Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Yet to kiss a girl....

• 28-09-2004 12:08am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

i'm 21 and just back to college for my third year and am feeling a really blue because I see so many happy couples walking around, don't get me wrong I'm not bitter, I just feel down because in all my 21 years on this planet i'm yet to kiss a girl, let alone go out with or have sex!
    now before you ask my childhood (6-12 years) is a bit messy.Familywise things have always being grand but socially I never really went out much. I have lots of good friends now tho, and we discussed this before and they all don't really see my passed as a problem.

A bit more about me quickly:
    i'm smart,
    i'm not ugly - not really pretty either :(,
    I Enjoy life,
    I'm a caring/loving person.(my mates say)
    I'm Not very sport, play a little but not competitvely with mates etc.
    I prefer quite nights in and can't stand bar/pub/nightclubs etc., Might go to one once every 2-3 months.

And I don't turn into some sort of freak around women either I know loads of girls and get on great with them.I know a few of you will probably say "he's probably gay" but I have no inclination to ever touch a fella.

I'm not a really shy person but i'm not the type to speak out if I have the hots for a girl.

i'm not looking to go out with a supermodel just a nice girl who I can get along with and experience stuff with, you know what I mean. Please give me some advice on life cause so far my own methods have proved useless!

thanks for reading!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,698 ✭✭✭IrishMike

turn on ur fone, pick a letter and if there is a girl u know in ur fone starting
    with that letter just ask her 4 coffee
    simple as that
    the more time u spend around a girl/girls the more comfortable both of
    ye will get in each others company and who knows what could happen
    u have 2 take the initiative though, one of the pitfalls of being a man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭I am MAN

Just make the move and do something about it, I dont like clubs either but unfortunately thats the only place your guaranteed to get some female contact!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,967 ✭✭✭✭Zulu

Go out more. Make more moves; all they can say is no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

in my extensive (read limited) experience with women, I find that the more you get hung up about things like this the less likely you are to make any progress. All very easy to say of course.

My 2c for what it's worth, I've always found that the more you talk to women the less you know and the further you are from understanding them and getting to know what they want and how you are compatible. On the other hand the more you listen to women, the better your chances are.

When I've been attracted to a woman and lucky enough to be introduced or have a conversation struck up between us, I tend to listen more to what they are saying then speak myself, I ask questions and relate examples of what they are speaking about to show that a) I'm listening and b) I'm genuinely interested in what they have to say.

If you are interested in them, then you should chat to them as if they were friends, listen to what they have to say and interact on that basis. From there something else can develop, but I think (and may be wrong, I don't claim to fully understand women :D) if you are focusing on the attraction you feel for them or on any hang-ups you may have then that can come across to them as unattractive, whereas if you are just chatting and listenning to them as a friend would then they respect you and find themselves interested in you. There has got to be some level of physical attraction of course, but you'll find that if you click with a girl because of your personality you'll be far happier and content in the long run.

As far as meeting women goes, most of my girlfriends have been girls I've met trough mutual friends, but you have to go out even to do that!! I'm not big on pubs/clubs either but they serve a necessary purpose for this, once you meet a girl and there's a mutual attraction you can go the cinema/theatre or whatever takes your fancy, but you need to meet her first!

This has just been my experience, I'm sure there are others here who will have better advice than me, notably the female members of boards, who understand their counterparts far better than I ever will :)

in summary:

1) Get out more, you have to go out to meet people

2) Be more confident in yourself, but not arrogant, confidence is attractive arrogance isn't

3) Listen, listen, Listen, speaking is optional but advised :)

4) Act as friend first and once they see that you're genuine they'll be willing to meet you again, presuming there is attraction on both sides

• Closed Accounts Posts: 647 ✭✭✭fintan

"he who dares rodders, he who dares!"

If you have a few good female friends, see if they can set you up with one of their mates? If a girl thinks your a nice guy, good craic etc and she tells her friend this, a lot of the chatting up has already been done for you.

But like people here have said, you need to make some sort of move to show your interested. As the saying goes, "He who hesitates, masterbates".

Happy hunting!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭I am MAN

Or as the real saying goes "He who hesitates is lost"

I prefer the masturbate one though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,479 ✭✭✭Kell

i'm 21 and just back to college for my third year

You're in college eh? Get out to as many college house parties as poss. You've stated you dont like the pub/club scene so a house party is the perfect place to meet femmes who share at least similar interests to you.

Iago had the perfect advice- listen and reciprocate. Apparantly, femmes love being spoken to as a person as opposed to objects you are hitting on (even if they are being hit on). Apparantly it is nice for them to have someone show a genuine interest in them and their interests. Maybe their interests involve having wild rampant sex with you. Who knows, but you gotta try.

Note- apparantlys slipped in their as I am not of female persuasion and dont like making sweeping generalisations.

K-

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,707 ✭✭✭skywalker

its more common than you might think. i know loads of girls who have yet to kiss a girl . . . some day though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 885 ✭✭✭clearz

Are you mates enough with any girl that would just do it for the craic. But Serioulsy just for the craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,334 ✭✭✭OfflerCrocGod

I'm in much the same situation as you ( in 4th year instead ) and I have never been really strongly bothered about it. I don't know why but maybe it's to do with the fact that I know getting myself into a state over something which in the end isn't really important is just pointless. No I'm being serious scoring is not actually that important, I think you should just chill out and stop worrying. If you still want to be stressed then go ahead and follow all the above advice but it may just end up making things worse. If you really want to get a girlfriend then don't go out with that idea in mind just live your life as normal and you may get lucky! - while on the other hand forcing yourself to try and get a girl you may just end up stressed and depressed. Sorry for the lack of useful advice I just though someone should mention that there is nothing wrong with your life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,579 ✭✭✭Pet

Eh, it's a man...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,084 ✭✭✭✭Stark

What Kell said.

Try and expand your social circle. Pubs and clubs may not be your thing but try to make the effort. Fair enough, you won't be satisfied by random girls you might snog when out, but it there are girls that you know going out you should go out with them. Be casual and chat away with them like you would with your guy friends. Attend class parties if you're in college or whatever. You're bound to attract some girl even if you're "not really pretty". Girls aren't overly preoccupied with looks, more with attitude and personality. Don't get too worked up about finding someone, they can smell that off you :) But don't be oblivious to when a girl shows interest in you either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,859 ✭✭✭Duckjob

I'm not a really shy person but i'm not the type to speak out if I have the hots for a girl.

I think this line is the crux of the problem. You HAVE to speak out if you like someone, otherwise how are they going to know that you like them?

My own experience is that most girls are impressed when you can stick your neck out for them. You have to be prepared to make some bit of effort.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭angeldelight

*volunteers to help* :)

No seriously though one of my friends is in same situation (except she's female) and I know there's a few guys who would be interested in her except whenever they try to talk to her she gives monosyllabic answers and gets extremely defensive.... I know what it feels like to be shy but sometimes you just have to try and make a huge effort to overcome it (speaking from personal experience) and start a conversation, be interested in what other person is saying, show you have an interest. If you're successful it's worth the discomfort and if you're not that time you'll know you can do it for again... Do try spend more time with any female friends you have though cause then you'll be more comfortable round any new women you meet. Good Luck!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
    fintan wrote:
    "he who dares rodders, he who dares!"

. As the saying goes, "He who hesitates, masterbates".

Happy hunting!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

drink helps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,601 ✭✭✭MidnightQueen

The right girl will come to u some day! U just have to wait and thats what i hate! I still dont know if i've met the right guy or not. It just takes time. :) She'll come to u eventually.

Hell if u havent kissed a girl, well boi all you have to do is go out and have a good time and maybe some gorgeous girl will throw herself all over you!! ;) You'll never know! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 885 ✭✭✭clearz

Simple solution.

1) Go to www.basiqair.com and book a flight to Rotterdam @ arround 120 euro

2) Make sure you have a brand spanking new 50 euro note with you (or any other combination of notes, coins that makes up 50 euro will do)

3) Get the bus into Rotterdam City And head to the nearest red light with your 50. From here you can also get the train to Amsterdam (About 1 hour away) For the best selection of kisses ;) money can buy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,761 ✭✭✭✭Winters

Last time I was in Amsterdm it was €50 for what was known as a "suck and ****". With a bit of an 'ole 'aggle you can bring that price down a bit. Though dude. I'd look upon that as some sort of last resort.

To poster dude: It would be a lot cheaper to stop going "i dont wanna g oout to bars/pubs" and just start doing it. Go out to the pub with your mates, have a few pints, enjoy yourself. Once you are more comfortable with that then start talking to women in pubs etc. and let it move on from there. Just get yourself out of the house and into the world.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

or go out, and don't drink.. alcahol is bad for you

take an ecstacy pill, just one.. or even half one, enough to relax you and get you more comfortable around people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭cilamc

Mordeth wrote:

take an ecstacy pill, just one.. or even half one, enough to relax you and get you more comfortable around people.

Probably doesn't really need to be said but I'm a LOUDMOUTH so...ignore Mordeth (appropriately named, given the content of the post har har). You're going to have to kiss plenty of frogs, don't get hung up about things. Flirt plenty, see where it gets you, be a little bit shameless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭Penfolds

clearz wrote:
    Simple solution.

3) Get the bus into Rotterdam City And head to the nearest red light with your 50. From here you can also get the train to Amsterdam (About 1 hour away) For the best selection of kisses ;) money can buy.

Once you get back from Rotterdam minus your 50€ you may want to check out the "STI clinics" sticky at the top of the board !

On a lighter note, If it's getting you down and you just want to get that first snog out of the way, then head out to Copper face jacks or whatever the equivalent low class establishment is in your part of the country and get that first snog crossed off your list of things to do before you die (if you go to Coppers you may well even get some typedef'ing thrown in free).
    You probably won't enjoy hanging out in the club, but which would you prefer a night of being bored/ forcing yourself to talk to drunk women in a club or another month of felling hung-up about the kiss issue......lesser of two evils and all that !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭Penfolds

Mordeth wrote:

So alcohol's bad for you Mordeth but ecstacy isn't.....WTF ?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,761 ✭✭✭✭Winters

Penfolds wrote:
    Once you get back from Rotterdam minus your 50€ you may want to check out the "STI clinics" sticky at the top of the board !

Its done quite tastefully in the Netherlands, a good bit of rules and regulations. And if your in anyway smart you will have 'aggled it down less then €50. But if he's only looking for a kiss it could be a lot cheaper then €50. Some drunk boird for example is a lot less then €50 and flights.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

It constantly amazes me that people thing that Amsterdam is the only city in the world with prostitutes. Sure, I walk past at least three every night on the way home...

Word of advice - don't do it as your first time. You'll regret it.

Penfolds wrote:
    So alcohol's bad for you Mordeth but ecstacy isn't.....WTF ?????

some people don't like alcahol, personally I find it to be an offensive, filthy drug with no upsides and plenty of down. Ecstacy doesn't posess near half the potential of alcahol for death, or personal injury if it is treated with respect and if the user takes care of themselves.
    (appropriately named, given the content of the post har har).

how many people died from taking ecstacy in Ireland last year?

how many died from taking alcahol?

ecstacy is a drug, alcahol is a drug. They both have different effects, and differnet ups and downs. Personally I beleive alcahol to be the more dangerous, socially and physically when it is abused but then I don't drink so I don't feel any affinity for this drinking culture we have in this ****ehole of a country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,391 ✭✭✭arbeitsscheuer

Actually, the statistics back Mordeth up. Worldwide, 1000 people a day die from alcohol-related incidences. (This includes all incidences where alcohol was merely INVOLVED, not necessarily the prime cause of death, so this number should be taken with a pinch of salt)

Meanwhile a sinlge person worldwide dies from ecstasy per month. Again, in incidences where the drug was merely INVOLVED, not necessarily the main cause of death i.e. someone high on ecstacy beats to death some bloke at a nightclub - that would be included in the statistic. Dunno why, I'll check this out.

I've tried to give up drink a few times (#1 it costs too much, #2 it f**ks me up) and failed, but it is, IMO, a noble undertaking. Ah well, I'm weak, where's me pint?!

*My da's a psychiatrist, so that's how I've access to such medical studies and research, just in case you were wonderin!

another reason for the way higher figure for alcahol is that a lot more people drink alcahol worldwide than take ecstacy (and some even take ecstacy *and* drink alcahol). So while ecstacy isn't the "ultra-super-safe happy drug", it is still less lethal than alcahol. Take that whatever way you want to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

take an ecstacy pill, just one.. or even half one, enough to relax you and get you more comfortable around people...
    Ecstacy doesn't posess near half the potential of alcahol for death, or personal injury if it is treated with respect and if the user takes care of themselves.

I think the crux of the issue is when you say above, "just one.. or even half one"... if someone was to have the same responsible mentality towards drink I can't see health or personal harm being an issue. I think if you were to continue marketing the wholesomeness of ectasy and it did take off (to such an extent that every single person who drinks alcohol on a weekly basis moved over to ecstacy) you'd find it a lot more dangerous a tipple than alcohol.

If alcohol doesn't sit well with you personally, that's OK, but do you really believe if you converted the regular masses over to ecstacy it wouldn't cause more harm than alcohol? (not including the ridiculous "using with respect" clause)

well the Irish people have demonstrated, and keep on demonstrating that they just cannot handle their alcahol. Also, I was informing him of a choice he.. that he doesn't *have* to drink if he doesn't want to. Maybe he doesn't like drugs of any sort, but ,maybe he just isn't comfortable with the idea of alcahol or the alcahol-related culture in this country so a different drug might be more to his liking?
    I prefer quite nights in and can't stand bar/pub/nightclubs etc., Might go to one once every 2-3 months.
    he even said it himself, he can't stand bars/clubs and the like.. having a pill would make him more relaxed, make it easier to open up to the experience and have fun in that loud smelly, crowded pub the Irish call home.

also I'm not "marketing the wholesomenes" of ecstacy, the drug does have some dangers if abused but these dangers are minimal when compared to the risks related to alcahol.
    (to such an extent that every single person who drinks alcohol on a weekly basis moved over to ecstacy) you'd find it a lot more dangerous a tipple than alcohol.

well.. no, i don't think you'd find it as dangerous as alcahol. but you're right that wouldn't be very healthy

from http://www.erowid.org/chemicals/mdma/mdma_faq.shtml#general
    Deaths have been reported of some MDMA users who were also taking Monoamine Oxidase Inhibitors (MAOIs are often prescribed as antidepressants). MDMA is *not* recommended to anyone taking any MAOI. Ask your doctor or pharmacist if you're unsure whether a drug you are taking is an MAOI. Also be aware that some antidepressants (e.g. Prozac and Zoloft) may inhibit some of the effects of MDMA.

MDMA is thought by many to be a fairly safe drug, as long as you keep track of what your body is telling you (see Section III below for more discussion of safety). The euphoria that it induces can make it easy to ignore bodily distress signals, so be watchful for things like dehydration (drink lots of water or fruit juices!), muscle cramping, dizziness, exhaustion or overexertion. Several reports from England tell of dosed ravers dancing themselves into severe dehydration and heat exhaustion that required hospitalization and in a few cases resulted in death. An MDMA overdose is characterized by high pulse or blood pressure, faintness, muscle cramping, or panic attacks. If you experience any of these symptoms, sit down, rest, and drink some fruit juice, water, or a gatorade-type sports drink. In the unlikely event someone has a more severe reaction, e.g. loss of consciousness or seizures, get medical help as soon as possible.

It's just an issue of choice, if he doesn't like pubs..and maybe he doesn't want to go out and get ****faced. taking one ecstacy tablet before going out, and having a nice buzz might help him open up and relax around people. Doing that every week when he's going out, that would be stupid and dangerous. Ecstacy is a relatively safe drug, but there's still a lot of study to be done and constant/over-use of any drug really isn't a great idea.
    If alcohol doesn't sit well with you personally, that's OK, but do you really believe if you converted the regular masses over to ecstacy it wouldn't cause more harm than alcohol? (not including the ridiculous "using with respect" clause)

I'm not trying to convert the masses, I'm giving this poster an alternative to alcahol use.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 5,945 ✭✭✭BEAT

i'm 21 and just back to college for my third year and am feeling a really blue because I see so many happy couples walking around, don't get me wrong I'm not bitter, I just feel down because in all my 21 years on this planet i'm yet to kiss a girl, let alone go out with or have sex!
    now before you ask my childhood (6-12 years) is a bit messy.Familywise things have always being grand but socially I never really went out much. I have lots of good friends now tho, and we discussed this before and they all don't really see my passed as a problem.

i'm smart,
    I Enjoy life,

And I don't turn into some sort of freak around women either I know loads of girls and get on great with them.I know a few of you will probably say "he's probably gay" but I have no inclination to ever touch a fella.

i'm not looking to go out with a supermodel just a nice girl who I can get along with and experience stuff with, you know what I mean. Please give me some advice on life cause so far my own methods have proved useless!

thanks for reading!

Be more confident and dont be afraid to be turned down, we all get turned down. It isnt the end of the world, it's a learning experience. When you find the right girl it will happen.
    If you dont have any friends that are girls maybe you should make some, they can probably help you out with getting a date or meeting other girls.
    If all else fails, show up at the Boards beer in November and we'll get you sorted out ;) hehehe :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

they all don't really see my passed as a problem.
    i'm smart

ahem. :eek:

passed ... or past ..... smart ....... or stupid .......

maybe he's off his face? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭climaxer

i'm smart,
    I Enjoy life,

thanks for reading!

Nothing wrong with you just that you're gonna have your first kiss/date later than most people. I had my first really proper kiss when I was 13ish and I was so mortified and embarassed going on the first date so I know how you feel. We went to the cinema with a group of mates and most of us had our first kiss in the back seat of the cinema. I have to say though the anticipation is the only bad part as once you start kissing you relax and enjoy it. I'd say just go for it - ask a girl out you like and take her to the cinema and hopefully you'll get a snog and a second date. You have to just go for it though and try not to dwell on it too much. You sound like a really nice guy and some girls actually like quiet and sensitive men. Best of luck..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 767 ✭✭✭nesthead

the golden rule...... (which i only really came to realise in the past few months) is that only 1 in a 100 girls will come up and talk to you, thats not because 99 find you unattractive, in my expierence they dont really care about that, you just really have to show confidence and dont make an arse out of yourself(which is why alcohol can be bad... but two or three to losen up your inhibitions wont really hurt)

you just have to show you have the confidence to talk about anything, whether its the cheesiest, dirtiest, sleaziest lines (which i just cannot do or stand to see someone do) or just about common interests (clubs/socs... sign up!!) or if youre in a bar that plays specialty music you like, chances are the girls there do too! the same very much applies to gigs!

so gwan'! get the log in and carpe deim baby!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,844 ✭✭✭✭cormie

I have to disagree with the "ask your friend to set you up" suggestion.

I hate matchmakers, they make things so awkward. If you like somebody you should let them know yourself and you will get your own vibe off them rather than asking your friend to find out and making them feel bad if they want to say no. Then you will feel rejected and lose more confidense. Keep your options open if your not too confident. Don't concentrate on one girl.

You should try and get out more, you'll get a kiss no problem in a club. Probably not the best place to meet someone you'll get on with though.

In saying that though, I met the girl I'm seeing now in the local club/pub and we get on great so you never know.

But you're not going to get anywhere sitting on your ass doing nothing. That only works if the girl is attracted to the guy big time. You know the story, the hottest gal in a club is usually surrounded by drunken stumblers on the dance floor or whatever and you never see them succeed, in this situation the girl is more likely to be interested in the guy who is giving her little (but some) attention, maybe the odd glimpse. It's all about eye contact. I didn't read the later posts but what Iago said is right. They love you to be interested in them. Give your oppinion, listen, disagree, debate. Just keep off the weather topic kinda thing. Compliment her, look in her eyes and do the odd pat of the arm or whatever. Don't be afraid to touch her. If you get the impression she doesn't like you, ease off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 526 ✭✭✭dendenz

Mordeth you might do everyone a favour and overdose youself next time with an attiude like that, Ecstacy can kill first time, you do not know what is in it( there has been tablets found with warafin, washing up powder etc.) . At least with alcahol you have a couple of pints, get drunk and know there is no risk of dying from , the only reason people die more from alcahol is because more people drink than do xtcc.

dendenz, the point is it *DOESNT*kill.. because the deaths just happen so god damn rarely.
    most deaths from ecstacy (most of a VERY small number) occur from dehydration because of dancing too much, or drowning because of drinking too much water for fear of dehydration :) both problems can be solved through educating people on proper drug use rather than simply limiting the supply of the drug and filling peoples heads with scare stories.
    At least with alcahol you have a couple of pints, get drunk and know there is no risk of dying from , the only reason people die more from alcahol is because more people drink than do xtcc.

did you even read any of my posts in this thread or did you just see "maybe you could take a pill" and jump straight into rant mode?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Same situation here. (only in 1st year college though).

I'm generally quite shy. Back in secondary school i didn't really make that many friends til about halfway through 6th year, and thats because a few people were coming up to me, not cos i went to them :p

On came college, and i said to myself "No-one here knows me, why the feck shouldn't i just go and talk to them!" And i did. So i now have a little group of friends, which contains a few girls. Due to my social ineptitude, i rarely if ever got into regular contact with girls before, so the oppertunity never really turned up. And when it did (twice, two different people) i freaked out a little bit and ran away.

I was at the screwball (in UCD) a few days ago, and i think one of my friends was coming on to me, but (as per usual) i didn't do anything about it. So i think i missed my chance there. :(

My advice (as someone in the same situation). Think about previous encounters, realise what you could have done, and then do that next time! I've learned a lot from my three freakouts.

The first thing i learned is that when a girl turns around in the seat in front of you and mouths "i love you" you DO NOT go take half day and hide at home. (i did that)

Secondly when a girl starts snuggling up close you DO NOT take a toilet break, no matter HOW much you have to go (i didn't need to go at all).

Thirdly, when a girl starts doing that thing when they stick a finger over their lip and pull it down a bit, and looks at you funny, you DO NOT stand there like an idiot. (did that a few days ago). Also, when saidsame girl pinchs your ass on the way to the toilet, you DO NOT sit on the opposite side of the table when you get back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Mordeth & Dendenz, what you both are arguing about is off-topic.

Stick to the topic please.

I don't suppose you could stick the offending posts into another thread somewhere? humanities or after hours?

I'm enjoying this :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Dendenz has started one in Afterhours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,844 ✭✭✭✭cormie

To the above:

You're telling us with all that attention you've never been kissed? Man that's a whole lot more they want then a kiss;) Go for it!

I do some of that stuff myself but only if I'm not attracted to the girl.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭Laguna

Yo man, lets break it down here, you're 21 and haven't kissed a girl yet? who gives a ****? Why do you care? When you eventually do kiss a girl it isn't as if you learn some great life truth that alters your life anyway, you just want another one. If you're comfortable with who you are, stay that way, don't put on a front and be "Mr Party-Guy-Pillhead" cos if you do meet someone, eat the face off her and then eventually come down off the pill, who will you be? your normal self. I'm your age and i don't have a girlfriend, i don't give a **** though man, neither should you if you don't. You come across as a rather morose type, and when i say this i mean to help you, girls are going to want to have a light hearted chat/bit of fun with a prospective boyfriend/whatever as opposed to someone who is just waiting for the opportunity to bury the head on 'em at the soonest possible moment to achieve a certain "stage" in life. There's no miracle answer for you, and anyway, what difference would a girl in your life make, it's not a quick fix problem if you feel that bad about yourself. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 526 ✭✭✭dendenz

Stop being so selective, why not play sports, join nightclasses or a study course, go the library, cinema, online dating agency, as some of the others said invite someone you might like over for coffee, whatever it takes. You cant expect the dream girl to go right into your lap, you'll have to look for one.

Mind you a frined of mine was in the same boat, he only kissed two people, a girl he know who felt sorry for him and me for a drunken bet ! ;)

anyways best of luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,439 ✭✭✭ando

dendenz wrote:
    You cant expect the dream girl to go right into your lap

GodDammit .... :(