Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

porn

• 13-12-2005 11:14pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭

now that I have your attention:

this one's for the girls, would you get jealous/píssed off if you found your boyfriend had a porn stash?

would you be píssed if your bf had porn? 23 votes

yes
    0% 0 votes
    no
    100% 23 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

shush you...

There is no porn stash

wanna trade some porn ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,698 ✭✭✭garthv

What kind of stupid question is this?
    Why would you be jealous?
    Its only a few pictures that'll arouse a man, doesnt take away from how much he loves you etc etc... Why are women so scared of porn?Are you afraid your bf will run away with next months PlayBoy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,211 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

GaRtH_V wrote:
    What kind of stupid question is this?
    Why would you be jealous?
    Its only a few pictures that'll arouse a man, doesnt take away from how much he loves you etc etc... Why are women so scared of porn?Are you afraid your bf will run away with next months PlayBoy?

Yes but I think you'll find that women are stupid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,963 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Closed Accounts Posts: 806 ✭✭✭Atrocity

I ran away with a porn dvd once. It was fine at first, but then it was all career career career. In the end, it ran off with a cassette player

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,698 ✭✭✭garthv

Atrocity wrote:
    I ran away with a porn dvd once. It was fine at first, but then it was all career career career. In the end, it ran off with a cassette player
    Roflol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

What good is porn without a pornograph to play it on ?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,654 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manic Moran

Speaking for my better half, she sent me some when I was in Iraq.

I like her.

NTM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,617 ✭✭✭raheny red

For a man to have porn it is ok however if it's ruining the sex life due to the bf masterbating too much then the gf should be worried!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

I'd probably think he was silly for buying some when you can get in free online tbh.

Speaking for my better half, she sent me some when I was in Iraq.

I like her.

NTM

And she must really like you.

Have you any idea of the penalties for having porn in some of these Arab states. If they don't want you looking at their women's faces, imagine the reaction to seeing all the wobbly bits.

Was your gf trying to tell you something? Has she got you insured? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,284 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

simu wrote:
    I'd probably think he was silly for buying some when you can get in free online tbh.
    The articles, ftw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 140 ✭✭CarolLorraine

Well it all depends...how big a porn stash are we talking about here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,284 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

Well it all depends...how big a porn stash are we talking about here?
    How big is too big?

You can never have too much porn...apparently...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭catspring

no, in fact i'd be more worried if he didn't have one. so long as there's no animals or dead people i'm fine with it. girls like porn too you know ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,617 ✭✭✭raheny red

catspring wrote:

girls like porn too you know

Oh you feisty little divil :D:D

Yeh few of my girly mates have claimed to watch the odd bit of porn too. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

I wouldn't care. As long as it doesn't interfere with things between us, I'd be ok with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭vibrant

Not so cut and dry for me... so I didn't tick either box. I would be absolutely OK with some porn, SOME being the operative word. I came across an ex-'s stash once and I was totally shocked. See, he let on he had SOME but he had about 200 tapes, which were hidden all over the place. So that's kind of tainted the argument for me!

That said, SOME is absolutely fine... as long as there are no lies (or video libraries!) ready to spring out of the cupboard further down the road.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 589 ✭✭✭MrSinn

I think some porn should be banned,some of the stuff out there should be made illegal cause its so bad,its degrading for both men and women alike,i dont know how they get away with it....It's soft porn!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 806 ✭✭✭Atrocity

I have a few copied DVDs but after watching them once or twice i want different ones. I wudnt ever see the sense in building a collection. just wana swap.. any swaps here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭sprinkles

If she doesn't like it them you can delete it*

* deleting refers to moving to another folder.....see previous point about women being stupid. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭Sandals

raheny red wrote:
    Oh you feisty little divil :D:D

Yeh few of my girly mates have claimed to watch the odd bit of porn too. :rolleyes:

Not as much as guys, I don't think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭catspring

yeh, probably not sandals. men tend to be more visually stimulated than women; that's why we have "romance" novels :D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,654 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manic Moran

Hagar wrote:
    Have you any idea of the penalties for having porn in some of these Arab states. If they don't want you looking at their women's faces, imagine the reaction to seeing all the wobbly bits.

Well, I tell you, it's quite a popular passtime over there.

NTM

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

/me shakes head at the yes votes.

I've a watched porn with a few mates and we really just take the p*** out of it
    I think some of the stuff out there is just really funny rather than arousing
    ive seen a good few but even fewer turned me on
    I agree with the fact women need mental stimulation rather than visual to get turned on
    I would never give out out to a boyf if he had porn and would def never feel inadequate because he was **** to a blonde with fake tits we're all entitled to our fantasies
    BTW if I was Paris Hilton id be so F**king embarrassed if the whole world knew how really bad in bed I was that video so didn't do her any favours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭BoozyBabe

Yes but I think you'll find that women are stupid.

Nice one,

Just offend 1/2 (or is it more) of the worlds population why don't you!!!!

No, it wouldn't bother me if my bf had a stash.
    Can look but can't touch & all that.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,429 ✭✭✭testicle

Hagar wrote:
    And she must really like you.

Was your gf trying to tell you something? Has she got you insured? :D

Iraq isn't an Arab state. It's an American State... :D

OK, I'll get my coat.

Oops I missed that myself. :D

When I worked in Libya a few years ago a couple of lads got into a lot of trouble when the Arabic cleaners found a few girly mags in their rooms. It looked quite serious for a while but it was smoothed over somehow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

I am not gonna lie to appear all cool and top girl friend material, yes it would bother me. If he is watching it, its none of my business, and I just don't wanna know. He should be discreet. What I don't know wont hurt me, so just make sure there are no DVD's lying around ad we will get on just fine.

Why would it bother me? I don't know, guess I would just like to think in an ideal world I would be the only girl to get him turn on. Simple as that really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

It's not really gonna replace the real thing unless you're like that guy in the US of A (presuming he's an american anyway).

The fruitcake made a wire mesh helmet and put porn all around it, and plastered more all over the walls of his house aswell so when he was walking around he could always look at smutty behaviour. He ended up being electrocuted when his fantasy-helmet got caught in a lightbulb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

Why would it bother me? I don't know, guess I would just like to think in an ideal world I would be the only girl to get him turn on.
    Insecure much? :P

Being in a relationship doesn't mean you automatically don't find anyone else sexually attractive. Most secure couples can admit their little crushes to each other. It's acting on those attractions that's the problem, not the attractions themselves...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭Siogfinsceal

course I wouldnt. Id even buy it for him if he wanted. Id much rather he was just looking at other girls in magazines and films that actually off with another girl! and id much rather he was fantascising bout a chick in a magazine rather than a chick i knew!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Sleepy wrote:
    Insecure much? :P

Being in a relationship doesn't mean you automatically don't find anyone else sexually attractive. Most secure couples can admit their little crushes to each other. It's acting on those attractions that's the problem, not the attractions themselves...

Not insecure, I know its normal for you to still fancy other people when your in a relationship, but that doesn't mean I want to know about it, or like it.

I am not a prude, the question was asked, would it bother me, my answer is yes, but I wouldn't bull in and try to stop it, I just ask that it not be pushed under my nose.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Heres one for ya.. Would the men be p*ssed off if yee found our porn stash???

:D;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

xzanti wrote:

Pissed off? No. Impressed? Yes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

If he is watching it, its none of my business, and I just don't wanna know. He should be discreet.

Porn watching does tend to be discreet, most guys wouldn't be too keen on doing the five knuckle shuffle in public, or to ring you up half way through and ask "guess what i'm doing now.."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 666 ✭✭✭pigeonbutler

Porn watching does tend to be discreet, most guys wouldn't be too keen on doing the five knuckle shuffle in public, or to ring you up half way through and ask "guess what i'm doing now.."

:D Post of the Week surely!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,154 ✭✭✭Oriel

Do you get the feeling every guy in here just voted "No"? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭madrab

BoozyBabe wrote:
    Nice one,

Just offend 1/2 (or is it more) of the worlds population why don't you!!!!

but how would they find out? there is no women onthe interweb, only guys trying to swap pron :)

to xzanti if we found our gfs porns collection? yep i would be impreesed & probably turned on by it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 354 ✭✭solicitous

Marts wrote:
    now that I have your attention:
    this one's for the girls, would you get jealous/píssed off if you found your boyfriend had a porn stash?

Whats the point in being jealous?
    Might be a bit miffed he didnt share alright ;)

What the hell you wanna go hidin the stuff for anyway? most women arent that prudish anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Jealous that their own pornography and vibrator collection isnt as good maybe??
    The first porn on sale in easons was a porn for women (called "for women"), this was out before playboy was available. Playgirl is also a big worldwide seller. A large % of UK women admit to owning a vibrator, there seems to be no stigma attached to it for some reason, yet a guy with a vibrating pussy or blow up doll would be considered a sexual deviant. You see the girls in "sex and the city" with their dilidos and vibrators out discussing them, I could never imagine, say, joey & chandler going shopping for vibrating kunts on tv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,828 ✭✭✭ven0m

My woman knows I got porn & we've watched it together :-p

How much is 'too much'? You can't make do with a little & you don't need alot - but sometimes a man just needs enough to 'get by'. I'm not talkin about illegal amounts, but I sure as hell amn't talkin about 2 magazines & a DVD neither ;)

::: ven0mous :::

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 5,945 ✭✭✭BEAT

I have had this discussion with my friends before because of my friends that are girls I am the only one who doesnt have a problem with porn. They get annoyed when thier husband watches it, and my one friend starts a big row with him if she finds the porn he has to hide from her, lol

I dont know what other womens problems are but they have admitted it is pure insecurity for them. They feel like thier man thinks the porn women are hotter adn are jealous of the porn.
    I have tried explaining thats not what it is about and they should try watching it with thier husband, but they wont do it.

I would think it would be fun to watch it together and I have no problem with it whatsoever, infact the only thing that would make me jealous is if his porn stash was better than mine :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

vibrant wrote:
    I came across an ex-'s stash once and I was totally shocked. See, he let on he had SOME but he had about 200 tapes, which were hidden all over the place. So that's kind of tainted the argument for me!

Out of interest how did you just 'come across'* something but learn that it was 'hidden all over the place'? Did you go rooting for the for more after you found the first find? :confused:

*No dirty puns please. Thank you

xzanti wrote:

Ive found anyway from my mates women tend to have toys rather than porn collections
    i can see fine men anywhere (eg the guy from the lacoste advertisment OMG );)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 409 ✭✭Dellgirl

The first time I saw porn was when I was about eight. my mother rented a video from our local video library called "Animal Farm". She sat us down to watch it and left the room to make the dinner or whatever. We were totally engrossed in these hillbillies going about everyday life.....with a twist. They started doing things to the animals what 8 year olds (or 80!) shouldn't see done to any four legged creature.
    We just sat there in confusion and i decided Id better get Mam cos they were hurting the sheep. My brother started crying - he was only about 5 - and was in bits by the time mam came in.
    I was in the car when she returned it the next day and i could hear her screaming at yer man inside all the way out! She was emphasizing every word in the Irish mammy way of hitting him on e-v-e-r-y s-y-l-a-b-l-e of her words!!
    Go the Ma!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

Dellgirl wrote:
    The first time I saw porn was when I was about eight. my mother rented a video from our local video library called "Animal Farm". She sat us down to watch it and left the room to make the dinner or whatever. We were totally engrossed in these hillbillies going about everyday life.....with a twist. They started doing things to the animals what 8 year olds (or 80!) shouldn't see done to any four legged creature.
    We just sat there in confusion and i decided Id better get Mam cos they were hurting the sheep. My brother started crying - he was only about 5 - and was in bits by the time mam came in.
    I was in the car when she returned it the next day and i could hear her screaming at yer man inside all the way out! She was emphasizing every word in the Irish mammy way of hitting him on e-v-e-r-y s-y-l-a-b-l-e of her words!!
    Go the Ma!

Fantastic! Nearly fell off the seat laughing! Jesus I can imagine how my mother would have reacted. I'm guessing this wasnt a small rural town then!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,875 ✭✭✭Seraphina

i know my bf has porn, they all do. i dont like it, but i dont dislike it either. i know its normal and natural and all guys say it doesn't make you think less of your gf or whatever, but i will admit it still makes me feel insecure.
    i am never going to be as sexually stimulating as these perfectly airbrushed women, and that bothers me - i dont want it to, but i cant help it.
    its very weird because i like watching porn myself, but the idea of my bf watching other hotter naked women makes me feel yuck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Ok you’re going to think my bf is a weirdo and honestly, deep down I’m starting to think that too. I’m sick of asking him to get some and we’ll watch it together but he says he’s just not into it. I’ve been so shocked by all this that I’ve asked him if he was gay. I thought all guys liked it We have lived together in the past so I know he doesn’t have any stashed around the place. Now that I’m reading this in black and white maybe he is in the closet :eek: