Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What do you call yours?

• 22-11-2005 4:18am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭

Honeybunny,Sweetcheeks,Porkchop,Tastythighs,Darling,Buttercup? Everybody has a pet name for their loved ones which they only ever dare use well away from the ears of their slagging friends.

You're watching telly on the sofa with your lady buddy, you're in full on boyfriend mode and you're being all lovey dovey.The lads would destroy you if they were were here now,but they're not so you can do and say whatever you like. Or maybe you're sending a goodnight text to your kissing buddy. What soppy name do you call your girlfriend/boyfriend in these precious moments?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭The Gnome

Ahem..... sexweasel....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭Laguna

The Gnome wrote:
    Ahem..... sexweasel....

That's so sleazy sounding! lol

Ah you see it all depends on the tone, emphasis and inflection of how its said...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Sexweasel? Thats a bit of a mad one The Gnome(6/10,better than The Leprechaun,not as good as The Pixie).How would you actually use that.Would it be along the lines of "I'm off to make a cup of tea,would you like one my little sexweasel?" or is it more like "Mmmmm you're such a sexy little sexweasel,oh baby you're so damn weasly and it makes me feel all sexy and slimy."

Pigheads guessing that this is a totally private thing between the two of you.Wouldnt want the lads to be finding out that one.No sirree!Pighead definitely likes it tho and asks The Gnome if its alright to use it sometime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

Sexy, it's plenty unoriginal
    that or jigglyboobs.

funk-you wrote:
    Sexy, it's plenty unoriginal
    Unoriginal?Maybe.Classic?Definitely.
    funk-you(7/10,respect to all things funky and the avatar compliments the username beautifully) Pighead tends to use Sexy quite often too,do you tend to add on words like bum legs cheeks or knees just to mix it up occasionally?

Pighead wrote:
    How would you actually use that.Would it be along the lines of "I'm off to make a cup of tea,would you like one my little sexweasel?" or is it more like "Mmmmm you're such a sexy little sexweasel,oh baby you're so damn weasly and it makes me feel all sexy and slimy."

Indeed, both examples are quite apt to it's usage. As is "Hey sexweasel? Wanna start me up? Then pull my chain and let's go."
    Pighead wrote:
    Pighead definitely likes it tho and asks The Gnome if its alright to use it sometime

You're quite welcome, the Gnome will also throw in "baudy little monkey" aswell. It always goes down smooth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

Pighead wrote:
    Pighead tends to use Sexy quite often too,do you tend to add on words like bum legs cheeks or knees just to mix it up occasionally?

Indeed i do Pighead. You see, thats where my originality kicks in

The Gnome wrote:
    Indeed, both examples are quite apt to it's usage. As is "Hey sexweasel? Wanna start me up? Then pull my chain and let's go."

You're quite welcome, the Gnome also throw in "baudy little monkey" aswell. It always goes down smooth.
    You sir are most definitely a gentleman. One of the smoothest charming posters these boards have ever seen. Le Rack will wet herself when she gets chatting to you. Pigheads off to bed now so let him bid allthe sex weasels of boards a fond farewell.
    Ps The Gnome(8/10,extra marks for the usage of sex weasel ) if you could try and use the word sex weasel in your 100th post Pighead would be forever grateful.

Oh Pighead! You're obscene.

Consider it done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭craigcharlie

Pighead wrote:
    Le Rack

ok, I gotta say, "Le Rack" is now my favorite nickname of all time.... ROTFLMFAO!!!!:D :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭Nala

One ex used to call me "Snooky wookems". I loved that.
    He was my "Hunny bunny", we both called each other "Dear" and "Darling".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,574 ✭✭✭Clinical Waste

Nala wrote:
    One ex used to call me "Snooky wookems".

ewwwwwwwwwwwww!

Thats worse than Hot-Chunks or Yak-Fat.

(actually sounds like one of those boogers that only babies can manage to produce)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭Nala

ewwwwwwwwwwwww!

Thats worse than Hot-Chunks or Yak-Fat.

(actually sounds like one of those boogers that only babies can manage to produce)

I loved it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

I am probably one of the least romantic women in Ireland. I hate slushy stuff, and public deisplays of affection.
    I don;t have any endearing names for my better half. At a very push, he might get "babes" or "baby" in a text message.

Generally I will answer the phone with "well, whats the craic"? and as for pet names, how about "fat-head", "lard-arse", "big-ears", etc?

Ha ha ha, :D you probably think I am ripping the piss but I can honestly say that for every 1 "baby", my boyfriend gets at least 10 "fatheads". (Always in a jokey way, cause I do love him really:p .)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

I'm single but it would be baby or gorgeous

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,019 ✭✭✭ct5amr2ig1nfhp

baby... gorgeous... bubby... She particularly likes bubby.

ambrose :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭Siogfinsceal

creature

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭BoozyBabe

Also, completely un-romantic so mine would generally be just instead of calling them their name i'd call them hon, honey, pet...

i.e. Honey, will you throw in some bog roll!!!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

BoozyBabe wrote:

i.e. Honey, will you throw in some bog roll!!!!! :D

"Oh baby, that was a banging sh1t!" Ha ha ha ha ha ha :)

Yip, that's the kind I meant!!! :D

did say I was completely un-romantic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,828 ✭✭✭ven0m

My g/f gets called 'honey', 'sweetie', 'darling', 'baby girl' & 'baby' - she lovingly likes to call me 'sugar', 'baby' or her 'Vanilla Gorilla'....... she's awesome!!!!!! :D

::: ven0mous :::

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Binomate

I call mine "Bitch", I don't care if she likes it or not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 192 ✭✭jimmidy_cricket

He calls me snot bubble and sometimes chicken ball. Don't know where he got chicken ball from but Snot bubble is cause I was balling crying saying goodbye to him (didn't know when I'd see him again) and a snot bubble came out my nose, we laughed and he txted me before getting on the plane, hows me little snot bubble and it stuck. I like it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Binomate

saying goodbye to him (didn't know when I'd see him again) and a snot bubble came out my nose,
    How romantic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,643 ✭✭✭magpie

Chota-Licker

"Oh baby, that was a banging sh1t!" Ha ha ha ha ha ha :)

But, but....girls dont poo!

joejoem wrote:
    But, but....girls dont poo!

Of course, you're right Joejoem.

My example was intented for use when I needed loo roll for my front bottom, because unlike you boys we need loo roll for that.

We don't fart either!;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

"front bottom", lmao -- most disgusting slang ever!!! :D

Anywho, I tend to call my girlfriend, 'honey', 'babe', 'sexy', and 'cutey'. I don't really do it too much anymore, though... I usually call her 'dude', I think, lol (since the operation)

:cool:

BoozyBabe wrote:
    Of course, you're right Joejoem.

My example was intented for use when I needed loo roll for my front bottom, because unlike you boys we need loo roll for that.

We don't fart either!;)

Thank you!

DaveMcG wrote:
    "front bottom", lmao -- most disgusting slang ever!!! :D

Exactly why I said it!!!!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭madrab

most of the usual, hun, cutey, baby
    but the main one is snubble or snub, just made it up some day as she talking to me and i mumbled, came out as snubble and it stuck

she calls me pooh, or pooh bear

Hand

/cant belive I was the first to say that

joejoem wrote:
    Hand

/cant belive I was the first to say that

Not Pamela no? (& the 5 sis's)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

1. Bitch (When i've been dating someone more than 2 weeks, they become "da bitch")
    2. Poodle
    3. Hun
    4. sweetieeee (usually followed by, fancy giving me a bj?)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭NikNik

We call each other
    "Hottie"
    "Hotsuff"
    "Hotness"
    or "RRRuuuuubaaaa!" (said in Mexican/Speedy Gonzales-style speak)...just a made up word. Silly, but true.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Baby.. Smelly, Stinky

Please note that none of the above nic names are in any way affiliated with the hygienic tendencies of the individual in question

• Closed Accounts Posts: 271 ✭✭shakaman

rump ranger

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭soph

defo has to be baby!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,373 ✭✭✭Executive Steve

generally it's LADYBIRD.... when its not ladybird its "lieveheersbeestje" [dutch for ladybird] or "boín dé" [irish for ladybird], or something even cuter like "grá mo chraoi" or "sprookjesprinses" [love of my heart" and fairytaleprincess"]

every once in a while i call her squeak, but generally she's mrs steve when she's not around, and ladybird when there aren't too many others around...

she calls me "boo" :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭cheekyass

cutest one i ever heard was "leanabh" ( i think thats how you spell it) its the irish for "baby" (sometimes doll aswell).:rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 603 ✭✭✭Prior Of Taize

cheekyass wrote:
    cutest one i ever heard was "leanabh" ( i think thats how you spell it) its the irish for "baby" (sometimes doll aswell).:rolleyes:

doll = babóg

++++++++++++++++++++++++++

mine would be muppy (short for muppet and long for mupp)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

Just say: "Mon petit chou chou".

<actually means 'my little cabbage cabbage' but she doesn't have to know that>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭TwistsAndTurns

Call her by her sisters name and hold on like mad.......................:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,549 ✭✭✭scuba steve

ha ha! the usual babe, hun etc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 289 ✭✭*Oul_Doll_Cork*

usually just "babe" or "love"..... but when Im feelin naughty its "hotstuff"... or "sexybum!" hehehe
    .... He calls me bitch a lot!!! hahahaha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

mistress

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

Hmm....usually,"Pretty boy" or just "Pretty". Sometimes "Hotstuff" and "Beeatch" as well.
    "Number 1" is another as I sometimes joke about having a second boyfriend when I leave early etc.

Mostly just "Baby" though.

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Hey there hot sexy momma. Hee haa huuuh!

LadyJ wrote:
    Hmm....usually,"Pretty boy" or just "Pretty". Sometimes "Hotstuff" and "Beeatch" as well.
    "Number 1" is another as I sometimes joke about having a second boyfriend when I leave early etc.

Mostly just "Baby" though.
    Good answer sugar puss.