Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liquid wheel + 4th dimension?

• 11-11-2005 1:16am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 184 ✭✭

Hi guys,
    Does anyone have material by either of the above artists?
    Cheer,
    CTR

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭DJ RichieParker

Hi, i have searched the net meself for some 4th dimension but no luck..if you find any let me know, vice versa..cheers

If anyone reeeeeeeeeeeeally wants to know, PM me and I'll get a number for the Doyles themselves - the lads who were in 4th Dimension. They live near Killarney, and work as electricians with the family firm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,111 ✭✭✭joker77

Hey - I've got Liquid Wheel and 4th Dimension on vinyl, sorry but wouldnt' sell - too many memories (seeing 4th Dimension support The Prodigy in the Point circa 1993!), could possibly get them onto MP3 at some stage........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,252 ✭✭✭deisedevil

Have searched high and low for some 4th dimension myself, not a sniff.:(
    Would love ta hear it again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,795 ✭✭✭Seanie M

I've got Loverman, Train To Eden, and Storm all by 4th Dimension. (Loverman EP on very limited vinyl :D )

Also got Mutonic and Blue by Liquid Wheel.

All the above on MP3.

Seanie.

• Subscribers Posts: 3,703 ✭✭✭TCP/IP

any chance of getting those MP3 files from you mate I can not get them anywere

• Closed Accounts Posts: 184 ✭✭CTRob

Yes m8 id really appreciate some 4th diemension liquid wheel or sound crowd on mp3!!!
    Thanx a mill ;)

TCP/IP wrote:
    any chance of getting those MP3 files from you mate I can not get them anywere

Same here, like i said already, been lookin for some of their stuff with a while. Any chance ya could put em up for download?:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

Yeah upload them mate :)

oh sound crowd as well both have not heard sixth season in so long that was a pure classic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,111 ✭✭✭joker77

I have nearly all the Soundcrowd stuff on vinyl:

The Second EP - Energy Rush
    Olympic States
    The Public Image EP
    The Weekend EP
    6th Season
    The easy does it
    7th Season
    Shining Path - Change it
    Think about it please
    Dream Lover
    Ringsend remix

The others:
    4th Dimension - Storm EP and Storm '95 EP

Liquid Wheel - Blue

Mad Sound Disease - MoonBoom

I do plan to get these all on MP3, it's kind of on the long finger at the moment as I'm up to my tits with work, courses I'm doing, football etc.
    However, as soon as I do, I'll let you know

thanx man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭Slunk

For those of you after some sound crowd mp3's go to http://www.mrspring.net ---> Downloads ---> Old Stuff. Sixth Season isnt there but I have that myself, will upload it tomorrow for you if you like?

Savage man that would be great!! ;)

I'll try and upload them Monday morning - connection very cramped tonight for some reason...

i can not wait for these songs to hear them again would be great

Download it now:

4th Dimension - Loverman

Seanie.

great keep um coming

Download it now:

4th Dimension - Storm

Seanie.

man you are making my day here any sound crowd or anything else from the era would be amazing - fair play

i know 6th and 7th season are next best tunes ever

Download it now:

Liquid Wheel - Blue

Note: Rather poor quality this one, but its all I could find at the time.

Seanie.

TCP/IP wrote:
    i know 6th and 7th season are next best tunes ever

Almost impossible to get on MP3 though for some reason...

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,250 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Seanie M wrote:
    Download it now:

Liquid Wheel - Blue

Note: Rather poor quality this one, but its all I could find at the time.

Seanie.

Thanks..its years since I heard that.I went to see tham in the Ormond years ago...they were very good Live.

come on people somebody must have 6th or 7th season knocking around

Seanie M and other guys posting the tunes plz leave em up till at least tonight so i can d/l em when im home from work. Thanks so much guys and if anyone has 6th season that would be absolutly fab!! ;)

If they expire I'll just upload again. On yousendit.com, its only valid for about 25 downloads, or I think 5 days, whichever comes first.

thanx man!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭Slunk

I have sound crowd sixth season original 12" mix on mp3. Will upload it tomorrow in college, poor connection here at home.And as already mention mrspring.net .Keep the good tunes flowing :)

can not wait for that

Lads this is excellent I'm gonna add all these to my set, wait till the boys and girls come over to my gaff on thursday night after the prodigy!! Lots of suprises for em ;)
    Thanx so much to all you guys!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭bohsboy

Hi Seanie,

Thats my copy of Blue by Liquid Wheel that I posted on www.nioldskool.co.uk! Quality is poor I know, the stylus was in bits. Will try and get a better copy up.

Anyway, here is Sixth Season. I never knew there was a 7th Season? I'll upload Fifth Season in a while. I much preferred 5th!

Enjoy!

http://s42.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=12DNR0HDA0Y5R2C3L1AO89VQKK

Oh my god you guys are unreal u have answered my prays i cannot believe i'm playing sixth season and 4th dimension on my decks right now!!!!
    The feckin memories!!!!
    Thank all you guys so much keep the tunes coming!!
    :cool: :cool: :cool:

Seanie M i don't wanna sound greedy but any chance of Train To Eden?
    Thanx again

5th Season.

Very underrated and personally one of my favourites. Not a pounding beat but pure early 90's sound. Love it.

http://s50.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=0B0LFESFJ06IS0YPO3OW6T3QA3

Enjoy! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 223 ✭✭mob

OMFG!!!! thank you thank you thank you some of the best tunes ever there your a legend

bohsboy wrote:
    Hi Seanie,

Thats my copy of Blue by Liquid Wheel that I posted on www.nioldskool.co.uk! Quality is poor I know, the stylus was in bits. Will try and get a better copy up.

:D Thanks bohs!

CTRob wrote:
    Seanie M i don't wanna sound greedy but any chance of Train To Eden?
    Thanx again

Just can't find it yet! Its a 'B' side on the Loverman EP, but my reord deck is not handy at the mo'. I'll do my best though! :)

CTRob wrote:
    Oh my god you guys are unreal u have answered my prays i cannot believe i'm playing sixth season and 4th dimension on my decks right now!!!!
    The feckin memories!!!!
    Thank all you guys so much keep the tunes coming!!
    :cool: :cool: :cool:

You're very welcome! ;)

Thanks V much Seanie, was looking out for some 4thDimension for a while now. Great ta hear it again. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,236 ✭✭✭ffocused

I have a few old cds if anyone wants to buy them.

Fourth Dimension-Late Arrival EP and Around The Day In Eighty Worlds LP.

Soundcrowd-Singles 93-95

Liquid Wheel-Strobonic Injection EP.

I have a lot more old stuff too.

EUR40. Will not post

Thats a bit steep?

Would you not just put them up over at www.oldskool.co.uk and we can all have....ahem "a back-up copy of our originals"?!

If you PM me an email address i MIGHT:rolleyes: send you something you want.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 309 ✭✭monkeyman

Great stuff. Saw them support the Prodigy in castlebar back in the day. When Keith Flint did a stage dive and everyone move aside and he walloped the floor.

Remember the head on yer man from 4th Dimension. Think I wanted my hair like that as well.

Then whoever gets the e-mail can post it up for the rest of us?? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭zekiel

savage tunes, thanks for links

Just figured out how to upload to yousendit:o

Here is Seventh Season. Enjoy

http://s54.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=1RO47EL871GN61YIAH0COVCRO0

Great stuff ffocused, i knew the tune to hear but i never knew what it was called (like a lot of tunes on this thread)

When i figure out how to get yousendit working for me I can post 2 4th dimension tunes "train to eden" and "couldn't give a ****" which monkeyman was very kind to mail me with?

Here is my personal favourite Fourth Dimension tune....Nemesis

http://s52.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=19QJCDJLC0WOF32VFV4MJN7576

What is yours?