Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best Mate's Mom

• 18-08-2004 2:47pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Regular poster with a very sensitive issue.

My best mate and I have known each other since Primary School and have always been hanging around in each other's gaffs. I have always got on well with his mam and if i call round and he's not there i will sit down and have a chat and a cup of tea with her.

His mom is single and brought him up on her own. She's really sound and definitely not unattractive. All our other mates are always ripping it out of him that his mam's a bit of a MILF. This is probably mostly because she is single but she is also quite young and in good shape.

Anyway, last weekend he had his 21st in his gaff and we all went over. His grandmother and grand father were there and his bird and her mates and of course all of his mates.

Toward the end of the night everyone was fading due to an abundance of free booze. My mate fell victim to the Vodka about midnight and had to be put to bed.

About half two I was on my way back from the jacks I meet his mam and we are having a chat. Its all normal drunken banter and she 's soing on about what fine young men we have turned into. I didn't read too much into this as she is always saying that sort of stuff. Then the weirdest thing ever happens...

She looks like she is about to log the gob on me but just falls over past me. She could have just fallen over but when I try to help her up she says she's fine and gets all awkward and walks off.

I left shortly afterwards because the drink ran out and everyone was half asleep anyway. I haven't called over to my mate's gaff since and I know he's gonna think it's weird because usually i'd be over at least three times a week.

I don't know what to do... I am quite atracted to his mom and now maybe she feels the same way. My mate would go spare though!!!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

MILF_Love wrote:
    I don't know what to do...

nothing
    absolutely nothing! :eek:

I am quite atracted to his mom and now maybe she feels the same way

maybe she does
    maybe she is lonely? maybe she would like a shag, but let me tell you now that you would both regret it and you could not look your mate in the eyes ever again!

My mate would go spare though!!!

understatement of the decade me thinks and you know it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,286 ✭✭✭SprostonGreen

Beruthiel wrote:
    nothing
    absolutely nothing! :eek:

I am quite atracted to his mom and now maybe she feels the same way

maybe she does
    maybe she is lonely? maybe she would like a shag, but let me tell you now that you would both regret it and you could not look your mate in the eyes ever again!

I would, but thats just me. Its not like its his mates g/f or wife. You'd have to keep schtum about it though.

Your a man, she's a woman. If the desire is there, then go for it, with gusto. ;)

I would, but thats just me. Its not like its his mates g/f or wife. You'd have to keep schtum about it though

lol
    don't you just know the mate will suss it though!
    and when he does....

Your a man, she's a woman. If the desire is there, then go for it, with gusto. ;)

only if he has no problem loosing his mate!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,884 ✭✭✭grumpytrousers

I would, but thats just me. Its not like its his mates g/f or wife. You'd have to keep schtum about it though.

No no no - laddie, that's not right. just think it through. We're not talking about a feckin' knee trembler behind the chippy on a saturday night. This is his best mates mam, for crying out loud. Just think of the mindf*ck afterwards.

Leaving aside the moral reasons - let's take this from a cold, clinical selfish side of things. You can have the first shag, and then it has to get weird. A younger man will (despite any protestations to the contrary) inevitably

a) find himself in awe of pulling an older bird
    b) end up telling somebody

*buzzer sound* , *flashing lights*, *siren*, *thin ice*

It's not like some pr0n movie where it's the postman taking care of the bored housewife. This is Ireland, chances are these are people who will bump into each other in the supermarket (probably at the fruit counter - "nice melons", etc)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

I, personally, would beat the shit out of you.

If she tries it again talk to her about it. I'd avoid getting in situations where ye are both drinking. And if you are just don't think about it at all. You'll just convince yourself its a good idea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Not really worried he'd find out as such. He's off to to college in New Zealand in September on a sports scholarship. It's just that he's gonna notice somethings up if I keep avoiding going over to the gaff.

I know if i go over there though and the mam is there that it will be all awkward and he'll twig something.

We all went for a few pints last night and the other lads were slagging him about how hot his ma looked at his party. Lookily it was my round so i just went to the bar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

Sweet jaysus, if eevr there was a "Dear Penthouse" situation on PI, this is it.

Add her to the spank bank and move on, pal. These kind of things are always great in fantasy but if you value your friendship with your mate at all, don't let it leave fantasy land. I'd agree with Jim here, personally, if one of my mates slept with my mother (who is also single) there'd be a trip to hospital involved.

Also you would want to think about the affect it would have on the mother and son. He might end up hating and resenting her, and it would be at least half of your fault.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭swiss

Hold on a second. A simple question.

Are you over 18?

I assume you are since your mate had a 21st and I can only imagine you're around the same age as him. If this is indeed the case then both you and the woman in question are adults. Therefore it really isn't anyone elses business what you two get up to as consenting adults. That said, I really think you are reading a little too much into the whole situation. You were drunk, and most likely so was she. There was a brief moment of flirtation but nothing happened. I'll bet this happens quite a lot with girls your age, but you probably don't think anything of it.

In this particular case the whole social dynamic of the situation is causing you grief because your mind is playing out the "what if" scenario. Go and visit your mate. Chances are the mom has forgotten about the situation or at least hasn't made as much a deal of it as you seem to have. If there is something there then as I've stated it's not really anyone else's place to interfere. However even if there is an attraction it's probable that either you or your mates mom won't take it any furthur because of your connection to the family.

While they're both consenting swiss, theres alot more to take into consideration. If they said "We're consenting adults" to the mate, I really don't think it would make a blind bit of difference, and he will see it as his business. Of course if the mate didn't care then I'd say go for it, but that is very unlikely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

MILF_Love wrote:

......His mom is single and brought him up on her own....

......Toward the end of the night everyone was fading due to an abundance of free booze....

.....She looks like she is about to log the gob on me but just falls over past me....

All the answers are there if you look hard enough! It just sounds like she was a bit worse for ware, and I think you just happened to pass by her while she was feeling lonely or just quite horny perhaps. Either way, if you value your friendship forget about it and move on and just say to yourself that she probably would've made a pass at whoever happened to be there at the time which more than likely true.

B.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,862 ✭✭✭mycroft

This thread is *this* close to becoming an episode of the Jerry Springer show.

All we need is a couple of lesbian strippers......*
    She looks like she is about to log the gob on me but just falls over past me. She could have just fallen over but when I try to help her up she says she's fine and gets all awkward and walks off.

Mate she was pissed.

She's probably embarrsed as f**k about the whole situation. Never speak of it again

Lets pretend you're not a horny 21 for sec shall we?

In the unlikely event that you and her have chemistry and have a fling, you'll end up alienating your mate, and destroying your friendship.

If you and her have real chemistry and feel like making a go of it then do work out then go for it. You head will tell you tell you that she wants this. But it has to be a strong desire there on both parts because you have a mountain of hurdles to go through (i've well and truly mixed those metaphors) to see this relationship work.

If you're just planning on having a fling this is so mindboggling a bad idea I cannot even begin to express the world of wrong that you are entered.

*mind you I'm off the opinion that the addition of lesbian strippers brightens up the most awkward of social situations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,967 ✭✭✭✭Zulu

Fire-in-the-hole; fire-in-the-hole! Eject! Abort! Get out man!

Jeez - great story, but unless your one crazy SOB don't even think about it anymore. Good christ - think of the children!

There could never be a relationship - because of your mate. You would lose your mate as a friend. His would have an almighty barney with his mother.

The bank of Karma would send out the leg breakers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 625 ✭✭✭ThreadKiller

Chandler: You kissed my best Ross!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

Best case scenario, you lose your friend, and nothing will come of it with her because she cares about her son too much and doesn't want to hurt/lose him.

Worst case scenario, the above happens and he beats the crap out of you for putting the moves on his mother aswell.

I don't really see a happy ending coming out of this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

I can't wait for Typedef's response to this! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭Paladin

Sleepy wrote:
    I'd agree with Jim here, personally, if one of my mates slept with my mother (who is also single) there'd be a trip to hospital involved.
    LOL

First thought that occurred to me was for a baby...:)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 8,380 ✭✭✭fitz

Wait til he goes to New Zealand, then pop around with "something you forgot to give him before he left that perhaps she could send over to him".

The typedef his mom till she begs you to stop.

You know you want to.

fitz wrote:

agreed
    if he's out of the country for a long period of time then that's a different story, but I would be very, very careful not to be seen by anyone else who could cause trouble!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,989 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

Hmm come september you could be in for hot milf sex for a few months.

I'd go with fitz suggestion. Next time you're there leave a game/video/pencil and then go get it after he has gone to NZ.

Yeah and eh, if you're found out prepare for a sound beating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,004 ✭✭✭Big Ears

fitz wrote:
    Wait til he goes to New Zealand, then pop around with "something you forgot to give him before he left that perhaps she could send over to him".

You know you want to.

Probably the best advice yet .

I know I'm missing something, why is "typedef" a verb?
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by fitz

agreed
    if he's out of the country for a long period of time then that's a different story, but I would be very, very careful not to be seen by anyone else who could cause trouble!

Isn't it nice to know I hang out in a community where the advice is, "shag your mates mom, just don't get caught otherwise you're f**ked."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 384 ✭✭mrhappy42

Go for it, chalk it up to experience. Enjoy a few weeks of lust. I feel the need to watch the graduate again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,989 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

mycroft wrote:
    I know I'm missing something, why is "typedef" a verb?

Isn't it nice to know I hang out in a community where the advice is, "shag your mates mom, just don't get caught otherwise you're f**ked."

Then don't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,286 ✭✭✭SprostonGreen

Beruthiel wrote:
    agreed

Exactly, if nobody finds out, then there is no problem.

Then don't.

The comment wasn't sarcastic, I was enjoying the refreshing honesty

mycroft wrote:

I personally don't see any problem with two concenting adults doing as they please
    obviously it would have caused huge problems if his mate was still there and nobody wants to see these people fighting over this
    however
    they are both adults and can do as they wish as long as it hurts nobody - which it can't if he is in NZ
    hopefully.... ;)

Mycroft, and those of you who missed my coining of the word:

Main Entry: typedef
    Function: intransitive verb
    Inflected Forms: typedeffed; typedef; typedef·fing

Meaning: to engage in sexual relations with an individual out of malicious intent for a somehow related third party, and ensuring said third party finds out, resulting in their emotional anguish, or simply for the delicious satisfaction of knowing the anguish it could cause, or that you really really shouldn't be doing it. Can be used in several contexts, see below.

eg. "you ever cheat on me and I'll typedef you, I know your sisters up for it"
    "the missus is being a bitch, should I typedef her sister?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,370 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

I hope he dont read boards.ie.....
    MILF-Love wrote:
    He's off to to college in New Zealand in September on a sports scholarship.

Why not just take an ad out in the paper?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 370 ✭✭Darren

Rule 1 - Never put your mates before a good lay.

Get in there........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭embee

Don't do it.

In most cases, these sort of secrets get found out, and if you DO do it after he has gone to New Zealand, it is going to look horrifically bad.

Friends are more important than getting your end away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,777 ✭✭✭✭The Corinthian

koneko wrote:
    I don't really see a happy ending coming out of this.
    I do; for the rest of us.

/me sits back with popcorn...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,718 ✭✭✭whosurpaddy

if you do end up nailing her, you have to have stacys mom playing in the background. its an absolute must.

/in actual fact that song is kind of like the typedef national anthem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭LadyPenelope

You gotta go round there. She is probably totally embarrassed by the whole event, and will most likely carry on as if it never happened. Which will then lead you to believe it never happened (if you know what i mean). I would be very surprised if she made the first move, even if your mate is away. All the hurt, pain and anguish it would cause her son would be too much.

If you really really fancy her and think you want to go there, think very very carefully of the consequences if your mate found out.

Or on the other hand ... you only live once and get round there quick after your mates gone and have The Graduate playing in the background, after Stacys Mom ..... ;)

Whooaah!!! Everybody is talking like this guy actually has a choice in the matter. He's already said that the only thing that happened was....
    She looks like she is about to log the gob on me but just falls over past me

Now in all fairness if she was drunk enough to fall over while just standing still I don't think was really being a "Mrs. Robinson"!! She was just drunk, end of!!

Nice fantasy and all, but I reckon it's the guys and not his friend's mothers. She probably can't even remember falling!
    As somebody has already said, the next time you're puliing the belly off yourself you'll have somone else to fantasise about, but that's it!

B.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭embee

For shame, I don't understand these new lingo all the cool kids use.

I have no idea what he means when he says she was about to "log the gob" on him.

The first thing that sprung to mind was her taking a dump on his mouth......(sorry).

What does it mean?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,007 ✭✭✭pretty-in-pink

a friend of mine fancied anothers friends dad, it made things weird.

dont go there, its not worth it. why not just jump a younger girl who is up for it? what age is she anyway?

embee wrote:
    The first thing that sprung to mind was her taking a dump on his mouth......(sorry).

LOL.

Well if she's into Scat she'll be well into receiving a bit of young cóck!!

He mean't she was leaning over to check his fillings with her tongue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,421 ✭✭✭Doodee

/in actual fact that song is kind of like the typedef national anthem.

Should that not be "A lapdance is always better when the strippers crying" by teh Bloodhound gang?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,817 ✭✭✭✭po0k

Tonsil-hockey, mowing the face off her, inverted rimjob.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,421 ✭✭✭Doodee

In fairness, Your mate would want you to console her when he was gone away. thats what mates do isn't it.
    also, if it went any further you could always ground him. I'd like to see the look on his face when you did though :D

STIFFLERS MOM!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

I do; for the rest of us.

/me sits back with popcorn...

Agreed pass that popcorn.

Evil Gandy appears dressed in bright red spandex, with horns, hoofs and a tail

Evil Gandy "Do her go on you know you want to.."

Angel Gandy desends on a cloud dressed like a popular greek singer from the 70's (with a harp and wings of course!)

Angel Gandy :"Don't do it Gandy, you will regret it for ever more..."

Evil Gandy : "Shut up you sap that twit Gandy ain't doing squat I was talking to the unregged guy who posted this"

Angel Gandy: "Oh thats different.........Typedef her, Typedef her into the next week."

"any chance of a video"

fitz wrote:
    Mycroft, and those of you who missed my coining of the word:

Main Entry: typedef
    Function: intransitive verb
    Inflected Forms: typedeffed; typedef; typedef·fing

Meaning: to engage in sexual relations with an individual out of malicious intent for a somehow related third party, and ensuring said third party finds out, resulting in their emotional anguish, or simply for the delicious satisfaction of knowing the anguish it could cause, or that you really really shouldn't be doing it. Can be used in several contexts, see below.

eg. "you ever cheat on me and I'll typedef you, I know your sisters up for it"
    "the missus is being a bitch, should I typedef her sister?"

I worry that I live in a world where it was necessary to invent a word for this.
    Well if she's into Scat she'll be well into receiving a bit of young cóck!!

We're turning this woman into one Skanny 'ho.

Incidently how come we've never see the "love is" cartoon (y'know naked bloke and girl sans naughty bits) with the caption

"love is letting her take a dump in your mouth"

One day I want to see that comic book,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

mycroft wrote:
    I worry that I live in a world where it was necessary to invent a word for this.

It was necessary, more liek a requirement.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭AngryBadger

swiss wrote:
    Hold on a second. A simple question.

Are you over 18?

I assume you are since your mate had a 21st and I can only imagine you're around the same age as him. If this is indeed the case then both you and the woman in question are adults. Therefore it really isn't anyone elses business what you two get up to as consenting adults. That said, I really think you are reading a little too much into the whole situation. You were drunk, and most likely so was she. There was a brief moment of flirtation but nothing happened. I'll bet this happens quite a lot with girls your age, but you probably don't think anything of it.

In this particular case the whole social dynamic of the situation is causing you grief because your mind is playing out the "what if" scenario. Go and visit your mate. Chances are the mom has forgotten about the situation or at least hasn't made as much a deal of it as you seem to have. If there is something there then as I've stated it's not really anyone else's place to interfere. However even if there is an attraction it's probable that either you or your mates mom won't take it any furthur because of your connection to the family.

and in this computer-savvy world of ours, logic rules all right swiss?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭Typedef

You should fitz her from behind...

And from infront too.

Perferably at the same time....

Perhaps with a battery powered playmate....

sigh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭Typedef

Ah but, the ubiquitous older woman, who happens to be a sister/mother of a friend.

What you should do, is contrive a situation(s) where there are multiple opportunities for you and his mother to be in close proximity and alone together....

You could even tease her about it a little bit...

Be forewarned though... you might find yourself hit over the head... and dragged upstairs to her bedroom for some snu snu.

Dating your friends parents is totally done in California...
    I say... Ireland is coming of age...
    What with all the fitzing that's going on.

Sheep in cavan must be cringing.

grin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 384 ✭✭mrhappy42

Oooohh to be young again and to have best friends mothers you would find attractive...

Typedef wrote:
    You should fitz her from behind...

And from infront too.

Perferably at the same time....

Perhaps with a battery powered playmate....

sigh.

:D I concur...