Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The most annoying people on the bus

• 17-11-2005 10:43am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭swingking

Who would you say are the most annoying people on the bus

1. Scangers sitting down the back
    2. Posh people with their in-your-face attitude
    3. People with broadsheet newspapers
    4. People who insist on sharing their converstaions
    5. People whose ipods are turned up too high

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

swingking wrote:
    Who would you say are the most annoying people on the bus

1. Scangers sitting down the back
    2. Posh people with their in-your-face attitude
    3. People with broadsheet newspapers
    4. People who insist on sharing their converstaions
    5. People whose ipods are turned up too high
    6. Fat People
    7. Smelly People
    8. People with backpacks
    9. Loads of school girls/boys
    10.Old People

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

You.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,258 ✭✭✭Ag marbh

The man down the back rolling his foreskin back and forth

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

Gross....

Spanish Students
    Wino's that stink at look like they may puke

On a side note I havent been on a bus/looser cruiser in ages, thank god for cars

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭joe_chicken

People when the bus is completely full, feel the need to take up two full seats between two people and have really loud conversations about how "completely LOCKED" they got the night before

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Junkies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,258 ✭✭✭Ag marbh

People when the bus is completely full, feel the need to take up two full seats between two people and have really loud conversations about how "completely LOCKED" they got the night before

It's glandular :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭Love

People (on the train for me, but whatever...) who INSIST on giving you their life-story!! One woman I sat opposite talked AT me the whole way through a 45 minute train journey. I now know all about her 6 sisters, her 3 brothers, her upcoming wedding in August to her fiancé Paul who;s from England and who doesn;t have any family, where she has looked for wedding dresses, her bridesmaid is going to be one of her nieces, she;s putting the names in a hat because she only wants one and doesnt want to favour anyone, she's going to have 100 people at her wedding, it was originally going to be 60 but she changed her mind-her sister married a rich man and they had over 250 guests and spent over 20,000 but her wedding wont even cost half that; that was just excessive, one of her nieces had her debs recently you know and she went with some lovely young fella but she isnt interested in him at all.. such a pity. But anyways, she was woken by the phone this morning and realised she was running late and wouldnt get to the train station on time so she had to ring a taxi but she wasnt feeling well.. she was out last night but she wasnt drunk or anything, it couldnt be from drinking because she isnt a big drinker it must have been from the meal, but *anyways* the taxi driver gave her a bottle of Lucozade to settle her stomach, wasnt that lovely of him?! Anyways, her sister's family were in France recently, they had a great holiday but her poor niece didnt have a very good time, she got her first period over there you see (I DID NOT NEED TO HEAR THIS!) oh and she works in a hospital and she normally does a different shift on Tuesdays but she isnt today because she's covering for someone but normally she does the night shift on tuesdays. She works as a carer for the elderly you see, she got an award for it recently actually, which was very nice......

Please bear in mind that this "conversation" (although the word conversation implies 2-way communication) took place well over a month ago and i have forgotten most of it but that is a small sample of her non-stop talking... It wasn't an isolated event either, for some reason complete strangers like telling me stuff when I'm trapped on public transport and cant get off...

Like the guy working part time in Dunnes who was thinking of going to Trinity but decided against it, he;d been thinking of doing Russian, his room mates girlfriend is Russian and (he basically eavesdrops on their conversations over the phone by the sounds of it) he doesnt know how they have a proper relationship at all because she speaks very little English and the other guy speaks very little Russian, doesnt know what kind of a relationship they have if they cant talk but thats neither here nor there... got a new phone, a nokia one, used to have one of those old motorola ones but he didnt like it, the new one has more games too and its great, he still gets call cards though because they;re very good value, *explains why they;re good value for the next 10 mins* he rang the mother on one of them the other day.. each card has 72 minutes on them and he didnt want to use them up but his mother just KEPT talking (/me thinking JUST LIKE YOU ARE!! ARGH! SHUT UP!!) and she used up the WHOLE card so then he put in the second one and she used it up too so that was a whole 144 minutes which was terrible but she had an operation recently so he couldnt exactly tell her to get lost now, could he? She had cancer you see but she;s recovering well now.,...

ARGH!!!!!!!!!! *bangs head off keyboard*

fkregopfkgj;ksdfg;kjsfd.lg;o'sdkfpowriotlreupotjurepjtor;ktoperit

I HATE people who do that. Hate them. /kills them all

/end rant.

Apologies. I probably shouldn;t post this, but f*ck it, I spent long enough typing it.... :( :mad:

Hehe. I just re-read that. Sorry again:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 127 ✭✭Pinx

Love wrote:
    People (on the train for me, but whatever...) who INSIST on giving you their life-story!!

Absolutely agree - nothing worse, especially when you're tired and just want to sit in peace!
    Another pet hate is people putting their feet on the seats - especially on a wet day - urgh, hate that!:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭Miss Fluff

Love wrote:
    ... It wasn't an isolated event either, for some reason complete strangers like telling me stuff when I'm trapped on public transport and cant get off...

LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL......hilarious :D:D:D:D:D

I'm the same, random punters tell me their life stories. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭BoozyBabe

People on buses, planes, trains etc (sitting behind you) that constantly stick their knees into your seat & thus your back.
    (Would be ok if they didn't move, but they take them away, then stick them back in, move them up higher, move them down lower, etc)

Aghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!! Drives me demented.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

People who smoke on buses are the ones I loath the absolute most.

Second to that is the people that put something next to them (eg. a bag) on the seat next to them so that they can have the seat all to themselves... I can't stand that! This woman had the paper on the seat next to her, the rest of downstairs was full, and I saw 3 or 4 people glance around downstairs and see the paper on the seat, then go upstairs. One of these days I'm gonna pick up the paper, roll it up, and beat the person to death with it. One of these days.

Miss Fluff wrote:
    LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL......hilarious :D:D:D:D:D

I'm the same, random punters tell me their life stories. :confused:

It isn;t funny, it;s HORRIBLE!!!!!

Another thing that annoys me: People who do this when I'm trying to read. Grr. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 871 ✭✭✭gerTheGreat

I have to say that the following annoy the hell out on the bus:

1. The smoker at the back of the bus
    2. The idiot having a loud conversation on his/ her phone
    3. The drunk loudmouth
    4. Groups of 3+ teens.
    5. People who's ipod is audable at the far end of the bus.
    6. Fat people who take up two seets.
    7. Smelly people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,707 ✭✭✭skywalker

Love wrote:
    People (on the train for me, but whatever...) who INSIST on giving you their life-story!! One woman I sat opposite talked AT me the whole way through a 45 minute train journey. I now know all about her 6 sisters, her 3 brothers, her upcoming wedding in August to her fiancé Paul who;s from England and who doesn;t have any family, where she has looked for wedding dresses, her bridesmaid is going to be one of her nieces, she;s putting the names in a hat because she only wants one and doesnt want to favour anyone, she's going to have 100 people at her wedding, it was originally going to be 60 but she changed her mind-her sister married a rich man and they had over 250 guests and spent over 20,000 but her wedding wont even cost half that; that was just excessive, one of her nieces had her debs recently you know and she went with some lovely young fella but she isnt interested in him at all.. such a pity. But anyways, she was woken by the phone this morning and realised she was running late and wouldnt get to the train station on time so she had to ring a taxi but she wasnt feeling well.. she was out last night but she wasnt drunk or anything, it couldnt be from drinking because she isnt a big drinker it must have been from the meal, but *anyways* the taxi driver gave her a bottle of Lucozade to settle her stomach, wasnt that lovely of him?! Anyways, her sister's family were in France recently, they had a great holiday but her poor niece didnt have a very good time, she got her first period over there you see (I DID NOT NEED TO HEAR THIS!) oh and she works in a hospital and she normally does a different shift on Tuesdays but she isnt today because she's covering for someone but normally she does the night shift on tuesdays. She works as a carer for the elderly you see, she got an award for it recently actually, which was very nice......

Please bear in mind that this "conversation" (although the word conversation implies 2-way communication) took place well over a month ago and i have forgotten most of it but that is a small sample of her non-stop talking... It wasn't an isolated event either, for some reason complete strangers like telling me stuff when I'm trapped on public transport and cant get off...

Like the guy working part time in Dunnes who was thinking of going to Trinity but decided against it, he;d been thinking of doing Russian, his room mates girlfriend is Russian and (he basically eavesdrops on their conversations over the phone by the sounds of it) he doesnt know how they have a proper relationship at all because she speaks very little English and the other guy speaks very little Russian, doesnt know what kind of a relationship they have if they cant talk but thats neither here nor there... got a new phone, a nokia one, used to have one of those old motorola ones but he didnt like it, the new one has more games too and its great, he still gets call cards though because they;re very good value, *explains why they;re good value for the next 10 mins* he rang the mother on one of them the other day.. each card has 72 minutes on them and he didnt want to use them up but his mother just KEPT talking (/me thinking JUST LIKE YOU ARE!! ARGH! SHUT UP!!) and she used up the WHOLE card so then he put in the second one and she used it up too so that was a whole 144 minutes which was terrible but she had an operation recently so he couldnt exactly tell her to get lost now, could he? She had cancer you see but she;s recovering well now.,...

ARGH!!!!!!!!!! *bangs head off keyboard*

fkregopfkgj;ksdfg;kjsfd.lg;o'sdkfpowriotlreupotjurepjtor;ktoperit

I HATE people who do that. Hate them. /kills them all

/end rant.

Apologies. I probably shouldn;t post this, but f*ck it, I spent long enough typing it.... :( :mad:

Are you all right there Love?

Sorry, couldnt resist with your username, you dont often get away with saying that on boards:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,478 ✭✭✭magick

2. The idiot having a loud conversation on his/ her phone
    3. The drunk loudmouth
    4. Groups of 3+ teens.
    5. People who's ipod is audable at the far end of the bus.
    6. Fat people who take up two seets.
    7. Smelly people.

and knackers

skywalker wrote:
    Are you all right there Love?

Sorry, couldnt resist with your username, you dont often get away with saying that on boards:)

The funniest part is logging in...

"Thank you for logging in, Love" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,707 ✭✭✭skywalker

Love wrote:

"Thank you for logging in, Love" :D

:D:D that got a chortle out of me.

Your real name isnt actually love is it? Cause a friend of mine works with a girl who has that name, & delights in saying things along the lines of "just bend down & grab that for us there love" in front of customers, its a constant source of amusement:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭Siogfinsceal

The people who answer there fone and yell loudly 'Yeah IM ON THE BUS'...yeah we know

No. my real name is Sophia. Which is the Greek for wisdom... apparently there's a religion out there that worships wisdom as a God(dess?)... :)

Seriously, being called "Love" would be kinda cool though. She must have interesting parents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Anyone who insists on having the window open when the bus is empty and it's raining/freezing.

Anyone who insists on having the window closed when the bus is full/hot/smelly.

People who eat loudly beside you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,091 ✭✭✭carbsy

Don't the Chinese treat wisdom in a similar way?

Really? So assuming I wanted to recruit people to worship me... to use my influence purely for the good of others you understand... I should go to China? Hmm... :)

My friend (he's a Philosophy student) when he found out part of the word "philoSOPHy" is derived from "sophia" he told me he wanted to name all his children after me... I asked about the boys...

"I said ALL of them!"

:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

I hate school kids on the bus, UCD commerce students on the 17 who feel the need to talk in that jolly-hockey-sticks voice ALL THE FREAKING TIME, babies, the little scumbags down the back of the bus who seem to set the seats on fire about every 2 weeks, anyone who smokes on the bus, drunk people...
    Bah, I hate buses...

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

I can tollerate anyone on a bus appart from the groups of nackers, particularly girls who feel the need to make their presence felt all the way to their destination... And you just know that if they were on their own or even in a group of 2 that you wouldnt hear a peep out of them... P*sses me right off, makes everyone else feel intimidated, specially when they start commenting on other passengers who are minding their own business... :(

Certain bus routes Iv experienced this would include.. The 39, 78, 38, 49, 220

• Closed Accounts Posts: 503 ✭✭✭OMcGovern

I hate loud headphones on buses...

In fact, I've decided to become an electronic vigilante...
    I've ordered this device on ebay, to jam radio stations.
    It'll only work on radio, not mp3 players... but its a start.

http://cgi.ebay.ie/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=5828812039

So, anyone on the 25 route may find their radio reception a little flakey >:-)

It's supposed to have a 30m range, so it'll probably affact nearby cars too...
    oh well.... there's a certain level of collateral damage that is acceptable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭jaggeh

everyone who isnt me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 440 ✭✭Angels

People who decide to put their bags on the seat next to them & won't move them even if the bus is full, & if they have to move them theres a big sigh out of them cause they have to move there poor bags.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 664 ✭✭✭Nimrod's Son

So esentially, everyone hates anyone who doesn't sit quietly smelling nice.... fair enough.
    I could go on about loud people, drunk people, people with bags, ipods etc. but I think we've all been guilty of these annoyances at one time or another.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Where to start...

Scumbags.
    These little sh1ts who sit down the back of the bus rolling spliffs and making smart arsed comments at random punters, hich happens quite a lot and I feel sorry for the people who have to deal with this scum.
    Also,near the summer months, the same scumbags sit down the back rolling spliffs while also blaring shi'ite dance music and shouting random things like "Ah Anto, toorn ih up buudd, amazin track" and then start singing the little bits of it they happen to know. Especially, as xzanti said, girl knackers. The assholes even p1ss on the bus occasionally.Disgusting and very fcking annoying.

Anyone who smokes on the bus.
    Though I'm a smoker myself, it really pisses me off when people decide to light up on the bus, I mean who the fcuk do they think they are? And they usually don't want to open the windows either, so the whole top of the bus gets filled with smoke.
    Inconsiderate pricks.

Babies
    Quite simply because they make so much noise,which also happens to be quite high pitched.

Mothers who refuse to control their children.
    I was on the bus up to college the other day, sitting up the top near the front of the bus. There was a woman with her kid(I presume it was hers) and while the bus was driving, the kid was climbing up on the little ledge at the front top of the bus. She fell off a few times and yet the mother(I presume) did absolutely nothing about it. The same kid then started bouncing around on the seats and smacked her head off a rail on the back of the seat. Started wailing and then her 'mother' comforted her for a minute and then the kid went back to bouncing around the place.
    That really pissed me off. And similar things have happened quite a few times before.

School Kids
    Now, tbh I haven't had to deal with these very much since I was in school myself but occasionally I have the misfortune of ending up on the same bus as a load of school kids and they have to be one of the most annoying thing to put up with. Shouting over to one another, messing around (i.e mess fighting, hitting sly digs to each other etc) etc. It's worse when you're sitting right in between them, but its still bad even being on the same level of the bus as they are.

Spanish Students
    I haven't had to deal with these since I was in sixth year but I feel sorry for anyone who does, especially if they're on the 14A bus route because once the bus gets to the trinity halls the hell starts. First they pack as many of them as physically possible onto it, then it starts to get real hot and on top of it they're just the same as school kids (i.e the shouting, talking far too loud etc). I remember one time they actually started batting about a beach ball, I mean wtf?!

Smelly people
    People who smell are intolerable, it really is just plain disgusting.

There's probably a few more that I can't think of right now.

Angels wrote:
    People who decide to put their bags on the seat next to them & won't move them even if the bus is full, & if they have to move them theres a big sigh out of them cause they have to move there poor bags.

I do that every day, I like my space. Get over it.

Actually, if the bus is fully packed I'll usually have a look out the window when approaching a stop. If there's someone at the stop that I don't mind sitting beside me, I'll move the bag when they get on.
    Otherwise the bag stays.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,107 ✭✭✭John R

OMcGovern wrote:
    I hate loud headphones on buses...

In fact, I've decided to become an electronic vigilante...
    I've ordered this device on ebay, to jam radio stations.
    It'll only work on radio, not mp3 players... but its a start.

http://cgi.ebay.ie/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=5828812039

So, anyone on the 25 route may find their radio reception a little flakey >:-)

It's supposed to have a 30m range, so it'll probably affact nearby cars too...
    oh well.... there's a certain level of collateral damage that is acceptable.

Not many people listen to the radio these days, snipping the headphone cord with a pair of scissors is much more effective.

On the topic of electronic counter-measures I find the mobile phone jammer is invaluable when in proximity to those self-important types who insist on shouting every pointless thought they have ever had into their phones on public transport.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 145 ✭✭Chavster

The worst thing i've seen on the bus was when 2 little knacker girls about 11 years old got on and came down the back. i was sitting in one corner and a girl about 17-18ish was sat in the other corner and was done up to go out.

They started talking to her and then proceeded to abuse her about her appearence then ended up spitting at her. I had to intervene and tell them to fcuk off before they'd leave her alone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

ignorant as fuck drivers tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭joe_chicken

I was on a bus with a friend and there was an old drunkard on the bus hurling abuse at 3 lads.. they were of middle eastern origin, probably on holiday (had sun glasses and suitcases with them)...

He kept shouting:
    "Im in the RA. Do you think the RA will let you in this country?"
    It was just after the bombings in london:
    "Do you think the RA will let you bomb london like that???:confused:You Paki bastards:confused: "

The guy kept on swigging on a bottle of vodka in his jacket pocket in between the abuse

And then he got up and took a swing for one of them and punched the handrail instead... people on the bus had to hold him back

The bus driver told him to stop about 3 times but eventually gave up and pulled up beside donnybrook garda station and set off the alarm on the bus, 2 gardai came out and escorted him off the bus...

... looking back as the bus pulled away... the old man staggers out of the stationand wanders off down the road...

so to summarise... i hate thems pakis i do

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Nobody, i'm too busy, being a posh skanger holding a spread out broadsheet down the back of the bus talking about the last few years of my life to a guy with his ipod turned up too loudly to hear me or for me to hear myself, to notice.

Well actually it is nobody, i just listen to music sometimes tap along which i'm sure annoys some of you :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,579 ✭✭✭Pet

"Thank you for logging in, Love"

Same. "Thank you for logging in, Pet". :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

rb_ie wrote:
    Where to start...

Scumbags.
    These little sh1ts who sit down the back of the bus rolling spliffs and making smart arsed comments at random punters, hich happens quite a lot and I feel sorry for the people who have to deal with this scum.
    Also,near the summer months, the same scumbags sit down the back rolling spliffs while also blaring shi'ite dance music and shouting random things like "Ah Anto, toorn ih up buudd, amazin track" and then start singing the little bits of it they happen to know. Especially, as xzanti said, girl knackers. The assholes even p1ss on the bus occasionally.Disgusting and very fcking annoying.

Anyone who smokes on the bus.
    Though I'm a smoker myself, it really pisses me off when people decide to light up on the bus, I mean who the fcuk do they think they are? And they usually don't want to open the windows either, so the whole top of the bus gets filled with smoke.
    Inconsiderate pricks.

Babies
    Quite simply because they make so much noise,which also happens to be quite high pitched.

Mothers who refuse to control their children.
    I was on the bus up to college the other day, sitting up the top near the front of the bus. There was a woman with her kid(I presume it was hers) and while the bus was driving, the kid was climbing up on the little ledge at the front top of the bus. She fell off a few times and yet the mother(I presume) did absolutely nothing about it. The same kid then started bouncing around on the seats and smacked her head off a rail on the back of the seat. Started wailing and then her 'mother' comforted her for a minute and then the kid went back to bouncing around the place.
    That really pissed me off. And similar things have happened quite a few times before.

School Kids
    Now, tbh I haven't had to deal with these very much since I was in school myself but occasionally I have the misfortune of ending up on the same bus as a load of school kids and they have to be one of the most annoying thing to put up with. Shouting over to one another, messing around (i.e mess fighting, hitting sly digs to each other etc) etc. It's worse when you're sitting right in between them, but its still bad even being on the same level of the bus as they are.

Spanish Students
    I haven't had to deal with these since I was in sixth year but I feel sorry for anyone who does, especially if they're on the 14A bus route because once the bus gets to the trinity halls the hell starts. First they pack as many of them as physically possible onto it, then it starts to get real hot and on top of it they're just the same as school kids (i.e the shouting, talking far too loud etc). I remember one time they actually started batting about a beach ball, I mean wtf?!

Smelly people
    People who smell are intolerable, it really is just plain disgusting.

There's probably a few more that I can't think of right now.

You whinge about all this, yet you tell someone to get over it when they complain about people taking up two seats??? Makes sense.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 603 ✭✭✭Prior Of Taize

RuggieBear wrote:
    ignorant as fuck drivers tbh

without a doubt the most solid point so far.

Other than that i guess slightly older people who think im going to kill them whenever i see them looking at me.

You whinge about all this, yet you tell someone to get over it when they complain about people taking up two seats??? Makes sense.

Yeah, who am I bothering by taking up two seats?While all the people I listed are annoying just about everyone on the bus.

:v:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

Not that funny tbh.

rb_ie wrote:
    Yeah, who am I bothering by taking up two seats?While all the people I listed are annoying just about everyone on the bus.

Now thats pretty stupid. Why bother comparing the two of them?

The other people annoy people because they are f*cking stupid. You annoy me and other people because your inconsiderate.

totally different. one is conscious the other is not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭ballooba

Good thing none of ye were ever babies, kids, schoolkids, teenagers, college kids... otherwise it would be kind of hypocritical to be whinging about them. :rolleyes:

totally different. one is conscious the other is not.

I'm pretty sure scumbags are aware of what they're doing. smoking spliffs and blaring music, slagging people etc aren't unconscious acts.

I also said I'd consider moving the bags if the bus was fully packed.

rb_ie wrote:
    I do that every day, I like my space. Get over it.

Actually, if the bus is fully packed I'll usually have a look out the window when approaching a stop. If there's someone at the stop that I don't mind sitting beside me, I'll move the bag when they get on.
    Otherwise the bag stays.

Thats really ignorant you know!!!:mad:

Angels wrote:
    Thats really ignorant you know!!!:mad:

What??!

I'm not about to let some scumbag or weirdo sit down beside me, as I said I check 'em out before they board and more than likely there'll be one person who I wouldn't care if they sat beside me.
    I've sat beside a fair share of weirdos, knackers etc in my time and I'm pretty sick of it tbh. The last time I let a scumbag sit beside me, he threatened to "crack my skull" over absolutely nothing.Won't happen again, I can assure you that.

rb_ie wrote:
    What??!

I'm not about to let some scumbag or weirdo sit down beside me, as I said I check 'em out before they board and more than likely there'll be one person who I wouldn't care if they sat beside me.
    I've sat beside a fair share of weirdos, knackers etc in my time and I'm pretty sick of it tbh. The last time I let a scumbag sit beside me, he threatened to "crack my skull" over absolutely nothing.Won't happen again, I can assure you that.

Fair enough you've had your share of bad experiences & your entitled to ur opinion. But im entitled to have mine aswell, and people who do this are wrong. What if u as u say checked someone out & didn't like d look of them so u left ur bag where it was, but they had a bad leg etc & needed to sit would u move ur bag then if u saw they needed to sit down??:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 80 ✭✭Kingmaker

rb_ie wrote:
    What??!

Wont happen again? How's that?
    Are you Batman? :rolleyes: