Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What are you studying/hoping to study?

• 08-09-2004 11:47pm
    Registered Users Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭

I'm currently studying for a BSc. in Sports Science and Health.

Don't know anyone else on boards.ie doing it though... I hope :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,216 ✭✭✭phreak

doing CA here.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,436 Mod ✭✭✭✭Suaimhneach

Fiontar! And I know no one doin' it either. But I can't wait to start.

Bar doing French, I love everything on the course. But sure some grinds in French and I should improve...right?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,524 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

CA(SE2) - Computer Applications|Software Engineering|2nd Year

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 13,018 ✭✭✭✭jank

MSc in Electronic Commerce

and I dont have a clue when im starting :p

hopefully next year ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,761 ✭✭✭✭Winters

CA .. again.

Go repeating! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,571 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

Language For Int'l Communication - Japanese.

2nd year, hopefully.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,676 ✭✭✭Gavin

Language For Int'l Communication - Japanese.

2nd year, hopefully.

hah, didn't realise most of yee were in dcu. Finished me degree in ca last year. Just finishing me masters now and starting phd in October. Will be in dcu 8 years before I finish . AIIEEEE !!

Gav

• Registered Users Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭StickyMcGinty

CA - join the feckin club. not very exclusive are we?

amz, you a second year or first year ssh?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,761 ✭✭✭✭Winters

VinnyL wrote:
    not very exclusive are we?

I am in the exclusive "repeating" soc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Smellyirishman

Ye another Generic CA student here :D

• Registered Users Posts: 309 ✭✭spoon

ca(is).. dropped out tho

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 2,094 ✭✭✭halenger

CA(CSSE) 4.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Draupnir

Im the same as halenger CACSSE4

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 Yosser

Dirty students!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭c0rk3r

Bsc in Chemical and Pharmaceutical Sc.

Its going to be tough walking/cycling up moby road every morning!ugh. i'll get the bus.Although paying 85cent for 3-4 stages is a bit of a waste.Decisions Decisions!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭phaxx

Yosser wrote:
    Dirty students!

Langer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭adjodlo

I am also in the exclusive "repeating" soc.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭StickyMcGinty

c0rk3r wrote:
    Bsc in Chemical and Pharmaceutical Sc.

Its going to be tough walking/cycling up moby road every morning!ugh. i'll get the bus.Although paying 85cent for 3-4 stages is a bit of a waste.Decisions Decisions!

dont lie to yourself! your gonna bus it!

get a weekly bus ticket from dub bus, works out 50c a trip.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 Yosser

phaxx wrote:
    Langer.

Aye, boy. Like, dyaknow like.
    Langballs.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,453 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

I'm a CA Alumni, graduated in 2001.

The best thing about being an alumni is all the offers you get from DCU to give them money...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,872 ✭✭✭segadreamcast

Hoping to study Journalism...or multimedia...

Eventually eventually...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,543 ✭✭✭sionnach

BSc in Financial & Actuarial Mathematics, going into 2nd year now. Hope we still get to use the CA labs :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭NotMe

CA for me too.

• Subscribers Posts: 9,716 ✭✭✭CuLT

Another CApp'r here ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 930 ✭✭✭-oRnein9-

Just starting, CA newb meself.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,005 ✭✭✭Creature

Bsc in Chemical and pharmaceutical Sciences here also. Oh the fun of it all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 neelia

nobody really knows this but dcu have this course called Music Performance where you can train to be a professional musician... i'm in fourth year now and play the piano... lectures and lessons are held in the Academy of Music in town but we're dcu students which is pretty cool :) it's a four year course and there's about 50 of us in total lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭AngryBadger

electrochemistry postgrad, heading into second year, and still haven't got a dogz bulloz of a notion what I'm doing

• Registered Users Posts: 6,592 ✭✭✭Ro: maaan!

Goin' into second year CA... of course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭Raz

Member of the exclusive Repeating soc meself.
    BEng Electronic Engineering Year 4.