Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Icon Last Night

• 01-12-2005 7:00pm
    Registered Users Posts: 122 ✭✭

Never again..........

Was in icon last night, bout 15 outa my class and their friends, ya get the picture!? So a good few of us were out, so we hit icon, oh my god, nearly died...

LIT CHRISTMAS PARTY.

Never again, 7 1st yrs pinched my ass and one guy threw his drink over me.

I had a crap night and got pissed on goin home, rain was brutal.

In crap form now, icon sucks :(

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,432 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peteee

Ah cheer up.

Now you know its crap!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

:(
    does indeed suck :(

frickin' first years. LIT in particular :v:

btw, why did you keep count of the first years pinching you?

and why not just leave to begin with?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭gaf1983

Chlaustrophobic Cattle-Mart springs to mind when I think of that place.

Anyway, with the help of God we may not have to worry about it for too much longer if things don't go well for them in the Courts...

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 4,082 Mod ✭✭✭✭Nukem

Hate that place only ever been there once and it was enough.
    Involved 10 lads and [FONT=&quot]copious[/FONT] amounts of JD and it got very messy. We are still figuring out how we made it out in one piece also some LIT do :rolleyes:

Bud you can always come out with the boards gang some night they wont pore any drink over you that i can actually promise they will be to busy drinking.

Nukem

only drinking to numb the pain of you nuke ;)

:v:

but seriously; venture out and meet fellow UL_ian boardsters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭Vuk

Yes, Yes, do come along to the UL boards beers, they're the height of civility, at least in my Homer-esque memories of them.
    That's Homer Simpson, not the other Iliad lad.

Altho I may have had a conversation about Trojans and shared pleasure one night......

• Registered Users Posts: 122 ✭✭budthedub

ha ha, Trojans r ****! I was told they're too big for the irish penis........ ha ha

Yes icon is ****, but I had 2 stay coz all my class were there and they were enjoying themselves, plus I kept count on the "Ass pinchin" for fun, then it became quite annoying.

LIT, icon was full of 1st years!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

whens the next boards piss up!?

budthedub wrote:
    whens the next boards piss up!?

Good question, maybe Kai or Nukem would like to propose a date/place???

budthedub wrote:
    ha ha, Trojans r ****! I was told they're too big for the irish penis........ ha ha

Perhaps, but maybe they're made too big for everyone, especially the Greeks, as the original Trojan was designed to a hold a dozen of em???:p

Vuk wrote:

Perhaps, but maybe they're made too big for everyone, especially the Greeks, as the original Trojan was designed to a hold a dozen of em???:p

ha ha ha ha, very funny Vuk!! :p

well i hope it's maybe nxt wed nite?
    I've a CSPE lecture till 8:30 :( but i can make the stables say bout 9:30 ish.... i have to do my hair and make up ya know....;)

Vuk wrote:

wtf do I look like; Charlie and you folks are my Angels?

pfft, wouldn't work with Charlie being a guy and all...

next Wed is during 'kollege week'; wont work for us here. Not bothered paying to go to the stables.

budthedub wrote:
    ha ha ha ha, very funny Vuk!! :p

well i hope it's maybe nxt wed nite?
    I've a CSPE lecture till 8:30 :( but i can make the stables say bout 9:30 ish.... i have to do my hair and make up ya know....;)

Thats middle of Xmas Daze, Nobody I know has tickets to the cattle-mar......Eh I mean Stables, So thats outta the question tbh

crap forgot bout the chrimbo daze!?

Any suggestions?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Amazotheamazing

The Icon is a pretty crap club alright.

On the other hand I can confirm that Trojans aren't too big for the Irish market, although I haven't done a widepsread survey.

Oh really?! so they fit u..........:eek:

Happy Days ;)

suggestion #1: get a room you two.

suggestion #2: the week after teh 'daze'

Final of Karaoke is tues week 12!! So maybe the wed night??

Here u........... "get a room you two" ha ha

kaimera wrote:
    suggestion #2: the week after teh 'daze'

A capital idea! So long as we have all our projects and stuff outta the way and what not

here me what now? :v:

aye, maybe the Wednesday

Wednesday sounds good.

Altho the way this thread is going, our next night out will turn into a UL Boards Meat n Compare.........

Oh Christ, I'm a bad man.....

jesus christ Al, stfu ffs :v:

hmm, it has transpired that you were touching yourself prior to posting that last post...

ye that wednesday sounds good!

kaimera wrote:
    jesus christ Al, stfu ffs :v:

hmm, it has transpired that you were touching yourself prior to posting that last post...

I was on the way to the shower, ya filthy muppet!

So Wednesday has got everyones vote so far?

Might be nice to announce it on a seperate thread, incase trojans, butt pinchin, Amazotheamazing experiences and the freaky fact you were observing me going to have a shower, isn't everyones cup of tea?

Yes i'll prob be comparing all the lads "trojans" on wed night!! hee hee:D

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 4,082 Mod ✭✭✭✭Nukem

kaimera wrote:
    only drinking to numb the pain of you nuke ;)

Oh you cut me deep:v:
    Next Wed sounds good. Where and when would you like the social gathering to take place. Off campus preferably. Me got no tickets.......(and its like every face a see is a skittish 1st year at the mo?)

i haven't a clue? mollys???

Nukem wrote:
    Oh you cut me deep:v:
    Next Wed sounds good. Where and when would you like the social gathering to take place. Off campus preferably. Me got no tickets.......(and its like every face a see is a skittish 1st year at the mo?)

Okay, next wed or wed after Xmas Daze?
    I'm confused now and slighty drunk.
    Altho the usual suspects are a fine crew, some new faces would be nice.
    Would another PM to the UL posters be in order, Nuke?
    Tis the season to be jolly and all.

the wed after chrimbo daze!

I think final of karaoke is that tues so if I win, fdrinks are on me!!!!!!
    Hey Vuk, I'm gona b a new face, I've met none of ye before.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭rmacm

Right so clearly someone has to come up with a grand plan here given that most of the rest of you seem to be wracked with indecision (probably an unfair assesment but I'm slightly drunk and a little cold aswell). The week of xmas daze there's vague plans of drinks in our house. People are more than welcome to come along. Send a PM to either me (rmacm), Peteee, Kaimera or Vuk for details. Alternatively we can go to somewhere in town if that suits more people. I as usual am pretty easy going as long as I can get a pint of Guinness I'm happy.

Cheers
    Rory

budthedub wrote:
    the wed after chrimbo daze!

I think final of karaoke is that tues so if I win, fdrinks are on me!!!!!!
    Hey Vuk, I'm gona b a new face, I've met none of ye before.;)

Jesus wept, budthedub, do you sleep at all?:p
    Can't speak for myself, but the rest of the boards ppl are a great laugh, I should know, I live with some of em.
    Better not to mention free beer, we're a thirsty lot.
    We have a wall of beer....