Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

one Minute left to live ....

• 18-07-2001 3:16pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭

Might belong in humanties ... but I don't think so.

ok ... you have one minute left in your life ... not any other minute past or future but this particular minute. you in the place you currently are. this is not "if you were here/there at such a time". This is your last minute( starting from when you finish reading this post ).
    before anybody askes. yes I got this idea from 2 days in the valley
    what are you going to do with your last 60 seconds? ... spend it thinking about what you would do? hug the nearest person to you? tell that person you loved them all along? scream for 60 seconds? stare in to space and wait for the end?

one last thing please no jerks slagging what somebody(if anybody replies) says. to you it maybe a joke to another it maybe serious.

you're 60 seconds starts now... good luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,265 ✭✭✭MiCr0

post here to warn other's

smile.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭havok*

...Greatest death pose EVEEEEERRRRRR !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,626 ✭✭✭smoke.me.a.kipper

ring the people i care about and say a very quick goodbye.

i invented '.com'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 257 ✭✭Jug-A-Lug

hmmm 60 seconds

id do a countdown like at new years then when i get to ten start jumping round, shouting its almost time folks

ugh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

Probably go bonkers like that aristo-pig scum dog, the scarlet pimpernel did in the Black Adder 3 episode "Nob and Nobility".

... either that or grab a banana and go out my window and climb up onto the roof of the house... just to keep people wondering why I was found dead on the roof, clutching a banana... oh they'd talk for ... HOURS ... about that one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 flanders

rolleyes.gif Have my boss (whom is a fairly good looking female for a boss) to give me a blow job and come at bang on the 60th second. No hold on after 55 seconds.......I would have to see her face before I flaked it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

I'd light a cigarette and spend my last minute smoking here at my desk... if anyone complained, I'd just respond with 'Oh, you'll be sorry for making me put this out...'

And then drop dead on them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Lord Khan

good answers so far keep them coming. I particularly like Bard's One and Minesajackdaniels wink.gif

I'm actually interested in the replies to this

"I've no idea, Garda... the fuckin' eejit doesn't even like bananas!"

--

Oh... another idea if I had just one minute to live... go and pick a fight with someone I REALLY don't like... then I drop dead and they get in shit for it ... hahahahahahaha...

Bard
    I've got a plan... and it's as HOT... AS MY PANTS!!!" - Lord Flashheart.

[This message has been edited by Bard (edited 18-07-2001).]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 772 ✭✭✭Chaos-Engine

humm
    I would go into the next room and sweep my gf up(not telling why) then have Bunny-sex for the nxt 40 seconds both cumming at brake neck speeds... then watch here in a state of POC(post Orgasmic Chill).... and then it will hit smile.gif

"Information is Ammunition"
    Choas Engine
    Email: choas@netshop.ie

[This message has been edited by Chaos-Engine (edited 18-07-2001).]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭Oh yeah

I'd pick up my guitar, it being right now, play the Let it Be solo, then be really ****ed that I ****ed it up and lop the guitar off the wall, muttering "****en hell, the one time..ha!"

Then I'd sit on my couch. Upside down.

Or more realistically, I'd write down passwords and stuff so that people could see who I really was when I kicked the bucket. That done, I'd go find a bucket and go out into living room, 'cause it'd be just too funny... :)

Life is like a pyrotechnics display. You've got to stand back and let it happen, othwerwise you're are sincerely bollocked....

thegreensock.com

Can you feel the love?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,580 ✭✭✭✭Victor

I've no idea.

Kill, kill, kill the laser mice.

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Victor:
    I've no idea.

</font>

Well there's an idea! I'd smack all the laser mice off the floor

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,768 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manach

Print out my list of enemies, sorted on location, grab my rosary beads and my rusty spoon, then .....................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,471 ✭✭✭elexes

go into mc d's and then eat some food and say they poisened me just b4 i died . while jacking off on a burger ..........

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by elexes:
    go into mc d's and then eat some food and say they poisened me just b4 i died . while jacking off on a burger ..........</font>

um...
    <font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Lord Khan:
    not any other minute past or future but this particular minute. you in the place you currently are. this is not "if you were here/there at such a time".

</font>

so from where you were when you posted that, you could have been in McD's chomping away on a burger within 1 minute? ooh.. Handy, that tongue.gif

Bard
    I've got a plan... and it's as HOT... AS MY PANTS!!!" - Lord Flashheart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

In reality id run around all scared and stuff, but id like to be able to do something like bards idea. If anyone needs me ill be getting a banana handy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,628 ✭✭✭Asok

Mutter ah sh!te

I might look like a fool but i`m really a blithering idiot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭GreenHell

I just say ****** and start ringing people I never got along with and start ****ing the head off them ... might aswell be a spiteful ******* in my final minute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

Well in reality since 'this minute right now' finds me here at my desk, and I've run out of smokes this morning, I'd access the worldwide email for the entire company (gotta love dem multinashnals) and send an email to a couple of thousand people that reads:

...You're too good for this.

(anyone got a smoke?)

It's never too late to have a happy childhood.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,193 ✭✭✭Kix

I phone my girl and tell her that I love her...

And if I couldn't get her on the phone I'd run around like a looney for the next 40secs screaming "where are you!!? how could you do this to me now! I'M DYING HERE!!!!".

And drop dead.

biggrin.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭DrunkLeprachaun

In your face. I didn't finish reading the post.

If there's one thing I hate, it's people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 539 ✭✭✭Yurmasyurda

I'd kill the person that told me

Yurma

• Closed Accounts Posts: 890 ✭✭✭Wyverne

sitting here at the counter in nethouse, i would get up, i would smile at this girl who has become a regular customer in the shop recently, shes a gynmast on the irish olympic team and shes gorgeous, i would smile and walk up to her,

whisper in her ear "wait right there sugar" then i would go into each of the three currently occupied phone booths and kill all the people in them, while shouting

"i dont care how these fu<king phones work and that u cant get in touch with sugar ray kunta kinta down in ballymyarseoff in africa"

then i would come back out and kill the rest of the customers who are now trying to escape the shops and kill them aswell while shouting either

"if im gonnna die ur al fu<king coming with me" or "im gonna kill every motherfu<king last one of yis"

then with approximatly 35 seconds left i would walk up to my little cutie pie, bend her over pc 2 and roger her til my last breath

either that or sit on me ars3 and think of all the things i could have done better,

but to be quite honest if it was REALLY my last minute then i would more than likely carry out option 1

Im Going to Thrash you to within an Inch of your Life.....................
    AND THEN TAKE THAT INCH!!!!

[This message has been edited by Wyverne (edited 19-07-2001).]

And Wyverne spent sooooo much time typing he died..... wink.gif

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

I'd write a quick good bye to those who need it and I'd probably take my own life before the 60 seconds were up - F00K J00 D34tH!!! I'll die when I wanna!

All the best!
    Dav
    @B^)
    So Bob Hoskins was about to roll a spliff when in walks Dana with her 3 foot Bong
    [honey i] violated [the kids]
    When the Beefy King arrives, I shall be paying homage with Puunack The Receiver in a haze of green curry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

regret...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭Mills

The trouble with your plan joe, is that you're fvcked if it was someone playing a practical joke smile.gif

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by WhiteWashMan:

regret...
    </font>

Think WWMan has almost got the point of this :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 142 ✭✭Qualm

Well, is it 60 seconds from reading the last persons entry, or 60 seconds from the last thing you wrote?
    cos if its number 1, id be dead all ready and i would have wasted my last moments on earth reading replies, which would kinda suck, Kinda REALLY suck.
    However, if its number 2, Id be dead by thre time I got to see my post being entered. That would suck too , but not quite as much as the first one, cos I would have gotten to air my opinion.
    But, as this is all just rhetorical question, and it doesnt actaully mean I die i think I woud spend my last moments on this earth......
    OH NO, WHATS THAT DARK CLOUD IN THE ROOM ALL HAS GONE SILENT. NOOOOOOOOOOO DEATH, YOU BA$TARD.......
    /me falls over and dies of interent affliction

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭nanook

i know this is a bit of a serious answer but if i had only 60 secs i would call up a friend i should have called several times and siad i was sorry and if i could just give my dog one last pat on the head, then everything would be ok. Lord Khan you know my motto "you pass this way but once,
    do as you damn well please"

[This message has been edited by nanook (edited 20-07-2001).]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭nanook

by the way
    you are now on fire ohhhhhhhhhh hot stuff
    good topic by the way

• Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 4,600 CMod ✭✭✭✭RopeDrink

After replying to this thread (Something along the lines of "Fork Off You Spanner, You Made Me Read This And Realise I Had 60 Seconds To Live") I'd then launch my computer, via the nearest window, and probably jump out after it... Plummetting to a frightful death, beating the 60 seconds...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,488 ✭✭✭SantaHoe

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Lord Khan:
    what are you going to do with your last 60 seconds? ... spend it thinking about what you would do? hug the nearest person to you? tell that person you loved them all along? scream for 60 seconds? stare in to space and wait for the end?</font>
    F*ck no!
    I'd call an ambulance and hope they can revive me. biggrin.gif

Or just spend the entire 60 seconds freaking out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

I'd pick up the phone beside me and ring my best friend. I wouldn't tell her I was going to die, I'd just tell her stuff, all the stuff that you should say to people but never do.

While doing that I'd write a note to my family telling them not to try and publish anything I've written cause it's not finished.

As the 60 second mark approached I'd close my eyes and sit back.

Then I'd meet Elvis

I'm the Dude

On a more serious note, one of my friends died last year (age 26, from epilepsy). DAmn am I glad I had made my peace the week before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,025 ✭✭✭yellum

I'd ring someone close to me and tell them to organise a big happy party for my wake, and I'd have to be there on display with a big smile on my face. All music played would have to be from my collection or I'd haunt them.

Any money I had left would be donated to a local kids charity.

I'd then sit back, close my eyes, think of all those I love and die with that big smile on my face.

By the way, best post to the boards in a long while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

I would have to give LK a big kiss and throw on bubbles leather pants and say good bye world biggrin.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭Paladin

I think Id pick up my guitar and probably get as far as the first verse in Time Of Your Life.

I cant actually think of anyone that Id REALLY want to ring for some reason :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

But my boot through this monitor, fling the tower through my front window, jump from said window, get into car, reverse into neighbor's house, jump out and kick them in the heads, all while seeing how much vodka I could cram down my gullet in 60 seconds, and being stark Boll0ck nekkid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭black_wizardd

Ring Mum and tell her that I couldn't have asked for a better parent and ask her to play "The Lonesome Boatman" at my funeral.

Leave a quick note for those I care about.

But oh, no tears please, fear and pain may acompany death, but it is desire that sheperds its certainty, as we shall see...

[This message has been edited by black_wizardd (edited 31-07-2001).]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 Jockey Spollix

Grab the first smoker I see near me and kick them to death for making me smell like ****!!!!

Life is just a one way ticket, every one must go around, here's a bucket go and kick it, slit your wrists without a sound.

actually I've wondered about that "tell somebody that you loved them (but never told them before)" ... I dunno I think it's wrong ... there is no good that can come from it. they will live wondering about it ... could something good with you 2 or what not. You die .. but they have doubts about it then.

Course what if they said they don't love you at all .. you always feel a blow even for a few second after that ... really want to go that way?

Telling somebody you love them is always tricky anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Well i dont know about the rest of you but im scared to go to nethouse for montylan now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 77 ✭✭CriminallyInsane

Kill the next door neighbours dog (I hate that friggin' thing)

How Do You Prove You Exist? What If We Don't Exist? - Vivi Ornitier, Final Fantasy IX

• Closed Accounts Posts: 359 ✭✭Aspro

60 seconds to live? I dunno. Hang on a minute while I think about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

i'd run down stairs n beat my boss over the head with a scsi card...shouting "NO! YOU'RE WRONG!"

"just because you're not paraniod, doesn't mean they're not after you!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭black_wizardd

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by AngelWhore:
    But my boot through this monitor, fling the tower through my front window, jump from said window, get into car, reverse into neighbor's house, jump out and kick them in the heads, all while seeing how much vodka I could cram down my gullet in 60 seconds, and being stark Boll0ck nekkid.</font>

LOL biggrin.gif, I gotta laugh at this, fúckin hilarious. Good idea man.

Lord Khan -> On second thoughts I agree, it would be a terrible idea to tell her I was crazy about her, just before I died. Maybe I should tell her now, now there's an idea, hehe if only I had the balls smile.gif. Dunno what I was thinking smile.gif. Time to edit that post.....ahhh. that's better.

But oh, no tears please, fear and pain may acompany death, but it is desire that sheperds its certainty, as we shall see...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 partyman28

personally id run through the local gard station and stick my bare ass in2 every gard in the staions face while shoutin sombody help me get it out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

I'd try and kill as much people I could in 60 seconds... If I'm going down, you're going down with me, punks! HAHAHAHAAH!

-Dark-Angel-