Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

em

• 29-04-2004 4:38pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 8

this place looks a little different

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 4,569 Mod ✭✭✭✭Ivan

it does...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭Kain

Ye what in the hell happened to all the the other threads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Ivan, what did ya do?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Redrocket

makes a nice change!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭Bicky

wtf? who has ivans account?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

so, who was responsible for deleting 99% of the forum?

whoever you are, ecksor has a price on your head!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

shockin' stuff
    shockin'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Originally posted by Karoma
    shockin' stuff
    shockin'

Someone "hacked" my password and used my account to delete all the threads except for Tequila's one. Then made a post at 29-04-2004 17:39 using my account. Rather stupidly proving that it wasnt me as I was at work.

Ironically if they hadnt of posted they could have pinned it on me and there would have been no way I could have proven it. Also since the person logged in from Carlow It at the time the proxy ip was logged.

I have to call in to the techies on wednesday (my day off :dunno: ) to see if they can help find the culprit. I'd assume the specific internal ip will be logged. And they can easily find out what account was logged in at the time.

Now whether or not they'll want to help is anyones guess, but if they do, we should easily be able to find out who did it.

Again, ironically enough, the only thing the person who managed to do this, achieved was increase my postcount by one and piss off ecksor. Not a good idea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭i_am_dogboy

I'd say they have already read this and know about what happened, hell they might have even found out who did it already. But to be honest I don't think they would give out that kind of information to a student.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭seanos

I dunnno now ivan, I still have my suspects about you doing it - laptop wifi point, and deleteing spree ... :D

let 'em stew ;)

what if they were logged in under your student username and pass in carlow?
    quite a coinky-dink,eh!? *glares*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭scrawnban

God i miss u guys, i need a session

I miss you too ...

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭TomTom

Hold me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,315 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Originally posted by Sinnocence
    I dunnno now ivan, I still have my suspects about you doing it - laptop wifi point, and deleteing spree ... :D

let 'em stew ;)
    Now that you mention it, the "deleteing spree"'s that used to happen...

It makes you ponder on the purpose of said porkupine...:rolleyes:

Originally posted by the_syco

What are you talking about?
    Whats your point?
    More importantly, what are you talking about?

Originally posted by Ivan
    What are you talking about?
    Whats your point?
    More importantly, what are you talking about?
    I thought he made himself prefectly clear

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,555 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

really?

wow...

Originally posted by the_syco
    Ok, I get this part, its...

That has me confused. What porkupine, what purpose, I just dont get it. Sorry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,315 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

OK... how 'bouts I say
    "I wonder why the person who has gone on multiple post-deleting spree's in the past has done so again, this time on a seemingly wider scale" (ie; wots his purpose).
    And I don't mean deleting the odd spammy post. I mean mass deletion.

Do I need to simplefy this more?

maybe he/she was playing the gardner role on boards and getting rid of some weeds for us, in that case i applaud his effort(i know some of the threads were fun but the last few months have been just crap).

and karoma, that would be too funny

To be perfectly frank, I really dont appreciate the implication that I would go on a "multiple post-deleting spree's" in the first place and delete ALL of the posts on Carlow IT. Some of them are mine.

Alot of good memories of mine come from this board from last year.

Also, I have a 100% airtight alliby. I WAS at work as twenty odd people can testify to.

And another thing, I'd hardly class my moderating as "multiple post-deleting spree's". I've deleted approxiametly 10 threads since I've taken over moderating the Carlow IT forum (excluding all of the ones that were deleted by someone else using my account), I've closed a helluva lot more. However, as of recently I've started moving threads, that I would have normally deleted, to the recycle bin. This is what I intend to do in future instead of deleting threads.

There is a big difference between the person who deleted several threads and the account that was used by someone ELSE to delete all of them.

Finally, why didnt you just come out and say that in the first place?

because that wouldn't have been half as bitchy

Originally posted by Ivan
    And another thing, I'd hardly class my moderating as "multiple post-deleting spree's".

Well it should be :P
    give us something new to bitch about ... may even get activity up

don't make us come to MtG board to spam :P
    *cough* Join NetSoc *cough*

why are you telling people to join netsoc all the time sean? would it be the shell account? the webspace? the chat? the private forum? eh?

sluts

Lads there is a nice shiny sticky for this. Please, stop the blatant whorism :dunno:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Redrocket

wow guys this netsoc thing sounds really interesting. is it hard to join?? where can i sign up???
    how else can i benfit from joining netsoc?????

It's really quite simple to join steven, just go to : http://netsoc.itcarlow.ie/contact.php
    And send a message to us from this page - and we will process your account & get back to you.

Well joining NetSoc has many benefits such as : Chat [IRC], which is allowed in the college, Our own Forums, and the ability to have your own webpage hosted by us!

hehe. cruel bastards :)

Alot of good memories of mine come from this board from last year.
    get out more. (if i have to tell you-you're well and truly fucked)

Also, I have a 100% airtight alliby. I WAS at work as twenty odd people can testify to.
    you were at the place work is done...but were you working? would 20 people say so?

i rest my case.

whatever it might have been.

I'm locking this stupid ass thread.

It just isnt funny.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭TomTom

OOOOh touchy