Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is this guy weird?

• 22-11-2005 10:45am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭

I'll post this here as it's not really troubling me enough for it to be a PI, but it has me confused.

I started to see this guy about 5-6 weeks ago. We're 26, don't live that close so only see each other at weekends. We both live with our parents so don't get quality alone time.

On one occasion, at the very start, with beer on board, he put his hand up my top (jokingly) to confirm I was cold, since then:- nothing!!!!

I mean, we kiss plenty, he holds hands, gives me lovely hugs, puts his arm around me when we're in the pub etc, but that's it.

We've been in situations on a few times where he could easily have went for a grope (sorry!), but he hasn't????

The topic of sex has kind of come up. The word hasn't actually been used, but we both know what we're talking about. He says he DOES really want to (I guess he's starting to see my confusion) but that he wants to do it properly (I think he means going away for the weekend or something, i.e. not down an alley)

The question is:- he's 26, I don't think he's had any kind of real action in a long time. Can his behaviour really be normal?

I'm never the prettiest girl in the pub etc, but I'm not ugly or fat either & I know he likes me, so what's going on???

All suggestions welcome. Answers on a postcard...:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Chrissy wrote:

I'll post this here as it's not really troubling me enough for it to be a PI, but it has me confused.

I started to see this guy about 5-6 weeks ago. We're 26, don't live that close so only see each other at weekends. We both live with our parents so don't get quality alone time.

On one occasion, at the very start, with beer on board, he put his hand up my top (jokingly) to confirm I was cold, since then:- nothing!!!!

I mean, we kiss plenty, he holds hands, gives me lovely hugs, puts his arm around me when we're in the pub etc, but that's it.

We've been in situations on a few times where he could easily have went for a grope (sorry!), but he hasn't????

The topic of sex has kind of come up. The word hasn't actually been used, but we both know what we're talking about. He says he DOES really want to (I guess he's starting to see my confusion) but that he wants to do it properly (I think he means going away for the weekend or something, i.e. not down an alley)

The question is:- he's 26, I don't think he's had any kind of real action in a long time. Can his behaviour really be normal?

I'm never the prettiest girl in the pub etc, but I'm not ugly or fat either & I know he likes me, so what's going on???

"Grope" him first, see what happens, he may just be waiting for you to make the first move.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

he's gay

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭Chrissy

ferdi wrote:
    he's gay

I was just waiting on you (Ferdi) to say that!!!!! :D

rb_ie wrote:
    "Grope" him first, see what happens, he may just be waiting for you to make the first move.

That's the thing. I probably would if he was more 'hands on', but I'm afraid he'd run a mile if I did considering.....:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

Chrissy wrote:
    He says he DOES really want to (I guess he's starting to see my confusion) but that he wants to do it properly (I think he means going away for the weekend or something, i.e. not down an alley)
    Maybe he's waiting to get you up the aisle before he gets you up the duff?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 603 ✭✭✭Prior Of Taize

relax. sit down and watch a movie and hug him or some sh!te like that. little baby steps :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Chrissy wrote:
    with beer on board, he put his hand up my top (jokingly) to confirm I was cold

Wear light clothing.
    Lorry a few pints into him.
    Steer him down to the freezer section in the supermarket.
    Brace yourself. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Yes, I think the only solution is when next you see him stick your hand down his pants (jokingly of course) and rummage around for a while.

Chrissy wrote:
    That's the thing. I probably would if he was more 'hands on', but I'm afraid he'd run a mile if I did considering.....:confused:

Maybe from past experience hes found that hes just crap at the whole thing and is nervous about trying it with a new girl?
    I'd say next time you're alone and not in public, give it a shot. By that I don't mean stick your hand straight down his pants but make your way there by rubbing his stomach or legs or something and gradually getting to the tackle :D

give him the "I am a real woman with real needs and desires" speach

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

IMagine if the guy in question or his mates read this thread. :o

"Theres a party in my pants and you're the only one invited"

Maybe he's waiting to get you up the aisle before he gets you up the duff?

Either up the isle is in the next month or so or he can forget about it!!!!:) I'm not running for sainthood here:D

I'm assuming by your replies that it isn't really normal for a 26 year old male to be SO backward?
    Hagar wrote:
    Wear light clothing.
    Lorry a few pints into him.
    Steer him down to the freezer section in the supermarket.
    Brace yourself.;)

Close to done all that!:D Well, I've worn low cut tops (I'm pretty well endowed), boob tube type tops (Not actual hideous boob tubes, but tops with no neck or sleeves, ends above the boobies type top) with no bra, it's been cold, we've been in the car, I've been leaned over to him where all's right in front of him to acquaint himself with but no go, I've rubbed his back, sides etc, but nothing.
    (Don't want to do anymore as don't want to come across desperate!!) (But I'm becoming desperate!!)

Every weekend he talks about going away the following weekend, but as the weekend approaches I hear nothing

joejoem wrote:
    IMagine if the guy in question or his mates read this thread. :o

Joejoem considering other peoples feelings??? Who'd have thought!!:D

It's highly unlikely that they would, plus doubt if they'd know who I was talking about if they did.

take care of youself if you need to, you can be sure that he does.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 603 ✭✭✭Prior Of Taize

he is frigid then. tell him to go take a running jump. he sounds like a nancy boy

Chrissy wrote:
    Well, I've worn low cut tops (I'm pretty well endowed), boob tube type tops with no bra, it's been cold, we've been in the car, I've been leaned over to him where all's right in front of him to acquaint himself with but no go, I've rubbed his back, sides etc, but nothing.

Nah I think ferdi was right the first time. He's gay.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

If he doesn't come up with the goods in the next month, give us a shout.
    I'm sure I could organize a few volunteers in the circumstances.

Pigman II wrote:
    Nah I think ferdi was right the first time. He's gay.

No, he's definitely not gay, that I'm sure of, but after that I'm just confused.

Has any of you been a bit shy or anything to make a proper move on a girl after 5-6 weeks, or besides being gay (which again, he's not) what could be going on in a guys mind to make him act like that?

Hagar wrote:
    If he doesn't come up with the goods in the next month, give us a shout.
    I'm sure I could organize a few volunteers in the circumstances.

No probs!

Could be holding ye to that :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

Possibly. You're basically handing it to him on a platter and he isn't making a move? Suspicious. 5-6 weeks? Is he a robot? Seriously?

Also, move out!

Chrissy wrote:
    Joejoem considering other peoples feelings??? Who'd have thought!!:D

It's highly unlikely that they would, plus doubt if they'd know who I was talking about if they did.

Hey, I'm a nice guy..... Im 24 and I bet I would have fondled you by the second date.

I'm too sweet and eloquent for my own good.

Chrissy wrote:
    Has any of you been a bit shy or anything to make a proper move on a girl after 5-6 weeks

after 5 - 6 weeks a chick could expect to have known FERDILOVE more times than she could count

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 276 ✭✭kwinabeeste

Last year i was seeing a girl for bout 4 months and I really liked her, we're both in early 20's. She lived at home and her parents were strict so there was no sleepovers unfortunately! The 1st time I asked her back she told me this and I accepted it. I really liked her but didn't wanna force the issue...was waiting for her to force it as I really liked her and was prepared to wait however how long it took. I respected her and didn't wanna grope her in some club like you would do with some random score.

In the end, she broke up with me..I can't help feeling it was because she felt the same as you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,488 ✭✭✭Goodshape

Sounds like he's either gay or shy.

Make the first move yourself.

joejoem wrote:
    I bet I would have fondled you by the second date.

I bet you probably would have too!!:D

(Not being big headed or anything, but you seem like you'd get up on an ironing board!!!!!!:D :D )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

get a room and see what happens.

Chrissy wrote:
    I bet you probably would have too!!:D

(Not being big headed or anything, but you seem like you'd get up on an ironing board!!!!!!:D :D )

Chortle. Oh Baxter, your so wise.

Your probably right though, like white on rice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

Never been that shy myself but I heard that a friend of mine was from a girlfriend of his (who was already a friend of mine before they got together) before. In that case he had just been out of the saddle for a while and needed to take things at his own pace.

Try and pin him down on the weekend away thing... or suggest that he pull the car in "somewhere quiet"... ;)

i'd offer to double-team you with joejoem but i put my back out trying to lift my cock this morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 192 ✭✭jimmidy_cricket

Chrissy wrote:

I'm assuming by your replies that it isn't really normal for a 26 year old male to be SO backward?

I don't think thats backward. Ye never know he may have done the whole slip, slap, slop down the alleyway thing and tons of 1 night stands and it never amounted to more. He could be trying to approach you in a mature(as in old fashioned) way to form a mature realationship.

Google some hotels for cheap week ends away (I do not recomend the River View/Court Hotel in Kilkenny see my thread in Consumer Issues) and when you find something thats good value suggest it to him.

Maybe he doesn't want to bring you somewhere cheap cause you might assume its tacky but he can't afford a 5 star fancy hotel so thats why nothing is ever done.

Failing that make up some rubbish that "Omigod its our 5 week, 2 day, 3 hour anniversary, lets do something special" and take it from there.

PS I don't think well endowed women should wear boob tubes, it broadens your shoulders and makes one appear larger (not in a good way) than they are.

Please keep us informed as to waht happens with the too of you and if he turns out to be a born again virgin or something..he..he, can recomend some great vibrators if thats the case ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 440 ✭✭Angels

Chrissy wrote:

Im going to be honest here but is he a 'Virgin'?? Now don't freak out at me, but when i was going out wit my guy at first we were all lovey dovey etc but then after 3 months of this, things got more serious & when it finally came up he was nearly in tears trying to tell me he was so embarrassed & all i did was laugh cause i taught at the time he was joking me about cause i never imagined for a moment he was one. We talked about it & sorted things out though after this i had to apologise to the poor guy for laughing at him. I hope this helps some bit :)

Last year i was seeing a girl for bout 4 months and I really liked her, we're both in early 20's. She lived at home and her parents were strict so there was no sleepovers unfortunately! The 1st time I asked her back she told me this and I accepted it. I really liked her but didn't wanna force the issue...was waiting for her to force it as I really liked her and was prepared to wait however how long it took. I respected her and didn't wanna grope her in some club like you would do with some random score.

In the end, she broke up with me..I can't help feeling it was because she felt the same as you.

Thanks for that.

I've made it V clear to him that I'm up for it as soon as he is (again, not in a desperate tone, but because he seems so unsure)

As for getting a room, I'd like nothing better, but he is pretty busy at the weekends, whereas I'm not. If I booked a room, good chance it wouldn't suit him (genuinely), so it's up to him to pick a time when suits (if ever)

I've liked him for a good while so I'm not about to give up already, but he's really puzzling me, ah well!

So when you've got yer tits stuck in hs face how is he reacting. Is he literally doing 'nothing' or his he like 'not now etc'? I mean is he even picking up the signs that you want his gums round your plums?

ferdi wrote:
    i'd offer to double-team you with joejoem but i put my back out trying to lift my cock this morning.

Just my luck really!!

Angels wrote:
    Im going to be honest here but is he a 'Virgin'??

How ugly would you have to be to be a virgin at 26? (Not to mean or cause offense to anyone)

Sleepy wrote:
    Try and pin him down on the weekend away thing... or suggest that he pull the car in "somewhere quiet"... ;)

I know if I got him on the weekend away he'd come up with the goods, but it's getting him away that seems to be the problem

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

koneko wrote:
    Possibly. You're basically handing it to him on a platter and he isn't making a move? Suspicious. 5-6 weeks? Is he a robot? Seriously?

Also, move out!

She isn't offering herself to him on a platter....:D
    Ha ha, my god, you make it sound like she's just sprawled accross a table, in the nip, and he's taking no notice, moving her limbs out of the way so that he making himself a sandwhich and a cup of tea

Angels wrote:
    Im going to be honest here but is he a 'Virgin'?? QUOTE]

I'm almost certain that he's not (about 99%) but I do think it's quite a while since he had any.

joejoem wrote:
    How ugly would you have to be to be a virgin at 26?

look in the mirror?

Ha ha, my god, you make it sound like she's just sprawled accross a table, in the nip, and he's taking no notice, moving her limbs out of the way so that he making himself a sandwhich and a cup of tea

In fairness tho she is. Once I see a nice looking pair of tits within 6 inches of my face and they don't belong to the starting centre of a WNBA team I'm going for it.

ah i know your frustrated but just think when you do bag him, how much sweeter will it be than if he put out the first time you met!

Chrissy wrote:
    Thanks for that.

I've made it V clear to him that I'm up for it as soon as he is (again, not in a desperate tone, but because he seems so unsure)

As for getting a room, I'd like nothing better, but he is pretty busy at the weekends, whereas I'm not. If I booked a room, good chance it wouldn't suit him (genuinely), so it's up to him to pick a time when suits (if ever)

I've liked him for a good while so I'm not about to give up already, but he's really puzzling me, ah well!

then he's just odd when its on a plate like that! (no offence!)

Pigman II wrote:
    So when you've got yer tits stuck in hs face how is he reacting. Is he literally doing 'nothing' or his he like 'not now etc'? I mean is he even picking up the signs that you want his gums round your plums?

I thought gums around plums referred more to a woman performing a particular act for a man??:confused:

Tits not in face, but at chest level. He just continues to kiss & doesn't acknowledge that they're there for the taking. (It's obvious by me that they are (at least I think it's obvious))

• Closed Accounts Posts: 440 ✭✭Angels

joejoem wrote:
    How ugly would you have to be to be a virgin at 26? (Not to mean or cause offense to anyone)

Its not about uglyness (are u shallow or something??), some people just don't meet the right person until they are a certain age & in a loving relationship & then they are ready!!!

Ha ha.....

Thank you sillysausage, yip, it's not like that:D

look in the mirror?

Ive spent the last few minutes trying to think up a witty retort as mature and sophisticated as that and its.....

No you look in the mirror

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 7,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭delly

A PI post without Gordo and Beruthiel's supervison??? omg omg. your gay....he's gay.....your all gay.....ahhhhhhh BOOM!
    *head explodes*

Angels wrote:
    Its not about uglyness (are u shallow or something??)

Yes, of course

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,100 ✭✭✭muckwarrior

If you want him to grope you then why don't you just try guiding his hands where you want them to go? Maybe he had a bad experience while feeling a girl up or somethin. Like maybe tried it on the wrong one and got a smack in the face or somethin.