovialhost

James foookin' Blunt.
    His annoyance reading is off the chart!!
    Him and his damn whinging 'songs', so damn annoying!

Wats worse is that people believe that James Blunt is a great singer/song writer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭Diarmsquid

Anyone who bought the crazy frog album/single.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

Rantorama wrote:
    James Blunt for me, worked In a place where the radio was tuned to FM104 constantly.

Im in full agreement here petrol and lighter would do the trick :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,217 ✭✭✭Matthewthebig

ferdi wrote:
    this coming from the hardcore punk with the wwe sig, lol.
    that's pretty much a standard for him

he is an uber qwel punx

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭carpothepunk

that's pretty much a standard for him

he is an uber qwel punx

How does my sig come into what music i like?

Or is it a punk thing i just wouldnt get?on yer punk bicycle mate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Amazotheamazing

Ryan Tubridy, just so unlikeable. Ryle Nugent, worst sports commentator around (maybe even ever).

I beg to differ Trevor Welch is the worst sports commentator ever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

carpothepunk wears the punk trousers on this thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 958 ✭✭✭liamskater

''You're beautiful. You're beautiful.
    You're beautiful, it's true,'''

Give it a rest James ya prick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 806 ✭✭✭Atrocity

definitely James C**t. Greenday suck too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Rozie

I nominate just about any neo-conservative in the U.S. who thinks they have a "right" to an opinion on homosexuality, which means, somehow, they get to vote to prevent them from getting legal recognition.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Rozie wrote:
    I nominate just about any neo-conservative in the U.S. who thinks they have a "right" to an opinion on homosexuality, which means, somehow, they get to vote to prevent them from getting legal recognition.
    I love that guy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,388 ✭✭✭Kernel

Without a doubt it's that smarmy ex-politician and his sycophantic black female sidekick who seem to talk ****e on some BBC current affairs programme every week.

Damn, I can't think of his name - anyone help me out? I keep thinking Peter Mandelson, but it's not him.. although he is also annoying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭mysterious

:D Womwn list

Sharon Osbourne, fake, twisted, two timing, says she dosent but yet she does, she becomes so independant and one of the strongest women in the world........ Yeh we know.she has a face like a crooked Iron...... Yeh we know. I hate her whiny voice sweet innocence, so caring with good family values bla bla why did she marry a rock start then?
    and the ultimate itiness of her is she says everyone else is annoying!!! she deserves the most annoying women of the century award and the award is the "plaque" blaaa blalla blala we know already. shes goes blonde what was that about?

Yeah Linda Martin , when she speaks its plastic, so shes gotta be plastic,
    No one gives a damn if she has being under the knife, see this is the thing she thinks she has a standard and thinks others are occupied by her rather stretched out on a line look, :D poor LInda, she;ll melt on the karoke machine

Men lists
    Tom criuse has got to be the most full of crap hollywood star today, he said that he had a past life being someone , i didn't read the rest of it :rolleyes: so its anyone's guess he was a dinosaur, pity the asteroid didn't fully nail the peacock!
    and his laugh is de most false selections of sounds i have ever heard

Ryan Tubridy I have no comment and ye all can read me anyway:D

hmm anyone else oh yeh Pat Kenny hes one of these people that sticks to the screen like a fly and you wanna swat him with a fly swapper, SMACK!!! there you go gone.

everyone on Fair city I could act better in my sleep better than tem on set. the "d lot of dem are up m'holes sorta ppl"

and the the media guy that was on the Tubridy show with Linda Martin a few months back , hes a gub****e whats his name, damn

Jonathan Ross, is this who i'm seeing in my head?? the guy that "thinks" hes funny by insulting ppl . he so far up his own arse he keeps his vaintiy and flaws up his arse and think the sun shines brightly out of it, he burns the seat everytime hes talking to an A-list star on his show. I Hate him, will he die that will be his funniest act ever, that must be good for him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 602 ✭✭✭mickd

Kernel wrote:
    Without a doubt it's that smarmy ex-politician and his sycophantic black female sidekick who seem to talk ****e on some BBC current affairs programme every week.

Damn, I can't think of his name - anyone help me out? I keep thinking Peter Mandelson, but it's not him.. although he is also annoying.

You mean Diane Abbott & Michael Portillo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 545 ✭✭✭OY

mysterious wrote:
    Tom criuse has got to be the most full of crap hollywood star today, he said that he had a past life being someone , i didn't read the rest of it :rolleyes: so its anyone's guess he was a dinosaur, pity the asteroid didn't fully nail the peacock!

Absolutely! This guy was just insane this year. All that crap about scientology and then when he was on Oprah and 'in love'. Jumping around the stage and just acting crazy! That man has lost it...officially!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 602 ✭✭✭mickd

People's reaction to Eddie Hobbs, yes he did some good in highlighting issues. But its over the top, the same brigade thought Eamon Dunphy was the fount of all knowledge a few years back. People who missed out on a good education therefore they are incapable of thinking for themselves.

The Gift Grub. I fail to see how impersonating Roy Keane could ever be considered humourous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 691 ✭✭✭Ajnag

I feel smug having not watched nor heard **** all tv and radio all year..........
    Live on teh interwhab people!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Gerry I like to talk with my mouth full of cake live on air Ryan....

kerry katona!if only her breasts could suffocate her!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

kerry katona!if only her breasts could suffocate her!

What the hell happened with her and her mate in Dublin Airport this week??? Aparently she told some girl she "was dead".... To much duty free on the plane or what??