Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Male opinion needed !!! personal bedroom issue

• 09-11-2005 12:36pm

I was with an ex last week and we are well familiar with each other but we ran out of condoms and I was trying to make him cum by giving him head
    I got him close several times but he wouldn't allow himself to cum in my mouth because he said he didn't think it was right!!!
    we've never crossed this situation before because we've always had condoms but I have also never even heard of a guy who refused to cum in a girls mouth its usually a problem like for example she wont swallow (which I do) and def would in his case!!!

Is he being a gentleman (more than likely because he's that type in the bedroom considerate skilled and extremely generous) or is it something else ?:eek: :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭Maccattack

No. he is insane.

I was also thinking its prob something to do with the fact i'm not his girlfriend anymore
    we casually meet up every so often for sex !!!
    we ended on good terms and are still good friends so this just confused me as ive never encountered it before

• Closed Accounts Posts: 538 ✭✭✭~Leanne~

Seems very weird indeed!!! Maybe he has an STD and dont want to pass it on - extreme maybe but a possibility!
    Definetly not like a guy not wanting to cum in a girls mouth!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Perhaps he just didn't think it's right. Clearly he still has respect for you. Same as any type of sex act - some people enjoy it, some don't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭ravenhead

Did he do it when you were still going out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,102 ✭✭✭Genghis

Could just be that he isn't used to oral sex. From your post it seems to be the first time you tried it (together, at least).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,008 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

He's weird. :eek:

Like i said before it never came up
    he always initialised sex if i went down on him and no matter what position he came inside me with a condom on! i think once before he came on my stomach but only bcuz the condom split and we carried on anyway bcuz im on the pill as well.
    Despite me being on the pill i only consider it a back-up and we'd nver do that now considering we're not in a realtionship, accidents can happen and ive recently been on antibiotics as well

we are both well used to oral sex on each other
    69 is one of our favs we just never crossed the situation before it always turned into full on sex!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

I don't think it's that weird tbh. I wouldn't turn it down myself, but I wouldn't (for example) cum on someones face (like all those filthy filthy filthy porn films :D) because it just seems a bit disrespectful to me. Sounds like he just sees cumming in your mouth in the same way.

I saw two right wing American nutjobs on TV once that said they considered any oral at all to be disrespectful.

Different strokes for different folks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,964 ✭✭✭Hmm_Messiah

I'd an "ex" who I remained very closed too, often drifting back close to being partners etc.

The physical stuff was gonna happen becuase sometimes the emotional feelings were stil there, sometimes a general horniness and having "memories" of sex with the other person.

However because we were not together (and I guess avoiding getting back together for complicated reasons) certain things had a line drawn.

THe only place this line was really apparent was sex ( in everyother aspect people assumed we were a couple mostly) certain things were seen as too intimate or significant.

So not that we ddin't want to do, but we reserved them to be experienced in a "special" context.

Dunno if you or the guy would see cumming in your mouth that way, but I would of .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 215 ✭✭whacker4fun

seems odd,but maybe hes a genuine gentleman,the fact that your not his girlfriend may have something to do with it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 203 ✭✭jptk

Believe me its not that unusual! I reckon hes being gentlemanly

i suppose so !
    i guess i should be lucky i have and ex who has that much respect for me still

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭Maccattack

Here's a thought.

Why dont you ask him?

yeah just say it straight out to him........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Hmm... maybe he wanted to have a nice snog afterwards and wasn't exactly into tasting himself? I personally don't mind it but i can imagine some fellows might.

I wouldn't be suprised if he was saving that sort of intimacy for a more permanent lover either, as some have suggested. I can't believe you never asked why though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 686 ✭✭✭The Troll

Well i have to say I like getting a bitta head just like any other guy does when the lady in question knows what she's doing. My g/f never swallows and doesn't really like getting my load shot in her mouth. I fully understand this as i wouldn't want a shot of warm, salty goo shot into my mouth. I usually give her an advance warning and then she finishes me off by hand. If she wanted me to come in her mouth, no problem. I dont see it as being disrespectful at all. I think it would be more disrespectful to come in someones mouth without letting them know it was about to happen.

when I asked there and then (partially bcuz im considerate and him cumming is very important to me) he just said he didn't think it was right!!!
    because were ex's and this situation is rare for us I don't want to bring it up again and analyse it to pieces
    I was just looking to see if there where other guys who wud be like this as my impression of guys so far has been they like shooting their stuff into as nastiest a place as possible :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,707 ✭✭✭skywalker

I dont really see where people are coming from (no pun intended) saying that he might want to keep it for "more permanent lover". Would it not be the exact opposite? I.e. the guy would do it with someone casual, but maybe not with a permanent girlfriend/wife?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,738 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

skywalker wrote:
    I dont really see where people are coming from (no pun intended) saying that he might want to keep it for "more permanent lover". Would it not be the exact opposite? I.e. the guy would do it with someone casual, but maybe not with a permanent girlfriend/wife?

Wasn't there a 20-page, fairly conclusive thread about this right here, not so long back?

I dont remember seeing one, what were its conclusions?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

its proably down to some personal hang up of its own. most guys wont care where it goes as long as they are getting their rocks off.

skywalker wrote:

yeah i wud think that a guy coming in someones mouth witout permission is usaully somethin that happens with a casual encounters hence the lack of respect unless permission is given
    im sure that he would feel comfortable enough to do anything with me in bed as we are very adventerous.
    also if you wanted to swallow when giving head to a casual guy (for girls anyway ) your at risk for stds and most girls def wud not in this case. hence it being only ok when in relationships

Wasn't there a 20-page, fairly conclusive thread about this right here, not so long back?
    what was the conclusion?

that the_dazzler was best receiver in the game!!:D

also if you wanted to swallow when giving head to a casual guy (for girls anyway ) your at risk for stds and most girls def wud not in this case. hence it being only ok when in relationships

Hadnt actually thought of that (Im sure most guys wouldnt either)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 686 ✭✭✭The Troll

what was the conclusion?

you in the market for a new b/f coolsmileygirl?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 304 ✭✭dahooligan

ha ha ha, seriously get over it. So he didn't wanna cum in your mouth, maybe he was bein a gent, maybe we'll just never know. Worse things can happen people, start worryin when he won't let ya give him head or have sex with ya.. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭alfa147

thats strange.. maybe he didnt want to upset you..

u might not be able to get him off in that way... not every girl can make blokes come from a BJ..

sex with ex's is grand for awhile... id look for a new bloke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭BoozyBabe

alfa147 wrote:
    not every girl can make blokes come from a BJ

Do you think when it comes to BJ's, that what works for some guys won't / doesn't work for other guys.

My ex always told me that I give the best BJ he'd ever had. (He sincerly meant it before ye start getting smart & had quite a few other partners)

Do you think though that another guy could think I'm absolutely crap (I don't mean that they've had better as I'm sure they could have) but just that what I'm doing is completely wrong though for another guy was completely right??????:confused:

alfa147 wrote:
    thats strange.. maybe he didnt want to upset you..

u might not be able to get him off in that way... not every girl can make blokes come from a BJ..

sex with ex's is grand for awhile... id look for a new bloke.

I really don't think that's a problem ive been told im v good at giving head in fact he requests it often ive no problem with it and im def a fan of doing it. I know I can get him off that way bcuz he said several times before he stopped me that he was close and to stop I went back to him a few times and did it again and he stopped me again saying he was close that's when I asked why?
    I do understand what your saying I suppose another issue that would arise here is whether he prefers to come inside me only
    do guys when getting head prefer to finish it off inside a girl r her mouth or neither?

The Troll wrote:
    you in the market for a new b/f coolsmileygirl?

I'm working on it at the moment :):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

The_dazzler, keep it relevant please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,892 ✭✭✭Kersh

Different guys like different styles, some girls easily take me all the way, others just cant, so your bf really liked 'your' bjs, thats not to say that 'I' would. Its whatever tickled that particular fella.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 271 ✭✭shakaman

Sounds like it's more of a "am I doing it right question" than it actually being an issue. If he says he's about to shoot you must be doing something right and if he says he's about to shoot and you really want his c'm in your mouth just keep going. Otherwise just be thankful he ain't coverin you in it. You are only f'ckbuddys after all. He could just be a little awkward with you swallowing his giz.

Most guys love to do it and would definitely do it in a f'ckbuddy's mouth before their g/f.

well just 2 say ive never actually came from a blow job,in saying that ive had many,but some cant do it at all.ive had a woman swear she would make me come,but no.i dont have a probalem because i did come while riding her.

sorry lads dont mean 2 sound bigheaded (no pun intended) but i am good at it ive been told so by several differant guys

i also have my tongue pierced and also give plenty of ball action too as many guys have requsted.im certainly not shy in asking for feedback as im well aware wat doesnt wk for one guy works for the other

i am a woman after all we invented this concept!!!
    :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 angelgirl

right ya see the thing is boys leave the girl alone i dont believ its technique
    I know you think you's posess the most complicated equipment in the world but really it aint
    in fact it aint even pretty looking at all
    we dont require a map to get u off in like for example some guys dont even know where the clit is!!!!

as for girls who dont get blokes off during head they obviously dont like it that much or get bored too quick or dont use proper technique bcuz girls too sometimes like boys do not ask for feedback!!eg, am i doin this right etc...

this girl is just feelin confused as to why her bloke wont cum in her mouth not as to why hes not cumming during head at beca uz she obviously hasnt got a problem with that if she has specified he was close bcuz girls can also tell that too.

i'd say its a respect thing or he hasnt done it before (ie cum in a girls mouth) or maybe like every other bloke in the world he heard women dont think it tastes nice and even though this girl has requsted it as she cares about getting him off he doesnt want to inflict his nasty man juice on her :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,585 ✭✭✭HelterSkelter

skywalker wrote:

Haha, that reminds me of a scene from Goodfellas (I think) where one of the guys asks the other guy why he has a bit on the side to give him blowjobs, why can't his wife do it. He replies "Are you crazy, that's the mouth she kisses my kids goodnight with"!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,794 ✭✭✭JC 2K3

^It's from Anylise This.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,585 ✭✭✭HelterSkelter

JC 2K3 wrote:
    ^It's from Anylise This.
    Aaah, thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 242 ✭✭bungeecork

Maybe he'd had asparagus earlier?

bungeecork wrote:
    Maybe he'd had asparagus earlier?

sorry but what would that have to do with it?????:confused::confused:

the different food a person eats gives the cum at different taste,asperagus makes it worse!i think.ha

Haha, that reminds me of a scene from Goodfellas (I think) where one of the guys asks the other guy why he has a bit on the side to give him blowjobs, why can't his wife do it. He replies "Are you crazy, that's the mouth she kisses my kids goodnight with"!!!

That scene was vaguely in my mind when I wrote the post. I thought it was from summer of sam but I digress.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Keyzer

bungeecork wrote:
    Maybe he'd had sex with an asparagus earlier?

hahahahahahaha....
    You nutjob....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 playfulkitten

Maybe u should take turns him going down on u and then u doing the same!

think she already tried that. its just a matter of him trying to be a gent!

Maybe u should take turns him going down on u and then u doing the same!

yeah we do that all the time like i said before 69 is one of our fave things to do in the sack but he just wont cum in my mouth!!!