Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

M&S

• 17-10-2004 5:06pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,217 ✭✭✭

I was just wondering can Marks And Spencers do any wrong? The cookies the toffee youghurt the toffees the chocolte bites its all so so nice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭It wasn't me!

I'd give this thread about ten minutes.Either that or it'll get bastardised like the Song Tag ones. In the meantime however... ( :p ) Yeah, so good. Especially the cookies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,182 ✭✭✭Tiriel

I was just wondering can Marks And Spencers do any wrong?

am... the price???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,217 ✭✭✭Matthewthebig

a euro twenty for a huge bag of toffees or eighty cent for a cookie i'd consider that cheap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭PurpleFistMixer

Marks and Spencers are great... cookies, and all... and the smoothies. Damn those smoothies are good.

The first time I glanced at this thread it totally read S&M to me... but moving swiftly on...

(oh look this is my 500th post. officially no life... NOW)

Well done. Marks and Spencers tikka Masala is orgasmalicious.

Goes off to mutter about youngun's. You're going to turn out like Aonghus! *Awaits blast of profanity from the man himself*

I'm guessing you don't approve

I was actually muttering at Purplefistmixer. You just got in ahead of me. I haven't had the tikka. The tikka in the Spar beside my school is the best, without parallel

Is turning out like Aonghus a bad thing?
    (apart from the obvious loss of girliness)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭Raphael

Don't make me get my plank with a nail through it Dave

Oh, and no life = 1000 posts. before they removed the tags....i feel dirty

The tikka in all those delis must come from the same supplier because its all really really nice

Damnit, 1000? Pah.

I forget what you get at five hundred. Insane poster was two hundred.
    If you turn out like Aonghus it just means you get to act like a bitter old man when you'refifteen, which is quite a lot of fun come to think of it. Aonghus, I should show you my CP. It's quite entertaining. You'd appreciate and approve.

Screenshot.

Or you could tell meh your pw

Oh yeah, because you'd never abuse it! :rolleyes:

How do I do this screenshot dealy?

Matts post said: The tikka in all those delis must come from the same supplier because its all really really nice

Matts sig said: we land in barren fields on the Arizona plain the insemination of little girls in the middle of wet dreams

What I read: The tikka in all those delis must come from the insemination of little girls

This is why I should scroll slower.....

Dave, just press "alt gr" + print screen, above insert, has a line through it. Then open paint, press ctrl + v, and save as a jpg

Smooth!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭doonothing

whoa. now there's a boring and pointless thread.

It may be boring and pointless but can you actually think of a bad Marks and Sparks food based product

Yes, their cat food tastes abysmal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭doonothing

...o...k... but there has to be SOMETHING remotely interesting out there to talk about? i mean, this is the stuff grannies talk about in between the weather and bridie's new hip or something..... has boards really gotten this desperate?

doonothing wrote:
    ...o...k... but there has to be SOMETHING remotely interesting out there to talk about? i mean, this is the stuff grannies talk about in between the weather and bridie's new hip or something..... has boards really gotten this desperate?
    Bridie has a new hip???

*goes to start thread*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

I love their tweenies chocolate lollypops.

There cat food is terrible to you probably not to a cat though

Heh. Interesting idea time. Seeing as the huge amount of bad rep I've been getting lately hasn't actually detracted from my rep points and in fact they've gone up, I'm thinking of an alternative to the good old-fashioned neg-repping spree. I'm going on a hippy free love positive repping spree! :D

Neg repping doesn't work from n00bs. Such as ColHol and LiamD. Sorry lads, ye wasted your time. All you did was give me a laugh with your stupid comments

Yeah I was in stitches. All I got were those little grey dots that don't mean anything. Got a few neg reps from others who shouldn't stick their oar in where it's not wanted and where the conversation had nothing to do with them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

What do those grey things mean anyway?

How much rep/posts do you need before you can give neg rep?

A grey one means the person doesn't have enough posts/time on boards for their karma to actually have any effect.
    You can give neg when you can give positive. I don't know when that is though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 849 ✭✭✭mentalimplosion

although M&S food is, for the most part, great, the calorific content of their supposedly 'healthy' sandwiches is outrageous. we're talking a full meal's worth of calories for two tiny mexican wraps. fashionwise, their clothes are hideous and i hate the way you see the cool M&S underwear ads in magazines and you're like 'wow, that's a cool braandpanties set ooh cheap too i'm so buying one of them' then you go in and they're all granny-esque and gross and the rare ones that are kinda pretty are all size like 38D.

</rant>

O.....K..... Right.
    So, free rep anyone? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,763 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

yeah jesus that always happens to me when im buyin my panties

although M&S food is, for the most part, great, the calorific content of their supposedly 'healthy' sandwiches is outrageous. we're talking a full meal's worth of calories for two tiny mexican wraps. fashionwise, their clothes are hideous and i hate the way you see the cool M&S underwear ads in magazines and you're like 'wow, that's a cool braandpanties set ooh cheap too i'm so buying one of them' then you go in and they're all granny-esque and gross and the rare ones that are kinda pretty are all size like 38D.

</rant>
    And what's wrong with 38D?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Aoibheann

Raphael wrote:
    Bridie has a new hip???

*goes to start thread*

:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 649 ✭✭✭strawberry

They have a curry that seems to be butter-based that's a bit ick. Thai green cury is the only way to go really :)

I thought the caffeine-touting generation were bad - M&S, really :rolleyes:

Raphael wrote:

Someone with a 38D has a nice cup size but the back of a beast

Raphael wrote:

Someone witha 38D has a nice cup size but their back is ****ing huge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 83 ✭✭Spraypaint

Damn you all! Living in Stab City means my nearest Marks & Sparks is 100km away in.....*Whispers* Cork,the only city in Ireland that is more of a dump than the one I'm forced to exist in. As for the food, I'll take Matt's word for it and say it's superb(It's gotta be better than the CTYI canteen right?)
    As for the underwear thing, I think it's best left to the female population of the Boards to discuss.I'm staying out of it Sham!

Raphael wrote:

well, i obviously can't wear a 38D because it's for a bigger back than mine and i'd kinda like underwear that fits

I think everyone here who was at session 2 will agree, that clothes that don't fit make for more amusing talent shows

yes, aonghus, but life is not a talent show

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭pinkpimp

Isn't it?

I beg to differ. Life is merely one great showcase in which we can display our talents and skillz

Have you been reading Shakespeare Aonghus the whole worlds a stage speech

Have I? Last time I checked I was reading Terry Pratchett....

Yes, this book does seem to have Rincewind innit. Not very Shakespearen(sp?)...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭pinkpimp

Shakesphearien

Surely would it not be shakespearean?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 197 ✭✭Bazookatone

Ok seriously people, STAY ON THE THREAD! Every 10 posts some poor sould attempts to steer it back to the point and you wander off again. On the subject, I don't buy anything at M&S, cas there's none near me and it is on the pricy side. I also have a gut feeling that people who buy junk food there and then POST ON THE INTERNET ABOUT IT might be trying to send the message HEY, I'VE LOTS OF MONEY AND MY FAMILY'S LOADED, CAN YOU HEAR ME, I SAID I'M RICH, JUST IN CASE YOU DIDN'T KNOW. I've nothing against this, really, but if you want to tell people you're rich, it's easier to just say it eg

"Excuse me, yes, hello, I'm rich, yes quite rich indeed"

FYI I'm fairly rich. I also shop in Lidl, cos the food's good AND cheap. And long after you've spent your last penny on expensive M & S cookies, i'll still be rich and sitting in a mountain of cheap Lidl own brand cookies :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool:

Yes I am just that good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Undergod

Raphael wrote:
    Matts post said: The tikka in all those delis must come from the same supplier because its all really really nice

Matts sig said: we land in barren fields on the Arizona plain the insemination of little girls in the middle of wet dreams

What I read: The tikka in all those delis must come from the insemination of little girls

This is why I should scroll slower.....

Because of you, Ruairi Doyle will never eat Tikka Masala again.

On topic, on topic. Lidl/Aldi good, M&S nice but expensive, the doughnuts and cookies in my local tesco FLAN-TASTIC! <wanders off shaking his head>

I think the spelling of what is phonetically pronounced (getting out of a tight spot here) Shaek-speer-eean is essentially inarguable as spelling had not been standardized at that time.