Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Freebie list [use post code BT11AA for UK related]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭concussion

That is laughable, not accepting a passport, what did they want, a letter from your Mammy and be accompanied by both Grand Parents?

It's absolutely ridiculous. A friend of mine (22) was refused because she didn't have a garda age card, despite having a valid passport and driving licence. The fella behind her in the queue told the sales assistant that he'd buy her drink and that was fine with the assistant!!!! Refused alcohol in case she's underage but its fine to sell it to someone who you know will pass it on. It's a joke, if I was there I'd have raised blue murder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,634 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Enough chit-chat please lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

Ah its not the end of the world, kinda good that it happened as it will finally get me to get up and send off for the Garda ID,

Now On Topic, im off to find where my package is being held hostage.

[Ill get some Passport photos on the way home, and aplly for the ID this evening]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,155 ✭✭✭juvenal

ThOnda wrote: »
    I've got my Guiness BBQ set few minutes ago. After two months...
    Looks nice ;-)

+1 Just arrived with Postman Pat this morning. I applied on 31 July.

Nice case and three stainless steel utensils. Lovely.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,780 ✭✭✭alie

LeahBaby wrote: »
    The sample of the perfume came last week, it was on a tiny piece of tissue smaller than my fingernail.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭davehey79

got my bbq set today woo hoo only my 3rd time applyin woth various variations of names and addresses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Got the BBQ set today too. I think Guinness must've known we'd have a really bad summer cos I applied for it months ago. I'm really impressed with the quality of it though. One of the best freebies so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

BaZmO* wrote: »
    I'm really impressed with the quality of it though. One of the best freebies so far.

Definitly trouble is though, my mum wants it :S

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

BaZmO* wrote: »
    Got the BBQ set today too. I think Guinness must've known we'd have a really bad summer cos I applied for it months ago. I'm really impressed with the quality of it though. One of the best freebies so far.
    Got mine 10 minutes ago, it looks class!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,780 ✭✭✭JohnK

Likewise, I just got my BBQ set :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭RKQ

Received my BBQ set and voucher for 2 more cans of guinness. Nice BBQ set!

Received vista print free 250 business cards - great quality ( €6 for vat & post) Still great value. www.vistaprint.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,690 ✭✭✭✭vectra

BBQ set and vouchers came today :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 744 ✭✭✭smodgley

woohoo BBQ SET arrived:cool::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 993 ✭✭✭offaly1

oh please please say mine arrived!!!! though i doubt it...!:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 477 ✭✭askU

I cant believe ye actually give yer addresses to these shower of con artists…
    You’ll have every junk mail in the world coming into your house… actual mail.. not emails

… for the price of a What??!!!

It pains me that I have to actually say this, but if the same shower of con artists write to you telling you that you have won money or a holiday but they need your credit card details to verify your identity…. Don’t hesitate for a second to give it to them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 907 ✭✭✭Rashers

askU wrote: »
    You’ll have every junk mail in the world coming into your house… actual mail.. not emails

It pains me that I have to actually say this, but if the same shower of con artists write to you telling you that you have won money or a holiday but they need your credit card details to verify your identity…. Don’t hesitate for a second to give it to them!

The company in question is one of high reputation. I have never received unwanted mail from them.

Your comment about giving someone one's credit card details needs no response. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 744 ✭✭✭smodgley

AWWWW diddums does someone have issues with MR G and company:p;):rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 151 ✭✭Energizeer

http://www.musto.com/

Some sort of free DVD on Sailing.

~What ever floats ur boat ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 764 ✭✭✭xbox36016

vistaprint.ie
    what is worng whit tham i have got so much of tham for so so so cheap and have not got any junk mail my silf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 477 ✭✭askU

xbox36016 wrote: »
    vistaprint.ie
    what is worng whit tham i have got so much of tham for so so so cheap and have not got any junk mail my silf
    YET!!!

Give them a chance they pass your details on to other companies!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 688 ✭✭✭luketitz

jaybee747 wrote: »
    YaY!! won tickets to see this.Happydays

Was it ant good?? Heard it's pants!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭donmeister

xbox36016 wrote: »
    what is worng

your grammar,lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,864 ✭✭✭MunsterCycling

XBox you have been warned about txt speak before by mods, clean up your act or please don't post.

MC

Xbox must of got a free keyboard from a link on this thread, no wonder it was free :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,592 ✭✭✭Soundman

YET!!!

Give them a chance they pass your details on to other companies!!

Nope. First used them about 2 years ago and have had no spam.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

im getting spam emails offering me discounts on student accommodation, i wonder where they came from....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

im getting a load of adult webcam links.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 279 ✭✭Gerbud

Got my Guiness BBQ set!!

C'mon the Poker one now :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,936 ✭✭✭LEIN

wrote: »
    http://www.salesonline.ie/huggies/ free pack of huggies baby wipes for filling out a short survey

http://www.millionsofgermswilldie.com/ coupons off domestos

Did anyone get these yet? Seems like i applied for them weeks ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭shrapnel222

damo9090 wrote: »
    Did anyone get these yet? Seems like i applied for them weeks ago.

nope, and i agree it's been a while