Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CTYI '04 - who's doing what

• 29-04-2004 4:34pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭Oisín Collins

Hey everyone, just a forum for people to announce what courses they'll be returning on this year

i personally will be doing advertising on session 2

Hope to see people there (or its gonna be a lonely 3 weeks)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 mr. scanger

Corporate business, session 2, residential

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭Raphael

Japanese Language and culture, Sess 2, residential

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 748 ✭✭✭Zounds

I got Philosophy session2 residential
    Anyone done this before? What's it like?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 168 ✭✭Peterfing

Art Design, Session 2, woo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 849 ✭✭✭mentalimplosion

international relations session2 rez.

if i survive the next month and a half that is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,024 ✭✭✭Awayindahils

i got writing for life sesh 2!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

and residential so much for stuffy ra threats

• Closed Accounts Posts: 849 ✭✭✭Liquorice

Legal Studies, Session Two. Commuter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 315 ✭✭gigglingrat

Art design, ses 2. Who was the other girl/boy/other who has that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 602 ✭✭✭edibility

Computer Applications, session 1, residential. I am happy :P

/me spins in circles then falls over

ooooh. Am I strange, or is session 1 just being horribly neglected?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭the_only_Ali

International History, session 2, residential

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 Twinkle

I cant go back!! And this is my last year and I cant go!! :(:(:( Have fun for me!

Gigglinrat, I was the other person doing Art Design. Boy, hence the name Peter. Who're you? Whats your name? Male/female? Were you at CTYI last year?

Hobogeisha?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭simply_dee

philosophy, session 2, res. yay!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 134 ✭✭J Campion

I'm did Legal Studies S. 1 last year and am doin International Relations, S. 2 this year.

PDS if any1 has any ideas for a changhe 2 my loserish non existant nickname ppppppppppppplllllllllleeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssseeeeeeeeeee e-mail me @ jcampion22@hotmail.com:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭doonothing

hello!

its marc (sparky *sighs* to some)

im a doing advertising session 2

i couldnt think of a 4th choice, so i rolled m'dice a coupla times, and it chose advertising. i thought "oh, ok, but i wont get it anyway...".
    then i got it. sigh.
    does anyone wanna trade?anyone who got writng for life maybe? or philosophy?
    or anything...
    ah well, at least i got something...
    mmmyep....

(yay! i got a destiny avatar thingy...hes so kuh-hewel...)

buh bye!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,738 ✭✭✭Barry Aldwell

You can change course, once you ask in the first couple of days

Aw, Sparky (:p ), pity bout the whole Ads thing. Still... could be worse. And it twill be fun no matter!

Peter: Aoife, girl, yes.

Hobogeisha?

?

Okay, you're not THAT Aoife. Were you at Session 1 last year? And if so what were you doing there?

Oh, and whats your surname, there were lots of Aoifes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 458 ✭✭ll=llannah

(once upon a time there were things called PMs :D )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭:D mags :D

Psychology session 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭purplepolkadot

peter may very well think PM's part of the menstrual cycle. no offence darlin.
    I'm did Legal Studies S. 1 last year
    so, j campion, i'm aware your name is probably john campion but describe yourself a bit. names oft elude the lisa. (f.y.i: i was there then too. doin classics. like a bad thing)

who's doing what
    i intend to do everyone i know when i go up a ceiligh. seeing as i'm too old and ****e for it now. sniff. i assume everyone i know is going to session 2? good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭Outcast

Hey kids anyone doing Govt. and society session 1. It was my third choice and I'm real pissed off bout it. I'd need to get a good class...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭twirly sponge

Psychology, session 2, residential.

I can't believe I got my first choice, wahey, i was so sure i wasn't gonna get it but there you go.

MARC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Ana told me you might be doing session 1 cos Aislings doing session 1 and cos you and aisling are so close and all we figured you might do s1 too and when she said that I was thinking "noooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!! what am I gonna do without Marc?!??" but now I know you're doing session 2, i am happy, yaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 610 ✭✭✭article6

My brother's just accepted Archaeology, Session 1. Run for your lives/wives.

yup, sure i am indeed doin session 2. sure tisnt it greaht? ah sure, tis so tis...

well, aisling got a session 1 course, but now she wants to switch. she better!

how is all?

i is good.

that is all. so 'tis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 716 ✭✭✭lemon_sherbert

I'm doing Writing for life, session 2

Y'know, giving us your NAME wouldnt hurt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 649 ✭✭✭strawberry

I am precluded from doing anything - and it's not fair. I don't see why I shouldn't be in college in the summer as well as every other season.

Rotters - it's all part of a government plot to keep me away from drink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,198 ✭✭✭✭Crash

Originally posted by Raphael
    Y'know, giving us your NAME wouldnt hurt

Stop being and idiot. why didnt you give your name? in every post? huh? cop on :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 649 ✭✭✭strawberry

Originally posted by crash_000
    Stop being and idiot. why didnt you give your name? in every post? huh? cop on :rolleyes:

Ouch - I felt the sting of the Leaving Cert there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 444 ✭✭s0l

Screen Writing, Session 1.

So far I know only one other person going to session 1.

Last year put people off I guess.

Well I guess I'll have to do something about that.

What was wrong with last year ses 1? I went last year, therefore, twas great! At least....think it was ses 1... Coulda been ses 2...possibly.

• Economics Session 2

As my username suggests i'm Emmet

Session 2, 2002 Computer Applications
    Session 2, 2003 Electronic Engineerignfgertawt

Last year put people off I guess.

right macdara, i won't take that as a personal insult. more as an insult to me jane and siobhan altogether. cos we were there and we were nice!!!! (oh and everybody else too)

mick (friend of richie's, star of king arthur) is doin the oul session one as is some other guy who did classics. so that's LOADS.

s1 last year was brilliant! and id know, i have soooooo much to compare it to...*ahem*
    yeah, so aisling keatley is doing screen writing, s1 this year, but she wants to switch to s2, so if anyone in s2 wants to switch, post it hither.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭Squeee

Awww... now I'm beginning to feel a little sad that I was so let down last year by it (I mostly talked to nevermores before going and either they lied to make me feel bad or it's not what it once was.) But in hindsight it was still great and I did meet some really great people.Also It's my last year to be able to do it and I really wanted to do philosophy. GIR! Stupid me thinking I'd be better off getting a job. Little did I realize I'm horribly unemployable. MUst end Rant, I'm sorry! But have fun and I'll probably come and visit some of ye coz it's so feckin' close to my house.... a daily reminder of my money-grabbing idiocy.:(

Ses 1 was good, insofar as I recall. *Damning with faint praise*
    Screw it, ses 1 was Brilliant, fantabulous, extraordinaraly extraordinary.
    So yeah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭It wasn't me!

Yeah it was good but it didn't have that vibe. I don't have a whole lot to compare it to but even in 02 the vibe was just a lot more interesting, more loose, easy-going. I do still love the place though.

Ah yes...the indiscribable "X-Factor".

Did it at least have a "W-Factor", or one of those lesser letters?
    Don't take this away from me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭It wasn't me!

Oh yeah, it definitely had lots of W-Factor.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 Genki

Legal Studies Session 2
    Living in perpetual fear that I will know no one (with the exception of my sister who shall be studying talk science)
    I'm Niamh and I did Japanese last year, session 2 (and Irish writers the year before)
    So please, take pity on me
    Someone pretend that they know me and will be at session 2
    Or shun me
    Whatever

• Closed Accounts Posts: 134 ✭✭J Campion

I didnt know there was Japanese last year!!! Was there? Surely you're not worrying bout not knowing anyone. If u know the CTYI experience, u shud no ul make lots of new friends in a couple o minutes... at least i did... and im not incredibly outgoin. Don't worry, ul be grand.

Originally posted by Genki
    Legal Studies Session 2
    Living in perpetual fear that I will know no one (with the exception of my sister who shall be studying talk science)
    I'm Niamh and I did Japanese last year, session 2 (and Irish writers the year before)
    So please, take pity on me
    Someone pretend that they know me and will be at session 2
    Or shun me
    Whatever

YAY! Niamh! I cant wait to see you again!!!

(I'll pretend i know you :p )

loose
    right, i was there last year (session one that is), and wherever i am there's looseness, it's just the way it is.

will everybody shut up the bitchin' on last year!!!! i thought it was much better than pissy oul 2002 session one (probably cos i talked to people. but that's neither here nor there and not the issue)

shaddup!!

not that i have anything to compare it to, but AGH!!! SESSION ! 2003 ROCKED!!!
    best 3 weeks ever....

yeah, so, its settled. session 1 2003 was brilliant.

PIXIES!!!!!! OH MY GOD!!
    I think i came a little bit when they came out onto the stage..

aaaaaaanyway, do you think that this year will be better? i do.
    if aisling switches.
    *crosses fingers for everything to work out*

sigh...les pixies is over *tear*.....
    now all i have to do is go to the cure at oxegen and ill have seen m'three fave bands this year....

why am i telling you this???
    AGH!!! HAND!!! die hand....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 849 ✭✭✭mentalimplosion

i was thinking about good times from last year and do you know what i almost forgot? the time i pulled down your trousers.

hahahahahhahah.

sorry, you had to have seen it coming, marc

oh that was sooooooo funny!!!

and how could i have seen it coming?? you just yanked, outta no wherer!!
    still very funny...

hehehe....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 748 ✭✭✭Zounds

Originally posted by doonothing
    not that i have anything to compare it to, but AGH!!! SESSION ! 2003 ROCKED!!!
    best 3 weeks ever....

yeah, so, its settled. session 1 2003 was brilliant.

PIXIES!!!!!! OH MY GOD!!
    I think i came a little bit when they came out onto the stage..

aaaaaaanyway, do you think that this year will be better? i do.
    if aisling switches.
    *crosses fingers for everything to work out*

sigh...les pixies is over *tear*.....
    now all i have to do is go to the cure at oxegen and ill have seen m'three fave bands this year....

why am i telling you this???
    AGH!!! HAND!!! die hand....

you need vallum........or.........something