Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How many of you do drugs? - You should be all shot

• 01-10-2004 12:05pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 526 ✭✭✭

Last time I remeber discussing this I had a couple of assholes crawling out of the woodwork claiming to do "ecstacy only at the weekends". The fact is some people claiming alcahol is a drug (which i agree with) is more to cause for deaths than drugs. The fact of the matter is more people drink than take drugs. Some drugs like ecstacy contain warafin, washing up powder etc. and by buying these drugs all you are doing is supporting the drug dealers who have got kids hooked on drugs, this in turn leads to prostitution and other problems with society. Personally I think people who take drugs which are "illegal" are no better than Gary Glitter or John Gilligan, they all have mental problems and contributed nothing to society except to waste space. If you must do drugs to try and improve your life obviously you lead a very sad one......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭Dr. Loon

Ha ha.... good one. Here we go, here we go, here we go....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 526 ✭✭✭dendenz

I know, i took part in the last thread on this but this was prompted by a thick in the personal issues section

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

What's warafin and where can I get some?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,239 ✭✭✭Gilgamesh

Man I thought this was a discussion forum, but that is more a statement, which I agree to, by the way

rat poison! I'll be seeing you hanging around the DIY store after school! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭Dr. Loon

dendenz wrote:
    I know, i took part in the last thread on this but this was prompted by a thick in the personal issues section

Who? Where? It wasn't me was it? I post in personal issues alot when I'm drunk or stoned out of my mind!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,496 ✭✭✭quarryman

which DIY store? what time do we meet you?

if you're gonna offer to sell drugs around here you gotta give details.

How many of you do drugs? - You should be all shot

Well since they're likely to be doing soft drugs, I don't see how it affects you. And if they're doing harder style drugs, they're more likely to mess themselves up, than affect you also.

Oddly enough, if someone had posted "How many of you don't do Drugs? - You should be shot..... That poster would be flamed in an instant.

Btw. I don't do drugs. :rolleyes: (I have, but I grew up)
    Some drugs like ecstacy contain warafin, washing up powder etc. and by buying these drugs all you are doing is supporting the drug dealers who have got kids hooked on drugs, this in turn leads to prostitution and other problems with society.

Prostitution will exist regardless of any drug environment. Its almost an acceptable practice with the exception of street-walking, and even then the Gardai turn a fairly regular blind-eye. And Society has plenty of problems that lie with our Religious history, Political stupidity, and plain ignorance of population, that pointing to drugs is rediculious, especially when we're a nation that revolves around the Pub/Nightclub (Alcohol) scene.

Btw. I don't do drugs. :rolleyes: (I have, but I grew up)

So doing drugs is for some one who has not grown up?

Prostitution is there because a lot of people are feeding a habit. You dont think 90% of prostitiutes are out there because they can'nt afford a mortgage do you? Your a bit naive IMO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,217 ✭✭✭FX Meister

Maybe they are out there so they can look after their kids while not having to work long hours? Can we all just ignore this ignorant dickhead?

hey thanks for the constructive comment...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭I am MAN

I have no shame in doing drugs when i can afford too.

Should I be shot? No.

You sound like a narrow minded little ballox.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

you do tend to grow out of hardcore drug usage tbh.

i used to go pilling every second weekend, now 2 times a year would be pushing it...
    grown sick of experimenting as well (trips have never appealed to me, and Ketamine is truely wack :confused: )

guess i should be taken out to the pasture and shot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,180 ✭✭✭Interceptor

People who generalise a particular problem should be shot.

Why stop at the poor druggies - shoot gays/religious fundamentalists/farmers with less than 60 acres/hookers/telecom telesales operators/people with bald tyres/the b4st4rds who jam the trollies in LIDL with 20cent coins. Are you planning to stand in Dublin airport with a gun and a sign looking for anyone just in from Amsterdam?

I've deleted four paragraphs of rant as unnecessary. There is a broad spectrum of Irish drug using and abusing - some of it is harmful and results in loss of life/increased crime/heartache and pain. The rest of it is a minor abherration in a country which is making progress toward modernisation and educating its citizens to know better.

When you get a bit older and realise there are worse things than monged students growing weed in the hotpress and missing lectures, I hope you will come back here and write about the real injustices of Irish society.

'cptr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

dendenz wrote:
    So doing drugs is for some one who has not grown up?

Most people experiment with drugs when they are younger or in college. Myself included. But I kind of think getting stoned at my age would be a bit tacky.

Maybe if people wouldn't demonise drugs quite so much, then perhaps people wouldn't be quite so curious to try them...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 771 ✭✭✭Verdammt

I only do drugs when not pimping my hoe's and attending AA meetings.

Thats true when ya first take pills ya burn yourself out on them and now its only once or twice a year.

As for smoke I wont even call it a drug in this country its absolutely ****e I cant touch it since coming back from a foreign country and getting some proper stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,585 ✭✭✭HelterSkelter

dendenz wrote:
    Last time I remeber discussing this I had a couple of assholes crawling out of the woodwork claiming to do "ecstacy only at the weekends". The fact is some people claiming alcahol is a drug (which i agree with) is more to cause for deaths than drugs. The fact of the matter is more people drink than take drugs. Some drugs like ecstacy contain warafin, washing up powder etc. and by buying these drugs all you are doing is supporting the drug dealers who have got kids hooked on drugs, this in turn leads to prostitution and other problems with society. Personally I think people who take drugs which are "illegal" are no better than Gary Glitter or John Gilligan, they all have mental problems and contributed nothing to society except to waste space. If you must do drugs to try and improve your life obviously you lead a very sad one......

Shut up you stupid bogger :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,180 ✭✭✭Interceptor

FX Meister wrote:
    Maybe they are out there so they can look after their kids while not having to work long hours? Can we all just ignore this ignorant dickhead?

Yeah, this is what we should do..... dendenz, i am now ignoring you.

'c

Here, Google tells me that warafin is just a blood thinner. So unless you have a use for haemophiliac rats, I want my money back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

I drink, but sensibly. As to drugs, I don't even smoke, except passively. I have more sense. Unfortunately many people don't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

dendenz wrote:
    The fact is some people claiming alcahol is a drug (which i agree with) is more to cause for deaths than drugs. The fact of the matter is more people drink than take drugs.
    a higher % of users die from legal drugs than illegal.
    dendenz wrote:
    Some drugs like ecstacy contain warafin, washing up powder etc. and by buying these drugs all you are doing is supporting the drug dealers
    Yep so legalise them and let the government make the money and control the quality, just like they do with tobacco and alcohol and aspirin.
    dendenz wrote:
    Personally I think people who take drugs which are "illegal" are no better than Gary Glitter or John Gilligan, they all have mental problems and contributed nothing to society except to waste space. If you must do drugs to try and improve your life obviously you lead a very sad one......
    Yep my granny is on the illegal drug St. Johns Wort, fooking bitch is worse than a child rapist, somebody should take a stanley knife to her face and leave her looking like a dogs dinner. mental bitch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 darkangel

have you checked out the website chavscum??!!!Skangers beware as the material contained on this site may be offensive!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

A jaysus I hope this isnt a serious topic? I suppose all us drug users are sinners and will be going to hell as well. And also worth pointing out that warfarin is used by the medical profession as an anti coagulent... or in other words it thins the blood. Same effect as aspirin and it is used to prevent blood clots and hence prevent strokes and heart attacks. So in fact if u are lucky enough to find ecstacy tabs with warfarin u can get high and keep yur heart healthy and prevent strokes (remember u will hopefully dancing as well which means excercise which is good for us).

It's fact that all these additives like rat poisong,crushed light bulbs etc is media hype and alot of deaths that occur while taking ecstasy is by self harm rather than the drug itself, self harm meaning the person been a dumb ass dancing all night without drinking water and the likes.

Go read dancesafe.org and a ton of other sites.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,733 ✭✭✭Blub2k4

FX Meister wrote:

Here, here.

I am MAN wrote:
    It's fact that all these additives like rat poisong,crushed light bulbs etc is media hype

They always come up with other uses. Ketamine is always called a horse tranquiliser and strychnine a rat poison. If alcohol was illegal they would say "young thugs are off their minds drinking industrial cleaner"
    If water was illegal they would call it "baby drowning fluid"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭ravenhead

I personally have no problem with anyone that wants to do drugs, each to their own. What i do have a problem with is these dickhe@ds that go around poping pills into other peoples drinks just for the fun of it ... GROW THE FU@K UP!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 620 ✭✭✭Kêrmêttê

Warfarin is a heart medication.
    Strychnine is rat poison.

"Medicinally, strychnine is a stimulant and convulsant rarely used by modern physicians. When used, it is selectively administered in small doses to increase muscular activity; or as an antidote for depressent drug or alcohol poisoning. Sometimes strychnine is used in minute controlled doses in homeopathy."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,064 ✭✭✭Gurgle

I am MAN wrote:
    all these additives like rat poisong,crushed light bulbs etc

I know, its such a pain in the arse mixing in the crushed light bulbs in my esctasy lab.

The rat poison is easy enough, you just grind it up real fine.

The real problem is the metal part of the light bulb. I eventually solved this by using the grinder attachment on my drill to turn it into filings. Still, it takes bloody ages.

Sometimes I think it would be easier to just make the pills entirely out of esctasy but people expect light bulbs and rat poison and (being an old fashioned type) I believe the customer is always right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

dendenz wrote:
    As rubadub says, would drugs still be so awful if they were legal and controlled? What if ecstasy was made strictly of MDMA (or whatever you kids put in E nowadays), with exact amounts, and sold with warnings about making sure you've drank enough water, etc? Would it still be so evil then. Fact is, pound for pound, alcohol, cigarettes and prescription drugs account for more deaths as a % of usage than soft drugs such as ecstasy, magic mushrooms, and dope. And that's given that they're illegal. It's actually their illegality that can help towards their safety. Take Marijuana and Magic Mushrooms as a perfect example. Magic mushrooms are pretty much taken after being picked from the ground - little treating, no processing. Dope in most of its forms goes through very little, or very crude processing, then it's sold and smoked.
    Think about tobacco, and the oodles of chemicals and treatments done on that before it's taken, and tell me it's safer. For some soft drugs, their legalisation would only serve to make them more dangerous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,585 ✭✭✭HelterSkelter

darkangel wrote:
    have you checked out the website chavscum??!!!Skangers beware as the material contained on this site may be offensive!!

I think all that Meath country air is fúcking up your brain more than any drug could!! hahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭sliabh

dendenz wrote:
    Prostitution is there because a lot of people are feeding a habit. You dont think 90% of prostitiutes are out there because they can'nt afford a mortgage do you?
    DONT DO MORTGAGES - they cause prostitution!

smile.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

The other argument for legalising them is to hit the drug dealers. It is because they are illegal that they can make so much money. It could reduce crime as well as the people trying to get them could do it easier and for less money. Prohibition in America in the 1920s did a lot for the Mafia there. They made a fortune from illegal liquor. It would be hard to convince people to legalise it so I can't see it happening anytime soon. There is a lot of opposition out there to doing it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,967 ✭✭✭✭Zulu

I buy drugs because I want to increase the quality of prostitutes in this country! :D

...aawwww man, you guys really crack me up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,934 ✭✭✭egan007

Someone give this guy a bug fat J
    It might chill him out

It's a typical reaction from someone who knows ABSOLUTELY NOTHING about what they are saying :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Warfarin is a heart medication.
    Strychnine is rat poison.

they are 2 totally different things and while i cant verify strychnine is a rat poison warfarin very definitely is. warfarin is an anti coagulent which causes the rats to bleed to death essentially. stryc on the other hand I beleive if taken in whatever is lethal dose causes massive muscle cramps. stryc used to be used to kill ppl in the past so if it works on humans i can see it also being rat poison as well.

Maybe if we gave the rats some MDMA they'd just be a lot more friendly?

In relation to the comment about the media exageration, ketamine is actually a horse tranquiliser made into powder and whatever else they do to it.

Great drug though :)

Gurgle wrote:
    I know, its such a pain in the arse mixing in the crushed light bulbs in my esctasy lab.

The rat poison is easy enough, you just grind it up real fine.

The real problem is the metal part of the light bulb. I eventually solved this by using the grinder attachment on my drill to turn it into filings. Still, it takes bloody ages.

Sometimes I think it would be easier to just make the pills entirely out of esctasy but people expect light bulbs and rat poison and (being an old fashioned type) I believe the customer is always right.
    I did 2 60W solus bayonet bulbs last night, I was mmmad ow-rov et.
    the auld philips energy savers arent as good as they used to be though.

Maybe if we gave the rats some MDMA they'd just be a lot more friendly?

You dont need to actually they are very friendly anyway

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=189180

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 620 ✭✭✭Kêrmêttê

they are 2 totally different things and while i cant verify strychnine is a rat poison warfarin very definitely is.

They ARE both, definately, very different things.

[SARCASM] I wonder does the cardiac consultant and surgeon that my Dad is attending know that they have been prescribing him warfarin brand "rat poison" for the last few years?? [/SARCASM] :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,647 ✭✭✭impr0v

egan007 wrote:
    Someone give this guy a bug fat J
    It might chill him out

It's a typical reaction from someone who knows ABSOLUTELY NOTHING about what they are saying :rolleyes:

If ever there was anyone that needed their drink spiked with something strong and memorable...

Perhaps, warfarin, since he's so fond of it.

I am MAN wrote:
    In relation to the comment about the media exageration, ketamine is actually a horse tranquiliser made into powder and whatever else they do to it.

Great drug though :)
    "What Is Ketamine?
    Ketamine, or ketamine hydrochloride, is a non-barbiturate, rapid-acting disassociative anesthetic used on both animals and humans; it also has been used in human medicine for pediatric burn cases and dentistry, and in experimental psychotherapy. It is being abused by an increasing number of young people as a "club drug," and is often distributed at "raves" and parties."

strychnine is used primarily as a rat poison.
    point is they always give just one use which usually makes the users appear to be absolute lunatics for taking that particular substance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 964 ✭✭✭Boggle

Did you post this thread to state your opinion or to actually discuss drug use in its various forms? What kind of drugs do you refer to? Like most people, I work hard during the week funneling plenty of money into the exchequer so I reckon I am entitled to enjoy myself the weekend however I see fit (as long as I dont bother anyone else) So what if people go for a few jars or smoke a joint - they are none of your business. No-one has ever picked a fight because he was stoned .... most couldn't even be bothered turning on the telly, let alone fighting!

I do accept that if it is being bought illegally then you may be funding criminals but then again alot of that could be put down to some inexplicable laws. (Like what the hell is so bad about hash that its illegal?!?) If it were legal, you might have a friendlier society with less fighting and the boost to the revenue would be good too...

Jump off your high horse and grow up!

Tony Felloni killed a few people a few years back selling Strychnine as smack, they had done a chemists robbery and I think 6 people died after taking it.
    Allegedly it is also used to bind LSD to paper, not sure about this one though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭sliabh

Boggle wrote:
    Jump off your high horse and grow up!
    So what is his horse on?

Must be them "horse pills" you hear people keep putting in drinks.

Oh yeah by the way if you're giving out free shots, make mine cocaine thanks.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

i wonder if anyone has a can of "original coca cola" with cocaine in it in a fridge somewhere in the US.. waiting for someone's 50th anniversay or something :p