Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New £5 P.l.a.y. voucher(quick)

• 30-11-2005 1:44pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,371 ✭✭✭

Alls I will say is.

Open a new account with Play using new email address.

Buy whatever you want.

Use this code : WWGHGLZBMK

Its accepting for now but you must create new account. This may not be guaranteed to totally go through but its accepting order.

and be quick!!

(found this at http://www.rpoints.com/?ruid=25147 as with all other bargains)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,086 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

wooo worked! You little diamond.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

Sweet... Works on existing accounts also :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 Shmo

Cool thanks very much. I used it with an order on my old account but it still seemed to go through alright as my confirmation email displayed the discounted price. Wouldn't be too bothered if they do change the price after as I've been wanting that Red Dwarf series 7 for ages :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,229 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

Nice, worked on my old account. Used it to buy peep show series 2. Now to see if it will work again.

Maybe, just maybe

No, damn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,267 ✭✭✭mcgovern

Worked for me, thanks a million!

2nd Uplift Triology here I come :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

worked twice for me. with a new address and an my usual old one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,711 ✭✭✭Dr. Dre

Well played there.
    Las Vegas season 2 ahoy :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,193 ✭✭✭samo

Nice one, thanks!!!!!

Polar Express ordered for the kids for 6.99!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Beecher

Cheers dude, was struggling between two things with what to spend my 5 quid voucher on, now I got both :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,125 ✭✭✭andrew1977

Brilliant post ... fair play to you

My son wanted Star Wars revenge of the sith for xmas, was 30 euro in a shop last week,didnt buy it ,thought it was overpriced

Just bagged it on play.com for 18 euro ..very nice

thanks again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46 nogihno

Thanks very much, got a Lions DVD completely free, there is a good sports sectionin the Bargain basement. It worked for me with my existing account!

Thanks again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭blahblah06

were do you put the voucher code

woohoo pga tour 2006 for 24.99

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

Wow. I just used this to order Jamie Oliver's new cookbook for £4.99.

I hope that they will honour this. What a deal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,229 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

blahblah06 wrote:
    were do you put the voucher code

On the third stage of the purchase, the stage where you confirm the purchase there is a little box on the right hand side where you can enter voucher codes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,964 ✭✭✭Hmm_Messiah

when you get to confirm your order at checkout scroll down and right had side there is a VOUCHER box, enter the code and click

dodgeball for 99p :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,479 ✭✭✭wheres me jumpa

sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeet

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

call of duty 2 - £21.99 instead of 26.99 - legend. PC game for 32 euro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Mountjoy Mugger

call of duty 2 - £21.99 instead of 26.99 - legend. PC game for 32 euro.

SNAP! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 583 ✭✭✭^CwAzY^

Is this like valid all day? I just used it twice with 2 different accounts but the same address//cc number etc..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭quaalude

Yeah, it does work on existing accounts. Thanks very much to the OP!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,594 ✭✭✭forbairt

cheers for that ...

just got the gf Desperate Housewives ... yes its for the gf ... thats it ... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,451 ✭✭✭blastman

Worked on my existing account! Great stuff, that man (or woman).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 583 ✭✭✭^CwAzY^

Anchorman for £0.99 :v:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,189 ✭✭✭oneweb

Fantastic! thanks a mill :)

It is what it's.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 2,094 ✭✭✭halenger

Went for Ulysses 31 complete box set for some reason. It was great when I was young and meh. *shrugs* Couldn't pick something I was happy with that would've been relatively free. 18 euro for the box set instead of the usual 25.99.

Cheers for the voucher. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 BrownBoy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Neil_Sedaka

Thanks, got Postman Pat for the wee one;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

Nice one OP! :) Got a 2 Disc special edition of Pulp Fiction for £2.99:D

^CwAzY^ wrote:
    Is this like valid all day? I just used it twice with 2 different accounts but the same address//cc number etc..
    I have done it on 3 accounts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

its the daily mirror fiver off deal, which ive used already.

one thing that would be handy is a proper way to search play.com

i had a look at the url parameters, and heres a sample one to align all the books, searching on keywork = computers by price

http://www.play.com/play247.asp?page=browse&r=Book&title=0&searchstring=computers&searchtype=genre&id=0&adudisc=y&who=&ob=price&pa=genbrw

im sure you can sub in XBOX/PS2 etc for r=Book there

Hmm, tried to do a second order and getting the "voucher expired" message.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,371 ✭✭✭acquiescefc

blastman wrote:
    Worked on my existing account! Great stuff, that man (or woman).

...'that man' actually .

Last time i checked anyhow!!

Some xmas pressies sorted for me now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,371 ✭✭✭acquiescefc

blastman wrote:
    Hmm, tried to do a second order and getting the "voucher expired" message.

Register same details cc/address under a different email address and youll be grand.

bazH wrote:

i had a look at the url parameters, and heres a sample one to align all the books, searching on keywork = computers by price

http://www.play.com/play247.asp?page=browse&r=Book&title=0&searchstring=computers&searchtype=genre&id=0&adudisc=y&who=&ob=price&pa=genbrw

can you not just search All Products or pick a category from the drop down or am I missing the point?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,590 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Its a great marketing ploy by Play. Viral marketing by email, message boards and word of mouth, and sales are up 1000% in one day. (Yes, I bought something too) :)

Thanks to the original poster!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,769 ✭✭✭eljono

Nice one, thanks for that. Got 7.99 off an album.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

not all catergories or sub catergories allow you to filter by price.

picked up a few books @ 5.49.

Has anyone ordered anything thats less than 5 quid?

Hope its ok as my order status just says 'order placed' when i check it, rather than 'in process' or something!

Ah well, worth a chance of getting it I guess...!!!

Register same details cc/address under a different email address and youll be grand.
    Cool, three orders accepted (so far).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭vibrant

acquiescefc, thank you once again! You posted a CDWow discount info link a while back, and now this. What did we do to deserve this? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭[nicK]

where do you enter the voucher number?

look at the 1st page of this thread

vibrant wrote:
    acquiescefc, thank you once again! You posted a CDWow discount info link a while back, and now this. What did we do to deserve this? :D

Yep, deserves a nomination for Boardster of the year for these 2 threads!!! :D

Saved me a good few quid this year (although spent MUCH more than would have normally on DVD's!!)

Has anyone that used this got as far as the order being charged to their card?

Both my accounts still show just order placed...

if you reg an account today it will just say order placed as your cc and all will take a day to be approved/confirmed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭the corpo

i wonder is there a limit on the amount of accounts you can register

getting this
    Sorry - an error has occurred on the server when trying to process your request. Please try again. Make sure that you are accepting session cookies. If you are still experiencing problems contact support@play.com - please give as much detail as possible on what happened, your browser type and version, etc...

it *is* about the 10th i've set up today 8)

Happy days - i know it takes a while to go through - just wondering if it was all gonna be copped onto at charging but it seems not now that bedlam is rubbing his hands in glee and awaiting delivery. :D
    it *is* about the 10th...

Thats just taking the piss! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,295 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Nice work - got me 'High Fidelity for 99p!

EDIT: Also ordered Office Space and Wonder Boys for 99p each! :D Think that's all for today!

Cheers again acquiescefc.

bazH wrote:

can you do that for dvds?
    I am over 10 now. Getting worried if I go for more I may get none at all if they cop on. hopefully it is all automated though